The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Redman » December 29th, 2011, 2:23 pm

M_2NR wrote:the 4S apparently giving rel issues with bmobile. anyone with a 4S on digicel?

Yep and no issues-Im just 2-3 weeks into this and have not had any issues-except Siri has slowed down a bit-
Got the same reaction from my wife-so I eh sure iz de phone.

Later

casper

Postby casper » December 29th, 2011, 2:45 pm

this man that sellin this mac mini on d forums rel bunnin meh eye boi :( ...he livin sooooooooo farrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :cry:

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 29th, 2011, 5:22 pm

4S working fine on bmobile for me. Had the issue with 'No Service' initially but I updated to the recently released updated 5.0.1 build and no issues since.

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 29th, 2011, 5:51 pm

this is the only major issue i have with mine on a digi anyone figure this issue out yet?

the only other thing is when edge on i.e browsing, your calls get rejected
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1325195444.924946.jpg

Postby M_2NR » December 29th, 2011, 6:40 pm

i always used to get that calls getting rejected thing on edge since my 3GS :(

and the voicemail thing
https://discussions.apple.com/thread/34 ... 0&tstart=0

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 29th, 2011, 10:01 pm

casper wrote:this man that sellin this mac mini on d forums rel bunnin meh eye boi :( ...he livin sooooooooo farrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :cry:

I buying it tomorrow boi :mrgreen:

Might swap in 8Gb ram next week if i feel the need for speed

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » December 29th, 2011, 10:31 pm

after someone left a voicemail and I got the notification the 'cannot connect to voicemail' thing was resolved for me.

casper

Postby casper » December 29th, 2011, 10:34 pm

iDynamic wrote:
casper wrote:this man that sellin this mac mini on d forums rel bunnin meh eye boi :( ...he livin sooooooooo farrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :cry:

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooo :cry:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 29th, 2011, 10:41 pm

casper wrote:
iDynamic wrote:

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooo :cry:

Couldn't resist the temptation :shock:

casper

Postby casper » December 29th, 2011, 10:59 pm

^^^^yuh duttyness :(

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 30th, 2011, 10:17 pm

Jonathan Ive, Apple's senior vice president of industrial design, has been named a Knight Commander of the British Empire in the U.K.'s 2012 New Year Honours list, an honor he has described as "absolutely thrilling."

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 30th, 2011, 11:39 pm

A twelve year old boy and his mother have been left in a state of shock after a Siri on demonstration model of an iPhone 4S insulted them. The iPhone 4S was being displayed in a Tesco’s supermarket in the UK and earlier in the day pranksters had messed around with Siri and set its owners name as a seven word string of insults.

A lad of 12 who tried out the new iPhone 4S in Tesco was stunned when it told him: “Shut the f*** up, you ugly t***.” The phone’s Siri system, which answers spoken questions, came back with the foul-mouthed insult when Charlie Le Quesne asked: “How many people are there in the world?”

Staff were informed of the way Siri was responding to questions and agreed to immediately remove the iPhone 4S from display. They went on to explain that the phone had been tampered with and its owner’s name changed to reflect the bad language that had been heard. Siri often says its owners name when answering questions hence the way it responded in this case. Tesco claims to have returned the iPhone 4S to Apple for further diagnostic tests.

In other words, s*** happens. Similar to photo bombing or loading up adult content on web browsers, there will always be those who seek to take advantage of live demo units. Dummy units would solve this problem but greatly reduce the ability of consumers to test and evaluate devices prior to purchase.

------

A photo captured nearly 30 years ago and brought to light this week shows a shaggy-haired Steve Jobs, clad in blue jeans and a leather jacket, expressing his affection for then rival IBM while walking the streets of New York City in the lead up to the launch of the first Mac.

Andy Hertzfeld, one of the original members of the Macintosh team that helped pioneer the personal computer revolution alongside Jobs and Steve Wozniak, published the photo to his Google+ page on Thursday in memoriam of the late Apple co-founder and his rebellious spirit.

The 28-year-old Jobs had flown to New York City with Hertzfeld for a quick meeting with Newsweek in December of 1983, as the publication was putting together a cover story for the launch of the Macintosh the following month.

"The photo was taken spontaneously as we walked around Manhattan by Jean Pigozzi, a wild French jet setter who was hanging out with us at the time," Hertzfeld said. "Somehow I ended up with a copy of it."

