Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Parvin » October 4th, 2011, 1:56 pm

4S it is then?

Let's get prices confirmed now

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » October 4th, 2011, 1:59 pm

THe CEO of apple suppose to introduce the new iphone which he didn't doh give up hopes

Postby pete » October 4th, 2011, 2:08 pm

Hmm.. now $30 cheaper to upgrade my 8GB itouch 2g to 4g :)

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 4th, 2011, 2:08 pm

So, thus far

* Dual-mode GSM and CDMA
* Better battery
* 8 mega-pixel camera
* A5 chip
* 2X faster in CPU tasks. 7X faster graphics than in the iPhone
* 1080p video
* Siri: the intelligent assistant to get things done just by asking
* New antenna system

Lmao

2:09 - iPhone 4S takes 0.5 seconds to get to a shot. Rivals take 2-3X longer. "What do Droid Bionic customers have to do between taking pictures? Get coffee?"
Last edited by Parvin on October 4th, 2011, 2:34 pm, edited 4 times in total.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » October 4th, 2011, 2:08 pm

^^ point taken

Postby pete » October 4th, 2011, 2:10 pm

My dad is gonna be pissed. He just bought an iphone 4 :?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 4th, 2011, 2:38 pm

Oct 14 launch includes US, Canada, Australia, UK, France, Germany, Japan. 22 more countries by Oct 28. 70 countries by the end of the year.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » October 4th, 2011, 2:40 pm

Stupes this fella take over the company and bought shame to it.. A updated iphone 4 with old parts

I-5 processor was already in the Ipad2
Better antenna which is in the remake version for verizon Iphone 4
A few tweaks to camera
A new app called Siri
= Iphone 4's

No I-Phone 5 sorry fellas
Last edited by WarrLordd on October 4th, 2011, 2:44 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 4th, 2011, 2:42 pm

WarrLordd wrote:Stupes this fella take over the company and bought shame to it.. A updates iphone 4 with old parts

Well the trend was there before

2G --> 3G --> 3GS --> 4G --> 4S

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 4th, 2011, 2:43 pm

Parvin wrote:
WarrLordd wrote:Stupes this fella take over the company and bought shame to it.. A updates iphone 4 with old parts

Well the trend was there before

2G --> 3G --> 3GS --> 4G --> 4S

Forgive him. He's new.

Trinifieds

Postby Trinifieds » October 4th, 2011, 2:44 pm

Kinda anticlimactic.. ohh well I guess the bigger screen will be in the i5. Apple really milking it yes.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 4th, 2011, 2:45 pm

lol bring shame on it?

it's Apple..

the closet they ever came to shame in the past decade was Mobile Me and Ping, mobile me has completely evolved into iCloud which is awesome and ping would have been really good if it wasn't for Apple's falling out with Facebook's request for too much permissions to share the songs.

btw.

Siri sold me, pre-ordering on the 7th.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 4th, 2011, 2:45 pm

Ok, there you have it

8GB iPhone 3GS - Free
8GB iPhone 4 - $99 ($549 unlocked)*
16GB iPhone 4S - $199 ($649 unlocked)
32GB iPhone 4S - $299 ($749 unlocked)
64GB iPhone 4S - $399 ($849 unlocked)

October 7th pre-order, 14th launch.

Just saying though as most stated, a 4" display even nowadays is considered standard for a smartphone & now the iPhone with a 3.5" display has gotten another 12-15 months to go with that. Hope Apple prepared for the onslaught that Samsung, the new Motorola Google, HTC, etc gonna unleash on that fact.

Still though, if I could, I'd get in on the pre-order as well.

*assuming it would be sold unlocked

rawCpoppa

Postby rawCpoppa » October 4th, 2011, 2:46 pm

I don't mind the bump from 4 to 4S as there's precedence for this from 3G to 3GS but why the extra wait? Nothing here seems like it required extra months to prepare. Siri better be in the ipad 2 as well!

Postby rfari » October 4th, 2011, 2:47 pm

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 4th, 2011, 2:48 pm

mojosodope wrote:lol bring shame on it?

it's Apple..

the closet they ever came to shame in the past decade was Mobile Me and Ping, mobile me has completely evolved into iCloud which is awesome and ping would have been really good if it wasn't for Apple's falling out with Facebook's request for too much permissions to share the songs.

btw.

Siri sold me, pre-ordering on the 7th.

2:44 - Tim Cook wraps up -- no "one more thing," though Siri could arguably be it. Launching in beta.

How long before they offer them factory unlocked?

Sorry if I missed it

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 4th, 2011, 2:55 pm

they didn't announce anything about factory unlocked, should be immediately I don't see why not.

BassMekanik

Postby BassMekanik » October 4th, 2011, 3:00 pm

wow that was dissappointing. They just fixed issues with an existing handset and just added a new camera and processor. the price listed isnt for factory unlocked models. So i guess only time will tell.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 4th, 2011, 3:08 pm

depending on how well iOS5 works with my iPhone 4, I will not bother to upgrade to the 4S immediately

the longer battery life was needed and the faster processor and graphics processor I am sure will make the user experience FAR better - try using an iPhone 3 and then using a 4 and then an iPad 2 - it's a BIG deal.

SIRI sounds too good to be true, esp for ppl without american accents - we'll see

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » October 4th, 2011, 3:10 pm

Ok who here in TnT will be selling the unlocked version of the Iphone 4s.. Lets see how long it will take to reach TnT?

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » October 4th, 2011, 3:11 pm

I guess after the announcement of the iPhone 4S, not only did Apple’s stock take a dive, so did their website. I noticed a messed up layout at the beginning, only to be greeted by the message that you see above “Access Denied. You don’t have permission to access “http://www.apple.com/iphone” on this server.” – anyone else got that? This can only mean one thing – Apple is working on uploading the iPhone 4S pages, so early adopters might want to keep on hitting the F5 button (or refresh on your equivalent Web-surfing device

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 4th, 2011, 3:14 pm

yeah I got the access denied thing too but they just took the entire section off to update all the associated pages, the site's getting massive hits right now, @Karim Khan how much you want? =p

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » October 4th, 2011, 3:25 pm

mojosodope, yuh cud get? wat price?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 4th, 2011, 3:28 pm

Apple.com is back up & zcrugby (who looks like he once again has seen the light & jumping back over) pointed out something to me looking at the US & Canadian Apple websites.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » October 4th, 2011, 3:29 pm

Karim Khan wrote:Ok who here in TnT will be selling the unlocked version of the Iphone 4s.. Lets see how long it will take to reach TnT?

Shouldnt be too long I hope but the prices they gonna be offered at from bmobile will be sheit

Postby M_2NR » October 4th, 2011, 3:29 pm

men rel beating up :lol:
funny. funny. funny.

I real glad. I eh have any need to get a 4S.

I wonder if it will hit TT before year end... because its hitting at least 100 carriers before year end.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 4th, 2011, 3:35 pm

Nothing to cry about

iPhone — 2007
iPhone 3G — 2008
iPhone 3GS — 2009
iPhone 4 — 2010
iPhone 4S — 2011

SRASC