The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

SRASC

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread - RIP Steve Jobs 1955-2011

Postby SRASC » October 6th, 2011, 5:12 pm

With the announcement of the iPhone 4S, many people are saying they’ll skip this generation of iPhone and wait for the iPhone 5. But is there really a difference between what Apple announced as iPhone 4S and what they would have announced as an iPhone 5? If they’d used that name instead, would reaction have been any different? And now that they’ve gone with iPhone 4S, does that mean you’ll have to wait until 2012 for an iPhone 5? Yes and no. There will no doubt be a new iPhone in fall 2012, but I do doubt Apple will call it “iPhone 5″.

Let’s take a look at the names of each of the iPhones that have been released thus far:
    1st generation: iPhone
    2nd generation: iPhone 3G
    3rd generation: iPhone 3GS
    4th generation: iPhone 4
    5th generation: iPhone 4S

It needs to be pointed out that the 3G and 3GS names had nothing to do with the generations of the the iPhone. These suffixes were named after the cellular technology associated with those devices. The added ‘S’ was Apple’s way of saying that the iPhone 3GS was a faster, new and improved iPhone 3G.

Then came the iPhone 4. Now, this iPhone was named after its generation. The fourth generation iPhone with the name iPhone 4 made perfect sense. In fact, many assumed, myself included, that Apple would be using this naming scheme from then on out.

Then they announced the iPhone 4S. Just as with the iPhone 3GS, the ‘S’ implies that the iPhone 4S is a faster, new and improved version of the iPhone 4 – which it is. It’s a perfectly fine name, but it throws a wrench into their naming pattern.

Some might argue that it only makes sense to name the 2012 iPhone the iPhone 5, when in fact, it doesn’t make any sense. What exactly would the 5 stand for? Nothing. So what then, will the 6th generation iPhone be called?

Perhaps iPhone 6? No, this doesn’t fit the scheme, because it skips 5. What about iPhone LTE? Quite possibly, but this may leave out some networks who aren’t quite yet on board with LTE. My prediction? iPhone. Just iPhone.

Look at the rest of Apple’s product line. There’s the iMac, MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, iPod, then iPhone 4S. The iPhone 4S sticks out like a sore thumb, and Apple must be planning to drop the suffix to the name eventually. I believe the perfect time for them to make that move will be with the sixth generation iPhone.

Postby M_2NR » October 6th, 2011, 5:34 pm

Install Vlingo app yuh will dedz. yes it works MUCH better than Dragon Go!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 6th, 2011, 6:07 pm

Guys is there an easier way to transfer music from old ipod to new one other than tune aid?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 6th, 2011, 6:15 pm

iPhone 4(S)teve

SRASC

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby SRASC » October 6th, 2011, 8:01 pm

With recent events weighing heavily on everyone’s minds, discussion has perhaps inevitably moved on to how Apple will fare without its talismanic leader. While Tim Cook will no doubt make for a very capable CEO, can he provide the same insight and eye for a winner as his illustrious predecessor while steering the already massive company to even more impressive results than we have become accustomed to each and every quarter?

According to MacRumors, many industry insiders are seeking to quell people’s fears, by reminding everyone just how far into the future Apple’s product lines run.

As with all large technology companies, Apple’s hardware, and software releases alike, don’t just get thrown together the week before an announcement. They’ve been in production for years, if not months, and their replacements have been in the prototyping phase too. Chances are, even their replacements are already on drawing boards across Cupertino. Apple’s roadmap stretches quite a ways into the future, and it all has Steve Jobs’ stamp on it.

With that said, it’s perhaps no surprise to anyone that the new iPhone 4S apparently received the Jobs’ seal of approval before it faced the audience, just like everything else we’ve seen in the past during his era. According to Masayoshi Son, president of Japanese carrier Softbank, Steve Jobs played a key role in the development of the iPhone 4S, as well as the releases yet to come.

It could well be some time before Apple’s releases are 100% the work of Tim Cook and his team, and they will no doubt be eager to put their stamp on the product line going forward. The real question then, is will Apple’s existing philosophies continue to be adhered to? And another question which you might be asking yourself; will future products from Apple have that Steve-esque touch to it? And more specifically, what about the iPhone 5? Will it inherit the phenomenal futuristic Steve Jobs’ signature design too? The answer to all of these questions might lie in the positive side of the fence.

