Re: Local Rock Music - Trinidad & Tobago

Postby TriP » April 16th, 2018, 11:36 pm

ASYLUM 2018 - RoadToWacken

TriP

Postby TriP » April 16th, 2018, 11:44 pm

Hail the Hatter 2018 - Club 22

New Album 2018: http://www.gsdproductionstt.com/release/hail-the-hatter-discovering-light

TriP

Postby TriP » April 16th, 2018, 11:52 pm

Interview with Hail the Hatter

https://euphoriaofbreakdown.com/2018/04 ... he-hatter/

Always wanted to learn the A-Z of Trinidad rock & roll band Hail The Hatter? Well now you can! We asked the band the A-Z interview, this is what they said…

A Song Which Made You Want To Make Music:
I’ll take the lead on this. It’s gotta be Crazy Train. From the opening “All Abooaaarrdddd” the blood starts pumping and then it takes off!

Best Experience While On Tour:
Well we are now planning our first tour, so please everyone reading this if you like our music post on our facebook wall where you are from so we can come make some memories with you.

Cover you would really like to do?
Mmm Bop by Hanson, definitely!

Deepest Lyrics One Of Your Songs Features:
Well depends what you mean by deep. We have one song (A.O.A.U.) that’s about a woman that uses her body to get what she wants. “Bone Grin” is about a friend that can lie to your face and hide it perfectly, and “White Walls” is about a mental patient fighting the voices in his head. But I guess from a traditional point of view the title track from our E.P. Discovering Light may be the deepest. To write that song our singer tapped into the feelings he had from a bad break up to write it. The song is about finding the strength to move on after a break up and realising your self-worth. It’s about Discovering your own light.

Easiest Song You Wrote:
Our first song “Bone Grin” came to us pretty easily, and is also the song that most exemplifies the sound of the band. It’s almost like it was a gift from the Metal Gods!

Favourite album/single/EP you have released:
We are on our first E.P. Discovering Light, and we are extremely proud of it. So proud in fact that we are giving it away free right now on our website. Please go download it free at http://www.hailthehatter.com

Greatest Show/Festival You Have Played:
We are about to play a show to earn a spot at Wacken Open Air 2018. So we think our greatest show is ahead of us. But if any booking agents are reading this, hit us up!

Happiest Moment You’ve Experienced In The Band:
So far the best moment has to be holding our album in our hands for the first time. It was a lifelong dream fulfilled.

Interesting Fact About One Of Your Members:
Aaron our bassist is a real life Hobbit!

Jokes You Have In The Band:
That Aaron is a real life Hobbit.

Kicking Off Your Set Is Best With Which Song:
We always kick it off with “Bone Grin”. It starts the energy of the set exactly where we need it and we don’t let up from there. We make a statement with the first song. The party has begun.

Longest Distance You’ve Travelled To Play A Show:
Well we are from a small island so not very far, but we are ready to travel the world, and be the first band to play on Uranus.

Movie That Best Represents The Band:
It’s a mixture between Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory and Silence of the Lambs.

New Band You’d Recommend:
Really digging Avatar and Greta Van Fleet these days. Code Orange is also awesome.

Opening For This Band Would Be Ideal:
Even though they are now retired. Opening for Black Sabbath would be the dream. But opening for those new guys in Greta Van Fleet would be a really good fit for us. A good old fashioned raunchy rock show.

Place You’d Most Like To Tour:
Anywhere that juices are flowing from the metal gods and we get to daily do battle on stage/metal battle grounds.

Quote That You’d Like To Pass On To Readers:
All I wanna do is oooma zoom zoom zoom in ya boom boom boom.

Reason For The Title Of Your Recent/Forthcoming Release:
The title came from a combination of the artwork and our most elaborate song. The artwork developed organically and by the time it was done, and the recording was done we realized not only was “Discovering Light” the most elaborate song in the set but that the artwork perfectly symbolised it.

See Us Live At:
Bring us to your town!!!

The First Song You Ever Played Together As A Band:
“Bone Grin” is our genesis in every way. It was written the first night we sat together to even see if we would gel as a band.

Unusual Merchandise:
We are working on a branded fondue set, cause who doesn’t like melted cheese?

