The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

nickrick

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby nickrick » July 15th, 2019, 8:49 pm

honestly i hate this kind of firetrucking idiot... you clearly know what i doing why the firetruck u coming into my lane

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YO-1JkLE59U

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 16th, 2019, 5:14 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Are we now completely lawless, are we incapable of now just obeying a street sign?
What in the hell is wrong with people?

No RIGHT turn from Wirghtson Rd onto Edward Street- totally ignored on a daily basis

The no right turn there is only between 3pm to 6pm though. It says just that under the signs..............what time did you take that photo??

4pm rush hour traffic! People just dont care ……………...

wah about all dem streem bu UWI that is no entry and hadda pass tru old tim street and others and yet everyone ignores the signs and continue to pass by wing wah dey and no traffic warden or police doing anything about it. and doh ask for the all arsehole parking on wrong side of the road all over.

Postby Ben_spanna » July 16th, 2019, 7:50 am

So because its holidays and theres less traffic around POS on afternoons, men breaking No entrys Blatently within the city with No regard, yesterday some guy driving through streets wrong way and breaking Stop signs as if its a highway.

Postby K74T » July 16th, 2019, 10:13 am

So yuh didn't come out of your vehicle and geh on bad like yuh does do on the Interwebz?

nickrick

Postby nickrick » July 16th, 2019, 8:26 pm

K74T wrote:So yuh didn't come out of your vehicle and geh on bad like yuh does do on the Interwebz?

i see...

Postby aaron17 » July 22nd, 2019, 6:50 pm

Well yes....I doing the 100 on the right lane on the highway.. ah man take me over on the left, extend he hand out for all to see and show me middle finger after he took me over ..i feel he does do that whenever he take over anyone lol...i think its a green pickup.

Postby maj. tom » July 22nd, 2019, 7:14 pm

yeah but the right lane is for overtaking, even if you're going the set speed limit of 100km/hr.

You ever saw the sign: Keep Left Except When Overtaking. You are not the police of other people's driving habits, only yours. Sometimes one really does have to drive over the speed limit in certain situations like overtaking to be safer, then switch back to the left lane. Keep that in mind. Always try to create a protective bubble of space around you in front, behind and on the sides.

Kriticalkase 1

Postby Kriticalkase 1 » July 22nd, 2019, 7:55 pm

Wish if tickets can be issued to those who automatically occupy the right lane regardless of the basic rule - KEEP LEFT EXCEPT WHEN OVERTAKING. Even the police, ambulance, fire services are forced to pass on either the left lane or shoulder because of these inconsiderate drivers.

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 22nd, 2019, 8:22 pm

aaron17 wrote:Well yes....I doing the 100 on the right lane on the highway.. ah man take me over on the left, extend he hand out for all to see and show me middle finger after he took me over ..i feel he does do that whenever he take over anyone lol...i think its a green pickup.

Because you are a fcuking moron.

Postby rspann » July 22nd, 2019, 8:42 pm

Idiot of the day pass me a while ago on the northboumd driving lie a skunt in a white subaru.

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2019, 9:27 pm

Kriticalkase 1 wrote:Wish if tickets can be issued to those who automatically occupy the right lane regardless of the basic rule - KEEP LEFT EXCEPT WHEN OVERTAKING. Even the police, ambulance, fire services are forced to pass on either the left lane or shoulder because of these inconsiderate drivers.

These days I notice most occupying the right lane and doing same speed as those on the left and refuse to move over. Yesterday I tried overtaking a white mazda 3, the vehicle sped up and started blowing horn. kept pace with the vehicle on the left after just to prove a point.

rebound

Postby rebound » July 22nd, 2019, 10:03 pm

And you dont understand why he showed you the middle finger? Dense
aaron17 wrote:Well yes....I doing the 100 on the right lane on the highway.. ah man take me over on the left, extend he hand out for all to see and show me middle finger after he took me over ..i feel he does do that whenever he take over anyone lol...i think its a green pickup.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 22nd, 2019, 10:12 pm

pcx 6666....white bmw....take ur fackin time...almost hit the lady and schoolboy crossing by warrenville school...

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » July 23rd, 2019, 6:23 am

Yeeaaahhh, you eh looking too good here. Read through all the responses from people that quoted you and figure out what you're doing wrong. In fact, if I were you, I would have deleted the post and beg Duane to remove all the quoted ones. :cry: That you're boasting about upholding one law while blatantly disregarding another (yes, it is law and carries the same fine as exceeding the speed limit) speaks to your level of cognisance, or the lack thereof, and I feel sorry for you.

Postby maj. tom » July 23rd, 2019, 8:53 am

But the man is a young driver and ppl here can teach him. Don't be too hard, but i really hope he listens and will be aware from now. We meet 100 times more ignorant drivers everyday on the road who will never be corrected, especially the PH pests who really cannot drive. Plenty ppl on the roads too without even as much as a licence, far less for insurance. Never even sat in a learning car with an instructor, or learned the regulations.

