Joshie23

Re: Petrotrin refinery to shut down

Postby Joshie23 » September 6th, 2018, 11:16 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
bess almera wrote:^^^ kams found oil?

The only way I’ll believe salaries and wages were or weren’t extremely high is if someone can provide proof via a pay slip or something. Anything else is a setta rum shop talk.

Up to now they wont- those employees know damn well they have a sweet life raping the country for the past how many every YEARS.....Extremely overpaid...………………….. the only thing that needs addressing is a 40-50% PAYCUT across the board and all Perks and personal expenses to stop from now on....

Allyuh, I think either Dax Driver or Franklin Khan made a 2NR profile. :lol: 1)I saw the payslips. Some had no 'perks and personal expenses', so you're apparently just as confused about the situation, as I am about your post. 2)We talking pay cut across the board, like across the board?? Like TTEC, WASA, TSTT, PTSC, ABCD, 1234, the friend working LO that takes lunch from 11:30 am to 1:45pm, etc. kind of across the board or are we speaking explicitly in terms of Petrotrin across the board? Asking for a friend.

kstt

Postby kstt » September 6th, 2018, 12:52 pm

FYI it is the entire company shutting down not only the refinery. Everyone is being sent home.

bess almera

Postby bess almera » September 6th, 2018, 1:03 pm

kstt wrote:FYI it is the entire company shutting down not only the refinery. Everyone is being sent home.

By this you mean no one will be rehired as claimed? So Petrotrin would be nonexistent? The board would be dissolved as well? Wow that’s a lot of workers to payoff...wonder where that money coming from?

Postby alfa » September 6th, 2018, 1:50 pm

bess almera wrote:
kstt wrote:FYI it is the entire company shutting down not only the refinery. Everyone is being sent home.

By this you mean no one will be rehired as claimed? So Petrotrin would be nonexistent? The board would be dissolved as well? Wow that’s a lot of workers to payoff...wonder where that money coming from?

They intend to rehire 1000 in total but no guarantee to rehire petrotrin workers as the process is open to the public. Regards pay off it's only the permanent workers will get anything. Temporaries go home empty handed

Postby gastly369 » September 6th, 2018, 2:51 pm

alfa wrote:
bess almera wrote:

They intend to rehire 1000 in total but no guarantee to rehire petrotrin workers as the process is open to the public. Regards pay off it's only the permanent workers will get anything. Temporaries go home empty handed
And temps is avg %?

Postby hydroep » September 6th, 2018, 3:01 pm

News conference following the PM's meeting with the OWTU is scheduled for 4 p.m. from the Office of the Prime Minister.

Postby toyolink » September 6th, 2018, 3:43 pm

The treatment of 'temporary workers' has historically been facilitated by loop-holes in our labour laws.
A temporary worker brings no more obligations to employers other than pay for time actually worked and at best if there is a contract a gratituous payment at the end.
Many employers prefer to employ only on a temporary basis to limit their liability and hold the view that workers who don't have job security are the most willing to impress.
What we as a society need to properly come to terms with is the fact of our own social immaturity and serious deficiencies as far as human rights issues are concerned.
When the state and state-owned companies have institutionalized human resource employment as outlined, it only serves to demonstrate the seriousness of the problem.
Imagine workers working for entities in a temporary capacity for inexcess of 5 years is an acceptable norm.

Postby hydroep » September 6th, 2018, 4:11 pm

News conference delayed, parties still locked in discussions.

Postby sMASH » September 6th, 2018, 4:12 pm

alfa wrote:
bess almera wrote:

I now spoke to someone whose clients works petrotrin, and they say they will be back in.
So, as I had assumed, it have a portion that the reapplication is Merely formality

kstt

Postby kstt » September 6th, 2018, 4:51 pm

Don't forget it is Petrotrin schoolS closing down too, clubS closing down too and bungalowS have to be vacated as well
Last edited by kstt on September 6th, 2018, 4:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » September 6th, 2018, 4:51 pm

1536267062881.jpg
1536267062881.jpg (24.16 KiB) Viewed 2456 times

well I guess the matter is settled as to which side to support. A former judge is wagering his two cents.

Postby nervewrecker » September 6th, 2018, 5:25 pm

bess almera wrote:^^^ kams found oil?

The only way I’ll believe salaries and wages were or weren’t extremely high is if someone can provide proof via a pay slip or something. Anything else is a setta rum shop talk.
Look 3Image

Postby nervewrecker » September 6th, 2018, 5:27 pm

Someone asked me to post this.
6ft tall guy in there, see if you see him.
Troubleshooting lines

Temp employee, wife and children to mine.
Fault very visible in this pic. Lets see who finds it.
And a temp spot it from the road.

See if you see the van on the roadImage
Last edited by nervewrecker on September 6th, 2018, 5:27 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby nervewrecker » September 6th, 2018, 5:31 pm

Normal day of temps.
24/7 operations.
#run_it_down_and_contract_it_outImage

Postby sMASH » September 6th, 2018, 5:49 pm

Words on the top and the right not connected?

Postby sMASH » September 6th, 2018, 5:54 pm

U know , the gasoline usage in Trinidad is 1300 tonnes per day as of 2012, and the largest methanol plant max capcity is 5400 tonnes per day.

The GTL is the way to go.