Jobs himself built the team that will continue to push Apple forward over the coming years, and by all accounts, he wasn’t an easy man to appease. If these people, Tim Cook, Phil Schiller, Jonny Ive and Scott Forstall were all chosen by Jobs, the chances are they know what they’re doing. And personally speaking, it’s a dream team which many industries are striving to get their hands on.

Good look fellas, you’ve got a hell of an act to follow.

------

People have been talking about how the current Siri voice leaves a lot to be desired. We joked on [iPhone Live that we might want, Darth Vader, Mr. T or Laura Croft as the voice. But I think that we missed out on the most fitting voice of the iPhone. The greatest memorial to Steve Jobs and all of those who loved him so dearly would be to allow Steve Jobs to live on as being the voice of Siri.
Steve has always been the heart of Apple and the iPhone and it only serves purpose that he also be its voice. Yes it would take a long time to work through but wouldn’t it be worth it?
And if Apple somehow feels it’s not appropriate, perhaps Jailbreak developers could make it so?

------

Apple has announced some of its European launch pricing for the iPhone 4S. The countries with pricing available are the United Kingdom, France and Germany. These are the countries that will get the iPhone on October 14 with pre-orders starting on October 7. The prices are for a SIM free unlocked iPhone 4S and cell service would have to be taken out separately.

United Kingdom
    iPhone 4S 16GB £499.00
    iPhone 4S 32GB £599.00
    iPhone 4S 64GB £699.00

France
    iPhone 4S 16GB €629.00
    iPhone 4S 32GB €739.00
    iPhone 4S 64GB €849.00

Germany
    iPhone 4S 16GB €629.00
    iPhone 4S 32GB €739.00
    iPhone 4S 64GB €849.00

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » October 6th, 2011, 10:13 pm

fellas i need some help
my factory unlocked iphone 4 is connecting to my network at home but the "wifi" icon is missing from the top left of the screen. this is the first time it has done this. i reset the modem & router, did a restore on itunes. My wife's iphone 4 is however connected to the same network and work fine. Any ideas

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » October 6th, 2011, 10:46 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:fellas i need some help
my factory unlocked iphone 4 is connecting to my network at home but the "wifi" icon is missing from the top left of the screen. this is the first time it has done this. i reset the modem & router, did a restore on itunes. My wife's iphone 4 is however connected to the same network and work fine. Any ideas

that is how it starts ,,, that is why i ent on whatsapp......lol Me too for it

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 6th, 2011, 10:49 pm

^ LOL

JUS4SHO wrote:fellas i need some help

time to reset your network settings and see if the indicator comes back. Tap Settings > General > Reset > Reset network settings. You will need to log back into your network when your device restarts.

https://discussions.apple.com/thread/21 ... ID=2181693

Postby M_2NR » October 6th, 2011, 10:58 pm

i get this a few times I think its a fault with jailbreaking and I normally either restart or respring. It happens randomly for me

BassMekanik

Postby BassMekanik » October 7th, 2011, 4:42 am

No factory unlocked iPhone 4s US version till november :cry:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 7th, 2011, 7:39 am

I finally got over shock.
It's hard to accept after over 20 years on the Mac and Apple II.

Except I have nothing to say but enjoy the posts you guys have made.

Thank you.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 7th, 2011, 7:43 am

It’s interesting that you can’t take your unlocked iPhone 4S over to Sprint or Verizon to enable service, at least explicitly. Also, it appears that you can take your unlocked iPhone 4S over to T-Mobile (Apple says “GSM Networks” but doesn’t mention T-Mobile specifically), but only expect to use the EDGE 2G speeds. Being unlocked also means swapping out micro SIMs when travelling internationally is possible.

The unlocked iPhone includes all the features of iPhone but without a contract commitment. You can activate and use it on the supported GSM wireless network of your choice, such as AT&T in the United States.* The unlocked iPhone 4 or iPhone 4S will not work with CDMA-based carriers such as Verizon Wireless or Sprint. If you don’t want a multiyear service contract or if you prefer to use a local carrier when traveling abroad, the unlocked iPhone is the best choice. It arrives without a micro-SIM card, so you’ll need an active micro-SIM card from any supported GSM carrier worldwide. To start using it, simply insert the micro-SIM card into the slot on your iPhone and turn it on by pressing and holding the On/Off button for a few seconds. Then follow the onscreen instructions to set up your iPhone.

