Re: Excessive Murders in January 2014 *Graphic Images pg.10*

Postby shogun » January 9th, 2014, 7:19 pm

^Just don't hold your breath.

pioneer wrote:He lookin like e was watching TV an sleep away

Well, looks like he would just be watching himself orn the screen anyways.

Postby nervewrecker » January 9th, 2014, 7:20 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:how much is le toll now?? S.O.E looming,wait for it

Not when wining season around the corner.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 9th, 2014, 7:46 pm

dat wud be d ideal time^

Postby nervewrecker » January 9th, 2014, 8:28 pm

Dey go get overthrown

Re: First murder for the year *Graphic Images pg.10*

Postby Bizzare » January 9th, 2014, 9:07 pm

mero wrote:Bizzare I have yuh back nobody go make a mockery of yuh name he's so. #TeamRima

Ilove3, give we the run down on that one nah, know you's the mayor of Santa Cruz.

0X

cheers 2 corn 2morrow :drinking:

hondablood

Postby hondablood » January 9th, 2014, 9:52 pm

Bizzare wrote:
mero wrote:Bizzare I have yuh back nobody go make a mockery of yuh name he's so. #TeamRima

Ilove3, give we the run down on that one nah, know you's the mayor of Santa Cruz.

0X

what yuh having as yuh last supper fadda?

ThinkOpportunity

Postby ThinkOpportunity » January 9th, 2014, 10:16 pm

Bizzare wrote:

0X

Bizzare no body go coming around u...jed

hondablood

Postby hondablood » January 9th, 2014, 11:44 pm

if mudda corn husk was alive ah coulda link yuh,is she who make robocop bullet proof

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 10th, 2014, 8:12 am

Min of National Security on Red 967 live

Postby desifemlove » January 10th, 2014, 8:25 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Daughter of Pennywise founder murdered
...overnight killings take 2014 toll to 22

By Gyasi Gonzales gyasi.gonzales@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Jan 9, 2014 at 9:43 AM ECT
Story Updated: Jan 9, 2014 at 1:50 PM ECT
THERE has been no pause to the homicides, despite the appeals and warnings of police and politicians, with more killings overnight taking the nation's murder rate to 22 in nine days.

The latest to die was Dian Paladee, 48, who was shot multiple times at a house at Bidassie Street, St Augustine. Paladee a primary school teacher, died at the hands of her ex-husband Sanjeev Ramberran. 44, who then killed himself with a bullet to the head. Paladee's body was discovered early today.

The Express was told that Paladee, who lived in Chaguanas with her two children, had left to have dinner with relatives at Prescott Lane, Pasea, Tunupuna for 7.30p.m. When she did not arrive there, her children were contact. And when it became apparent that she was missing, relatives contacted police, and the Anti Kidnapping Unit became involved. At 3.30 a.m, relatives took the officers to a house in St Augustine, where Paladee's ex-husband lived. Her Toyota Rav-4 and his Toyota Hilux were seen parked there. Police broken into the house and found the couple dead, in an apparent murder-suicide.

Paladee was the daughter of Lall Paladee, the founder/chairman of Pennywise Cosmetics Limited. Lall Paladee died in 2009 at the age of 73. He too was the victim of Trinidad's criminal industry, having been kidnapped and kept for six days in 2005, before a ransom was paid for his life.

In another homicide on Wednesday afternoon, a man was shot and killed in Santa Cruz.

Meanwhile, a Justice of the peace shot and killed an intruder during a robbery in St James last night. This article will be updated as new information come to hand.

Something not right about that.. why is HER vehicle at HIS house.. Did she go to visit him? Or did he have an accomplice to help ambush her enabling him to drive them (ex husband and Paladee) in her vehicle to his house after kidnapping her.

Note to all who read this - my jocularity does NOT concern this woman's death!

But boy, de man cyah take horn. haha...

Postby desifemlove » January 10th, 2014, 8:27 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/commenta ... 14481.html

Rodger Samuel, Minister of National Diversity and Social Integration, has stepped out of his portfolio crease to make himself the new champion of hanging within the People’s Partnership administration.
With Minister Samuel also wearing the hat of Pastor Samuel, Trinidad and Tobago can prepare for the destabilising effect of another Cabinet Minister pushing a cause not in step with Government policy or action. The last such minister to position himself as a capital punishment cheerleader was Jack Warner, starting from his initial portfolio as Works Minister and yet failing to carry out even one execution after he was elevated to National Security Minister.
Now Minister Samuel, advocating a crime-fighting measure not even referenced by security expert Gary Griffith who now oversees that portfolio, is seeking to bring populist pressure to bear on the Government. “Citizens are fed up by what is going on. Citizens need to demand that something is done,” Samuel said. The “something” advocated by the minister/pastor/MP is based on the unsupported premise that hanging convicted murderers will deter others now killing at the rate of more than two a day.
But, as even persons in favour of capital punishment have pointed out, it is difficult to execute criminals unless you catch them first. And, with the T&T Police Service having set itself a detection rate target of 20 per cent, this means that criminals can still expect five-to-one odds of getting away with their nefarious acts. At the same time, as noted by National Security Minister Griffith, about half of persons murdered last year have been involved in criminal activities. This means that executions carried out by the State would have less deterrence than rivalry and revenge killings within the criminal class itself.

As for the other category of murders, usually described as “crimes of passion”, the idea of being arrested and hanged has no relevance for such perpetrators at the moment of murder. Indeed, this is why our legal system recognises that manslaughter can be a more appropriate charge than murder in such cases.
Additionally, any flashback to the procedures for carrying out State executions will reveal enough legal, judicial and legislative hurdles to prove that it’s not a matter of simply wishing into being a newly active role for the hangman. After all, both the leaders of the UNC and the PNM have declared their unequivocal support for capital punishment, yet the parties have been unable to come to an agreement in Parliament over the legislative challenges.
So perhaps the pastor/minister will fast again, as he did last July. But while most killers remain uncaught, it will take a miracle worker to bring back hanging and to make it deter murders.

er... badman/gangman doh care bout dying. if yuh does execute him, he only getting what he want!!

