The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 8th, 2012, 10:50 am

I told u I think it's an error at Digicel

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby M_2NR » January 8th, 2012, 11:35 am

im going back to bmobile. can't handle this sheit.

I called Digicel again this morning. Refreshed a page on edge and boom dollars went out the window. The woman tell me they not seeing anything there side, how im not being charged for data and to monitor it when the billing cycle is up... i was like thats a week away.. u telling me not to use data from now until then? then i tell them i see my money owing on the account via *120# is going up and up if i have to pay that amount and she says yes i do... eff off.

And lmao. all tstt had to do was flip the switch for data on my sim :| and now my E logo shows up on my bmobile sim... now if only i had credit on the account.

Aaron, boy, they not even recognizing it. because they are not seeing the final balance on their system... well the balance im seeing... first they tell me it updates in an hour, then they said, 11:59pm, then today... at the end of the cycle (aka the 15th) LOL... see where this going..

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 8th, 2012, 12:59 pm

Just found out, even though I am on the Unlimited Blackberry data plan, I am being charged for data...

Funny thing is its the first time its happening :?

This was just confirmed by Digicel,

"Unlimited BB Data plans are for Blackberries only. If you want to activate a data plan on your iPhone you need to subscribe to the unlimited data (avialable for postpaid) for 199.99 plus VAT"

This was not happening before, I reviewed all my bills and has not been charged, however from last night to now I have not sent a txt or make any calls....but yet my balance moved significantly :shock:

*sigh*

M_2NR was right....they are charging

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 8th, 2012, 1:06 pm

Ok confirmed happening on mine as well. I'd have to change mine over tomorrow.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 8th, 2012, 3:02 pm

RSS feed of The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby M_2NR » January 8th, 2012, 8:18 pm

these men mad yes. They just lost me as a customer if they don't fix it. I was assured that it would work and I still have that message on facebook.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 9th, 2012, 12:31 am

Five years ago today, Steve Jobs unveiled the new iPhone at Macworld Expo. The company has since delivered five generations of new hardware and iOS software as its mobile competitors have scrambled to defend their positions and take share back.

The 2007 iPhone introduction

Jobs began his keynote saying, "We're going to make some history together today."

He began by spending ten minutes recapping the company's progress in moving to Intel, reviewing the success of iPod and noting that iTunes had just passed Amazon in music sales and was now taking on #3 Target. Jobs then used another ten minutes to detail Apple TV, which the company had offered a sneak peek at the previous September. "Enjoy your media on your big screen TV. We think this is really going to be something special," Jobs said before taking a drink and a dramatic pause.

"This is a day I've been looking forward to for two and a half years," Jobs then stated.

"Every once in a while a revolutionary product comes along that changes everything. One is very fortunate if you get to work on just one of these in your career. Apple has been very fortunate that it's been able to introduce a few of these into the world. In 1984 we introduced the Macintosh. It didn't just change Apple, it changed the whole industry. In 2001 we introduced the first iPod, and it didn't just change the way we all listened to music, it changed the entire music industry," Jobs said.

"Well today, we're introducing three revolutionary new products! The first one is a widescreen iPod with touch controls," Jobs said to applause. "The second is a revolutionary new mobile phone," he added to even more fervent applause. "And the third is a breakthrough internet communications device," to which the audience continued to applaud with less certainty.

"So, three things," Jobs said, repeating each of the three. He then repeated all three again, as his backdrop animated between an iPod icon, a Phone icon and the Safari icon. "Are you getting it?" Jobs asked. "These are not three separate devices! This is one device. And we are calling it iPhone. Today Apple is going to reinvent the phone. Here it is."

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 9th, 2012, 10:15 am

Fellas have a question about taking out a data plan for an iphone from Bmobile. My pardna has a BB data sim which I've tried on his iphone but it does not work with edge (entered 'internet' in APN). I believe it worked in the past but dunno since bmobile offering the iphone that they locking specific sims to their relevant devices.
He wants to cancel his BB plan & take a regular data plan, my ques is does he have to take a 'iphone' data plan or can he use one of the cheaper data plans?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 9th, 2012, 10:26 am

iM@st@1 wrote:Fellas have a question about taking out a data plan for an iphone from Bmobile. My pardna has a BB data sim which I've tried on his iphone but it does not work with edge (entered 'internet' in APN). I believe it worked in the past but dunno since bmobile offering the iphone that they locking specific sims to their relevant devices.
He wants to cancel his BB plan & take a regular data plan, my ques is does he have to take a 'iphone' data plan or can he use one of the cheaper data plans?

