FIFA Officials Arrested on Corruption Charges

BRZ

Re: FIFA Officials Arrested on Corruption Charges

Postby BRZ » June 15th, 2015, 8:12 am

Imagine youre Soo Nasty and unethical that you Stoop to fabricating stories in order to TRY and get local charges brought up against yourself so that you will not be extradited!

Postby Slartibartfast » June 15th, 2015, 10:25 am

Right now everytime this man book a spot on TV6 I just hang my head in shame. The whole world probably wondering if the rest of Trinis so dotish and backwards we can't recognise satire. Not to mention he is not the most eloquent of speakers. We should start a "Tell Jack Warner to Shut the F@ck up and Stop Embarrassing Trinidad (... and Tobago) Campaign"

Postby Redman » June 15th, 2015, 10:32 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Jack Warner is the biggest embarrassment to this country ever.

But Rowley embraces him openly

Embracing is definitive
Not serious like making Jack acting PM.First chance you get.Repeatedly
Or a Cabinet minister
or Minister of works
Or Nat Security..

Not like he was a major financier-no one argue about the downpayment on contracts from SIS that he collected personally.

SIS obviously believed it was heading to the UNC...the results are plain to see.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 15th, 2015, 10:33 am

Any trini that feels the world is laughing at us based on Jack has some insecurity in them. If Jack wants to book let him book. If John wants to reply let him. When some ridiculous american says something dotish yall don't come out saying gosh look how bad america looking. Irks me how weak some trinis are mentally when it comes to foreigners.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 15th, 2015, 5:09 pm

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

Oliver second response to Jack was good yes LOL

Postby SMc » June 15th, 2015, 5:54 pm

We know it was already posted earlier in this thread..

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 15th, 2015, 6:11 pm

^ I really didn't expect Oliver to come this good.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 19th, 2015, 6:03 am

Postby RASC » June 19th, 2015, 7:27 am

So let me try to understand this...
Y'all are saying Jack Warner is lying Re: Financing of the UNC/Moonilal wife/Weed found on PM residence?

Postby Ted_v2 » June 19th, 2015, 7:29 am

Nope, The man isnt lying.

Postby zoom rader » June 19th, 2015, 8:03 am

RASC wrote:So let me try to understand this...
Y'all are saying Jack Warner is lying Re: Financing of the UNC/Moonilal wife/Weed found on PM residence?

Jack lying like Rowley email gate

Postby RASC » June 19th, 2015, 9:17 am

Ok

Postby K74T » June 19th, 2015, 9:33 am

lying like Kamla's viagra vision of this country being risen but it still dead.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 22nd, 2015, 6:42 am

isthe us afriad to come for warner?

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150621/news/ag-no-us-extradition-request-as-yet-for-warner
IT has been close to one month since a provisional warrant was issued for the arrest of Independent Liberal Party (ILP) leader and former FIFA vice-president Jack Warner, but up to Thursday, the Office of the Attorney General had not received any request for Warner to be extradited to the United States, where he is wanted on wire fraud, racketeering and money laundering charges.

In a brief telephone interview yesterday, AG Garvin Nicholas said up until Thursday his office did not receive any formal request from the United States government for Warner's extradition.

He explained there was still time for the request to be made, given the United States has up to 60 days from the time the warrant was issued to do so.

Warner is currently on $2.5 million bail after surrendering himself to Fraud Squad officers on May 27, after learning the warrant was issued for his arrest.

He is being represented by a battery of attorneys, including Fyard Hosein SC, Nyree Alphonso, Rishi Dass and Anil Maharaj.

Warner will next appear before Chief Magistrate Marcia Ayers-Caesar in the Port of Spain Court on July 9.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » June 22nd, 2015, 7:26 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Jack Warner is the biggest embarrassment to this country ever.

Hes a Guilty COWARD! in a nutshell.

Postby Redman » June 22nd, 2015, 8:02 am

BRZ wrote:

And those that hired,supported defended and protected him clean????

Postby zoom rader » June 22nd, 2015, 8:15 am

Redman wrote:
BRZ wrote:

And those that hired,supported defended and protected him clean????

As Rowley said the enemy of my enemy is my friend.

Postby Slartibartfast » June 22nd, 2015, 8:32 am

megadoc1 wrote:isthe us afriad to come for warner?
There could be a slight possibility that they are if he possesses some sensitive information that they do not want getting out. Of all of the people that the US has gone up against, I doubt any of them could rival Jack in how openly he is corrupt and stupid. Just when they think they have him figured out he does something like quote and onion article or buy airtime on a national channel to respond to a comedian. Jack is the the strategists worst nightmare. Unpredictable and genuine stupidity. They probably have no idea how to proceed without provoking Jack into doing something stupid.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 22nd, 2015, 8:37 am

come for jack how?

i confused

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 22nd, 2015, 8:42 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
There could be a slight possibility that they are if he possesses some sensitive information that they do not want getting out. Of all of the people that the US has gone up against, I doubt any of them could rival Jack in how openly he is corrupt and stupid. Just when they think they have him figured out he does something like quote and onion article or buy airtime on a national channel to respond to a comedian. Jack is the the strategists worst nightmare. Unpredictable and genuine stupidity. They probably have no idea how to proceed without provoking Jack into doing something stupid.

