UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Re: More $$ cuts - Blood Bath Start

Postby Les Bain » May 13th, 2025, 10:16 am

While many government agencies were complaining of reduced subventions with every new financial year, other government agencies were frankly spending money on utter sh1t, plus the massive SRC salary increase as well as high salaries for friend & family specials (all of them incompetent or underqualified) that can't get a job anywhere, so this is in a way good. Not much was trickling down to where it was needed, but the people at the top of the org charts were looking IG on point.

Doesn't bring any hope for the agencies that past desperate for funding and resorting to MacGuyver tactics for daily operation though. I done in that boat already and sure I will have to become MacGuyver extreme in the coming years :x .

Stuart is one to talk about baths though. He was bathing in milk and honey bought with taxpayer's money on a daily basis.

Postby hover11 » May 13th, 2025, 10:47 am

Subventions by me cut years now, it hard to get simple stationery, yet management bonus running like normal off the workers blood and sweat. My thing is subvention money is always budgeted so when it isn't spent where does it go? Alot of things are budgeted for which means the money is already allocated for yet it never materializes such as our salary increase and backpay as the treasury doesnt pay us it comes from the NIB administrative part of the fund, which means for 5 years the money for such was allocated and never used, this is why coming to the end of every financial they run to spend on frivolous things just to maximize the budget allocation lol
Les Bain wrote:While many government agencies were complaining of reduced subventions with every new financial year, other government agencies were frankly spending money on utter sh1t, plus the massive SRC salary increase as well as high salaries for friend & family specials (all of them incompetent or underqualified) that can't get a job anywhere, so this is in a way good. Not much was trickling down to where it was needed, but the people at the top of the org charts were looking IG on point.

Doesn't bring any hope for the agencies that past desperate for funding and resorting to MacGuyver tactics for daily operation though. I done in that boat already and sure I will have to become MacGuyver extreme in the coming years :x .

Stuart is one to talk about baths though. He was bathing in milk and honey bought with taxpayer's money on a daily basis.

Re: UNC in govt 2025-2030!!!

Postby hover11 » May 13th, 2025, 2:41 pm

One eye are you aware that ministries have exhausted their budget allocation for the fiscal year already and we only in the middle of the financial year.... John Jeremie has revealed that PNM has maxed out the entire budget for legal fees to the tune of 1 billion and we only in May. Waiting patiently to hear the overdraft amount and deficit the country will be running on in the new government's first budget reading

one eye

Postby one eye » May 13th, 2025, 3:05 pm

Hover wait for the mid-term budget review during the parliamentary sitting before speculating.

Reviewing that should be the first order of business for them.

Set the date!

Postby mero » May 13th, 2025, 3:41 pm

Hover, how is the mood, is it still BIG?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 13th, 2025, 3:55 pm

Rowley won the battles but Kamla won the War..
Rowley now has to ride off into the sunset and wonder what will his legacy be remembered as..
He lost both Trinidad and Tobago....
Poor lad..
Last edited by widdyphuck on May 13th, 2025, 3:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » May 13th, 2025, 3:56 pm

mero wrote:Hover, how is the mood, is it still BIG?
Always , paid in full until September no stress no worries more time to work on my business ...when unc wins everybody wins

Postby st7 » May 13th, 2025, 4:03 pm

how you working on your business when whole day you on tuner? lol

get back to working on your business.

Postby The_Honourable » May 13th, 2025, 6:55 pm

Allyuh laughing at Hover, things going his way so far:

Paid in full while on holidays... check

PNM loss the elections... check

10% backpay... ongoing

If Kamla really pull off that backpay which i believe she would, hover going and stunt all over tuner.

Postby sMASH » May 13th, 2025, 8:28 pm

The back pay is just a matter of when ... The dummies went and sign 5%... Lol

Postby hover11 » May 13th, 2025, 8:36 pm

NIB and port workers signed for 9 and 12 percent respectively and had their matters thrown in the Industrial court for years. The government promised to withdraw the matters and then reward with the promised 10 percent. For all who accepted the 4 percent and the 5 percent ,let them eat cake

Postby hover11 » May 14th, 2025, 7:55 am

Minister of Public Utilities Barry Padarath has mandated the majority state-owned Telecommunications Services of T&T (TSTT) and its wholly owned subsidiary, Amplia, to put a hold on all human resource actions until further notice with immediate effect.