Have a friend that has the iPhone 3G with a sim that he used in his Blackberry Curve 8520 straight from BlackBerry to iPhone. Data plan intact. I checked it myself over the past weekend. Worked fine.
As far as the data plan goes, I think you'd have to go with the iPhone data plans.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 9th, 2012, 10:32 am

^ You do not need an iPhone data plan to work on an iPhone with bmobile.

a regular unlimited data plan will work on an iPhone. This has been tested on the 3G, 3GS, 4 and 4S

the blackberry data plan is not a regular data plan

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 9th, 2012, 10:51 am

Thanks fellas

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 9th, 2012, 11:49 am

iM@st@1 wrote:He wants to cancel his BB plan & take a regular data plan, my ques is does he have to take a 'iphone' data plan or can he use one of the cheaper data plans?
the iphone plans are actually cheaper, but you can only get an iphone plan if you buy an iphone from bmobile.

you can buy an iphone 4 from bmobile for TT$2549 and pay $375 per month post paid. That $375 includes your minutes, text, data and a free "4G" myspot with unlimited use.

regular unlimited data costs TT$150 in addition to your regular post paid bill
http://www.bmobile.co.tt/services/gprs/

bmobile pre-paid data is TT$2.00 per MB
http://www.bmobile.co.tt/services/prepaid-data/

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 9th, 2012, 12:00 pm

Anyone saw the new mission impossible ? ...I'm still blown away by the apple technology used !!!

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 9th, 2012, 12:28 pm

^^ Bess...see it in Imax

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 9th, 2012, 12:31 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:He wants to cancel his BB plan & take a regular data plan, my ques is does he have to take a 'iphone' data plan or can he use one of the cheaper data plans?
the iphone plans are actually cheaper, but you can only get an iphone plan if you buy an iphone from bmobile.

you can buy an iphone 4 from bmobile for TT$2549 and pay $375 per month post paid. That $375 includes your minutes, text, data and a free "4G" myspot with unlimited use.

regular unlimited data costs TT$150 in addition to your regular post paid bill
http://www.bmobile.co.tt/services/gprs/

bmobile pre-paid data is TT$2.00 per MB
http://www.bmobile.co.tt/services/prepaid-data/

I'll pass the info...he has a 3gs tho

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 9th, 2012, 12:33 pm

This company going places:

A company named Liquipel is claiming that it can make our smartphone water resistant by bonding it inside and out with a “nano” coating which repels water. It sounds too good to be true but it seems like this company is the real deal. While not meant for deep sea diving, it’s the perfect solution for those who are clumsy or prone to partying too hard.

Some of you are probably already sold on the idea and are probably wondering how to get your iPhone coated. For now, you’ll have to send your device off to Liquipel for a few days for them to coat it. The good news here is that the company is seeking to work directly with manufacturers to integrate their coating before you buy a phone in which case, you’d buy a water resistant phone automatically. We wouldn’t be surprised to see Apple licensing or acquiring this technology and implementing it as soon as possible though. I am curious to see how this would pan out though for the general public interested in signing a contract with a carrier for their iPhone. Buying a waterproof iPhone from AT&T, Sprint, or Verizon sounds like it could be a very successful idea.

Although the coating won’t help those of you who drop your iPhones onto hard surfaces, it’ll definitely prevent spills and splashes from causing harm to your device. As of right now, the Liquipel coating will set you back $59 and a 1-2 day turnaround for the coating to be applied. For those of you who don’t own an iPhone and are also interested in getting your device coated, it might be good to know that the iPhone isn’t the only smartphone supported.

Last but not least, for those of you who are skeptical about the effectiveness of the coating, check out the video below:

Price not too bad

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 9th, 2012, 12:42 pm

^ very cool!!!

