"State of Emergency" Thread

netsket

Re: T&T put in Limited State of Emergency

Postby netsket » August 24th, 2011, 1:03 pm

so Petrotrin strike.....ent under a SOE licks supposed tuh share????? they might get more than they "bargained" for....no pun intended :P

Postby Habit7 » August 24th, 2011, 1:04 pm

5onDfloor wrote:Have they cracked the illegal Gun trade?

Have they cracked Drug trade?

Have they cracked any car stealin rings?

Have they nabbed any High society Criminals or Families?

what about the Haffeez Kharamath's Gun Bust in Valsayn?...oh wait ah minute...Valsayn is not a "hotspot"?

am sure they are more like him living in "cold spots" drinking gin and tonic.

Weeks ago I asked those same questions...tuners just say all Beethamites and Laventillians must be wipe off the face of the earth

Postby dougla_boy » August 24th, 2011, 1:07 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:sooooo...if they do raid say app. 1500 people who are in illegal activities and watnot, and they do charge them........these 1500 people goin in the already cramped and criminal breeding ground they call a jail?

so u wah them stay in the street?
or shoot on sight?

u dont hadda shoot them on sight, but this SOE doesnt seem properly thought out, because they only arresting people, what about the other part of the process? they need to attack crime from ALL sides!! not just the small man, wat about those who spear head the illegal activities? what about those who has "friends" in high places who is verse in "influencing" this an that? i in support of the SOE, but a properly PLANNED one...not some dream that they wanna make real...

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » August 24th, 2011, 1:09 pm

ROFL Bored Trinis!!

HAHAHAHAH

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » August 24th, 2011, 1:10 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:sooooo...if they do raid say app. 1500 people who are in illegal activities and watnot, and they do charge them........these 1500 people goin in the already cramped and criminal breeding ground they call a jail?

or shoot on sight?

u dont hadda shoot them on sight, but this SOE doesnt seem properly thought out, because they only arresting people, what about the other part of the process? they need to attack crime from ALL sides!! not just the small man, wat about those who spear head the illegal activities? what about those who has "friends" in high places who is verse in "influencing" this an that? i in support of the SOE, but a properly PLANNED one...not some dream that they wanna make real...

the thing barely 2 days old and u passing judgement already.....steups.....
u and Dominic Kalipersad is family?

Postby dougla_boy » August 24th, 2011, 1:13 pm

ha....i cud see yall wipe BEFORE yuh sheit....

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 24th, 2011, 1:17 pm

With the SOE and the Curfew they able to make sustained raids which they would not have been able to do (In terms of man power requirements and equipment)since the hotspots hotspots are under lock down.

The police was in agreement with the SOE and they are the proffesionals.

Let the think continue , lets us support it, and make a judgement after the thing is completed. That simple!

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » August 24th, 2011, 1:20 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:

or shoot on sight?

if u want to sit back and say its barely 2 days and people passing judgement daiz ur bussiness.....but if u are declaring an allout WAR you dont go to to war with the same tactics you had in peace time.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 24th, 2011, 1:22 pm

PariaMan wrote:With the SOE and the Curfew they able to make sustained raids which they would not have been able to do (In terms of man power requirements and equipment)since the hotspots hotspots are under lock down.

The police was in agreement with the SOE and they are the proffesionals.

Let the think continue , lets us support it, and make a judgement after the thing is completed. That simple!

ENT...X1000

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 1:26 pm

:rofl: @ ppl making excuses for why the police need an SOE to do their job.

apple

Postby apple » August 24th, 2011, 1:26 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

ROFL Bored Trinis!!

HAHAHAHAH

Postby dougla_boy » August 24th, 2011, 1:27 pm

5onDfloor wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:

or shoot on sight?

if u want to sit back and say its barely 2 days and people passing judgement daiz ur bussiness.....but if u are declaring an allout WAR you dont go to to war with the same tactics you had in peace time.

EXACTLY!!!!

so the youths who are in the wrong place/wrong time and those who doing petty crimes that get arrested....they would go in the the already OVERPOPULATED jail, and have dealings with the hard core criminals already in there...and after his little time is done, he would come out there a bigger menace than before.....crime is something that needs to be dealt with ALL around.....from the judical system to the corrupt police officers to the jail being reformed.....i pity those who have no foresight.......

Postby Team Loco » August 24th, 2011, 1:34 pm

i hear they arrest manning last night.

Postby RBphoto » August 24th, 2011, 1:36 pm

^^^you forgot to mention the education system.

Postby dougla_boy » August 24th, 2011, 1:40 pm

crossdrilled wrote:^^^you forgot to mention the education system.

yes, that too......crime will always be a problem for our country with the current people involved with politricks....we need new blood, not ole fogies who was in it loooong time an now resurfacing, we need young people with a vision, because clearly these old people eh kno nutting bout moving forward....

