3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 15th, 2010, 8:56 pm

V2NR 3.0, yea, u do and it helps if yuh no ah big man in there too but it hav real fish action over there...

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 15th, 2010, 10:49 pm

i went fishing once @ tetron. this was past the officers mess. its amazing...your line doesnt stay a good ten secs and youre ready to pull inn

jsali

Postby jsali » March 16th, 2010, 8:31 am

only thing you have to be careful about is the HIGH winds! man if i didn have good footing that breeze woulda surely blow me off the jetty lol.

would love to fish there with a rod yes. hopefully they reintroduce the use of it in the competitions.....that might mean the women with larger behinds would have to stay clear off the jetty to avoid getting hooked again lol

ckavsinba

Postby ckavsinba » March 16th, 2010, 11:40 am

Purchased and shipped to Trinidad last week - PENN International V 50VSW 2speed Reel with PENN International V 50/100 Rod.

Got a really good deal on it (PM me if anyone want one as i saved about $100USD).....can't wait to use this

arnold_k69

Postby arnold_k69 » March 17th, 2010, 12:00 pm

i might be going down Scotland bay for the easter, any advice on type of fishing i can do down there, rod, caster, bottom feeders or live bait? wont be on any boat or anything. advice, suggestions?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 17th, 2010, 12:50 pm

ckavsinba, Nice buy man -

By the way i may have some 8foot Shakespeare Rod and Reel selling just now for 350

arnold_k69

Postby arnold_k69 » March 17th, 2010, 12:54 pm

V2NR 3.0, are those rods and reels new or used?

hema

Postby hema » March 17th, 2010, 3:22 pm

arnold_k69 wrote:i might be going down Scotland bay for the easter, any advice on type of fishing i can do down there, rod, caster, bottom feeders or live bait? wont be on any boat or anything. advice, suggestions?

Rod or Caster will work....what ever u have available. Mostly bottom feeders so squid, shrimp, bonito, pacro and crab...again which ever is available at the time.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 17th, 2010, 3:56 pm

arnold_k69, Brand new dude Shakespeare

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » March 17th, 2010, 4:10 pm

I never catch fish in the sea,V2NR 3.0,
Carry meh nah, please.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 17th, 2010, 4:48 pm

Well, as mentioned before, we went up to the Toco light house to do some fishing. What can i say - we caught absolutely nothing but the lime was good. Some drinks, KFC and a huge pot of chicken pelau made the lime just crisp.

One of my partners casted out his line and a couple mins after got a bite that cause the 60 pound fishing line to burst. The fishing rod bent in half...everyone was like WTF !
:shock: -

Pros: Area is excellent for viewing, relaxing, taking in some good sites, Some really big big big fish lurking out in the open.

Cons: Area has significant dangerous underwater currents, the blow-holes are very frightening coupled with a rising tide - irie atmosphere, huge ass waves that crash on the rocks without warning that swept away from casters, slippers etc....area has too much rocks and you keep loosing your hooks, line and sinkers

Good lime, but we not going back nah...some general pics:

Slippers swept away and within seconds it was about 50 feet away...strong currents

hopefully next time - some fish

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 17th, 2010, 5:44 pm

V2NR 3.0, try and use lures there!! probability of catching a fish i very high!

Postby Rooki3 » March 17th, 2010, 8:58 pm

which is more effective? lures or actuall fish? & what type of lures?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 17th, 2010, 9:08 pm

Rooki3, well i fish there with both but i have been more successful with the lures....

dont get me wrong...fish bait works (dead or alive).

wall

Postby wall » March 17th, 2010, 11:42 pm

nothing can beat using live bait.its by far the most productive in most places.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 18th, 2010, 12:14 am

wall wrote:nothing can beat using live bait.its by far the most productive in most places.

I know! i I mostly fish with live bait.. But for up by the rock it is best to use lures.... Unless you walk with a lot of bait, sinkers and hooks!

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 18th, 2010, 5:35 am

I doh really like fishing up here nah......the risk not worth the reward for me.

If we ever start this club doh lemme hear man saying things like fishening and lewwe go fishen....hold your line taunt etc....... :lol:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 18th, 2010, 8:32 am

the risk not worth the reward for me.

Agreed. What is a Lure ?

Sabot

Postby Sabot » March 18th, 2010, 8:33 am

8-)
Last edited by Sabot on June 29th, 2014, 7:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 18th, 2010, 8:48 am

^ Very good points. When we went up - i had about 200 feet of rope and a life jacket on standby.

Where is La Foray ?

Sabot

Postby Sabot » March 18th, 2010, 8:58 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:^ Very good points. When we went up - i had about 200 feet of rope and a life jacket on standby.

Where is La Foray ?
Last edited by Sabot on June 29th, 2014, 7:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 18th, 2010, 9:12 am

Well i moving in a BT50 so i going anywhere....is it deep ocean or like a beach ?

Sabot

Postby Sabot » March 18th, 2010, 9:17 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:Well i moving in a BT50 so i going anywhere....is it deep ocean or like a beach ?

. 8-)
Last edited by Sabot on June 29th, 2014, 7:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 18th, 2010, 9:44 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:Well i moving in a BT50 so i going anywhere....is it deep ocean or like a beach ?

La Fouray is a great spot to fish.. Loads of fish. Going there alone is dangerous. We go there all the time. The beach there is very calm you would be supprised. Its like a little paradise...Its really nice. The beach water is very deep hardly any waves and great to spear fish and bathe. When you ready to fish there is a rock on both sides. There is a rock that everyone know then there is a rock where its goes out into the sea! there are alot of grouper there...

manualmx, when you all reach you does have to go down the hill to get to the beach? Cause La Fouray has alot of different roads..

