PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 20 months later!!!!

Postby matr1x » July 12th, 2017, 10:11 am

Well Scarfy claiming not enough money to keep people employed. The Syrian business community have enjoyed large tax breaks and other incentives. Multinationals to a even greater extent. We are bleeding and its time to stem the flow. That and needless social programs

Postby eliteauto » July 12th, 2017, 11:35 am

Anti-Syrian stupidity rears it's head again. Private sector incentives are a normal internationally to encourage business. The same groups you rail against contribute more to here financially than you do

Postby sMASH » July 12th, 2017, 12:51 pm

They get a big chunk, but in that a lot comes back to the people.

Same reason I say giverment needs yo ensure people remain employed.... But government is dotish.
Thank Eric Williams that the syrians taking up the slack.

Postby Redman » July 12th, 2017, 1:19 pm

Some how EY,PWC et al did not highlight a 'Syrian' tax break in any of their budget analysis documentation in the last 10 years.

but its moronically fashionable complain about 'the syrians'

Postby matr1x » July 12th, 2017, 1:26 pm

Ah the pnm stooges came out from under Marlene. Must have been a long journey.

If you have no idea how their cartel has been gaining exclusive access to usd, been allowed to shape legislation (property tax and online purchase tax), alleged high level drug and weapons movement. Then clearly you are either stupid, or really really gullible

Postby Redman » July 12th, 2017, 1:39 pm

If by now you eh realize that none of those 'advantages are uniquely accessible to the syrian community...then you eh paying attention.

this is 2017 fella, there are multiple cartels.

Multiple people/interest groups/races/cartels have that access.

Postby matr1x » July 12th, 2017, 1:44 pm

uh huh

Keep trying to sell that loo

I know your party financed by them, but you can't be blind

Postby Redman » July 12th, 2017, 1:50 pm

Name one party that isnt.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 12th, 2017, 2:03 pm

Redman wrote:Name one party that isnt.

New National Vision

Postby matr1x » July 12th, 2017, 10:06 pm

Let's rephrase : pnm owned and service them like pets. Pnm commentators dare not say a bad thing about their Syrian masters

Postby MaxPower » July 12th, 2017, 10:33 pm

Syrians should not pay any taxes at all.

Postby matr1x » July 12th, 2017, 10:50 pm

They don't pay their fair share. I should say, they don't pay taxes on their TRUE earnings

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 13th, 2017, 9:06 am

Gregory aboud would be displeased with how allyuh talking bout his people

Postby aaron17 » July 13th, 2017, 9:33 am

Rowley was on platform and they were asking him about crime. Then he said this:

https://youtu.be/I6bVZlivIJ4?t=2m28s

:cry:

Postby hydroep » July 13th, 2017, 9:46 am

After all dem complaints I like how he shut dey arse up:

Dr. Rowley: "Should I call the election now?"

Point Fortin Residents: "No!!!!"

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » July 13th, 2017, 11:23 am

Residents fix their own potholes

WHEN the potholes developed along the road outside their homes, the residents of Avocat Village, Fyzabad didn't bother calling on the Works or Public Utilities ministry. They fixed the holes themselves.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170713 ... n-potholes

Postby Redman » July 13th, 2017, 11:49 am

matr1x wrote:They don't pay their fair share. I should say, they don't pay taxes on their TRUE earnings

ha
Like anyone does.

You keep saying the Syrians doing x....but everybody doing.x,y and z ...this is Trinidad fella-pelt a stone-you will hit a someone in drugs or washing money or pulling political cable.

Postby Rovin » July 13th, 2017, 11:56 am

hydroep wrote:After all dem complaints I like how he shut dey arse up:

Point Fortin Residents: "No!!!!"

ent !

they even take a second to think how to answer but its like a instant reflex so then wtf was all d complaining & pappyshow about ......

