eurotuner

Re: Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby eurotuner » May 16th, 2016, 9:38 pm

Postby sMASH » May 16th, 2016, 9:49 pm

viedcht wrote:I honestly rather they make theyself prominently present and regularly do the speed gun thing. That's opposed to being random just coz the minister up their bum to use the technology. It will pain me if TTPS stop the exercise for say, 2months, get me comfortable going a lil 85-90, then wap! After Macaulay overpass they clock mih arse, on ah easy Thursday night 3AM. That ticket go hutt mih bad bad.

if they do it like that, it wouldn't be 'law enforcement' it would be money making.
the law is the law all the time, not just when police need to make their quota.
hence why, one of my suggestions was the cameras set up strategically along roadways, to be used as surveillance for offenders.

as weird as it might sound at this time, i am in support of enforcement, but not seasonal enforcement, and not enforcement for some, and leeway for others, because of social standing.
also, put laws which are rational, not asinine. i mean, laws are to provide some sort of order, not just oppress the people.

and when laws get too oppressive, the regime starts to look more and more like a dictatorship.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 16th, 2016, 10:02 pm

sMASH wrote:
viedcht wrote:I honestly rather they make theyself prominently present and regularly do the speed gun thing. That's opposed to being random just coz the minister up their bum to use the technology. It will pain me if TTPS stop the exercise for say, 2months, get me comfortable going a lil 85-90, then wap! After Macaulay overpass they clock mih arse, on ah easy Thursday night 3AM. That ticket go hutt mih bad bad.

if they do it like that, it wouldn't be 'law enforcement' it would be money making.
the law is the law all the time, not just when police need to make their quota.
hence why, one of my suggestions was the cameras set up strategically along roadways, to be used as surveillance for offenders.

as weird as it might sound at this time, i am in support of enforcement, but not seasonal enforcement, and not enforcement for some, and leeway for others, because of social standing.
also, put laws which are rational, not asinine. i mean, laws are to provide some sort of order, not just oppress the people.

and when laws get too oppressive, the regime starts to look more and more like a dictatorship.

Rightly said bro.

Postby sMASH » May 16th, 2016, 10:08 pm

i now see something on fassbook about shamfa want to shut down fassbook.
and forris saying that we not entitled to privacy.
... and a quote by the rottweiler that the people getting more and more lawless, and crime is not a switch they can just switch off. my comment on that pic, was that the statement was a prelude to dictatorship

wtf is starting to happen?????????????

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 16th, 2016, 10:19 pm

De man say he fraid speed... and how he tell he drive na go so quick. Yeah right. Ah go see way all dat tork gone up when they bullying we citizens off the asphalt into the grass when they vooshing around @100km/h.

Postby BrotherHood » May 17th, 2016, 10:42 am

So anybody here get a ticket ah wa?
Still cruising at what is natural for me. 100kp/h - 110kp/h. I don't believe I should have to force to drive slower.

scoob

Postby scoob » May 17th, 2016, 10:53 am

Hey I was doing some research, TnT police using Laser (not Radar)
specs: wavelength 905nm, 0.33 seconds measuring time (up to 4000 ft away) with pic of number plate! By d time you see d police its too late..

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 17th, 2016, 11:39 am

scoob wrote:Hey I was doing some research, TnT police using Laser (not Radar)
specs: wavelength 905nm, 0.33 seconds measuring time (up to 4000 ft away) with pic of number plate! By d time you see d police its too late..

https://youtu.be/pVdjZE2YhLE

Postby 16 cycles » May 17th, 2016, 11:42 am

what optics being used for a picture to be taken more than 1km away?

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » May 17th, 2016, 12:13 pm

Because we don't have a real electronic database of vehicles registered the TTPS will struggle to ticket persons after the fact, so they have to attempt to stop offenders at the point of breach, kinda dangerous at night if they jumping onto the highways with flashlights.

Postby rollingstock » May 17th, 2016, 12:29 pm

greggle71 wrote:Because we don't have a real electronic database of vehicles registered

Keep telling yourself that.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » May 17th, 2016, 12:32 pm

None... because they won't take a picture 1km away with a 3MP camera. There are manuals for the tru cam online, and they state under "roadside laser/ camera setup" optimum targeting distance is 15-90 metres tripod mounted. So while the laser can read your speed at that 1.2km maximum... The vehicle has to be closer to the camera for the picture

Postby pete » May 17th, 2016, 1:22 pm

Isn't the point that it targets you up the road doing over the speed limit and the officer just tracks you until the license plate shows up while recording video all the time?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » May 17th, 2016, 1:32 pm

Line of sight to vehicle also has to be clear.... There are some conditions that have to be met... I was just responding to the question posed earlier

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 17th, 2016, 1:56 pm

I thought they were reviewing it to 100 on Monday ....
I haven't heard anything in the media about it

Postby pete » May 17th, 2016, 2:34 pm

One place said a review on Monday. I could have sworn I read that Hinds said they would do a study. Expect that study to be complete 6 months before the elections tho.

