Best 2008 Pickup: Sportero vs Ranger vs Hilux

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 12th, 2008, 10:25 am

The navara is such cr@p.

Add that to the list of vehicles that dotish drivers will buy and run like an ass all over the highways. : sentra, wingroad, frontier... now the navara. Same 'cheap' brand.

No class, no style.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 12th, 2008, 10:50 am

^^^so nissans are cheap have no class and no style and are driven by dotish drivers?

perhaps your toyota levin is an expensive car with class and style and is driven by an intelligent person? you seem to have a personal grudge on nissan therefore u shouldn't waste time commenting on them if u have nothing good to say. I guess u probably too intelligent to stay clear.

Postby honda hoe » August 12th, 2008, 10:54 am

x2floor wrote:^^^so nissans are cheap have no class and no style and are driven by dotish drivers?

yes

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 12th, 2008, 12:25 pm

^^^i guess the new owner of the gtr is no different as well and 55% of all cars on the road to? i so glad u dont have a position of authority in this country cause it'll be worse than haiti here.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 12th, 2008, 1:28 pm

x2floor wrote:^^^so nissans are cheap have no class and no style and are driven by dotish drivers?

perhaps your toyota levin is an expensive car with class and style and is driven by an intelligent person? you seem to have a personal grudge on nissan therefore u shouldn't waste time commenting on them if u have nothing good to say. I guess u probably too intelligent to stay clear.

I didn't expect YOU to take that chain up.

Shhhh I waiting on someone ELSE to jump in. 8-)

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 12th, 2008, 1:32 pm

Wait.. who am I kidding?

All Nissans are low-lifes. If they were shoes, they would be bata. If they were electronics they would be Nippon America. If they were sex toys, they would be a butt plug... the kinds where the end breaks off and you have to wait till the next culling to give birth.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 12th, 2008, 1:37 pm

:deadhorse: :shock:

Postby Team Loco » August 12th, 2008, 2:49 pm

Went to M rampersad today. Had a nice time comparing rides. The navara definitely has a lower wider stance, however it isn't that much wider than the hilux. The navara's built in fender flares makes it look wider. However, under the hood, u can clearly see toyota take win with construction, placement of vital components, use of waterproof electical plugs etc. Navara used some waterproof plugs but only in vital areas. The sportero was uncomfotable, but somewhat classy. Didn't like the suspension though. The wingle kinda surprised me. Loved the water cooled intake setup. However if I have to buy a wingle, it would be strictly for commercial use.

In the end the navara is a nice highway vehicle. Seems stable but would be a bother in off roading. Hilux just perfect all round. True off roader and classy (not the crappy bling bling model)

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 12th, 2008, 3:00 pm

NAVARA!

all else SUCKS!

Postby Team Loco » August 12th, 2008, 3:14 pm

Haha, navara? Just look at resale value of luxes. U can't even get a second hand sr5 to buy. If u do, its over $100000 for a four year old hilux. You could buy a frontier in a roti shop

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » August 12th, 2008, 5:02 pm

^^^ Very true... I went to look at a TAY hilux and the guy was asking $80000 for it. Someone paid the price for it... on the other hand my pardner was selling his TBS frontier and had to drop the price a good few times before it sold.

Postby Team Loco » August 12th, 2008, 7:00 pm

Friend of mines sold his workhorse 2.8d tbh hilux to 'upgrade' to the 3.0d frontier. He never forgave himself.

So I was at mileage mack today. Bess people to ask about tough suspension were the alignment guys. Of course, they said hilux had the better suspension. Older model frontier always had tyre cutting issues, alond with castor always moving off tolerence. Mazda forever had oil leaks, and strut rubber issues, mitsubishi no real issues.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 12th, 2008, 7:07 pm

Team Loco wrote:Haha, navara? Just look at resale value of luxes. U can't even get a second hand sr5 to buy. If u do, its over $100000 for a four year old hilux. You could buy a frontier in a roti shop

HAHAHHA.