------

iPhone Dev Team wrote:the new owner of jailbreakme.com is absolutely unknown, untrusted, and unsafe..in perfect place ...

------

Apple and Steve Jobs have creating a training program called Apple University in which company executives will be taught to think like him, reports the LA Times.

"Steve was looking to his legacy. The idea was to take what is unique about Apple and create a forum that can impart that DNA to future generations of Apple employees," said a former Apple executive who spoke on the condition of anonymity to preserve his relationship with the company. "No other company has a university charged with probing so deeply into the roots of what makes the company so successful."

According to the site, In 2008 Steve Jobs personally recruited Joel Podolny the dean of Yale's Business School to run the program.

"One of the things that Steve Jobs understood very well is that Apple is like no other company on the planet," said longtime Apple analyst Tim Bajarin. "It became pretty clear that Apple needed a set of educational materials so that Apple employees could learn to think and make decisions as if they were Steve Jobs."

Jobs reportedly identified tenets that he believed would unleash innovation and sustain success. Things like accountability, attention to detail, perfectionism, simplicity, secrecy.

Podolny is said to have fallen under the spell of Jobs leaving Yale for a chance to work with the visionary. "While there are many great companies, I cannot think of one that has had as tremendous personal meaning for me as Apple," he wrote in a farewell note to Yale students. His position was clearly important to Steve Jobs as he was moved into an office between Jobs and Cook. Later he was named vice president of human resources.

------

Steve Jobs made from MacBook Pro parts

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 7th, 2011, 7:54 am

Really wishing I could get in on the pre-order, but don't really feel like ending up with a 'must unlock' instead of my factory unlocked again (at least for now). As has been said though, someone is crossing back over...

Postby M_2NR » October 7th, 2011, 8:15 am

haha I used an atrix once... Hated it.

Canadian price is sweet tho... 649 at 6.35 vs 649 at 6.42 Usd.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 7th, 2011, 8:31 am

5 1/2 hours later the shipping date for the 4S is already 1-2 weeks

GHOSTRYDER

Postby GHOSTRYDER » October 7th, 2011, 8:46 am

DO NOT USE JAILBREKAME.COM

Postby pete » October 7th, 2011, 8:47 am

M_2NR wrote:haha I used an atrix once... Hated it.

Canadian price is sweet tho... 649 at 6.35 vs 649 at 6.42 Usd.

How much to ship from Canada instead of the US?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 7th, 2011, 8:48 am

^^^ Already mentioned, but appreciate the emphasis.

Prices in TTD

Anyone know if/when bmobile is getting the iPhone 4S?

GHOSTRYDER

Postby GHOSTRYDER » October 7th, 2011, 9:05 am

SRASC wrote:^^^ Already mentioned, but appreciate the emphasis.

Prices in TTD

I doh even think we want to hear those prices if they do bro

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 7th, 2011, 9:08 am

I could imagine lol, but for the sake of comparison. If I am going to go for the 4S it would be through Canada again.

Postby nemisis » October 7th, 2011, 9:33 am

Apple Store Looted During Steve Jobs Tribute
Where some see loss, others see opportunity. That would at least appear to be the case at the Apple store in Little Rock, Arkansas where two mourners who had come to pay tribute to Steve Jobs noticed something unusual: that the store was being robbed.

Robert Blake and girlfriend Amy Parker were laying flowers down at a memorial when they spotted "a man running away from the store." At first Blake assumed he was just a mourner in a hurry. But then the man jumped into a getaway car with another man, and drove off.

What at first seemed to be scattered flowers turned out to be broken glass, Parker said. She used her iPhone to call 911. Turns out, the thieves made off with "two dozen iPhones, plus iPads and laptops." No arrests have been made. [AP, photo outside Little Rock Apple store via Lance Turner/Flickr]

GHOSTRYDER

Postby GHOSTRYDER » October 7th, 2011, 10:12 am

Anyone try the GM Release of iOS 5 yet ?

