PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

hong kong phooey

Re: PNM in Gov't - 20 months later!!!!

Postby hong kong phooey » May 29th, 2017, 1:45 am

drchaos wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:How much natural gas is needed to run an aluminum smelter? In terms of mmscfd I mean.

Serious question, does it matter? We are barely producing enough to keep up with demand.

I'm waiting on the PM to tell the nation we will have to start cooking with firewood
first was eat grass, then suck salt

but some how they getting wealthier and the people getting poorer.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 29th, 2017, 7:35 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:How much natural gas is needed to run an aluminum smelter? In terms of mmscfd I mean.

Serious question, does it matter? We are barely producing enough to keep up with demand.

I'm waiting on the PM to tell the nation we will have to start cooking with firewood

boss doh beat up you know.

atleast you can check that you own your own vehicles online right.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 29th, 2017, 9:51 am

drchaos wrote:

Yes, if you are serious about planning you need to know the figures. You can't say for sure production will never meet or exceed demand in future.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » May 29th, 2017, 12:12 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
hong kong phooey wrote:
drchaos wrote:

boss doh beat up you know.

atleast you can check that you own your own vehicles online right.

Cool I learned two things today I did not know this . I just googled it. and its there

https://apps.mowt.gov.tt/vrv/.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 29th, 2017, 2:42 pm

106 ojt sent home

Postby Dizzy28 » May 29th, 2017, 2:45 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:106 ojt sent home

Was it OJTs or staff of the OJT programme who were sent home? There's a big difference there.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 29th, 2017, 3:19 pm

Was it OJTs or staff of the OJT programme who were sent home? There's a big difference there.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170529 ... -dismissed

does not really matter what category they were under

Postby Dizzy28 » May 29th, 2017, 3:45 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170529 ... -dismissed

does not really matter what category they were under

Well OJTs by definition were always meant to be short term employment. Them being sent home would bother me much less than sending home 100 permanent, full time staff.

Postby adnj » May 29th, 2017, 4:56 pm

Two programs were condensed. All of the employees were furloughed and about 60 new positions were offered. Some of the original employees applied, we're interviewed and given a slot.

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » May 29th, 2017, 5:55 pm

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 29th, 2017, 9:38 pm

Newsday has always held a pro UNC slant ... Express is more of a PNM slanted paper!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 29th, 2017, 9:39 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Yes, if you are serious about planning you need to know the figures. You can't say for sure production will never meet or exceed demand in future.

8-)

Postby matr1x » May 29th, 2017, 9:51 pm

Regardless the stance, murders are racking up.crazy fast

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 29th, 2017, 10:35 pm

GISL to be closed down...60 workers to be sent home

Postby The_Honourable » May 29th, 2017, 11:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:GISL to be closed down...60 workers to be sent home

Sooo... bye bye channel 4? for the 4th time?

I thought they were targeting CNMG first, by selling it (to Massy?) and then focusing on GISL. Oh well...

Since last year, workers at both CNMG and GISL knew job losses were coming. Contracts were not renewed etc so at least they had time to prepare.

Wonder what will happen to CNMG? They have been making losses since 2005 after the same financial issues and government interference caused the closure of NBN which was the parent company of TTT.

Postby zoom rader » May 30th, 2017, 4:15 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:GISL to be closed down...60 workers to be sent home

Kamala fault dem is nasty unc ppl

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 30th, 2017, 7:49 am

matr1x wrote:Regardless the stance, murders are racking up.crazy fast

Lowering the murder rate won't help the economy boss ... What will help us is flying business class instead of first class! :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 30th, 2017, 7:54 am

Postby matr1x » May 30th, 2017, 8:42 am

drchaos wrote:

Lowering the murder rate won't help the economy boss ... What will help us is flying business class instead of first class! :lol:

Lol, pnm economics. Saving a few dollars fine, but crime breaks economic growth. That's why we have so little to show aftera pnm admin.

Plenty of the residents of beetham, Maloney, sea lots, lavantille, cocorite and enterprise need to be sent home. Then you will see things start to improve

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » May 30th, 2017, 9:14 am

matr1x wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Lol, pnm economics. Saving a few dollars fine, but crime breaks economic growth. That's why we have so little to show aftera pnm admin.

Plenty of the residents of beetham, Maloney, sea lots, lavantille, cocorite and enterprise need to be sent home. Then you will see things start to improve

sent home from where . they working ?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » May 30th, 2017, 9:45 am

This will teach allyuh to keep running back and forth betweem pnm and unc.

Postby matr1x » May 30th, 2017, 7:11 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:
matr1x wrote:
drchaos wrote:

sent home from where . they working ?

Lol. The permanent home if you will

Postby bluefete » May 30th, 2017, 7:39 pm

GISL has a huge repository of historical films about T&T.

I wonder what is going to happen to them.

Postby Gladiator » May 30th, 2017, 7:48 pm

drchaos wrote:Newsday has always held a pro UNC slant ... Express is more of a PNM slanted paper!

What does 3 dead people have to do with UNC or PNM???

kstt

Postby kstt » May 30th, 2017, 8:38 pm

Sabotage government...

Sabotage xray machines
Sabotage toilets lara stadium
Sabotage ferries
Sabotage/hacking personal computers

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 30th, 2017, 8:56 pm

Gladiator wrote:
drchaos wrote:Newsday has always held a pro UNC slant ... Express is more of a PNM slanted paper!

Plenty ... A Pro UNC paper with put this out bold in the front page for maximum impact while a Pro PNM paper will bury this somewhere in page 2 and beyond.

Postby Gladiator » May 30th, 2017, 10:37 pm

drchaos wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

Plenty ... A Pro UNC paper with put this out bold in the front page for maximum impact while a Pro PNM paper will bury this somewhere in page 2 and beyond.

So which is right and which is wrong???

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 30th, 2017, 10:49 pm

Gladiator wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

So which is right and which is wrong???

Neither ... Spin is put on all information to satisfy and forward a certain agenda. The agenda of either political party is poison to the general population of T&T and this has been demonstrated over and over again.

Postby The_Honourable » May 30th, 2017, 11:07 pm

bluefete wrote:GISL has a huge repository of historical films about T&T.

I wonder what is going to happen to them.

Agreed. I hope they continue the Hidden Treasures T&T project.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 31st, 2017, 7:32 am

wait what?? :lol: :lol: