COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: COVIDIOTS in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby timelapse » February 25th, 2021, 2:23 pm

Burial also has its issues.Heard on radio some time ago that nitrates were being leached into the soil by too many decomposing bodies around cemeteries in Trinidad.Don't know how true or what studies were done, but it could make sense
Redress10 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:i went to a funeral the other day by waterloo

had 4 burnings/funerals at the same time

waterloo is a pretty big place so people were spaced out in groups of 10 or 20

the funeral i went to, the person who died had 16 children so just direct kids alone is a big group, plus grandchildren, in laws etc

but again, everyone wearing mask, spaced out properly

police come escorting another funeral, police roll up and start to announce about health ordinance, only 20 people allowed at burning site ( 3 funerals going on already eh, they were the 4th)
and aggressively threatening people and telling them to go to to the car park (apparently car park have no covid)

then they escort in the funeral they brought, police driver come out and give that funeral driver a bounce, ask him how things,
they eh hassle that funeral group at all which had more than 100 people, seems they were running everyone else to make room for them.

What you all think abt public cremation? Is that environmentally friendly? How hindus make out in countries that don't allow public cremations? Especially countries in the west?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 25th, 2021, 8:10 pm

Study limitations include a small sample size, single study location, potential bias from self-reported symptoms during illness episode, and loss to follow-up of 57 participants. To our knowledge, this study presents the longest follow-up symptom assessment after COVID-19 infection. Our research indicates that the health consequences of COVID-19 extend far beyond acute infection, even among those who experience mild illness. Comprehensive long-term investigation will be necessary to fully understand the impact of this evolving viral pathogen.

you actually read the study? Guess not since the biggest issue was fatigue and loss of smell

In addition to that the study done admits that it has potential bias from self reported symptoms and small sample size ...

Which means you just quoted a study which admits its a sheit study.

Reading seems not to be a strong point of retrenched Detour employees :lol: :lol: :lol:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 25th, 2021, 8:13 pm

Im still asking for one you guys who are panicking and hiding in your houses to show me the mass deaths we supposed to be having.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 25th, 2021, 8:28 pm

drchaos wrote:Im still asking for one you guys who are panicking and hiding in your houses to show me the mass deaths we supposed to be having.

Uh dude have you looked at the US and Europe?

Covid not bad here because of the climate, FL is also proof of that.

Postby paid_influencer » February 25th, 2021, 9:30 pm

drchaos wrote:Im still asking for one you guys who are panicking and hiding in your houses to show me the mass deaths we supposed to be having.

literally half a million people in the US alone

Postby Gladiator » February 25th, 2021, 10:03 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

Seeing worldmeters saying that 10k+ persons dying per day worldwide.... and there was more media attention when 400 was dying in Italy. WTF really going on???

Postby timelapse » February 26th, 2021, 7:52 am

Dr chaos hadda either be trolling ,or an imbecile.Nobody could be that blind to the world around them
Gladiator wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Seeing worldmeters saying that 10k+ persons dying per day worldwide.... and there was more media attention when 400 was dying in Italy. WTF really going on???

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 26th, 2021, 8:45 am

So if 10K people die in Oklahoma from a massive cyclone ... Yall want the government here to invest in cyclone warning systems, install ground tethers in public places and make it illegal for everyone to be in public with out rope and a clip to secure themselves to said tethers? Then stay at home and piss your pants and claim we all going to die?

If yall admitting this is not a Trini problem then why justify putting restrictive measures in place locally to stop a weak ass virus while destroying our economy, taking away citizens rights and causing mass panic?

Unless yall brain damaged ... Then that would explain alot. :roll:

Postby timelapse » February 26th, 2021, 10:14 am

You comparing apples and grapes there boss.We don't get cyclones here,so yes it would be useless.We get hurricanes, different geographical conditions.It would be wise to invest in hurricane warning systems.
What you not taking into account is possibility.
Virus outbreak in todays global community is very possible.
A cyclone,not very possible,I would never say impossible.
Wasa digging up a freshly paved road very possible.
Wasa repairing said road in a timely manner,not very possible,but I would never say impossible.
Is Aids a hoax too,or do you brush random strangers with no protection?
Use your brain for sense nah man
drchaos wrote:So if 10K people die in Oklahoma from a massive cyclone ... Yall want the government here to invest in cyclone warning systems, install ground tethers in public places and make it illegal for everyone to be in public with out rope and a clip to secure themselves to said tethers? Then stay at home and piss your pants and claim we all going to die?

If yall admitting this is not a Trini problem then why justify putting restrictive measures in place locally to stop a weak ass virus while destroying our economy, taking away citizens rights and causing mass panic?

Skanky

Postby Skanky » February 26th, 2021, 10:39 am

drchaos wrote:

They're not brain damaged they're the mental 99%.

It's like showing a slave a hole in the fence for them to escape and instead they go and repair the hole. :lol:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 26th, 2021, 10:48 am

Skanky wrote:
drchaos wrote:

It's like showing a slave a hole in the fence for them to escape and instead they go and repair the hole. :lol:

Its sad ... Stockholm syndrome starts setting in and they start praising and loving the people holding their lives at ransom.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 26th, 2021, 10:50 am

timelapse wrote:You comparing apples and grapes there boss.We don't get cyclones here,so yes it would be useless.We get hurricanes, different geographical conditions.It would be wise to invest in hurricane warning systems.
Wasa repairing said road in a timely manner,not very possible,but I would never say impossible.
drchaos wrote:So if 10K people die in Oklahoma from a massive cyclone ... Yall want the government here to invest in cyclone warning systems, install ground tethers in public places and make it illegal for everyone to be in public with out rope and a clip to secure themselves to said tethers? Then stay at home and piss your pants and claim we all going to die?

Your point would make sense if we had a covid problem here ... We dont

Death rate is 1.7% and as Dr Bratt pointed out 40% of cases show no symptomology which means those people are not counted in the death stats.
The more accurate figure would be around 1% death rate when they are included. Which is not even a disease we should be paying attention to or wasting resources on.

Postby timelapse » February 26th, 2021, 10:52 am

Still better than being a slave with Covid.Yall gonna come up with any better reasoning that"because I said so" ?
It kinda hard to have a discussion with you graduates from University of Karen
Skanky wrote:
drchaos wrote:

It's like showing a slave a hole in the fence for them to escape and instead they go and repair the hole.

Postby timelapse » February 26th, 2021, 11:03 am

You want to wait until the rate goes up to do something about it?And then complain that nobody did anything to prevent the spread?
I wish sincerely it was a zombie plague.You woulda be one of the first to get killed for playing you know more than the entire medical field.
drchaos wrote:
timelapse wrote:You comparing apples and grapes there boss.We don't get cyclones here,so yes it would be useless.We get hurricanes, different geographical conditions.It would be wise to invest in hurricane warning systems.

Your point would make sense if we had a covid problem here ... We dont

Death rate is 1.7% and as Dr Bratt pointed out 40% of cases show no symptomology which means those people are not counted in the death stats.
The more accurate figure would be around 1% death rate when they are included. Which is not even a disease we should be paying attention to or wasting resources on.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 26th, 2021, 4:22 pm

Rate not going up thats what your delusional point of view hangs on ...

The last 6 months has seen Trinidad & Tobago show no real discipline with regards to your weak virus, there have been loads of mass gathering from Divali to Christmas, New years to Carnival and yet we have seen no surge in deaths or cases.

The death rate has been shrinking even though we are not doing what you say we need to be doing.
Yall keep quoting foreign even though they are fudging their numbers

A covid death in the UK is any death by any cause within 28 days of a Covid 19 positive test. Couple that with a false positive rate of 30% of PCR test kits and you have people like you sheiting yourself while not critically reading or searching for truth.

Postby redmanjp » February 26th, 2021, 4:39 pm

anyhow u look at it all cause mortality is up for the past year compare to any other year.

the rate might not be more than 1% but we now know u can get reinfected so if u didn't die the first time and only got a very mild case u may not have built up strong immunity and could suffer the 2nd time around.

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/02/25/cdc-study-finds-nursing-home-residents-were-reinfected-with-worse-case-of-covid.html

Postby timelapse » February 26th, 2021, 7:11 pm

Do you know for a fact if anybody in these gatherings was infected? Here's a clue...you don't
drchaos wrote:Rate not going up thats what your delusional point of view hangs on ...

The last 6 months has seen Trinidad & Tobago show no real discipline with regards to your weak virus, there have been loads of mass gathering from Divali to Christmas, New years to Carnival and yet we have seen no surge in deaths or cases.

The death rate has been shrinking even though we are not doing what you say we need to be doing.
Yall keep quoting foreign even though they are fudging their numbers

A covid death in the UK is any death by any cause within 28 days of a Covid 19 positive test. Couple that with a false positive rate of 30% of PCR test kits and you have people like you sheiting yourself while not critically reading or searching for truth.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 26th, 2021, 7:24 pm

Fellas let's be balanced here and realize something.

1. Covid-19 is much more of a problem in cold temperate countries.
2. Trinis are not responsible, we should have had a massive covid-19 outbreak post-Christmas but we didn't
3. Numerous scientific studies are showing relationships with covid-19 spread and temperature/humidity.
4. Kamla was probably right

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » February 26th, 2021, 7:34 pm

then you want to say Trump was right ? like the heat getting to you.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 26th, 2021, 7:46 pm

daring dragoon wrote:then you want to say Trump was right ? like the heat getting to you.

No Trump was definitely wrong.

But there is a lot of evidence that warm countries have both less covid-19 spread and more mild cases (due to higher vitamin D levels).