Postby M_2NR » October 7th, 2011, 6:56 pm

SRASC wrote:^^^ Already mentioned, but appreciate the emphasis.

Prices in TTD

dont forget to add the taxes
US is ~8%
CAN is ~13%
unsure about the UK

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 7th, 2011, 10:29 pm

M_2NR wrote:dont forget to add the taxes
US is ~8%
CAN is ~13%
unsure about the UK
that makes the US price cheaper than the Canadian price by almost US$100

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 7th, 2011, 11:06 pm

^^^ not sure of the US, but the Canadian & UK prices include the taxes. Went through the process like I was buying one to see what the taxes would have been.

------

Sony Pictures is in the process of acquiring the rights to produce a Steve Jobs movie based on the biography written by Walter Isaacson, reports Deadline.

I've just learned that Sony Pictures is making a hefty deal to acquire feature rights to Steve Jobs, the upcoming authorized biography by former CNN chairman and Time Magazine managing editor Walter Isaacson. I'm hearing the deal is $1 million against $3 million and that Mark Gordon will be the biopic's producer. But this will be an MG360 project, which is the movie production partnership between Gordon and Management 360. ICM reps both Isaacson and Gordon.

The studio has already produced the Oscar-nominated Moneyball and The Social Network which are also based on business related books.

------

We don’t have many details, but we have it from a good source that Steve Jobs watched the launch of the iPhone 4S from his death bed.

A special private video stream was set up for him to watch the event from home.

According to our source: “At the end of the show, he smiled as if to say ‘All things are in good hands’ but did not utter a word.”

The source declined to go into further detail. The source is well-connected and spoke on condition of anonymity.

Jobs died the following day.

Sad to read :( , but happy at the same time :?

------

The Wall Street Journal reports that a “small private gathering” of Steve Jobs’ friends and family are holding a funeral for Jobs today. There will be no public memorial for his death, although there will be a service for Apple staff to attend at a later date.

Steve Jobs passed away two days ago at the age of 56 after a long fight with a rare form of pancreatic cancer.

“The funeral for Steve Jobs, Apple Inc.’s co-founder, is taking place Friday, according to a person familiar with the matter.

The funeral is characterized as a small private gathering, this person said.

The event comes two days after Mr. Jobs passed away after battling an undisclosed illness. He previously underwent surgery for pancreatic cancer and had a liver transplant.

Apple has said there are no public services planned.”

In an email to Apple staff, CEO Tim Cook said that Apple is ”planning a celebration of Steve’s extraordinary life” for employees to attend.

Many Apple fans will likely want to attend a public ceremony to honor Jobs’ legacy and mourn his passing, but it has been confirmed that Apple will not hold a public memorial.

------

After years of battling complications arising from his initial bout with cancer, Steve Jobs learned in February that his time was finally running out. In his final months, he surrounded himself with those most important to him: his wife and his children.

For past few months, Jobs had been the recipient of numerous calls and attempted visits to his Palo Alto, Calif., home, as whispers spread of his worsening condition, The New York Times reported in an intimate piece on the Apple co-founder.

Jobs had quietly shared with a few of his closest friends that he thought his time was becoming short. In the final days leading up to his death this past Wednesday, there was an incessant stream of phone calls from well-wishers.

Jobs' wife, Laurene, fielded most of the calls, and in the final weeks had confided in one caller that the former Apple chief was too weak to climb the stairs of his own house. She apologized to friends, saying that Jobs only had so much energy for farewells.

"He was aware that his time on earth was limited," close friend Dr. Dean Ornish said. "He wanted control of what he did with the choices that were left."

Most of that time was spent with his family, the report noted. When Jobs was able to make it to Apple, he would finish his work for the day and immediately return home for dinner with his wife and children.

Because of his extreme secrecy, there is little known as to how Jobs' wealth will be distributed. Many wealthy business leaders leave their estates to foundations or charity, but there has been no news on how Jobs planned to mete out his roughly $7 billion fortune.

"Everyone always wanted a piece of Steve," an acquaintance told the Times. "He created all these layers to protect himself from the fan boys and other peoples' expectations and the distractions that have destroyed so many other companies."

Jobs' home was surrounded by security guards in the months leading to his death, with two black SUV's blocking his driveway. On Thursday, the two vehicles were removed, to be replaced by flowers, candles and apples from visitors.

