3ne2nr fishermen

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 31st, 2010, 8:59 pm

negative!!^^^^

I went down the island...

Caught some nice red fish and grouper and one huge cavali!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 1st, 2010, 1:15 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH, pics dude...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 1st, 2010, 9:08 am

ryan99tt wrote:HaRdCoRe_YoUtH, pics dude...

came back really late and i didnt get to take pics!

I saw some guys fishing tarpon! They real wicked!! They caught like 50 tarpons and it had some ok size ones to keep but there were many small one... What a waste of game fish....

Postby pugboy » April 1st, 2010, 9:47 am

plenty talk no pics

Postby Razkal » April 1st, 2010, 3:15 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH, where ddi did you go?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 2nd, 2010, 12:39 pm

Right, Hardcore as i told you the otherday on the phone im looking to hit the table tomorrow. Hail meh if you gonna pass eennn. And yes I have the underwater camera.

Postby janfar » April 2nd, 2010, 12:46 pm

Becareful out there boys. Mayaro has been a target of los banditos over the easter period. Keep your eyes open for anything suspicious and take no chaces. Happy fishing.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 2nd, 2010, 10:22 pm

ok went by d cannons past las cuevas and didnt hav much luck there but had sum success in chaguaramas by d salt factory and down by anchorage...got a lil fun ketchin sum cutlass fish with artificials...will post pics wen i hav sum time...

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 3rd, 2010, 10:21 am

went manzan yesterday evening and caught a 4.5 pound cavalli in the surf and some other small fish. Had a huge fish on for a while in the night but he got off...

Postby Razkal » April 3rd, 2010, 10:36 am

looking to do some fishing tmrw, thinking of probably manzan, toco or a north coast...location depending...

any good directions for La Fouray or other decent toco spots?

715-6830, doh fraid to blow up the celly with directions/plans

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 3rd, 2010, 5:14 pm

Is pressure right around...Was up Las Quevas, Tyrico, Maracas and all we ketch was we arse - fail...ended up eating some level bake and shark instead.

People who catch Tarpons should thrown then back...especially the young/small ones to ensure survaival later on

Thats really competition fish people

wall

Postby wall » April 3rd, 2010, 5:40 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:
People who catch Tarpons should thrown then back...especially the young/small ones to ensure survaival later on

Thats really competition fish people
AGREED!!

joelleena

Postby joelleena » April 3rd, 2010, 6:44 pm

is macaripe a good place to fish? do you have to swim to go to jetty? want to go tomorrow but i dont know......can someone please tell me?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 3rd, 2010, 9:24 pm

Macaripe is a very good place to fish...but you need to be very careful:

1. Lots of deep water with heavy under water currents. In world war - submarines and war ships used to dock there

2. Rock / plattform area can be tricky when accessing

Potential there to make some big catches because of the north sea currents

kl122

Postby kl122 » April 3rd, 2010, 9:30 pm

Did sum fishin up grand riviere today,caught cray fish and jumpers as bait in a stream,used dat to ketch a nice size sting ray,man those tings put up a nice fight boy,tawt it was a shark or sumting big,after dat got a sweeet bite,he unreeled my 100 feet of line before shaking off d hook.getting up at four to try my luck again.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 3rd, 2010, 9:46 pm

cool

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 4th, 2010, 10:46 pm

Guys now reach back from manzan...

Pressure...real moss in manzan!! Was really messed up... I caught 6 tarpons.... ended up having to kill 3 because the hook went down deep but i let go the rest!!

Bait was hard to catch and tooo much moss..

I also saw some dead people :shock: :shock:

This easter was not the best! :( :( :(

No fish and seeing dead ppl...wtf!!!!!

Anyway guys.... wah allyuh catch...

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 4th, 2010, 11:00 pm

hoss catch was a few catfish and endless choof choof :|

the sea weed was real discouraging tho,..in d end we jus drink and lime ..

i see yuh friday evening wit d jeep

i was on d blue atv :mrgreen:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 4th, 2010, 11:08 pm

well went on d table today, a few fellas hooked 3 sharks which cut d line and got away...sum other guys caught tarpon an cavali...headin back in d mornin to see wat i cud do...pics will cum soon...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 5th, 2010, 10:38 am

haydn28 wrote:hoss catch was a few catfish and endless choof choof :|

the sea weed was real discouraging tho,..in d end we jus drink and lime ..

i see yuh friday evening wit d jeep

i was on d blue atv :mrgreen:

Hey I saw you and the sr20 killer..car looked good! I come to check for you one of the days to go for a ride in the boat but i didnt see the car so i didnt bother to call!