Postby redmanjp » February 26th, 2021, 9:14 pm

how then did we, despite our warm weather, have a wave of cases reaching 100+ a day back in August? at that time we had no mask mandate, bars, rivers were open and we had election rallies. then once the election distraction was over Keith crack d whip (which he should have done 2 weeks b4, would have prevented most cases & deaths) rolled back and reintroduced targeted lockdowns and mandatory masks and cases started coming down.

i also think that ttps appears to be successful in ensuring covid+ ppl stay home by spot checks on those homes - so even with non compliance by the public, the infected ppl are kept away from the gatherings which probably explains why cases went down.

while the weather might play a small part (mainly due to more indoor gatherings in cold weather, lower vit. D levels) we also did not relax restrictions like parts of the US which is also responsible for the high level of infections there.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 26th, 2021, 9:31 pm

redmanjp wrote:how then did we, despite our warm weather, have a wave of cases reaching 100+ a day back in August? at that time we had no mask mandate, bars, rivers were open and we had election rallies. then once the election distraction was over Keith crack d whip (which he should have done 2 weeks b4, would have prevented most cases & deaths) rolled back and reintroduced targeted lockdowns and mandatory masks and cases started coming down.

i also think that ttps appears to be successful in ensuring covid+ ppl stay home by spot checks on those homes - so even with non compliance by the public, the infected ppl are kept away from the gatherings which probably explains why cases went down.

while the weather might play a small part (mainly due to more indoor gatherings in cold weather, lower vit. D levels) we also did not relax restrictions like parts of the US which is also responsible for the high level of infections there.

TTPS doing their job??? Now i know you either high off shrooms or you doh live in Trinidad ...
Three bars in my area pumping every night in central, owner of one told me he know de police so they does let him operate ....

Postby timelapse » February 27th, 2021, 7:45 am

TTPS getting slack.Yesterday I passing through Curepe to go by Blacks and passed at least 3 bars with people liming in the bar.This was around 5ish.The bar near me still operating like normal.Either they getting slack or money passing.
And yes,Blacks still working.Open from 3 during the week,8 am on a Saturday and closed on a Sunday

Postby eliteauto » February 27th, 2021, 8:21 am

How's Blacks pricing ? I haven't been there in a decade

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 27th, 2021, 12:28 pm

redmanjp wrote:how then did we, despite our warm weather, have a wave of cases reaching 100+ a day back in August? at that time we had no mask mandate, bars, rivers were open and we had election rallies. then once the election distraction was over Keith crack d whip (which he should have done 2 weeks b4, would have prevented most cases & deaths) rolled back and reintroduced targeted lockdowns and mandatory masks and cases started coming down.

drchaos wrote:

TTPS doing their job??? Now i know you either high off shrooms or you doh live in Trinidad ...
Three bars in my area pumping every night in central, owner of one told me he know de police so they does let him operate ....

Yes there was an upswing in Aug/Sept and that is the perhaps close to the worse Covid can get in our climate.

However, compare that peak to the peaks in temperate countries, in many it was roughly 5 times less deadly.

On top of that, even if the climate didn't reduce the Rnaught the vitamin D levels we have are perhaps definitely reducing the severity.

There is MUCH slackness in T&T right now.....if Covid hasn't gotten out of control by now it won't.

Postby redmanjp » February 27th, 2021, 1:46 pm

If we can get a 1st and 2nd wave we can get a 3rd. Which could be worse depending on at what point the Govt chooses to act, (or not act) covid didn't peak and then decide to stop spreading. We are no where near herd immunity, once we drop our guard it will make mas. The weather is only a part of it, it certainly didn't have cold fronts in Trinidad during those waves.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 27th, 2021, 1:50 pm

Last was by him in 2019 and a back rub was $100

When my father was alive and with me Blacks never took money but things change the older you get.
eliteauto wrote:How's Blacks pricing ? I haven't been there in a decade

Postby timelapse » February 27th, 2021, 2:04 pm

I pay $120 to get a minor dislocation fixed in my foot (cuboid bone) and a pinch nerve between the shoulder blades sorted out.His prices didn't go up by much
Dizzy28 wrote:Last was by him in 2019 and a back rub was $100

When my father was alive and with me Blacks never took money but things change the older you get.

Postby Chimera » February 27th, 2021, 7:07 pm

100 and up. I find blacks lose his skill though.

I damage my back the other day offloading manure from a van...couldn't walk properly.
Went by this Muslim man in San Juan who does use his feet to do your adjustment. Swear the man does be standing on your back and jumping up and down and kicking yuh bones into place lol.
Cudda dead during the adjustment but I limp to go in, cudda barely come out d vehicle. By the end of it i cudda sit down on a peera or bend and touch my toes.

Postby MaxPower » February 27th, 2021, 7:22 pm

Blacks loss he touch long time now..

I used to go by Amolsingh but when he son duss him out i stop going.