For more…
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/tstt-bl ... c7c90371d8

Why are boards not resigning?? What is this ? Why a minister has to go to this extent? We know the process, when government change look to buss out as a board member why ppl waiting for someone to tell them to leave?
FB_IMG_1747223618990.jpg

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 14th, 2025, 9:30 am

Sport and Youth Affairs Minister Phillip Watts has ordered an audit into the hiring of contract workers at the Ministry of Youth Development and National Service, which was previously headed by Foster Cummings and the Ministry of Sport

More to come

Postby hover11 » May 14th, 2025, 9:34 am

I support this and not just any audit a forensic audit into all state entities

Postby MaxPower » May 14th, 2025, 10:15 am

hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:I support this and not just any audit a forensic audit into all state entities

Jason,

Whats happening with CAL?

Are you aware of the mass hiring that’s going on?

High figure salaries for redundant positions.

CAL’s idea of “Welcome Home” is fantastic, but expenditure to promote and party is not feasible at this stage.

Is CAL at a loss or a profit?

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » May 14th, 2025, 10:28 am

daring dragoon wrote:
Sport and Youth Affairs Minister Phillip Watts has ordered an audit into the hiring of contract workers at the Ministry of Youth Development and National Service, which was previously headed by Foster Cummings and the Ministry of Sport/quote]

More to come

PNM lifesport….. hmmmm

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 14th, 2025, 12:43 pm

What them hiding so?

Postby The_Honourable » May 14th, 2025, 1:38 pm

Parliament on May 23rd

Who will be the Speaker?

Postby redmanjp » May 14th, 2025, 1:47 pm

hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:I support this and not just any audit a forensic audit into all state entities

Jason,

CAL’s idea of “Welcome Home” is fantastic, but expenditure to promote and party is not feasible at this stage.

and yet they can't let ppl pay for airfare in $TT except if it's the airbridge and only if they use the mobile app- all other flights u have to pay in US and u done already getting fight down by d bank for dat :roll:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 14th, 2025, 1:51 pm

Wade mark^

Postby hover11 » May 14th, 2025, 1:59 pm

Jason,

Max i have been the only one clamoring for the financial position of CAL. Frank brought stats last time but I need to see the audit to see what I really working with. We know it bad that's not a question the question should be asked is how much of taxpayers money is propping cal for their wanton expenditure. This entity was allowed to operate without submitted audits for the last 10 years nobody bat an eye. Yet every year we seeing the big spending happening. Ppl need to wake up CAL is going to fold up or prepare for a bail out courtesy the taxpayers

Postby hover11 » May 15th, 2025, 4:32 pm

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar (SC), will host a Post-Cab press conference at 5:00 pm.

Postby The_Honourable » May 15th, 2025, 4:33 pm

She better don't start late cause pnm waiting to bleat all over social media lol

Postby hover11 » May 15th, 2025, 5:26 pm

Government has approved the Cabinet note to procure laptops for Form 1 students for academic year 2025/2026. Men like mero punching the air right now.

Performance always beats ole talk

Postby hover11 » May 15th, 2025, 5:34 pm

Kamla: Forex Cartel will be exposed.

Postby hover11 » May 15th, 2025, 5:37 pm

KAMLA: Work has already started on the 2025-2026 budget.

Postby hover11 » May 15th, 2025, 5:40 pm

Prime Minister Persad-Bissessar says there has been an improvement in the water supply to customers

Postby hover11 » May 15th, 2025, 5:42 pm

Prime Minister Persad-Bissessar says changes to the management of WASA will result in the saving of $30M/yearly

Postby hover11 » May 15th, 2025, 5:44 pm

KAMLA: Government working to ensure WASA Trinidad & Tobago fulfills its mandate. Gov't also put a stop to the abuse of WASA employees. $30MILLION dollars saved by changing out management structure.

Barry: Government has taken IMMEDIATE steps to ensure Trinidad and Tobago has a better water supply.

34 EXECUTIVES earning over 70 MILLION in Wasa. Government to put a stop to this top heavy behavior.

PNM received over 200M in IDB Loans 4 years ago to fix issues Wasa Faced.

Nothing was done to put more water in the taps of citizens

Postby hover11 » May 15th, 2025, 6:05 pm

Cabinet has officially endorsed the 2025 UNC Manifesto as the guiding policy framework for the government moving forward- PM

MERO still punching the air right now