I will post up some pics later of the camp!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 5th, 2010, 3:21 pm

Level sea weed down guaya side, got afew nice bites but couldn't stick the hook. Got one nice bite but its ripped into my index finger and that ended my fishing this weekend, hardcore i was waitin fuh yuh call to go check the table but yuh stick.

Next time dread.

Postby Razkal » April 5th, 2010, 4:08 pm

just came back from ddi...went a couple islands and spots...

nothing was biting really....ok...NOTHING AT ALL was biting

used, live/dead/artificial baits....no luck..

feel like i eat a crate ah lime yes...sowah!

and can't even wash meh car...steups @ wasa

wall

Postby wall » April 5th, 2010, 4:12 pm

hmmm things bad evrywhere

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 5th, 2010, 5:21 pm

where is this table ?
can sumone point it out in a google earth map?

Sabot

Postby Sabot » April 5th, 2010, 7:50 pm

Razkal wrote:just came back from ddi...went a couple islands and spots...

Last edited by Sabot on June 30th, 2014, 12:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » April 5th, 2010, 8:26 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Level sea weed down guaya side, got afew nice bites but couldn't stick the hook. Got one nice bite but its ripped into my index finger and that ended my fishing this weekend, hardcore i was waitin fuh yuh call to go check the table but yuh stick.

Next time dread.

sry bout that...but i thought since it had so much sea weed in the water and i only catch 4 tarpon( by luck i guess) and after i didn't catch a thing i get sour so u didnt bother.... no fish was biting anywhere...things bad... AND plus i saw some ppl drown by the river mount so that kinda bummed me out....

BTW i took a drive down the beach and i saw alot of fish got washed up on the shore...

I saw this one fish...can any of you guys identify it??

this is the cook i made with the tarpon... AS i said b4 i and on a catch and release basis with them but some got hook badly so i had no other choice...

I took this pic..here you can see some shrimp (i circle them)...bess bait load of bite with them but too much sea weed hooking up on meh line

wall

Postby wall » April 6th, 2010, 12:13 am

[quote="HaRdCoRe_YoUtH"]

I saw this one fish...can any of you guys identify it??

trumpet fish?

Postby X_Factor » April 6th, 2010, 8:52 am

some friends and i wanted to head down toco today but cant get ne bait!

Postby Razkal » April 6th, 2010, 10:09 am

manualmx wrote:
Razkal wrote:just came back from ddi...went a couple islands and spots...

Took the boat down to Monos for a run today and saw some guys pulling in some cavali south of the first bocas. Not sure if it was live bait or bottom fishing but I saw a huge amount of bait near the sea floor in the area. Quite a few dolphins were around as well so you know the bait was there.
Where do you go to fish down the islands btw from rocks or a boat?

usually we'd base around an island, and do some fishing from the boat...i was told there was good fishing in the first bocas also, but was too tired and already frustrated to head there for any attempt....

i'm more than ready for a successful trip now lol...when we organising??

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 6th, 2010, 3:07 pm

went back behind BP compound in guya yesterday an all d baitfish was in..it had real ppl too but we was dey first...real tarpon action there, hooked 3 an all shook d line..about 20+ tarpon get hooked but none caught...ah fella ketch ah moonshine and one fella hooked ah 13lb cavali dat was it...one of d tarpon ah fella ketch had bout above 100lb sure, real big fella...we ketch sum eels an ah few alright size pag too..

where ulyuh does buy artificials, like jigs, spoons an stuff? i does buy in tackle shop, peakes, SWS an on sando waugh...i check ah new place in mayaro sellin sum alright stuff, jus after persads hav ah small tackle shop on d right hand side if ulyuh wanna check it out..PICS comin soon!!

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH,DrunkenMaster16, wen ulyuh ready check meh or wen i goin ulyuh cud organise an we guh head down dey...