Re: OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Postby jeevdude199 » January 5th, 2012, 11:49 am

sharkman121 wrote:this thread....it lives? :shock:

with a QUADDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD 8-)

jm3

Postby jm3 » January 6th, 2012, 10:18 am

still aint seen many of my trinituner brethren online i just a ps3 last night so its ps3 and xbox you fellas cant hide from me much longer hope i can get my ps3 stats like my xbox ones

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » January 8th, 2012, 8:49 pm

casper

Postby casper » January 8th, 2012, 8:58 pm

Ok den

Postby SUPAstarr » January 8th, 2012, 9:01 pm

agreed, i shoot the chickens as well

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 8th, 2012, 9:39 pm

Figure I gonna borrow this game next week and give it a tr-

oh wait you hadda buy a new code to go online...

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » January 9th, 2012, 7:51 pm

Joystiq wrote:Call of Duty Elite's mobile app launches tomorrow on iOS, next week on Android

You're standing in line for lunch, replaying last night's match on Arkaden in Modern Warfare 3 in your mind, when you remember the final shot -- you really wanted that gun. You could wait until you get home, check your recent matches on Elite and shank the winning shooter's weapon of choice -- like a peasant -- or you could do it right there, in line, on your phone -- like a boss. This is the vision Beachhead Studios head Chacko Sonny has for Call of Duty Elite's free mobile app, hitting iOS smart phones tomorrow, Jan. 10, and Android one week later.

The Elite app will offer four main areas of mobile control:
Career summary: Just like Elite main, check stats and general player information on yourself and others you've played
Recent matches: After-action report on the past 10 matches, including scores, kill/death ratios, map information for yourself and others in the match
Challenge Tracker: Tracks your progress through specific challenges
Customize classes: Modify your loadout -- weapons, perks, attachments -- and push custom classes directly to game
Anything altered in the Elite mobile app that affects loadouts or in-game options will be exported to console, and players will accept the changes after logging on. Most of the app's functions have been modified to fit a smaller screen, especially Sonny's favorite, class customization. Beachhead Studios developers have been testing the mobile app on their own phones, and Sonny said it expands the realm of bragging rights considerably because players will have proof -- or not -- of their achievements right in their pockets.

"We wanted to focus on those areas first because they made the most sense given the strengths of the devices themselves, but we felt this was also a good place to start getting feedback from the community," Sonny said.

Beachhead Studios has been getting plenty of feedback on Elite after a rocky console launch and the continued lack of certain functions, most notably clan operations. Beachhead is working on these issues, Sonny said.

"Part of the reason they're not up yet is because we learned a tremendous amount at launch about testing and scaling and making sure that things are at the level that the community really, really wants it to be at before releasing them into the wild," Sonny said. "I know that there's frustration and I know that people are waiting for the clan operations component to be in place. But as a development organization, we have to focus on making sure that it's ready to go before we actually release it out into the wild and create more frustration."

Mobile is another aspect of the complete Elite experience that is falling into place, Sonny said, and other parts, such as a PC version of Elite, will come when they're ready.

"A PC version is definitely still a priority for the studio," he said. "We're heads-down, working on all the stuff that we know the community wants."

The Call of Duty Elite mobile app launches Tuesday for iOS and next week for Android smart phones, and it will be optimized for tablet after those versions are perfected, Sonny said.

source

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 10th, 2012, 6:10 pm

i saw a couple of people in the lobby - with their Clan tag - T&T - is that anyone here?

also recently got my copy of MW3 for PS3 and started playing - i want to add some people to my friends list - PM me your ID - thanks

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 10th, 2012, 6:13 pm

i noticed in the game lobby - especially in Ground Warfare - 1 player name and another with the exact same name with just a one letter different. Is this a Bot that is running??

Postby SUPAstarr » January 10th, 2012, 6:18 pm

no that is when a person is playin split screen with a friend, same name but with a 1 in brackets

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » January 10th, 2012, 6:42 pm

think allanboy still rocking T&T

best thing you can do is back out asap... unless yuh wanna get rape iymc
btw all the screaming kids in the background is part of his sabotage

:D

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » January 10th, 2012, 6:46 pm

aaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahhahahahahahaha...

