RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:PLEASE PLEASe please CANCEL Carnival this year! that would be soooo great
kaylex wrote:The parang now start..
Hope you all realise that the criminal code is broken...
before was no women and children, public figures and entertainers...
we gwan through...
pregnant woman, shadow get rob down the other day, Denise plummer get rob from four females and last year .. Arima mayor Yusef get the mayor chain take in broad daylight...
.. who feeling safe ?>?
and our minister and police comissioner claiming that only homicide up..
dem good oui
src1983 wrote:How would stopping carnival curb crime? What's should be implemented and enforced year round is a alcohol cut off time
pete wrote:What crimes would be prevented by having an alcohol cut off time?
shogun wrote:De Dragon wrote:You dotish or wha"? What did the President, Sat Maharaj, Kamla,Rowley do to warrant their phones being tapped?
Apparently.
I had no idea those were considered "ordinary citizens." @ Dragon
I'm sorry, i assumed YOU knew what the fcuk you were asking, in the first place.
I just showed how the link from "ordinary citizens" to politicians/public figures, could/can be made. And subsequently make it's way into political bacchanal/picong and thus into the public discourse.pioneer wrote:Dey were dealing in illegal plantain an saykay fig
And special lulz going out to the resident "Troll in ah bubble's" comment. You orn a fail-roll man?.
Forgive me, sirs.
sharkman121 wrote:You really feel that gon work in a banana republic such as this where policemen who have licensed firearms killing their spouses and renting out their firearms? In this republic where we can hardly enforce simple things like traffic regulations and every man jack driving on the shoulder? In this republic where ppl cant even be entrusted with simple things to care for their own lives like not drinking and driving and speeding? Yet you want these same citizens to be entrusted with the responsibility of having a firearm. The day that happen is the day the murder toll reach 600+ for the year.
RASC wrote:sharkman121 wrote:You really feel that gon work in a banana republic such as this where policemen who have licensed firearms killing their spouses and renting out their firearms? In this republic where we can hardly enforce simple things like traffic regulations and every man jack driving on the shoulder? In this republic where ppl cant even be entrusted with simple things to care for their own lives like not drinking and driving and speeding? Yet you want these same citizens to be entrusted with the responsibility of having a firearm. The day that happen is the day the murder toll reach 600+ for the year.
Easily more.
This is what happens when ppl live in bubbles and have not interacted with the masses.
The masses of this country are a different breed. They throw bottles out of their car, eat junk food daily, have no care for fruits or veges, cursing infront of children...normal.
Mines instead of mine-accepted. Doubles as a valid form of nutrition-yup! Spend majority of salary on looking nice etc etc You want to trust these people with licensed fire arms?
Let's be real now.
It's not like everyone is upper middle class like Zoom Rader. Highly educated, very comfortable, philanthropic and well travelled. That's a very small minority.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:new toll this morning?