At best, it would deter domestic killings and some sort. I bet gangman/badman laughing when he hear UNC want to bring back hanging lolololl!!!!!!!!!!!!

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » January 10th, 2014, 8:31 am

redmanjp wrote:
wagonon20's wrote:
hondablood wrote:i rebuke all crime
doh forget "IN D NAME OF JESUS" most important part

but seriously why not? why is prayer so wrong? I'm not saying that's the ONLY THING we should be doing, but how is everything else working for us so far? Would it really hurt to try it?

2 Chronicles 7:14

"if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

oh and by the way, 'my name'- what's our country's name again? Spanish for what?
. Dats wats up X10 !!!!!

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » January 10th, 2014, 10:52 am

Sabriel wrote:
Bizzare wrote:

0X

R.I.P
BIZZARE
02.06.10 - 10.01.14

Bizzare, I think yuh should send kjaglal76, ZR and Pios info as even if yuh make de papers as a statistic (as we all are hoping you wouldnt0, dem 3 would know how to deal with de guntas and if dey serious after all dey big talk, dey would immediately start planning how to execute such plans.

Postby pioneer » January 10th, 2014, 12:11 pm

Johnny Abraham for Commissioner

#teamjohnny

Postby desifemlove » January 10th, 2014, 12:30 pm

ilove3 wrote:
Sabriel wrote:
Bizzare wrote:

0X

R.I.P
BIZZARE
02.06.10 - 10.01.14

Bizzare, I think yuh should send kjaglal76, ZR and Pios info as even if yuh make de papers as a statistic (as we all are hoping you wouldnt0, dem 3 would know how to deal with de guntas and if dey serious after all dey big talk, dey would immediately start planning how to execute such plans.

But doh tell dem...some Indos did some killing too lol.. :lol:

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » January 10th, 2014, 12:39 pm

desifemlove wrote:
ilove3 wrote:
Sabriel wrote:
Bizzare wrote:

0X

R.I.P
BIZZARE
02.06.10 - 10.01.14

But doh tell dem...some Indos did some killing too lol.. :lol:

Dem same 3 go tell dat since Dole and Joey dead, is only once race doing all de killing.

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » January 10th, 2014, 6:23 pm

pioneer wrote:Johnny Abraham for Commissioner

#teamjohnny
. Johnny d bribes man and the chaguanas bribetes for commissioner , go team Johnny YAY! :) ......................,,,Fcuk outta here !!

hondablood

Postby hondablood » January 10th, 2014, 6:29 pm

wagonon20's wrote:

#teamjohnny
. Johnny d bribes man and the chaguanas bribetes for commissioner , go team Johnny YAY! :) ......................,,,Fcuk outta here !!

yea,Mr eat ah food,but that is small thing,let we deal with the greater evil,this man could get the wuk done

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 11th, 2014, 9:20 am

ah hear ROWLEY opposing some potential commissioner last night dey,wa is da one

Postby pioneer » January 11th, 2014, 9:57 am

wagonon20's wrote:

#teamjohnny

Only criminals and their families seem to be afraid of Johnny.

Go back jamaica/grenada and do your crime.

Postby zoom rader » January 11th, 2014, 9:58 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah hear ROWLEY opposing some potential commissioner last night dey,wa is da one

I think its the Last name that affecting Rowley

Postby rfari » January 11th, 2014, 10:31 am

In growley we trust.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 11th, 2014, 11:31 am

Shoot out in town a short while ago. Prince street side.

Postby pioneer » January 11th, 2014, 12:34 pm

24 murders and we have 23 pages

We can do better

Postby eliteauto » January 11th, 2014, 1:21 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah hear ROWLEY opposing some potential commissioner last night dey,wa is da one

serious? I'd have thought it was the letter to Kamla advising who should be fired from the SIA based on their race/surname/perceived political affiliation and the other letters that compromised national security, but hey I suspect you know way more than I do

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 12th, 2014, 11:45 am

one just happened a couple hrs ago. Man was buying doubles by the O'Meara lights there, got gunned down. Police may find the fellas who did it doh. The area hot. He wasnt a "good boy" but wasnt the worse either. Used to move drugs in the past.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 12th, 2014, 11:48 am

alias^?

Postby wagonrunner » January 12th, 2014, 12:01 pm

speedmelter wrote:one just happened a couple hrs ago. Man was buying doubles by the O'Meara lights there, got gunned down. Police may find the fellas who did it doh. The area hot. He wasnt a "good boy" but wasnt the worse either. Used to move drugs in the past.
well there were some legal experts close-by at the time
Aaron 2NR wrote:Image

Postby De Dragon » January 12th, 2014, 12:02 pm

eliteauto wrote:

serious? I'd have thought it was the letter to Kamla advising who should be fired from the SIA based on their race/surname/perceived political affiliation and the other letters that compromised national security, but hey I suspect you know way more than I do

Illegal tapping of people's phones led to those firings AFAIK, but I guess the status quo should have been maintained regardless :roll:

Postby pioneer » January 12th, 2014, 12:11 pm

speedmelter wrote:one just happened a couple hrs ago. Man was buying doubles by the O'Meara lights there, got gunned down. Police may find the fellas who did it doh. The area hot. He wasnt a "good boy" but wasnt the worse either. Used to move drugs in the past.
well there were some legal experts close-by at the time
Aaron 2NR wrote:Image

Nice to see they're enforcing the laws of the land.

Good job TTPS.