In a Time magazine interview, Jobs' biographer Walter Isaacson asked him why he had consented to a biography, given how private he was. Jobs replied, "I wanted my kids to know me," adding that he hadn't always been there for them and he wanted them to "know why and to understand" what he did.

Jobs gave some insight into his thoughts on "why" in his 2005 commencement speech at Stanford.

"Death is very likely the single best invention of life," he said. "It is life's change agent."

The benefit of death is that it allows you to not waste life living someone else's choices, Jobs went on to explain, adding that the most important thing to have is "the courage to follow your heart and intuition."

Near the end, Jobs turned his words into practice, choosing to concentrate on his family and those that depended on him.

"Steve's concerns these last few weeks were for people who depended on him: the people who worked for him at Apple and his four children and his wife," said Mona Simpson, Jobs' sister. "His tone was tenderly apologetic at the end. He felt terrible that he would have to leave us."

Little is known of Steve Jobs' personal life, and he wanted it that way. His obsession with secrecy continued until the day he died, but perhaps, in death, he will be better understood. His biography will be released in two weeks, and Time has released a special issue to commemorate the Apple co-founder.

Jobs' acquaintance, speaking to the Times in anonymity, may have put it best: "Once you're gone, you belong to the world."

------

Samsung & Google joint statement wrote:We believe this is not the right time to announce a new product as the world expresses tribute to Steve Jobs’s passing

They are likely to make an announcement on the launch late next week. The new Google phone is built by Samsung and is rumored to have a 4.65-inch, 720P display with dual core 1.5GHz Samsung processor, NFC, 1GB of RAM and other speeds and feeds. It will likely be one of the stronger competitors the iPhone 4S faces this holiday season.

------

According to Palo Alto police department spokeswoman Sandra Brown (via Bloomberg), Apple executives may have known Steve Jobs’ condition at the time of the iPhone 4S launch event. Apple informed police that Steve Jobs passing was close, days before Apple’s official statement confirming he had passed.

As a result of the meeting, police apparently put plans in place for officers to patrol Jobs’ home after the news of his passing had broke. Of course this was to keep crowds under control when Jobs’ supporters inevitably visited his home following the news. From the report:

The Apple representatives told the police department there was “a possibility that it could happen this week,” Brown said in a phone interview. “It’s common sense for us to work together. If you think about who he was and his contribution to the world, people might come out in masses.”

Apple was apparently supposed to inform police ahead of his death, but according to Brown, police found out through Apple’s press release on October 5th.

According to the WSJ, Jobs’ funeral is today.

Many have speculated that the empty chair marked “Reserved” next to Apple execs at the recent iPhone 4S unveiling may have been a silent tribute to Jobs. Long time Jobs confidant Jony Ive (they were so close many called the two ‘Jive’) was notably absent from the event.

Cook, Cue, Schiller and Forstall, though subdued, were nevertheless somehow able to put on a great show in the face of knowing their mentor and boss for over a decade was in bad condition.

GHOSTRYDER

Postby GHOSTRYDER » October 8th, 2011, 7:31 am

GHOSTRYDER wrote:DO NOT USE JAILBREKAME.COM

Yesterday, we learned that jailbreakme.com was sold in July; today, I talked with the new owner: he is actually very likable and awesome. ;P

...and tonight, jailbreakme.com was transferred to me (convenient, as I host the site ;P); so, going forward, we no longer need to worry!
jbmecoyey.png

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 8th, 2011, 7:52 am

We’ve been hoping for a new Apple TV since Apple began transitioning its iOS device lineup to dual-core A5 processors, and we now have some compelling evidence for a next-generation Apple TV being in the works. Deep inside the iOS 5 file system is a reference to a Apple TV 3,1. This would be an upgrade from the current Apple TV’s 2,1 marking. The number changing from 2 to 3 represents major changes, and with the Apple TV recently gaining a fully re-designed case, we expect this upgrade to mainly consist of internal changes.

In all likelihood, this new Apple TV will gain some of internal power from the iPhone 4S and iPad 2: the dual-core A5 chip and maybe a boost in the RAM department. The Apple TV 3,1 reference comes from a file that Apple uses to activate unreleased devices that are in testing; furthermore this Apple 3,1 is already in testing stages. A dual-core Apple TV will likely mean 1080P video playback, a current restriction due to the current model’s A4 processor. We will also likely see some 1080P iTunes content to come along with this next-generation model’s new abilities.