Postby sMASH » May 17th, 2016, 2:42 pm

Hinds goin and meditate about it.

SRASC

Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby SRASC » May 18th, 2016, 11:47 am

The charge for speeding has been increased to $6,000. (initial post)

via C News

The charge for speeding has been increased to $6,000. This means that the maximum fine for speeding has moved from $4,000 to $6,000. The TTPS says: "The fixed penalty fine for exceeding the speed limit remains $1,000." (updated post)

Postby *KRONIK* » May 18th, 2016, 12:01 pm

Bwdmc

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 18th, 2016, 12:01 pm

BWDMCID. I thought it was $1000? For 6000... They better put the speed limit to 120. Allota performance cars gonna be on the market now

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 18th, 2016, 12:07 pm

D hell

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » May 18th, 2016, 12:21 pm

The charge for speeding has been increased to $6,000. This means that the maximum fine for speeding has moved from $4,000 to $6,000. The TTPS says: "The fixed penalty fine for exceeding the speed limit remains $1,000."

Postby S_2NR » May 18th, 2016, 1:13 pm

eurotuner wrote:
viedcht wrote:
eurotuner wrote:Well tonight dey are out. X-tail on highway by MovieTowne pulling over with flashlights by AMCO......i didnt even slow down :mrgreen: they literally have to run into traffic if anyone were to stop. No the best plan. :lol:

Yuh know, I yet to witness how it does work... so what they do? First set clock yuh on the radar... then the other set waiting down the road does...? Walk into the highway lanes and stop traffic? Jump in de van and chase yuh down?what happens exactly?

^ I thought that WAS the plan. Because, tonight the police that are suppose to pull you over was on ONE side of the highway and was using a flashlight to signal you to pull over.....people just kept on driving :lol:

this is heights :lol: :lol: :lol:

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » May 18th, 2016, 2:04 pm

Quick questions for this wonderful thing our free spoken and free enterprise government we have running out beloved country. ..
1 Are the speed guns have specific range as speaking can it be switched to different vehicles. I think a private vechicle has a higher speed rate vs the t eg a pick up..so do they basically pick a day to catch or speed trap t vehicles and then another day try for private vehicles

2 Are the guns being used can pick or track the vechicles at night as speaking I'm not sure of the technology

3 what's the margin of error in reference how much is it off.by.or a margin of error

4 what does the traffic regulations permit your margin of error with your speedometer....you never know if your vechicle mite read a different km per meters than another vechicle

Thanks yall

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 18th, 2016, 2:17 pm

All this is a waste of time....and btw I thought stock was on we side.

Postby j.o.e » May 18th, 2016, 2:21 pm

playerskrew wrote:The charge for speeding has been increased to $6,000. This means that the maximum fine for speeding has moved from $4,000 to $6,000. The TTPS says: "The fixed penalty fine for exceeding the speed limit remains $1,000."

One of you bright fellas explain this to me ...... What does this essentially mean.... Ticket still $1000? What is the other limits about ?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 18th, 2016, 2:31 pm

j.o.e wrote:
playerskrew wrote:The charge for speeding has been increased to $6,000. This means that the maximum fine for speeding has moved from $4,000 to $6,000. The TTPS says: "The fixed penalty fine for exceeding the speed limit remains $1,000."

One of you bright fellas explain this to me ...... What does this essentially mean.... Ticket still $1000? What is the other limits about ?

I not bright, so having publish that disclaimer...
I thinking mebbe is the speeds yuh get clock at? if yuh pushing 190km/h in yuh Macan is high-end fining?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 18th, 2016, 2:35 pm

Probably up to the officer i/c of the ticketing? Try letting yuh gyul sweet talk officer friendly, yuh might get it down to 1800 from 5900

Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby j.o.e » May 18th, 2016, 2:36 pm

Nevermind saw the explanation in the other thread. Ticket still $1000 if you contest it in court now you can be fined more (maximum moved from 4000 to 6000)

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 18th, 2016, 8:17 pm

This is ridiculously unjust.

You should be able to contest a ticket without fear. This is nothing but oppressive and discourages the citizens of this country from holding the system and those in authority in check.