Postby Ben_spanna » July 13th, 2017, 12:02 pm

So Rasc and Habit etc.. all of those Diehard family to Pnm supporters, Please tell us, admit for once that the economy is not doing well and please do Tell: exactly how is the current helping and trying to better the situation?
I guess speeding cameras will save us all?

Postby 16 cycles » July 13th, 2017, 12:45 pm

any other party watching that might realize it makes more sense spending in a marginal constituency....and the pnm would be convinced pt. fortin a safe seat....not a good situation to be in for the residents...

Postby De Dragon » July 13th, 2017, 6:13 pm

Redman wrote:
matr1x wrote:They don't pay their fair share. I should say, they don't pay taxes on their TRUE earnings

ha
Like anyone does.

You keep saying the Syrians doing x....but everybody doing.x,y and z ...this is Trinidad fella-pelt a stone-you will hit a someone in drugs or washing money or pulling political cable.

I do.

Postby matr1x » July 13th, 2017, 6:22 pm

I do. He probably normally shortchanged taxes.

It's time to shine light on the Syrian community. Drug trade and arms

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » July 13th, 2017, 6:50 pm

hydroep wrote:After all dem complaints I like how he shut dey arse up:

Point Fortin Residents: "No!!!! Is we time now but we suffering more than expected, help yuh own nah prime ministah"

On behalf of the Point Fortin red till ah ded.

Postby Redman » July 13th, 2017, 7:33 pm

matr1x wrote:I do. He probably normally shortchanged taxes.

It's time to shine light on the Syrian community. Drug trade and arms

No
It time to shine the light on ANYONE...running drugs arms and breaking the law in general.

Regardless of race

airuma

Postby airuma » July 13th, 2017, 8:41 pm

Redman wrote:

ha
Like anyone does.

So this makes it OK for the Syrians?

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » July 13th, 2017, 8:55 pm

Tax breaks are usually announced in the budget. The Issa Nocholas group turned sod on a parkade at 15 Chacon Street, POS. The tax incentive on this is 200% so every dollar spent they save 50 cents on their investments. Persons in here in finance can explain this better than me.

Those guys pooled their resources, and got cracking on incentives. Parking is not the only area where you get tax breaks or incentives. So you get tax write off while you are making money.

That is good sense, although there is a school of though that these guys are Jews who are aledgely crooked when it comes to finance. Our in-house finance persons can enlighten those of us who are ignorant on related financial matters.

Coming back to the Project Manager, he is advising because of the so called down turn in the economy, Civil Servants may again be TARGETTED for lay-offs, VSEP and the like. Why when there is a problem it is always the Civil Servants first. The Civil Service is a necessity and ought to be strengthened with training, better working spaces, incentives. Overtime to this group was curtailed in 1975 and is yet to be restored. The jackass notion of giving persons compensatory time off does not fill your belly or gas tank when you work on a weekend or evenings. That is why we will continue to fall behind as what can be done on an evening after break-off time remains to the next day or if it is Friday, it remains till Monday.

FUN FACT:

When the NAR offered VTEP, Voluntary Termination of Employment, many senior civil servants accepted and left the srevice, with their years of skills, supervisory, managerial, and other skills necessary to drive the economy. So it took us thirty years to recover and still nursing deep wounds in some sectors that will take more time to heel.

You want to send people home, we may not recover this time. So everyone think about this, speak to someone who took it, weigh the PROS AND CONS, its' effect and so on, as the scenario will repeat itself.

Do not say it. I will. As usual I am preaching doom and gloom .........................

Postby matr1x » July 13th, 2017, 10:38 pm

I agree that all should be held accountable, but let's not fool each other. The lion's share of the drug trade is handled by them. If they are responsible for 75% for the drug trade, and the others are 25%, don't try to make it 50/50

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » July 14th, 2017, 7:18 am

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 14th, 2017, 7:46 am

cc61aeee-2c41-4ba6-ac9f-f2cc24c2675b.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2017, 7:53 am

man boast of at least 2 ministers within nat sec and not one fork has changed.....Glenda Jennings is one waste