Although this model has turned up in the iOS 5 file system, we must warn that devices that never have come to fruition have also shown up in the iOS file system; namely an iPhone 3,2 and an iPod touch 4,2. These devices have been characterized as internal development units, but with previous rumors pointing to an A5, 1080P capable Apple TV, we’d say this Apple TV 3,1 becoming a reality is very likely. Also lookout for an Apple TV with bluetooth in the near future.

------

As people all over the world mourn the loss of the visionary Steve Jobs, tributes are popping up everywhere. Not all of them are respectful, but here's one you can get with: participate in Steve Jobs Day on Oct. 14, 2011--in real life, Facebook, Twitter and on the website stevejobsday2011.com.
According to the site, you can wear a black turtleneck (or "go full Steve and wear blue jeans and tennis shoes") and post it on your social media sites. You can talk about how Jobs and his work at Apple have affected your life, mention your favorite Apple products and tell everyone why you love his work.

As always, be sure to use the hashtag #stevejobsday--so you can keep tabs of everyone else in the Interwebs celebrating the man who put i before everything.

------

Before Apple unveiled iPhone 4S, it was widely speculated that Apple's fifth generation iPhone will come with a larger 4-inch screen.

Dustin Curtis who is user interface designer has been wondering about Apple's decision to launch iPhone 4S with the 3.5 inch screen, especially when it has been facing competition from Android based smartphones like Samsung Galaxy S II that sport a larger screen. He believes that it boils down to usability.

When you first see a phone with a 4-inch or larger screen, it seems like a much better experience. I thought it was a technical decision, and it could be, but since switching to an Android phone — a Samsung Galaxy S II, the “best Android phone you can buy, anywhere” — 15 days ago, I have realized another huge downside of larger screens: when holding the phone with one hand, I can’t reach the other side of the screen with my thumb.

Touching the upper right corner of the screen on the Galaxy S II using one hand, with its 4.27-inch screen, while you’re walking down the street looking at Google Maps, is extremely difficult and frustrating. I pulled out my iPhone 4 to do a quick test, and it turns out that when you hold the iPhone in your left hand and articulate your thumb, you can reach almost exactly to the other side of the screen. This means it’s easy to touch any area of the screen while holding the phone in one hand, with your thumb. It is almost impossible to do this on the Galaxy S II.

There two more reasons:
    If Apple would have launched an iPhone with a bigger screen, it would have been quite a disruptive change for developers as they would have to redesign their apps for the larger screen, which is quite an obvious reason to resist changing the screen size.
    As John Gruber of Daring Fireball had pointed out last week, an increase in the screen size would have also reduced pixels-per-inch resolution beneath Apple’s own threshold to qualify as a “retina display”.

But the reason that Dustin has highlighted could have also played a major role in Apple's decision to stick with 3.5-inch screen. We've always felt the size of the iPhone is just about right, anything bigger would make it uncomfortable to handle it with a single-hand. As TiPb points out Apple treats iPad as a two-handed device, iPhone as a one- or two-handed device.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » October 10th, 2011, 8:26 am

Good news for those of you looking to update to iOS 5 this week but don’t want to lose your jailbreak. Stefan Esser or i0n1c, if you follow him on twitter, has revealed that he believes that an untethered jailbreak for iOS 5 is already covered.

------

Just a quick word here. According to Bloomberg, Steve Jobs died around 3pm on Tuesday 5th October 2011 as a result of a tumor on his pancreas & respiratory failure, according to his death certificate. He was listed as an entrepreneur on it.

------

Facebook has finally released the iPad version of its iOS app.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 10th, 2011, 11:53 am

To the guys who mms...

Is there anyway of reducing your pic size to fwd besides a 3rd party app?
Which app is good for reducing kb size and maintaining quality?
How do you guys do this, its very frustrating when the recipient doesnt receive the pic or receives it hours later...

hot blue

Postby hot blue » October 10th, 2011, 8:12 pm

What's the latest firmware/baseband I can update a 3G and be able to jailbreak & unlock?