But we already have a giant refinery, the expertise, the labor, local raw material(private and national), and neighbors with vast quantities.

Postby gastly369 » September 6th, 2018, 6:13 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Someone asked me to post this.
6ft tall guy in there, see if you see him.
Troubleshooting lines

Temp employee, wife and children to mine.
Fault very visible in this pic. Lets see who finds it.
And a temp spot it from the road.

See if you see the van on the roadImage
Pray no mapapire exp the smaller ones or else plan yuh funeral yes padna ...

Postby hydroep » September 6th, 2018, 6:26 pm

The Roasted Breadfruit basically tell the Union to haul dey arse. So it's off to the War Room. The Day of Rest and Reflection is on.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 6th, 2018, 6:31 pm

hydroep wrote:The Roasted Breadfruit basically tell the Union to haul dey arse. So it's off to the War Room. The Day of Rest and Reflection is on.

Any tuners were there that can fill us in on what went down?
We're in the dark here... And can't trust the media it seems

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » September 6th, 2018, 7:35 pm

kstt wrote:IMG-20180905-WA0031.jpg

BIG MONEY!!!

this is what an admin assistant/clerical temporary staff get.
this is bottom of the barrel

use a senior operaton or engineer or manager
then we will see the 40+ K

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 6th, 2018, 7:38 pm

mitch1980 wrote:

BIG MONEY!!!

Senior operator and senior engineer already posted. Nowhere near 40+ K. Feel free to post the info showing 40+K if you do.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » September 6th, 2018, 7:53 pm

Respect to the men posting the payslips

Always good to get the other side of the story

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » September 6th, 2018, 8:04 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
mitch1980 wrote:

BIG MONEY!!!

Senior operator and senior engineer already posted. Nowhere near 40+ K. Feel free to post the info showing 40+K if you do.

Yes, please do. I'd like to plan my future accordingly and I'm confused as to whether I want to apply to Petrotrin as a Senior Operator or if I want to be an MP w/ a Ministerial position, since both seem to have a healthy salary with endless perks/benefits.

The thing is, I know people who have left 'bess salary' Petrotrin for other companies :shock: (IKR!! I mean, who knew the grass could be greener outside of Petrotrin!!), but I've never seen a Parliamentarian leave for a better job...some, after decades of being in 'di ting', so my mind is made up. Government it is, because if Rowley and Co., could feed the population sh*t on a cone, call it ice cream and make men ask for sprinkles, I don't think any Petrotrin *insert paraphernalia here; salary, benefits, coverall, etc.* has that amount of power. Parliament, here I come.

*states political science-ally*

Postby rspann » September 6th, 2018, 8:10 pm

What I admire with the politicians, is how they leave their chosen professions, Law, Medicine, Geology, Pharmacy, Business etc and take a meagre salary as ministers etc just because they care so much. That is patriotism. That is self sacrifice.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » September 6th, 2018, 8:16 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:Respect to the men posting the payslips

Always good to get the other side of the story

Respect indeed. I was trying to figure out how on EARTH, Franklin Khan could say a permanent employee makes more than he does as a Government Minister and he LEFT Petrotrin, to go into Politics?? He must really love the people.

Postby sMASH » September 6th, 2018, 8:41 pm

^^Throwing that up on the fb

airuma

Postby airuma » September 6th, 2018, 9:51 pm

WOW! lots of scary stories with pictures showing up now!!! First thing came to my mind was..... Scooby dooby doo, where are you?.....
Funny how people make up all kinds of scary stories to keep others away from "their treasures".
I hope the people who are actually productive and make a positive contribution to the lives of the citizens of this country, the ones who work diligently and smart for their money, show that they will not support the cause of the few that have suffered the country financially for personal gain. The ones that boast about their overtime being bigger than most peoples salary when they rest and reflect in the local rum shop but want to post up selected pay slips now hoping the same public that they suffered, in one form or another, will feel an ounce of sympathy for them.

Postby nervewrecker » September 6th, 2018, 9:56 pm

Well we see what have you salty now. Someone had been bragging about a big salary and showing off on you.
Too bad you dont realise the gravity of the situation yet..
Wait till it hits.
Remember them men going home with millions. Will probably sell their audi and buy a range rover now. Where will you be? Paying top dollar for expensive gas and enjoying the loss of purchasing power your small salary has.
airuma wrote:WOW! lots of scary stories with pictures showing up now!!! First thing came to my mind was..... Scooby dooby doo, where are you?.....
Funny how people make up all kinds of scary stories to keep others away from "their treasures".
I hope the people who are actually productive and make a positive contribution to the lives of the citizens of this country, the ones who work diligently and smart for their money, show that they will not support the cause of the few that have suffered the country financially for personal gain. The ones that boast about their overtime being bigger than most peoples salary when they rest and reflect in the local rum shop but want to post up selected pay slips now hoping the same public that they suffered, in one form or another, will feel an ounce of sympathy for them.

Postby sMASH » September 6th, 2018, 9:56 pm

Yes, arrest and charge all the directors of petrotrin! For sabotage and Misappropriation of billions of dollars

Postby nervewrecker » September 6th, 2018, 9:56 pm

I saw you quick to comment, can you find the fault on the lines? Cuz a heap of dotish men spot it from a distance away.