The | US Embassy | Thread

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby pioneer » January 16th, 2014, 3:46 pm

lol people do dumb

Yuh does know the notaccustomes who travel to first world countries for the first time

They feel is bago dey goin

Postby Gem_in_i » January 16th, 2014, 3:51 pm

She lucky they didn't deport her.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 16th, 2014, 4:00 pm

Best part one CBP officer told her she can pay and watch movies on Netflix with her ipad.

Postby pioneer » January 16th, 2014, 5:26 pm

Pay?...movies?...trinis ain't got time fo that

They shoulda charge she mc

Cuz I sure when she come back is more deeveedee she gonna buy

Postby pete » January 16th, 2014, 5:54 pm

And there I was downloading movies off torrent on the hotel wifi. For the flight home

Postby pioneer » January 16th, 2014, 5:59 pm

I carried mp3 cd's already...they didn't say anything...

Maybe cuz it was labelled as best of heeralal rampartap and boodram bholas - friends for life

Postby cinco » January 16th, 2014, 6:18 pm

had interview on monday at 1.30
have passport in hand with 10 yr visay by 9am today
interview was all of 5 minutes waited about 10 mins spoke to the lady and was out by 1.50
#nosuffera

Postby DFC » January 16th, 2014, 6:55 pm

Hero ramprartap Dan ahahhahaahahahhaha

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » February 25th, 2014, 9:52 am

Went recently to see about my permanent resident card on my way out ,two couples outside the embassy arguing over why they got denied ,who dint understand the denied letter ,how much money they had in the bank, "they feel ppl going to stay in they place" well by then the guards told them they can't argue in front the embassy ,all I hear is " but is the public road we on" now see why they were denied .It went on till they was in the car park plus they asking me if I got true.

Postby AllTrac » February 25th, 2014, 1:42 pm

man trying to pull ah unders pips about his green card on 2nr yes :lol:
Is this 1992?

Postby S_2NR » February 25th, 2014, 1:52 pm

And here I thought Miami was the last of it...

Postby AllTrac » February 25th, 2014, 1:55 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 25th, 2014, 1:55 pm

Xplode wrote:Now got a call from a friend on her way to the Piarco International she purchased some copy dvd movies for her trip to watch in the night in her hotel ,Captain Phillips and Lone Survivor.When she reach Miami was chosen for secondary inspection and they saw the movie with full picture case,she was told by the CBP that its a crime to have this in her possession and piracy is a crime in the States,they hold her more than 5 hours asking her questions and nearly put back on a plane to Trinidad ,they saw that she now got her 10 years visa and new traveling to the US.

They warned her and made her destroy the discs in front the officers .They also told her if she was charged for piracy and deported back to Trinidad her visa would of been ban for 5 years.

She hadda be some kinda eediot!! Common sense really just not so common nah.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » February 25th, 2014, 2:52 pm

S_2NR wrote:And here I thought Miami was the last of it...
AllTrac wrote:man trying to pull ah unders pips about his green card on 2nr yes :lol:
Is this 1992?

Say what you like I'm opening a Trini food restaurant in Miami ,must have the proper documents to have business in the states , don't worry I'll post pics and location by Easter .

Postby AllTrac » February 25th, 2014, 2:55 pm

i happen to give a fcuk bro, i really do.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » February 25th, 2014, 3:07 pm

AllTrac wrote:i happen to give a fcuk bro, i really do.

:shock: :lol: :lol:

Postby S_2NR » February 25th, 2014, 3:41 pm

But anybody ask yu all that?

Postby AllTrac » February 25th, 2014, 4:21 pm

S_2NR wrote:But anybody ask yu all that?

Buh s2nr u don't give a fcuk? Apparently we supposed to give a fcuk because he says it

Postby S_2NR » February 25th, 2014, 4:29 pm

Substitute jimmy for the entire tuner population

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » February 26th, 2014, 2:02 pm

Trac.. he pipsing a green cyard like if is sumting..