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 18th, 2010, 9:49 am

BTW this is the rock that most people fish. The beach is to the right of this rock and then futher down is another rock.... You casting right out in a bay that make a huge U shape.. and you fishing in deep water....

I want to go there soon. All now the water is really calm

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 18th, 2010, 9:55 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH,

Lets make a turn - When you heading up ? - Full moon coming up soon man

Postby Rooki3 » March 18th, 2010, 10:01 am

you likely to catch more fish when the moon is full?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 18th, 2010, 10:08 am

Rooki3, 3 days before and after full moon is whent the fish biting like ants...

Postby Rooki3 » March 18th, 2010, 10:12 am

V2NR 3.0, noted, thanks!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 18th, 2010, 10:26 am

V2NR 3.0, its not just full moon all the moons are fished but someone told me that for different moon different fish bite...

I fish all the moons..lol.....

Guys take a read on this

The Moon and Fishing?

Did you know that it effects your fishing?

The moon and the sun have a dramatic effect on the earth due to their combined gravitational force that they place on any body of water. The oceans are the most noticeable. This gravitational force causes the oceans of the world to move resulting in what we refer to as tides. The moon's influence is more dominant due to it's proximity to the earth.

A complete lunar cycle is usually referred to in one of the following four stages.
1. Full Moon
2. Last Quarter
3. New Moon (also refer to as "the dark of the moon")
4. First Quarter
This cycle will rotate every 29 days approximately.

The effect that this lunar cycle has is so powerful that in the United State of America, crime statistics show that there is a link between criminal/violent behavior and the New/Full moon phases.

Tides
Tides move in 6 hour cycles. In a 24 hour period there will be a high, a low, a high and then a low tide, all approximately 6 hours apart. Various fish species feed more aggressively depending on the tide, the moon and the time of day/night.

When there is a full or new moon the tides are referred to as Spring Tides. Spring Tides are when the water level rises to its highest point for that particular moon (lunar) cycle due to the combined gravitational pull of the sun and moon. Spring tides happen twice per month. In Northern Australia Spring tides can rise over 6 meters (18 feet). The Channel Island of Jersey in the English Channel has tides in the region of 20 feet. Tides of over 20 meters (63 feet) have been recorded in The Straits of Magellan in southern South America and at the top of the Bay of Fundy Nova Scotia, a spring tide can reach an amazing 23 meters (70 feet).

Extra caution must be taken when fishing at these times, especially from rock platforms as the water level can rise with surprising speed. Fishing at night can be even more hazardous and can result in wet/lost tackle or even an unexpected swim for the unwary!

Neap tides are the opposite of Spring tides. They are the lowest low tide for that particular lunar cycle. Neap tides are generally regarded as the worst time to go fishing. You will catch fish during these tides but fish will be more active during a Spring tide.

The animation below shows the gravitational action of the sun and moon on the earth's oceans, bringing this dynamic process to life.

The world's oceans are in constant flux. Winds and currents move the surface water causing waves. Ocean levels fluctuate daily as the sun, moon and earth interact. As the moon travels around the earth and as they, together, travel around the sun, the combined gravitational forces cause the world's oceans to rise and fall.

Imagine the earth covered completely by water. As the earth spins, this water is balanced evenly on all sides by centrifugal force. The moon has a gravitational pull on this layer of water as it orbits the earth. This pull causes the water to bulge toward the moon. Because the earth is spinning there will be a bulge on the opposite side of the earth as well.

As the earth rotates on its axis, each location on the earth will experience both tidal bulges. The areas of high water levels are high tides and the areas of low levels are low tides.

Since the earth and the moon rotate around the sun, there is an added modifying factor. When the sun and moon are aligned, there are exceptionally strong gravitational forces, causing very high and very low tides which are called spring tides, though they have nothing to do with the season. When the sun and moon are not aligned, the gravitational forces cancel each other out, and the tides are not as dramatically high and low. These are called neap tides.

Tides vary from day to day. As the earth, moon, and sun orbit, their positions constantly shift, causing slightly different gravitational effects. This causes the tides to occur at slightly different times. Tides also vary from place to place. Geographical position determines the level of tide. In Northern California there are two unequal tides each day. In the Gulf of Mexico there is only one high tide and one low tide each day.

How can this help me catch more fish?
Imagine a mouth of a river (estuary) at the time of the full moon when the tide is lowering. There would be tons of water moving rapidly from the estuary spilling into the sea. With all this water movement the river and sea floor is disturbed considerably. Food organism that live in or near the bottom then become part of this mass exodus of water that is moving out to sea. Small fish will feed on these organisms, bigger fish will feed on these fish, even bigger fish will feed on these fish......and BINGO!!!! you have a healthy food chain.

The feeding habits of the ocean roaming pelagic fish species also vary depending on the phase of the moon. If you asked ten different marlin or tuna fishermen "when's the best time?" there's a good chance you would receive ten different answers but from catch records of professionals, recreational anglers and scientific studies these fish are more active for 4 days leading up to the full moon and for 4 days after the new moon. There are many other variables to take into consideration as well, not just the moon phases. Things such as water temperature/color, the presence of baitfish/food items, cloud cover, bird activity, ocean current speed/direction and how you scratched your nose last week, but one thing you can be 100% sure about,

"YOU WONT CATCH FISH IF YOU'RE NOT FISHING!!"

One way of finding the feeding habits of a species in a certain area is to keep a diary of your fishing outings. This diary should include date, time, moon phase, tide, method used, catch rate and other information (such as bird activity and current speed). After several entries about a location a pattern may form which will be invaluable for future outings. It may take a long time (perhaps years) to discover what the best fishing conditions are for a location but that's the beauty of fishing. Good anglers don't rely on luck alone.