link wrote:tr1ad wrote:few months back?
i asking since eteck moved in why the government owe anyone a track or facility
I will personally give you the unabridged , true 'story' of what happened to the Wallerfield Racing Circuit.............
AFTER TTASA SORTS OUT THE 'FITE DONG', BACKSTABBING & 'SKIN TEETH' that's going on right now.........
as has been said on these forums.....when TTASA was fighting for Wallerfield............WHERE WERE YOU ???
IF IT FALL IN YOUR GYARDEN.......handle it...
so....the schoolboys - go to school
...music men...put on yr earplugs
...true racing enthusiasts....GET READY TO START YOUR ENGINES !!!
rcadiz wrote:link wrote:that is the most stupid, divisive statement I've seen you post here to date.......shows clearly that you have absolutely no idea how FIA or it's principles function.
steups
so please bear with us as we frantically try to
restart auto racing in Tinidad and Tobago. (taken from TTASA Camden release)
Your words not mine......your releases refer to 'auto racing' being restarted......so what exactly are the rest of us doing at present? Was it that hard to say 'drag racing' instead and not make the rest of us feel completely inferior? Link you even find it difficult to acknowledge Rally and Karting as legitimate NSO's.
Furthermore i think every tuner on this post is familiar with 'it has to be FIA'. This is the sentiments TTASA conveys to the rest of us......Do you recall the Sheldon B. issue a few months back. His performances don't mean anything because they are not FIA. These were all your organization's words my friend.....
AND TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTION - politely of course. I know how FIA functions - like a Federation with equal voting rights......with even split across member countries. Where motorsport is separate to mobility, etc. etc.
Link you even find it difficult to acknowledge Rally and Karting as legitimate NSO's.
link wrote:Link you even find it difficult to acknowledge Rally and Karting as legitimate NSO's.
oh..rcadiz...
I will give YOU the opportunity to show your understanding of the FIA by posting the relevant section of the ISC which provides the guiding regulation that MSYA acknowledges through the National Sport Policy.
rcadiz wrote:link wrote:Link you even find it difficult to acknowledge Rally and Karting as legitimate NSO's.
oh..rcadiz...
I will give YOU the opportunity to show your understanding of the FIA by posting the relevant section of the ISC which provides the guiding regulation that MSYA acknowledges through the National Sport Policy.
Exactly my sentiments.........translated loosely,
we are not real NSO's according to Link.
Regardless of the situation that MSYA finds itself in with 3 motorsport NSO's, (a situation that they are trying to rectify - hence all the negotiations), apparently Link is of the narrow minded view that there is only one real NSO....
You know at least we (MATT) have the respect to recognize TTASA as a fellow NSO, and as the ASN for Trinidad and Tobago....Its unfortunate that respect is not given in return from TTASA.....
At this juncture i think there's nothing more i can say on this topic. To have a successful negotiation you must be willing to give and take and apparently there are some who feel that there should be no giving but rather taking only. There will be people that agree with me and people that don't, doesn't matter really. I will continue to do what i think is right, and for the most part I think i have been fair in my statements.
At the end of the day hopefully i have been able to bring certain facts to light so that people will be better informed when making decisions concerning the future of this sport. I maintain that there is only one way out of this mess, and its for all of us to have an equal say...
Doesn't matter really if you were appointed FIA ASN almost 20 years ago, it matters what you do now. Saying that you are the ASN/NSO means that you represent all equally and fairly, but it means nothing if you close management doors behind you and block everyone else. We all have a part to play and the sooner people realize that the better.
I will throw out one last question to my friend![]()
If TTASA is a an open member's Association, why don't you let me and a few others join? Are you afraid that we may cause trouble, throw chairs at meetings, vote on rulings to remove honorary member status, expel past presidents etc...what is it really that makes it impossible for us to join as members? I don't want to be an affiliate, i want to be part of the real deal TTASA. Tell me where i can pick up an membership form![]()
or should i answer my own question
People if you have questions or anything else, don't hesitate to PM me
show your understanding of the FIA by posting the relevant section of the ISC which provides the guiding regulation that MSYA acknowledges through the National Sport Policy
tr1ad wrote:So the answer to his question is you avoiding it and trying to put fault on him?
Link for a adult you really good yes
link wrote:tr1ad wrote:So the answer to his question is you avoiding it and trying to put fault on him?
boi....
if allyuh fedup say 'Link say...' & I am here telling rcadiz to make sure is 'he say'......& YOU can post dat ....!!!!
is damned if I do & double damned if I don't......
There is really nothing I can contribute here.
link wrote:tr1ad wrote:So the answer to his question is you avoiding it and trying to put fault on him?
boi....
if allyuh fedup say 'Link say...' & I am here telling rcadiz to make sure is 'he say'......& YOU can post dat ....!!!!
is damned if I do & double damned if I don't......
There is really nothing I can contribute here.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Just received this email from the TTASA executive:TTASA has received permission from the Government to conduct Motorsport Activities at the Camden Air Field in Couva.
This long awaited development could not have come at a better point of time.
A schedule of events will soon be posted..
--
Mohammed Ali
Trinidad and Tobago Automobile Sports Association (TTASA)
cell : 1-868-766-9718
: 1-868-332-2296
email : ttasapresident.ali@gmail.com
All de time!SR wrote:ent SR does talk sheit
SR wrote:ent sr does talk sheit
NXTREME wrote:ROFL @ men who real waiting on camden....even if it falls thru, u feel THEY studying you