Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

kyhamil

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby kyhamil » April 2nd, 2015, 5:12 pm

A brand new 1000 gallon tank is 1500...

link

Postby link » April 2nd, 2015, 6:56 pm

Century Eslon has an 'aquatank'...10ft diameter...last I heard (3yrs ago) was $4500
same thing they built for Jamaica broilers to jumpstart their tilapia industry...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » April 2nd, 2015, 7:05 pm

link wrote:Century Eslon has an 'aquatank'...10ft diameter...last I heard (3yrs ago) was $4500
same thing they built for Jamaica broilers to jumpstart their tilapia industry...

Went and see them a few mths ago and that's the same price they quoted.
10ft dia X 4 ft high. very sturdy.

Postby Chimera » April 2nd, 2015, 7:16 pm

My bad. Yup $4500

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » April 2nd, 2015, 7:20 pm

Nice... thanks guys... id check them out

Yodins

Postby Yodins » April 5th, 2015, 3:17 pm

Guys I'm looking for a water tank cut in Half. Maybe a 400g would suffice. Preferably in the east west corridor. Please post pics if possible. I kind of need them asap.

If Yuh cyah post pics at least post a price one time nah

angelus

Postby angelus » April 5th, 2015, 3:52 pm

I am having a problem I have a water tank with kois a power head running into a sponge filter and my water is always turning green in like 3 days how do I solve this

Postby *KRONIK* » April 5th, 2015, 3:57 pm

Uv sterilizer

angelus

Postby angelus » April 5th, 2015, 4:50 pm

What's that and where do I get one to buy at what price

link

Postby link » April 5th, 2015, 5:21 pm

angelus wrote:I am having a problem I have a water tank with kois a power head running into a sponge filter and my water is always turning green in like 3 days how do I solve this

install a tank cover that will span 1/2 of the top area. The water will get clear & u then hve to expose progressively more area to sunlight until the water gets a very light translucent green colour, but is essentially clear....that's the best , healthiest solution for yr fish. The sponge filter will continue to function as an established bio-filter & your weekly (or every-other-weekly) 'sludge out' N water top-up will maintain a healthy environment for yr fish.
You can use the weed cover netting that's available in rolls (at Dansteel, for example). In my experience, about 2/5 covering maintains a 'clear' water condition.
good luck

Postby *KRONIK* » April 5th, 2015, 8:42 pm

angelus wrote:What's that and where do I get one to buy at what price

Its a device that you hook up in the pump system, usually after the filter...the water passes thru it and a uv light sterilizes the water...

Look it up on amazon.... not sure where to get it locally.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 5th, 2015, 8:45 pm

Fellaz...i have about 8 fresh water sharks around 15-18inches in size...

Whats a good FAIR price to sell them at??

Postby Chimera » April 5th, 2015, 8:50 pm

Trinidad koi has the filters i believe

shawn25

Postby shawn25 » April 6th, 2015, 9:22 pm

anyone has high quality selected kois for sale...inbox me

Postby *KRONIK* » April 7th, 2015, 8:40 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz...i have about 8 fresh water sharks around 15-18inches in size...

Whats a good FAIR price to sell them at??

Anybody??

Kasey

Postby Kasey » April 7th, 2015, 10:23 pm

^^i ketchin mih ras tuh sell a 24" one for $1000. No one eh want it. So maybe you can get an idea from that. These are pond fish that get really big, so they hard to sell when big so.

Postby DVSTT » April 7th, 2015, 10:52 pm

Kasey wrote:^^i ketchin mih ras tuh sell a 24" one for $1000. No one eh want it. So maybe you can get an idea from that. These are pond fish that get really big, so they hard to sell when big so.

I want to build a bigger pond, when I do you welcome to donate him :D

shawn25

Postby shawn25 » April 7th, 2015, 11:38 pm

anyone have pond lily or any other plats to give away? Inbox me please i need some

Kasey

Postby Kasey » April 8th, 2015, 4:47 pm

DVSTT wrote:
Kasey wrote:^^i ketchin mih ras tuh sell a 24" one for $1000. No one eh want it. So maybe you can get an idea from that. These are pond fish that get really big, so they hard to sell when big so.

I want to build a bigger pond, when I do you welcome to donate him :D

Nah hard luck. I either keeping him or just selling him for $850 lowest. Me eh in a hurry any more to sell anyway.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 8th, 2015, 8:50 pm

Back to them sharks..
Will they stay good with tilapia??
I can move out some from my koi pond and put them in the tilapia pond...

shaha87

Postby shaha87 » April 9th, 2015, 2:49 pm

Looking for some advice here, I have a 48 Gallon 18x18x36 (freshwater)aquarium and wanna do an overhead sump set up but I've never done a sump so how do I go about doing a sump for this size aquarium and where do I find materials to do this diy project?

Kasey

Postby Kasey » April 9th, 2015, 6:19 pm

shaha87 wrote:Looking for some advice here, I have a 48 Gallon 18x18x36 (freshwater)aquarium and wanna do an overhead sump set up but I've never done a sump so how do I go about doing a sump for this size aquarium and where do I find materials to do this diy project?

In hardwares, around your home, in groceries, etc. depends on what kind of overhead filter you want to build. GOOGLE is your friend......

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » April 9th, 2015, 6:42 pm

Fair and square or excellent stores have good containers tou

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » April 9th, 2015, 6:43 pm

You* can use and repurpose as your filter

Postby DVSTT » April 12th, 2015, 5:59 pm

link

Postby link » April 12th, 2015, 9:41 pm

DVSTT wrote:What would I use to bring this in?

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00C2BO1V ... M9DZ74W33S

Cowboy's at Gulf City (after FCB/SuperPharm) on main road has a pond & garden shop with all that stuff. Chk them out...haven't been there in two or more years, so don't know whats current
rgds

Yodins

Postby Yodins » April 13th, 2015, 12:33 am

shaha87 wrote:Looking for some advice here, I have a 48 Gallon 18x18x36 (freshwater)aquarium and wanna do an overhead sump set up but I've never done a sump so how do I go about doing a sump for this size aquarium and where do I find materials to do this diy project?

I made mine on my 6ft out of a 5 gallon blue waters container, power head, rubber tubing and just placed it on the glass divider in the center of the tank. (Frowned upon by most aquarists but hey its cheap and got the job don . I have no problem in tell you EXACTLY how I did it and show you pics on WhatsApp

Just pm me your number and we go link

nigie

Postby nigie » April 14th, 2015, 5:55 pm

hola..anyone knows where i can get fish friendly pond paint for a concrete pond....and also where i can get panda goldfish 2 buy?.....thanks

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » April 14th, 2015, 6:20 pm

hey guys whats the cost of a 6' x 2' x 2' aquarium

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 14th, 2015, 7:21 pm

Could vary from 3-6k depending on thickness design and glass shop.