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 9th, 2012, 12:52 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ You do not need an iPhone data plan to work on an iPhone with bmobile.

a regular unlimited data plan will work on an iPhone. This has been tested on the 3G, 3GS, 4 and 4S

the blackberry data plan is not a regular data plan

Yea I was gonna say beside what I did get the chance to say that you could take any data plan on a sim and they should be none the wiser. Got caught short while typing at the time

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » January 9th, 2012, 2:01 pm

i am having problems with facetime on my iphone 4 i have tried everything online to fix except restoring. keeps saying activation unsuccesful has anyone experienced this?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » January 9th, 2012, 5:52 pm

fafrumlosin wrote:i am having problems with facetime on my iphone 4 i have tried everything online to fix except restoring. keeps saying activation unsuccesful has anyone experienced this?

You jailbroken? If so, you'll need to download SAM to properly activate the device.

Postby M_2NR » January 9th, 2012, 7:09 pm

Update on the Digicel issue. Don't jump ship yet. Its a problem on their part. *120# is not showing the correct figure. so just ignore it. But call Digicel and ask for a temp increase in credit limit in case u hit it.

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 9th, 2012, 8:07 pm

M_2NR wrote:Update on the Digicel issue. Don't jump ship yet. Its a problem on their part. *120# is not showing the correct figure. so just ignore it. But call Digicel and ask for a temp increase in credit limit in case u hit it.

I feel them confused bad bad......

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » January 9th, 2012, 8:57 pm

Parvin wrote:
fafrumlosin wrote:i am having problems with facetime on my iphone 4 i have tried everything online to fix except restoring. keeps saying activation unsuccesful has anyone experienced this?

You jailbroken? If so, you'll need to download SAM to properly activate the device.

yeah jailbroken using jailbreak me ok so if i dl sam it will rectify it?

Postby M_2NR » January 9th, 2012, 9:12 pm

src1983 wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Update on the Digicel issue. Don't jump ship yet. Its a problem on their part. *120# is not showing the correct figure. so just ignore it. But call Digicel and ask for a temp increase in credit limit in case u hit it.

I feel them confused bad bad......

very. bad. and as always CSR last to know lol. right now it not going up though since i took off 3G... so i leaving it just so LOL.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 9th, 2012, 9:30 pm

fafrumlosin wrote:
Parvin wrote:

SAM should fix your activation issue. You using a gevey or ultrasn0w?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 9th, 2012, 10:26 pm

for those who didnt notice, this image was posted on bmobile's website http://www.bmobile.co.tt/ recently

The entire region is getting ready to launch the iPhone 4S on Friday 13th January 2012. Bmobile in T&T and LIME in Antigua, Anguilla, Barbados, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, St. Lucia, St. Kitts, Grenada, Dominica, Montserrat, Turks & Caicos, BVI, Cayman Isl. and Jamaica.

It's interesting too to note that Jamaica has 3G, Barbados actually has 4G while Antigua, St. Lucia etc have plain GPRS and some others have EDGE. I'm not sure what faster connectivity package they are offering to compensate to their customers though (in the way bmobile is offering MySpot 4G for free).

Here are some very provisional and rough prices that the iPhones will be offered for in Barbados and Jamaica come Friday (I'll probably get shot for this)

iphone-barbados-prices.gif

iphone-jamaica-prices.gif

From all accounts on some of those islands, the iPhone 4 sold at those prices at launch, which means that the 4S will be the same price that the 4 was and the 4 will now be cheaper. It is possible that bmobile may keep this trend as well.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » January 10th, 2012, 8:14 am

Update about A5 jailbreak. Saurik contributes.
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1326197620.229253.jpg

Postby M_2NR » January 10th, 2012, 8:43 am

i will lol if bmobile goes ahead and say "yuhno wa... its a new phone... BOOM.... tek it for more" and leave the iPhone 4 at the same price. :shock:

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 10th, 2012, 9:26 am

M_2NR wrote:i will lol if bmobile goes ahead and say "yuhno wa... its a new phone... BOOM.... tek it for more" and leave the iPhone 4 at the same price. :shock:

I expect nothing less from Bmobile.
What about the people who buying iPhone on higher purchase for 18 months. Now buy your expensive phone and a new one drop.
Lol.

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » January 10th, 2012, 6:56 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
fafrumlosin wrote:
Parvin wrote:

SAM should fix your activation issue. You using a gevey or ultrasn0w?

neither its an unlocked phone from bmobile..tried sam still no go i dont know what to do its running 4.3.3