'Youths are driving around T&T without permits'

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » July 23rd, 2019, 9:39 am

Kriticalkase 1 wrote:Wish if tickets can be issued to those who automatically occupy the right lane regardless of the basic rule - KEEP LEFT EXCEPT WHEN OVERTAKING. Even the police, ambulance, fire services are forced to pass on either the left lane or shoulder because of these inconsiderate drivers.

These days I notice most occupying the right lane and doing same speed as those on the left and refuse to move over. Yesterday I tried overtaking a white mazda 3, the vehicle sped up and started blowing horn. kept pace with the vehicle on the left after just to prove a point.

Yuh does jus wa jump out an tap ppl like da eh!
an dey self righteous with it too an blocking yuh long long for spite cuz dey driving 100 and somehow feel that entitle them to block everyone else.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » July 23rd, 2019, 11:53 am

maj. tom wrote:But the man is a young driver and ppl here can teach him. Don't be too hard, but i really hope he listens and will be aware from now. We meet 100 times more ignorant drivers everyday on the road who will never be corrected, especially the PH pests who really cannot drive. Plenty ppl on the roads too without even as much as a licence, far less for insurance. Never even sat in a learning car with an instructor, or learned the regulations.

'Youths are driving around T&T without permits'

No. Be hard. It's unlikely that one will boast about their wrongdoing and be ignorant to the fact that they were doing wrong, especially when you're driving on the highway and end up in traffic, feel sorry for whoever got into an accident and then when you reach a 'stretch' where you can see far in front you realise that there's one dimwit running at 80 km/h on the overtaking lane. You are right about those other ridiculous drivers, but come on man..how are you going to do chupidness and then boast about it?

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 23rd, 2019, 12:54 pm

legend in a b14 coming from south drive over the median to turn in by mount hope . thankfully there were no cars coming from the other direction

Postby aaron17 » July 23rd, 2019, 3:16 pm

My bad for not explaining my self more. There was a guy on the left lane doing the around the same numbers as me as I was on the right lane. I don't want to do over 100. Hence there is a closing gap. So this new car tries to fit between me and the other guy, Then he shows me the middle finger...
Anyways.
So you can do more than 100 to overtake on the right lane? That's the question.

Postby aaron17 » July 23rd, 2019, 3:22 pm

You don't think its better to have a limit on the left lane and limit on overtaking lane? My thoughts

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 23rd, 2019, 3:36 pm

aquas weaving in and out of traffic recklessly.....such a little terror to witness....

Postby ismithx » July 23rd, 2019, 5:03 pm

aaron17 wrote:

My bad for not explaining my self more. There was a guy on the left lane doing the around the same numbers as me as I was on the right lane. I don't want to do over 100. Hence there is a closing gap. So this new car tries to fit between me and the other guy, Then he shows me the middle finger...
Anyways.

Yes as long as it's done safely and nobody around to slap you a ticket. Else stick in the other lane and pull 100 behind the next person

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » July 23rd, 2019, 7:57 pm

aaron17 wrote:

Anyways.

The explanation really didn't help your case nah. How many years have you a) had your driver's permit and b) actually been driving?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 24th, 2019, 4:33 am

aaron17 wrote:

Anyways.
That gap closing at walking pace.

Anyhow. If you close the gap because you believe the other driver attempting to squeeze in front of you threatens life and limb, I could understand.
Just complete your overtake quickly and settle back down to 100 if you so desire. Driving alongside the other vehicle for longer than about 5 seconds with nothing in front of you for a good way is just telling everyone you playing the fool.

Drive to the situation and the conditions but don't try to keep back anybody.

They will eventually learn that speeding doesn't save much time unless the roads are empty.

Postby matr1x » July 24th, 2019, 4:47 am

By south quay in front of old legal affairs building, pcn 3215, I hope all your kids come out stillborn. Swerve and splash pedestrians last week

Postby maj. tom » July 24th, 2019, 8:55 am

aaron17 wrote:So you can do more than 100 to overtake on the right lane? That's the question.

You need to watch these tutorials. And listen carefully to the instruction. It's a driving school in the UK and the same applies here.

Changing Lanes Safely

Overtaking | Learn to drive: Expert skills

Don't hesitate to watch the rest of their videos, because I am subscribed to their channel and still occasionally learn something. Everyday is something new when you're driving, even if you have 20 years experience.

btw, DO learn to adjust your mirrors the SAE recommended way and get used to it to eliminate blind spots. This is imperative for lane changing on the highway. It took me 2 days to get used to this.
https://www.caranddriver.com/features/a ... ind-spots/

Postby ismithx » July 24th, 2019, 4:45 pm

I would have thought the SAE method is common sense, I use it... Nobody taught me it

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 24th, 2019, 5:38 pm

Everyone is different. I personally don't like it and you can't totally eliminate blind spots.
Let's just say it is a bit sketchy when there are more than 2 Lanes going in the same direction. Car on the left lane cannot see car in the right lane that just moved into the middle Lane as he too is now attempting to change lanes.

I do over the shoulder checks.

Without seeing my vehicle in the side mirrors I have no point of reference for how close something or someone is

Postby rspann » July 24th, 2019, 7:24 pm

Nobody put up Reagan video in the thread yet?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 24th, 2019, 8:21 pm

They have a separate thread for him