iM@st@1 wrote:^^ have a networking place in Curepe on the Southern main road right after Rocky's hardware they may have
Tappin pon meh GS4
legend wrote:hey guys
looking for some fibre optic cable
any body knows of companies that retails these, single and multimode
kurpal_v2 wrote:legend wrote:hey guys
looking for some fibre optic cable
any body knows of companies that retails these, single and multimode
Try calling crows nest after lunch and ask for Dave.
He maybe able to assist
legend wrote:iM@st@1 wrote:^^ have a networking place in Curepe on the Southern main road right after Rocky's hardware they may have
Tappin pon meh GS4
Thanks man you know the name by chance . Im from south dont want to make the run unless im certain. Thanks again
Sent from my GT-I9082L using TriniTuner mobile app
M_2NR wrote:VAT of 15% is normally charged. Use the online calculator.
fred1266 wrote:M_2NR wrote:VAT of 15% is normally charged. Use the online calculator.
which online calculator can you be specific so it i take 15% of the 116 + 38= lets day 200 am i not suppose to pay 30 instead they charging 300
HCCA wrote:fred1266 wrote:M_2NR wrote:VAT of 15% is normally charged. Use the online calculator.
which online calculator can you be specific so it i take 15% of the 116 + 38= lets day 200 am i not suppose to pay 30 instead they charging 300
Use the calculator on this page:
http://www.aeropost.com/web/frontend/pr ... ountry=pos
And yes you usually get charged vat on some pc parts.
You can query the charges as well.
fred1266 wrote:HCCA wrote:fred1266 wrote:M_2NR wrote:VAT of 15% is normally charged. Use the online calculator.
Use the calculator on this page:
http://www.aeropost.com/web/frontend/pr ... ountry=pos
And yes you usually get charged vat on some pc parts.
You can query the charges as well.
ok but the vat of 300 is that correct then or should i query it
fred1266 wrote:just used calculator and it came up to $83.00
fred1266 wrote:Need some help/advice ASAP
Got and email from my stating my new 4670k, mothered and memory has arrived below is the charges
Pkg Freight Debit $ 116.10
Pkg Fuel Debit $ 20.90
AeroProtect Debit $ 38.70
Customs VAT $ 375.00
Service Charge $ 12.90
am i being rob because since it computer parts i thought i not suppose to be charge Duty which in this case is customs Vat, when i bring down, memory, laptops before i never get this charge
so am i being rob
Chiney wrote:fred1266 wrote:Need some help/advice ASAP
Got and email from my stating my new 4670k, mothered and memory has arrived below is the charges
Pkg Freight Debit $ 116.10
Pkg Fuel Debit $ 20.90
AeroProtect Debit $ 38.70
Customs VAT $ 375.00
Service Charge $ 12.90
am i being rob because since it computer parts i thought i not suppose to be charge Duty which in this case is customs Vat, when i bring down, memory, laptops before i never get this charge
so am i being rob
BRO,
VAT and DUTY are different in this case.
VAT happen on all items... DUTY dont happen on PC Parts.
Let me provide you with some examples.
SHOES:
Description Charge Type Amount (USD) Amount (Local)Invoice Number Date(dd/mm/yyyy)
Pkg Freight Debit $ 11.50USD $ 74.18 473655 12/4/2012 2:27:11 PM
Pkg Fuel Debit $ 2.07USD $ 13.35 473655 12/4/2012 2:27:11 PM
AeroProtect Debit $ 1.00USD $ 6.45 473655 12/4/2012 2:27:11 PM
AeroProtect CreditCre - $ 1.00 - $ 6.45 473655 12/4/2012 2:27:11 PM
Customs VAT Debit $ 5.58USD $ 36.00 473655 12/4/2012 2:27:11 PM
Customs Duties Debit $ 6.20USD $ 40.00 473655 12/4/2012 2:27:11 PM
Service Charge Debit $ 2.00USD $ 12.90 473655 12/4/2012 2:27:11 PM
PC PART:
Description Charge Type Amount (USD) Amount (Local) Invoice Number Date(dd/mm/yyyy)
Pkg Freight Debit $ 26.50USD $ 170.93 574013 5/2/2013 6:59:10 PM
Pkg Fuel Debit $ 4.77USD $ 30.77 574013 5/2/2013 6:59:10 PM
AeroProtect Debit $ 2.00USD $ 12.90 574013 5/2/2013 6:59:10 PM
Customs VAT Debit $ 30.23USD $ 195.00 574013 5/2/2013 6:59:10 PM
Service Charge Debit $ 2.00USD $ 12.90 574013 5/2/2013 6:59:10 PM
VAT was high because the board costed 500USD.
understand a bit better now?
stev wrote:not able to twist actually....the way the heat sink sits in a little pocket with a bracket that only allows u to pull up directly when the bracket arm is released.
fred1266 wrote:4670k running real nice lol can't wait to do some gaming on it
Chiney wrote:^^ what did you upgrade from???
iM@st@1 wrote:^^Chiney or anyone else have any extra thermal pads to spare or I could buy it? Bought a used GPU WB it just missing the thermal pads.fred1266 wrote:4670k running real nice lol can't wait to do some gaming on it
Did any OC on it yet?
fred1266 wrote:Chiney wrote:^^ what did you upgrade from???
Upgraded from an AMD quad core 9750
Sent from my Z10 using TriniTuner mobile app
Chiney wrote:fred1266 wrote:Chiney wrote:^^ what did you upgrade from???
Upgraded from an AMD quad core 9750
Sent from my Z10 using TriniTuner mobile app
no extra bro, sold all my WC blocks.
fred..that is a sweet upgrade...surely!
HCCA wrote:stev wrote:not able to twist actually....the way the heat sink sits in a little pocket with a bracket that only allows u to pull up directly when the bracket arm is released.
What kind of socket? Intel 478?
I've pulled a few cpus out as well, the pins usually keep straight. (amd)
On some of those brackets u really can't twist them off nah. Others u can slide the heatsink off to the left or right of the socket.
You'll have to take some time and twist as much as you can all directions to get some air between the cpu and heatsink so they'll separate.