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Postby Country_Bookie » June 22nd, 2015, 9:37 am

Slartibartfast wrote:

I don't agree that Jack is as stupid as you're making him out to be. He's like a real life Game of Thrones character. Develops strategic alliances with people in key positions, while all the time gathering dirt on them that he can use to blackmail them should the relationship go south. Of course most times he ends up being his own worst enemy.

He's a slippery character who at this stage of his life could be making a killing holding seminars around the world for young politicians on how to steal public money for decades and get away with it.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » June 22nd, 2015, 11:04 am

Still you all fail to realize, his supposed "friends " are NOT the ones being charged in a USA court of law, its JACK, this one idiotic individual should NOT attempt to embarrass this countrys' Key figures in order to try and keep his own tail out of jail, his 2 sons have already sold him out.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 22nd, 2015, 11:16 am

what jack is doing is simple BZR, and a smart fella like you should see this.,

he is trying to imply he laundered his money through "his friends" in the UNC, he is going to say, he used the fifia money he stole to put the unc in govt etc... when the US prosecutes someone for money laundering under RICO act, if you receive money from that person and know that the source of funds is corrupt, then you can be held liable and accountable. you are receiving stolen money basically. so you either need to give it back or be prosecuted if you knew the money was stolen. proving that may be next to impossible, but is casts a bad light in the unc

Once jw can prove that he gave money to the UNC and prove that they knew about his impending charges and the likelihood of the source of funds coming from questionable sources, the US can legally investigate ALL the financial records of the UNC et all..

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 22nd, 2015, 11:18 am

So far the only persons upset with Jack bussing files are

(a) Insecure trinis who think he is "embarrassing" the country but meanwhile do not think Madoff or Allen Stanford embarrassed the US.

(b) Persons previously closely associated with him who are accused of wrong doing by Jack but strangely do not sue him for slander.

Jack will get his due time in court of law but in the mean time I have zero problem with him shedding light on others wrongdoing. If you have utmost confidence in the going ons of your party why be afraid and upset with Jack if his evidence doesn't hold up?

Postby dougla_boy » June 22nd, 2015, 11:36 am

exactly bunny....but like it not sinking in them head....all they seeing is JW being an ass.....

PNM have it easy...they just rock back while JW do all the work....

Postby Slartibartfast » June 22nd, 2015, 11:47 am

Jack has two talents. Corruption and pretending to smarter than he really is.

Think about it. How else do you think he got to be Vice President of FIFA, given what we know about Sepp Blatter. I guarantee you Jack was the only man willing to do whatever it took to be on top. Receive millions of dirty money in your personal bank account? Done! Send you own children to pick up a briefcase of dirty money and then deposit it in a bunch of different branches of banks? Done! Suck and polish Sepp Blatter century old wrinkled golf balls? Done and done... twice!

Now Jack has reached a position where he has money to pay the best minds to advise him. His lawyers advising his very move except for the stupid ones he makes, that's all classic Jack. Going to a political rally after feigning sickness? Jack. Quoting an onion article that was sent to him as a joke? Classic Jack. Posting a paid political announcement reply to an experienced satirist with an international following AND pirating an popular song to embarrass you and your lisp again on national television? Hada be the one and onniest
Jack Warner,
King o' de Corner,
Bank Account Horner,
Never Morn ah...
dollar spent because he know when, where and from who it shall come back to him with an entire entourage to keep it company

... but yeah, the smart things Jack does as part of his role as professional puppet. His master of course being the Almighty Dollar.

Postby Slartibartfast » June 22nd, 2015, 11:54 am

Honestly, I am embarrassed in the same way the US was embarrassed for all the crap George Bush used to say. What Jack says has no bearing on me or who I am and I sincerely hope he leaks everything (but his pants). As someone that identifies as a Trini, it's a little hurtful that right now this is what most people associating with our country. Corruption and idiocy. Trinis being upset at how Jack is "embarrassing" the country are not insecure (take a look at how brilliant I am as proof of my point) but for some strange reason have developed a nonsensical emotional connection to the country that they along with the vast majority of their friends and family were born and raised in. Honestly, I have no idea why I love this little slab of rock, bush and doubles so much.

Postby 1UZFE » June 22nd, 2015, 12:03 pm

I was embarassed since we had Travel advisory against us.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 22nd, 2015, 12:04 pm

Honestly I haven't come across any foreigners who simply think of TnT as just corruption and idiocy. So far the only people who seem to think like this are local Trinis thinking "oh gosh how it go look" and Trinis abroad saying "oh gosh how it go look. How embarrassing."

Links to these "most people" who are foreigners that associate our country with corruption and idiocy.

Postby Slartibartfast » June 22nd, 2015, 12:11 pm

Nope it's mostly just us locals without adequate access to "these "most people" who are foreigners" to properly assess their IQ levels, capabilities in understanding, power of foresight that sat watching the TV wonder "Oh gosh how it go look"

Kind of how you girl may be embarrassed if you sh!t your pants in public even though it had nothing to do with her bowel control and most people would know that it was purely your fault. I can't explain. Like I said, it makes as much sense as having an emotional connection to a place that isn't the most amazing to be honest. Emotions don't always make logical sense. Embarrassed is just an emotion. Dunno why you trying to make logical sense of it. I'm embarrassed even though I know it makes no sense to be.