PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 20 months later!!!!

Postby rspann » August 15th, 2017, 8:32 pm

In other words, you saying somebody from the 1% on the other end of the spectrum? A peewat ?

Postby The_Honourable » August 15th, 2017, 8:48 pm

SR wrote:Na spann sombody taking the hit for it 30 days to see who best to sink from a financial and marketing standpoint.

Correct. They will look for a weak link or small fry somewhere along the procurement process and buss dey throat. If that person or persons turn around and sue the government, that might take some years in court for a conclusion . By that time, people already "moved on". If taxpayers money have to be paid for wrongful dismissal, so be it... the bacchanal and public outcry phase long pass.

In the end Mouttet did his "job", Sinannan job safe, the Alison Lewis board would sigh in relief, and Rowley looking clean.

Unless Mark Bassant buss more files.

Postby SR » August 15th, 2017, 8:54 pm

Awaiting files on the 2 people who got sent home in port authority

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 15th, 2017, 9:02 pm

Is how this 1% so blatant...Them aint business nah

Postby De Dragon » August 15th, 2017, 9:11 pm

The_Honourable wrote:So not the Integrity commission, not the police, not the AG office... KFC man with the "support" of the AG office will investigate this fiasco. What qualifications does he have to execute such an investigation?

Rowley is something else yes :lol:

Yet when he was in Opposition, this dotish kant was always braying about "themselves investigating themselves" :roll: :roll: Bag ah money will spend, Roundabout will get exonerated by chief judges Scarfy and Arse-Wari a la Camille, and PATT will continue to eat ah food.

Postby rspann » August 15th, 2017, 9:14 pm

So what allyuh want, for him to give it to the police or the integrity commission and let Rohani get in poblems?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 15th, 2017, 9:18 pm

Rohan should step aside pending outcome of investigation..

Postby rspann » August 15th, 2017, 9:22 pm

Why ? The man spend his money and have to get payback .

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 15th, 2017, 9:55 pm

matr1x wrote:Has it sunk in we haven't crossed 2 years yet?

sept 7th

Postby sMASH » August 15th, 2017, 10:10 pm

He does have experience to make him competent, but would he have the professional authority or legal permission to undertake this undertaking?

Postby The_Honourable » August 15th, 2017, 11:07 pm

wtf wrote:Rohan should step aside pending outcome of investigation..

Next ting he tell Rowley that he not giving up Kadonna... fire bun the curepe interchange

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 15th, 2017, 11:11 pm

rohan could tell rowly hull he mc...rowly aint doing him nutn...lehwe see who go finance the next campaign if anything happen to rohan

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 15th, 2017, 11:50 pm

Any body could tell rowley that . he is a "milli vanilli" to get a certain segment of votes.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 16th, 2017, 12:01 am

I have been reading this thread and I really do agree with most things posted here, however the future is so dark because when we think about the alternative to the PNM.

A UNC led government with Kamla and the Cabal you realize that we are stuck with the PNM. The UNC needs a proper constitution, something that will prevent this assness that allows people like Rambachan and Kamla and Moonilal and Toonilal to remain in power for so long something like term limits. You are only allowed to serve as opposition leader for X amount of years. The UNC needs to prove to the electorate that they are a party of progressives willing to make the hard decisions that will benefit the country and the people this is the only way they can win back the trust of the people in the East West corridor.

Without this the UNC will continue to be viewed as a party of rum drinkers and thieves. Rowley is winning that 2020 by a landslide, watch and allyuh go see. Even with all the assness he doing he knows he bread butter because the UNC is hopeless in its current form.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 16th, 2017, 1:16 am

ED i not your fault, I see the big the big music truck, still affecting you sleep.you not thinking clearly .
Kamala would not get the die hard pnm votes but rowley would not get it also they will just abstain from voting
so any one wining by a landslide is kamala

Postby De Dragon » August 16th, 2017, 1:53 am

hong kong phooey wrote:ED i not your fault, I see the big the big music truck, still affecting you sleep.you not thinking clearly .
Kamala would not get the die hard pnm votes but rowley would not get it also they will just abstain from voting
so any one wining by a landslide is kamala

Note that this disingenuous fool call for term limits for Opposition Leader, who really cannot do sheit, and not for a sitting PM :lol:

Postby The_Honourable » August 16th, 2017, 2:10 am

If Rowley keeps screwing up, Kamla chances will keep increasing. Remember PNM 2010 was dead in the water and they came back in 2015 so a reverse can happen for 2020 elections or even if a snap election is called.

Then again, we have to pay attention to the Progressive Empowerment Party by Phillip Alexander. He is making good PR use of facebook and his following is increasing with people who are fedup with Rowley and Kamla.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » August 16th, 2017, 4:32 am

The board seems to act quickly to find who made them look bad rather than deal with the issue of being open and transparent with the population.

However, the contents of the report were not initially revealed by the port despite questions over the vessel’s suitability. Instead, it had suggested that the Ocean Flower 2’s contract be cancelled due to its inability to arrive here by the July 17 deadline date.

The contents of the inspection were disclosed to the media by Senator Gerald Ramdeen last week and only then did the PATT admit the issues highlighted in the report also contributed to the contract cancellation.