Variations You’d Like To Do On Any Of Your Songs:
We would really like to add a full orchestra and choir to some of our songs like “White Walls” and “Discovering Light”. Maybe one day we will.

Worst Experience On Tour:
Hasn’t happened yet, but getting an upset stomach on stage is a pretty real nightmare

X-rays Or Any Other Treatments For Band Related Injuries:.
We all suffer from a severe case of bleeding ear drums and rock fever.

Your Favourite Show You’ve Ever Played:
We played a show in a local club where we brought in a cellist and other additional instruments and really put it all on the line and it went great.

Zoo Animal That Best Describes The Band:
Hyena, definitely Hyena
img_4386.jpg

Zetski

Postby Zetski » April 16th, 2018, 11:56 pm

Oh gorrrrr boi Trip boi... yuh making meh feel to start back meh high school band...... :(
I wonder if ah remember how to play :lol: :lol:

Glad to see the locals still doing their thing! Good job on posting these stuff!

Alter rootz eh sounding bad at all inno.. they have ah chill vibes.. i subscribe!

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 12:01 am

Feed the Flames - Wacken2018

Feed The Flames (FTF) is a Heavy Metal band based in Georgetown, Guyana. Formed in 2008, the group consists of vocalist Gavin Persaud, guitarists Gavin Singh and Emilio Martins, bassist Gavin Mendonca and drummer Nicholas Chung. The band is considered to be a significant member of the Heavy Metal Movement in Guyana, which started in the late 80’s

FTF follows the trend of the ‘New Wave of Heavy Metal’ – marrying European guitar riffing and throaty vocals, with aggressive drumming and heavy bass. There is a heavy influence of Classic Rock, Thrash Metal and Punk Rock, with influence coming from bands like Led Zeppelin, The Ramones, Megadeth, Nirvana and Lamb Of God.

In Guyana, FTF has set a new standard for live performances in the Rock Scene, which is still very small and underground. Here in Guyana, the general public is not very accepting towards Rock Music, mostly because they do not understand it, and there is a saturation of American Pop and Jamaican Dancehall type Music.

Feed The Flames aims to take Guyanese Heavy Metal across the globe, and to prove to Guyana that young people can have dreams, pursue them, and accomplish them, even in the face of extreme adversity.

The band is considered to be a significant member of the Heavy Metal Movement in Guyana, which started in the late 80’s

Feed The Flames has been selected as one of the top 5 finalists for the upcoming Wacken Metal Battle Caribbean, scheduled for April 28, 2018 at Skyy Rock Festival in Trinidad.

https://www.facebook.com/pg/FeedTheFlam ... e_internal

Formed in 2008, the group consists of::

Vocalist Gavin Persaud,
Guitarists Gavin Singh and Emilio Martins,
Bassist Gavin Mendonca
Drummer Nicholas Chung

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 12:03 am

Zetski 8-)

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 12:09 am

The Supernormal Band 2018 - Wacken2018

Interview Dec2017

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 12:17 am

Goodnight Parliament 2018

Band Members::

Geleon De Freitas - Guitar
Shane De Silva - Guitar and Vocals
Stuart Gillezeau - Drums and Vocals
Darren Pierre - Bass Guitar and Vocals
Luke Edwards - Lead Vocals

Wacken2018

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 12:30 am

Blood Red Clover 2018

Apr 13, 2018

Mar 23, 2018

Mar 9, 2018

Neil Thomas - Vocals/Guitar
Andrew Hosein - Lead Guitar
Joshua Baig - Drums
Mario Callender - Keyboards/Synths
Videkh Persad - Bass

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 12:43 am

Blood Moon 2018

This band started in March 2015 our first gig was at Blazzing Saddles in Chaguanas, which was followed by other shows such as Demollition Mayhem, All Guns Blazing, Metal Wings, Blood Moon Live and The Annual Wildman Party just to name a few.

April16th2018

Feb2018 - Performing live at Phoenix Bar & Lounge

Evan Moon - Vocalist
Jason Wallen - Rhythm Guitarist
Nicholas Narine - Lead Guitarist
Pasha Moon - Bass Guitarist
Robert Chang - Drummer

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 12:53 am

Creole Rock - Wacken 2018

Creole Rock is a fusion of Guyanese Folk Music, Creole Culture and Dialect, and Punk Rock n' Roll."