Postby SUPAstarr » January 10th, 2012, 6:52 pm

ent when you tryin to study he tellin he chile doh cry or time for bed, is cap you collectin

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 10th, 2012, 8:15 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:no that is when a person is playin split screen with a friend, same name but with a 1 in brackets

ohhok cool - heard that some people did a cheat and somehow made themselves into God Mode and have AimBot.. there a few on you tube claiming this

Postby sharkman121 » January 10th, 2012, 8:22 pm

Who not post yr pin here civic..all of us did. Unless u wanna keep it private

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 10th, 2012, 8:27 pm

mindblown01

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » January 10th, 2012, 8:28 pm

aye,, allyuh fraid to play against pc men orr? add meh to yuh list : Madaara

Postby pioneer » January 10th, 2012, 8:47 pm

illumin@ti wrote:aye,, allyuh fraid to play against pc men orr? add meh to yuh list : Madaara

notsureifsrs

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » January 10th, 2012, 10:49 pm

:lol: haul yuh tail eh :lol: :lol:

srsly :lol:

Postby pioneer » January 10th, 2012, 10:57 pm

DAN² man is still play game on pc? :shock:

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 11th, 2012, 8:14 am

GReddy23 wrote:think allanboy still rocking T&T

best thing you can do is back out asap... unless yuh wanna get rape iymc
btw all the screaming kids in the background is part of his sabotage

:D

:lol: *copy and paste URL and sends off to allan*
SUPAstarr wrote:ent when you tryin to study he tellin he chile doh cry or time for bed, is cap you collectin

i does just mute him :| :lol: good sweat last btw.

Aye civic add meh dey meh psn id below. Yuh get meh email i send yesterday?

casper

Postby casper » January 11th, 2012, 9:56 pm

I now buff up some ppl on my side for letting 2 [RAiN] men run through a full [TRaP] party in village map...joelbaj and allanboy well dun!!!

TRaP have no right losing against 2 Trinis alone Inna lobby I doh care who say what...is nuh jes yesterday we playing this game is every single night jred...but some of dem fellas wanna run around and do their OWN ting Inna game mode that sposed to be TEAM BASED!! Sighz...dem ting duz get me rel sour boi stupesss...

Postby pioneer » January 11th, 2012, 10:00 pm

trap = crap

even since black ops :|

casper

Postby casper » January 11th, 2012, 10:09 pm

Ok pioneer u cud rhyme kewl

drop ho

Postby drop ho » January 12th, 2012, 9:32 am

casper wrote:I now buff up some ppl on my side for letting 2 [RAiN] men run through a full [TRaP] party in village map...joelbaj and allanboy well dun!!!

TRaP have no right losing against 2 Trinis alone Inna lobby I doh care who say what...is nuh jes yesterday we playing this game is every single night jred...but some of dem fellas wanna run around and do their OWN ting Inna game mode that sposed to be TEAM BASED!! Sighz...dem ting duz get me rel sour boi stupesss...

Postby sharkman121 » January 12th, 2012, 5:36 pm

casper wrote:I now buff up some ppl on my side for letting 2 [RAiN] men run through a full [TRaP] party in village map...joelbaj and allanboy well dun!!!

d same allanboy that me an blood now play with that went 3 - 25 :|

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » January 12th, 2012, 5:39 pm

sharkman u get tie up.. last time i play with allanboy... he was holding a 2 and 3 kd and topping leader board.. allan was probably playing with he foot :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » January 12th, 2012, 5:41 pm

pimptacular wrote:sharkman u get tie up.. last time i play with allanboy... he was holding a 2 and 3 kd and topping leader board.. allan was probably playing with he foot :lol:

:lol: nah nah i know allanboy does pull he weight...i jus dunno wat happen today.

Postby SUPAstarr » January 12th, 2012, 6:27 pm

fuh real today he was out of it, cuz my sniper rifle came on his face