PATT seeks source of Ocean Flower ‘leaks’
Two suspended

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-08-16/two-suspended
Last edited by shaneelal on August 16th, 2017, 6:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » August 16th, 2017, 5:07 am

Now that IS worth standing up for. Whistle blowers allowing the nation to see what their money spending on

Postby sMASH » August 16th, 2017, 5:12 am

The_Honourable wrote:If Rowley keeps screwing up, Kamla chances will keep increasing. Remember PNM 2010 was dead in the water and they came back in 2015 so a reverse can happen for 2020 elections or even if a snap election is called.

Then again, we have to pay attention to the Progressive Empowerment Party by Phillip Alexander. He is making good PR use of facebook and his following is increasing with people who are fedup with Rowley and Kamla.

But enough to shake either voting base? No.... at least not yet at this point in time.

But we have over three years left to see how it develops

car

Postby car » August 16th, 2017, 6:11 am

The_Honourable wrote:If Rowley keeps screwing up, Kamla chances will keep increasing. Remember PNM 2010 was dead in the water and they came back in 2015 so a reverse can happen for 2020 elections or even if a snap election is called.

Even if Kamla wins next election Rowley will leave the country in a state that will be impossible for she to bring it back. It's best she don't win, she will just be asking for trouble.

Postby hydroep » August 16th, 2017, 6:35 am

The timing of this is suspect. It seems nothing more than an attempt to appease the public by giving the impression they're doing something. It also gives those in the hot-seat at the proposed stakeholder meeting a way to deflect any ire from complainants by saying "investigations are ongoing, let us wait and see what is the outcome".

Gotta hand it to the 8-ball, he and his band of bumbling buffoons have become quite adept at damage control...if nothing else... :|

Postby sMASH » August 16th, 2017, 6:49 am

Like a section 34 job...

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 16th, 2017, 10:37 am

I prefer my chances with Kamla because this syrian strangle hold is terrible...

Postby Rovin » August 16th, 2017, 11:06 am

sMASH wrote:

But enough to shake either voting base? No.... at least not yet at this point in time.

they have a decent size following on fb but i find ppl on tuner not discussing this at all , i see they have done a few meetings & no big setta crowd as yet [seems like foreign based trinis who left here care more than d locals] . Trinis daily complaining how d poo nm doing chit & they doh want back kamla & d gang so what else is left to vote for ? , at this point i think we shud try something new cause switching back\forth from crooks to crooks getting we nowhere & hope fully nobody else will make a even more bigger mess than we already in . If phillip is a crook\scam like i have seen some ppl say : well he said numerous times that anybody is free to step to d open mic podium in any of their meetings & expose him . so If anybody has evidence on him then u all shud let it all out .... :|

Postby The_Honourable » August 16th, 2017, 12:24 pm

hydroep wrote:The timing of this is suspect. It seems nothing more than an attempt to appease the public by giving the impression they're doing something. It also gives those in the hot-seat at the proposed stakeholder meeting a way to deflect any ire from complainants by saying "investigations are ongoing, let us wait and see what is the outcome".

Gotta hand it to the 8-ball, he and his band of bumbling buffoons have become quite adept at damage control...if nothing else... :|

Correct... yuh have a 30 day window to clean up the mess and come to the public with some anansi story. Meanwhile, a small fry will lose dey wuk.

Postby sMASH » August 16th, 2017, 2:45 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:
sMASH wrote:

they have a decent size following on fb but i find ppl on tuner not discussing this at all , i see they have done a few meetings & no big setta crowd as yet [seems like foreign based trinis who left here care more than d locals] . Trinis daily complaining how d poo nm doing chit & they doh want back kamla & d gang so what else is left to vote for ? , at this point i think we shud try something new cause switching back\forth from crooks to crooks getting we nowhere & hope fully nobody else will make a even more bigger mess than we already in . If phillip is a crook\scam like i have seen some ppl say : well he said numerous times that anybody is free to step to d open mic podium in any of their meetings & expose him . so If anybody has evidence on him then u all shud let it all out .... :|

Just like what Bernie did in America, pea talking real good tslk.
But the people who vote not interested in issues. Thst majority voters is : hair straight=yellow, hair curly= red.

That is why we need some sort of proportional thing, to get people with a certain amount of votes, a place in parliament.

The 'winner takes all ' approach is keeping this ting stagnated way too long.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2017, 2:53 pm

so the million dollar contract has been awarded for the curepe interchange...Rohan gonna eat ah food just now

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » August 18th, 2017, 1:18 am

Phillip Empowerment Party will not win or make a dent. Its strength will be shown in Local Government Elections and if they do not contest, another third party will show its strength and become the third party to vote for come General Election time. :evilbat:

Alexander has the same problem that Jack Warner has, the party is him and he is the party. He has caused that by not allowing or letting other persons in the party speak out and use his huge following. If he were actually genuine about making the party more than him, he would have invited persons to speak at his 8 pm rants to let his followers see other people who are actually in Trinidad talking and preaching what the party is for. :agrue:

He also would film or record the entire meetings instead of just when he is talking. The actual PEP group has like 5 followers in it! It's all about him right now and all it takes is for another party to take his ideas and run it with their manifesto and he's out. :drinking:

I'm sorry for the people who are being fooled right now by the party. They are wasting their strength, energy, and hope. It's better they form a new party or Phillip will decline from going up in the party elections if he truly cares about the country and not just getting attention every night. :drinking:

Postby zoom rader » August 18th, 2017, 3:16 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so the million dollar contract has been awarded for the curepe interchange...Rohan gonna eat ah food just now

Ppl vote for dat bro. You have the power to change in the next election, that's if dictatorship does not take over