He eh know it ha Passport holders up in here or?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » March 18th, 2014, 8:13 am

Power 102.1 FM discussing about us visa interviews process,now.

http://www.power102fm.com/inception/Interact.aspx

Postby pioneer » August 8th, 2014, 10:16 pm

You all need to check out the "First Friday" questions trinis asking on the US Embassy fb page.

I wiping tears right now.

Sufferin cya done wid de bracevisa crew.

Postby S_2NR » August 8th, 2014, 10:28 pm

people cant even type proper english and wondering why they got blank in an interview. dam.

Postby pioneer » August 8th, 2014, 11:49 pm

Google translate has to be really good for them to understand what being typed.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 9th, 2014, 7:45 am

I enjoying meh 10yr visa and 8 yr passport still

subie_2NR

Postby subie_2NR » August 9th, 2014, 12:26 pm

Had my appointment Wednesday gone.
Get called up to counter B. It's me and my wife, didn't bring my baby daughter.

Officer: good day, did you bring the baby.

Me: no

Officer: I wanted to see her, she looks so cute in the pic. Can I see her birth paper.

Place your hand on the finger print reader.

Who works *******?

Wife : Me

Officer: now you place your hand on the finger print reader.

Ok I have approved your visas, it will be delivered in 5-10 working days.

Me n Wife: thanks have a good day

Spent less than 5mins at the interview. They only asked to see my daughter birth paper nothing else. Dhl should drop off visas by Monday already got the tracking info.

I was real nervous before the interview though because a lot of people got blanked, saw them with a white paper leaving the counter with their passport in hand. When in the car park 2 young girls crying back to their cars and a couple arguing.

Postby Chimera » August 9th, 2014, 12:50 pm

lol yeah real couples does be arguing after because one always saying some sheit at the counter

Postby Country_Bookie » August 9th, 2014, 3:55 pm

Ollour with green cyard and passport, I hope ollour registered fuh FATCA:

the Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act, or FATCA. Its stated aim is to crack down on moneybags “tax evaders.” One of its key provisions went into effect July 1, 2014.

Since one week ago, FATCA presents you a stark choice if you hold more than $50,000 in “foreign financial assets”: You can bank at a foreign bank that coughs up information about account balances, deposits and withdrawals to the IRS… or else you can subject yourself to a 30% withholding tax on the income and gross proceeds from any U.S. assets in your foreign account. Should any of this violate local laws, the bank is required to close your account.

Alas, that’s not all FATCA does. Effective with tax year 2011, the law beefed up the reporting requirements if you hold “bank, brokerage or ‘other’” accounts with a total balance of $10,000 or more. You have to put it on your Form 1040 Schedule B for the IRS, and you have to submit a Form TD F 90-22.1, otherwise known as a Foreign Bank Account Report, or FBAR, to the U.S. Treasury.

If your foreign assets total $50,000 or more, the reporting requirements are stiffer. You must report ownership of any non-U.S. securities, any non-U.S. financial instrument or contract held for investment from a foreign issuer (think life insurance or an annuity) and any ownership stake in a foreign entity.

If you want to park some of your assets overseas where you’re insulated from a sinking U.S. dollar and shaky U.S. banks but you can’t afford an army of lawyers and accountants, you have three choices.

#1 A small bank account. You can still keep a foreign bank account, (assuming you can find a foreign bank that will take your money), and as long as your total “foreign financial assets” are $10,000 or less, it’s not reportable

#2 Foreign real estate. This does not qualify as a “foreign financial asset.” There are no tax or reporting rules other than those that apply to your ownership of property stateside.

#3 Gold. If you keep it in a safe-deposit box in an overseas bank, this too does not qualify as a “foreign financial asset.”

http://www.forbes.com/sites/greatspecul ... tca-hoops/

konartis

Postby konartis » August 25th, 2014, 4:40 pm

just some info, i filled out the online DS160 visa application form today for myself/wife/son, but how long after can i wait to make the payment to the bank to pay the fees before the form becomes invalid?

originalbling

Postby originalbling » August 25th, 2014, 5:05 pm

I dont think the DS160 has an expiry date, but you also have to go on the Appointment website to print your receipt to take to the bank. The receipt has an expiry date/time on it.