Postby 16 cycles » August 24th, 2011, 1:48 pm

rowley on i95 now

STORM1234

NP on strike??

Postby STORM1234 » August 24th, 2011, 2:28 pm

ok saw people panic buying at chase village and st. mary's gas station in central. level traffic!!!!
Last edited by STORM1234 on August 24th, 2011, 2:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Confirmed Np on Strike!!!

Postby tr1ad » August 24th, 2011, 2:30 pm

so it confirmed they on strike or a mass panic?

judging from the thread title i mean

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2011, 2:30 pm

trinis so gullible..steups..
this happened last month or month before..wtf.

Postby Stephon. » August 24th, 2011, 2:31 pm

Mass panic :rofl: no surprise where the panic hit the most though :lol:

Postby RBphoto » August 24th, 2011, 2:31 pm

16 cycles wrote:rowley on i95 now

So what he say?

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » August 24th, 2011, 2:38 pm

Last night interview with the AG on tv6 was embarrassing yes
he has to cover up the PM statement bout limited state of emergency

Postby 16 cycles » August 24th, 2011, 2:38 pm

caught last bit....

from what i gathered,

-he compiled all the 'mistakes' in protocol made by the government in calling an SOE and stated that he was against it....the present SOE would create a lull (not sure if he meant LOL) in statistics whereas the previous regime was employing long term measures to ensure a decrease in stats rather than a lull....

-went after the AG for his comments thus far

-suggested that he (Rowley) and other union leaders are in fear of being arrested without any reason
Last edited by 16 cycles on August 24th, 2011, 2:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 24th, 2011, 2:38 pm

they can arrest/serach ANYONE without warrants and hold the ppl without bail

this is the main reason, you know how many cases get thrown out because of little things like the police not having a warrant to arrest or search a suspect/detainee?? you know how many of them walk out of jail a few hours after being arrested because they are out on bail for the 10th, 20th, 30th offense?

the Limited SEO gives the popo's and army ALLOT more power, and allows them to do things they wouldnt be able to do outside the state of emergency laws.

117 ppl arrested you say? BRAVO!

AbstractPoetic wrote:Are gated communities off limits??

YES, the police are in my neighbourhood, goodwood (park and gardens) are in the hot spots and locked down as well.. and the PM said last night that parties/social gatherings in private compounds/communities is not allowed in hot spot areas, but is allows in other areas.. ah well, getting lots of work done over the last few days :lol:

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » August 24th, 2011, 2:38 pm

all this talk about limited or full......why Anand aint just log onto 3ne2nr and watch the thread title.......Morons!!!

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 24th, 2011, 2:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:

what about the Haffeez Kharamath's Gun Bust in Valsayn?...oh wait ah minute...Valsayn is not a "hotspot"?

Weeks ago I asked those same questions...tuners just say all Beethamites and Laventillians must be wipe off the face of the earth

It would be a good start

Postby Stephon. » August 24th, 2011, 2:50 pm

ek4ever wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

It would be a good start

Inb4 butthurt hotspot residents.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 24th, 2011, 2:51 pm

medford jam up...even though they are unipet

Postby TRAE » August 24th, 2011, 2:55 pm

steups yuh know if a hurricane was coming dey woulda be in the bar drinking

Postby dougla_boy » August 24th, 2011, 2:56 pm

Bezman wrote:they can arrest/serach ANYONE without warrants and hold the ppl without bail

this is the main reason, you know how many cases get thrown out because of little things like the police not having a warrant to arrest or search a suspect/detainee?? you know how many of them walk out of jail a few hours after being arrested because they are out on bail for the 10th, 20th, 30th offense?

the Limited SEO gives the popo's and army ALLOT more power, and allows them to do things they wouldnt be able to do outside the state of emergency laws.

117 ppl arrested you say? BRAVO!

AbstractPoetic wrote:Are gated communities off limits??

YES, the police are in my neighbourhood, goodwood (park and gardens) are in the hot spots and locked down as well.. and the PM said last night that parties/social gatherings in private compounds/communities is not allowed in hot spot areas, but is allows in other areas.. ah well, getting lots of work done over the last few days :lol:

still....they arrest them.....and they gonna lock them and put them in the jail and the rate at which people going in is exceeding the people going out, making it seriously overpopulated with less prison officers to deal with the crowd....das a disaster in the making there....i say if u cant hang, bring lethal injection or gas chamber....dem criminals eh gonna feel nothing......but no...apparently hanging is the ONLY method to deal with people on death row.....we will never see the light of vision 20/20 and always be a 3rd world country