Although his editor begged him to include the photo in his 2004 book Revolution in The Valley, Hertzfeld admitted that he was "too timid" to ask Jobs for permission, especially given that IBM was still supplying processors to Apple for its Mac product line at the time.

------

An unverified photo from a Korean Apple forum claims to detail the rumored iPad 3's display, and reveals a subtle change from the iPad 2 that could suggest a higher resolution panel is being sourced for the upcoming tablet.

An image published to a Korean forum (via MacRumors) on Friday claims to be a photo of the much rumored iPad 3's high-resolution display, showing a component that has three ribbon cable connectors instead of the two found on current iterations of the device.

Little to no information accompanied the photo, however it is believed that the image is a comparison shot of a current iPad 2 panel sitting above an alleged iPad 3 display. Clearly illustrated are the three ribbon cables attached to the new component in a totally new configuration.

While the iPad 2's cables are known to be for power and data transfer, the extra cable in the photo is thought to provide for the bandwidth necessary to power a display capable of Retina display-like resolutions.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 31st, 2011, 12:24 am

SRASC wrote:Image

A twelve year old boy and his mother have been left in a state of shock after a Siri on demonstration model of an iPhone 4S insulted them. The iPhone 4S was being displayed in a Tesco’s supermarket in the UK and earlier in the day pranksters had messed around with Siri and set its owners name as a seven word string of insults.

A lad of 12 who tried out the new iPhone 4S in Tesco was stunned when it told him: “Shut the f*** up, you ugly t***.” The phone’s Siri system, which answers spoken questions, came back with the foul-mouthed insult when Charlie Le Quesne asked: “How many people are there in the world?”

Staff were informed of the way Siri was responding to questions and agreed to immediately remove the iPhone 4S from display. They went on to explain that the phone had been tampered with and its owner’s name changed to reflect the bad language that had been heard. Siri often says its owners name when answering questions hence the way it responded in this case. Tesco claims to have returned the iPhone 4S to Apple for further diagnostic tests.

In other words, s*** happens. Similar to photo bombing or loading up adult content on web browsers, there will always be those who seek to take advantage of live demo units. Dummy units would solve this problem but greatly reduce the ability of consumers to test and evaluate devices prior to purchase.

:pwned:

rookie

Postby rookie » December 31st, 2011, 8:49 am

Got my Lifeproof gen 2 case tested it in caura yesterday I'll post pics soon 100% waterproof

zcarz

Postby zcarz » December 31st, 2011, 9:05 am

i told my iphone to kiss my a$s and siri said "messaging mom - kiss my a$s"

rookie

Postby rookie » December 31st, 2011, 3:29 pm

Putting the lifeproof case to the test
2.jpg
Fully
1.jpg
half way

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 31st, 2011, 3:58 pm

rookie wrote:Putting the lifeproof case to the test

I gonna get one of these... :)

rookie

Postby rookie » December 31st, 2011, 4:17 pm

Yeah switched from that bulky otter box to the Lifeproof an I must say it slimmer an it protects it from everything so far http://www.tipb.com/2011/10/23/lifeproo ... view-give/

Postby S_2NR » December 31st, 2011, 6:00 pm

rookie u brave dan :lol:

casper

Postby casper » December 31st, 2011, 6:52 pm

Waddi a$$ boi rookie :shock:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 31st, 2011, 8:17 pm

Rookie i give yuh rel stripes there , yuh take one for the team !

Postby M_2NR » December 31st, 2011, 9:06 pm

but for 79$... it should be doing that! :P
im really liking the form factor of it... not super huge like the ottercrap

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 31st, 2011, 9:23 pm

M_2NR wrote:but for 79$... it should be doing that! :P
im really liking the form factor of it... not super huge like the ottercrap

Was thinking the same thing

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 1st, 2012, 2:30 am

Post #8154 of thread
Post #0001 of 2012

Happy New Year!

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 1st, 2012, 8:32 am

To the iOS gang ... Happy New Year

casper

Postby casper » January 1st, 2012, 10:56 am

Happy iNew year :lol:

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 1st, 2012, 11:26 am

Happy new year iOS fans, may our year be filled with iPhone 5s, iPad 3s and many other good stuff :)

rookie

Postby rookie » January 1st, 2012, 12:24 pm

Thanks fellas lol happy new year

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 1st, 2012, 4:34 pm

stupid code

iDynamic