​Gavin Mendonca is a young Guyanese Musician, born in the heart of Georgetown on Christmas Eve 1991, and in 2011, Gavin found his calling: Punk Rock! As one of a very few ‘Punk Rockers’ in Guyana, he made a name for himself in the local rock community as well as on the National scene, signing with local label 'Kross Kolor Records. Since January 2014, Gavin is also the host of his self-produced radio show – Radio Rock ‘n’ Roll, Guyana’s Premier Rock ‘n’ Roll Radio show, bringing rock music to a wider audience, and allows a platform for Rock Music from all around the Caribbean/Region to be heard on Guyana's National Radio Station. He is also an advocate for more local content on Guyanese Radio; as well as one of the directors of the annual 'Rupununi Music and Arts Festival.

Gavin has represented Guyanese Rock ‘n’ Roll multiple times in Trinidad, as well as Suriname. Also a composer, he has written many songs that are patriotic and tell a story about being Guyanese, such as ‘City By De Tides’ (a song about his home town) and ‘The Great Rebellion’ (a song about Cuffy, and the 1763 Berbice Slave Rebellion) and the 2015 Christmas Hit ‘Cause Is Christmas (in Guyana)’. He is currently the bassist of local Heavy Metal band - Feed The Flames. He has managed to fuse Guyanese Culture, which is truly unique, with Rock ‘n’ Roll, creating an entirely new sub-genre of Rock Music – Creole Rock.

His first solo album, titled ‘CREOLE ROCK: THE BEGINNING’, was released in April 2016 and successfully launched in Trinidad at the Skyy Rock Festival 2017.

On December 4, 2017 - Gavin launched a 4 song EP titled 'Hung Up On Your Cross'.

His second studio album titled 'Creole Rock: Punks and Pirates' is scheduled for release in August 2018.

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 12:56 am

Orange Sky - Wacken2018

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 1:00 am

Journey to Wacken Open Air in Germany 2018

Tickets Outlets::

North - Inkwerx Tattoos Trinidad (St James) 735-1252
North West - The Hideout Clothing Store (Long Circular Mall) 729-7847
North East - SPECZ ULTRA Lounge (Curepe) 299-2193
Central - Phoenix Bar & Lounge (Chaguanas) 678-7885
South - Kennedys (High Street)
South - The Hideout Clothing Store(Gulf City Mall) 729-7847
South - Neighbourhood Paper Men (Linx Courtyard) 715-5411
U.W.I - Symbolic Tattoo & Art Studio 746-9001

TICKETS ON SALE NOW! $160.00

☎️For more information call our Hotlines: 701-4824/ 724-7907

Zetski

Postby Zetski » April 17th, 2018, 1:03 am

TriP wrote:Goodnight Parliament 2018

Could be my headphones but it sounding like drop tuning on the rhythms... standard would of been better since you have no bassist.. nice song overall 8-)

Wacken2018

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 2:25 pm

yea nice song..!!

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 2:27 pm

SKYY Rock Festival IV MEETS Wacken Metal Battle Caribbean 2018

SaturdayApril28th

Alter Rootz
Creole Rock
Kin Sound System
Imaginary Friends
BOUND TO OBLIVION
Mindscape Laboratory
LYNCHPiN
Asylum
Hail the Hatter
Feed The Flames
Goodnight Parliament
The Supernormal Band

Orange Sky (Official) opens the stage at 6pm
30738466_2061171407431488_8562920961400111104_o.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 2:30 pm

pg8<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<More Local Rock Bands 2018

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 2:35 pm

Andy & The Anarchists 2018 - Part 1

Andy & The Anarchists is the perfect mix of fresh young talent with seasoned musicians, whose mix of music is eclectic and powerful!

At Woodford Cafe' 2018

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 2:37 pm

Andy & The Anarchists 2018 - Part 2

Andy & The Anarchists is the perfect mix of fresh young talent with seasoned musicians, whose mix of music is eclectic and powerful!

At Woodford Cafe' 2018

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 2:42 pm

Andy & The Anarchists 2018 - Part 3

At Woodford Cafe' 2018

29790503_365432403958530_3393724793265061888_o.jpg
29790510_365432443958526_4501505620360298496_o.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 2:58 pm

ASYLUM 2018 - RoadToWacken2018

Combining various subgenres of heavy metal music with a touch of Surinamese culture, ASYLUM has been one of the Suriname metal scene's "best kept secrets", until now.

Groove, death and thrash influences can be found on their heavy hitting tracks, and come together oh so brutally.

Inspiration for their music comes from all over and their nonstop assault of tunes that never seem to slow down or apologize, encapsulates the spirit of heavy metal from all the way in the jungle.

ASYLUM was formed in 2012, when lead guitarist Owen Junker and drummer Jose Terhoeven from former band SHADOWS AT DAWN decided to start a new project.

Driven by their passion for music and the love for all things heavy, they began looking for new members. In January 2012 the duo was joined by Romeo Nanhekhan who Owen actually met in the TELESUR cafeteria and noticed his aggressive voice a few years back.

It was the same month the group was joined by bassist Andre Jantz after meeting with Owen at a local metal show and “just wanted to jam out” says Andre. The group then formed the four man juggernaut that is ASYLUM, who rapidly gained underground notice thanks to their impressive live performance and energy.

The band has released singles such as “Dies na mi kondre”, “Ascencion” and “Enslaved” earlier 2016 and is currently getting studio hours in for their upcoming single “Feti”. The band will also be working on their first video clip in the near future.

Recently the band made two announcement. One of them being that the band will be joined by former IMPRESSIONS guitarist Chesron Yard. “It’s an honor to join ASYLUM” says Chesron. And the other one is that one of the founding members Owen will be leaving the band for studies overseas.
categories

Andre Jantz - Bass
Jose Terhoeven - Drums
Chesron Yard - Guitar
Romeo Nanhekhan - Vocals

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 2:59 pm

Journey to Wacken Open Air in Germany 2018

Tickets Outlets::

North - Inkwerx Tattoos Trinidad (St James) 735-1252
North West - The Hideout Clothing Store (Long Circular Mall) 729-7847
North East - SPECZ ULTRA Lounge (Curepe) 299-2193
Central - Phoenix Bar & Lounge (Chaguanas) 678-7885
South - Kennedys (High Street)
South - The Hideout Clothing Store(Gulf City Mall) 729-7847
South - Neighbourhood Paper Men (Linx Courtyard) 715-5411
U.W.I - Symbolic Tattoo & Art Studio 746-9001

TICKETS ON SALE NOW! $160.00

For more information call our Hotlines: 701-4824/ 724-7907

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 3:08 pm

Hail the Hatter 2018 - RoadtoWacken2018

https://www.hailthehatter.com/home

April15th - At The Big Black Box

April11th - Club 22

Dax Cartar
Nicholai Assam
Aaron Lowchewtung
Jonathan Boos

Influences::

Black Sabbath
Pantera
Guns n Roses
Dream Theatre
Sikth
Code Orange
Megadeth
Marty Friedman
Steve Vai
Ozzy Osbourne

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 3:16 pm

Free Show - WednesdayApril25th - 7pm-12am

Hosted by SKYY Rock Festival - April 25th is the day to come check out the bands
30594614_1897858563560206_9022126104340594688_n.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 17th, 2018, 3:42 pm

Beyond The Animus 2018

Beyond The Animus Is A Technical Deathcore Band From Trinidad and Tobago.The Band Members: (Donovan Bartoo, Giovanni Villafana and Bradley Euchii, Kester D’Arnaud and Johan Subeeksingh)a group of young guys desired to bring a new era of brutal music In the Caribbean.

2016 was an exciting year for the Death Metal , Deathcore and Slam scene which helped us write our own songs and develop our sound. Some Bands which greatly influence us include; Infant Annihilator, Suicide Silence, Thy Art Is Murder, Beyond Creation , Cannibal Corpse)And Thus Beyond The Animus was created. Beyond The Animus will continue to Strive to create Heavy Music for THE CARIBBEAN!!

Mar20th2018

Mar13th2018

Bradley Euchii- (Vocals)
Donovan Bartoo- (Guitar)
Johan Subeeksingh (Guitar)
Giovanni Vilafana- (Bass)
Kester D'Arnaud -(Drums)