This is Nissan country. It's all that most people know.

VII

Postby VII » August 12th, 2008, 9:20 pm

Can't believe you'll getting so emotional over a pick-up,my Navara has proved itself to me,most of the people here don't even own a dam pick-up and they making such strong comments,anyone generalizing because of a brand has issues,is an Evo shitty because Mitsu made other shiity models? shisssh c'mon. . grow up. . .the Fakin Navara baddddd!!! :D

Postby Team Loco » August 12th, 2008, 9:50 pm

Well u said it, "the fakin navara baddddd"

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » August 12th, 2008, 9:53 pm

loco he also said this

Evo shitty because Mitsu made other shiity models

Postby cinco » August 12th, 2008, 9:57 pm

get the hilux for resale and reliability man

VII

Postby VII » August 12th, 2008, 10:11 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:loco he also said this

Evo shitty because Mitsu made other shiity models

wtf you trying to mis quote me for. .u think I'm one of the just come arses ah wah. .bin there owned the best and still do!!!(not talking bout the Navara here!!)well how the f&#k to state it again?. .so in your little mind you're trying to say that I meant that the evo shitty too rite. .this place is gettin more and pathetic. . .
Last edited by VII on August 12th, 2008, 10:17 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby RBphoto » August 12th, 2008, 10:13 pm

I have a diesel question, as many of the people who posting in this thread have pickups. Is there any problems with a diesel not having an intercooler. I trying to convince the man who selling me the direct turbo to let me put in an aftermarket intercooler without voiding the warranty, but when i think of it, does Diesel ever really have the same issues as a gas car without intercooler? Detonation, et all as diesel should not dettonate like gas? Does anyone have good experiences with a direct turbo on a diesel?? This right now is my only sticking point on buying the truck. Can' they install a simple thing like an intercooler for me?

Postby Team Loco » August 12th, 2008, 10:42 pm

VII, Now who getting emo here now? Lol. Ok, take win, you own the bess thing in the world. A navara. Congrats.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » August 12th, 2008, 10:47 pm

wtf you trying to mis quote me for. .u think I'm one of the just come arses ah wah. .bin there owned the best and still do!!!(not talking bout the Navara here!!)well how the f&#k to state it again?. .so in your little mind you're trying to say that I meant that the evo shitty too rite. .this place is gettin more and pathetic. . .

:rofl: bwdmc u take bait and get all emo

Postby cinco » August 12th, 2008, 10:51 pm

crossdrilled wrote:I have a diesel question, as many of the people who posting in this thread have pickups. Is there any problems with a diesel not having an intercooler. I trying to convince the man who selling me the direct turbo to let me put in an aftermarket intercooler without voiding the warranty, but when i think of it, does Diesel ever really have the same issues as a gas car without intercooler? Detonation, et all as diesel should not dettonate like gas? Does anyone have good experiences with a direct turbo on a diesel?? This right now is my only sticking point on buying the truck. Can' they install a simple thing like an intercooler for me?

to answer yuh question and get this back on track
my limited knowledge of diesel engines actually dont need that much cool air as they are more compression engines than spark so an intercooler may be totally unecessary

VII

Postby VII » August 12th, 2008, 11:28 pm

Team Loco wrote:VII, Now who getting emo here now? Lol. Ok, take win, you own the bess thing in the world. A navara. Congrats.

watever. .that wasn't about a Navara,btw my Navara is'nt even my second best vehicle boss and I don't give a hoot about material things pal .you guys are traps. .
Last edited by VII on August 12th, 2008, 11:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

VII

Postby VII » August 12th, 2008, 11:32 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:

yeh rite. . .'bait' how convenient. .watever boss. . .this place has become so fake its not funny. .

Postby RBphoto » August 13th, 2008, 1:38 am

cinco wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:I have a diesel question, as many of the people who posting in this thread have pickups. Is there any problems with a diesel not having an intercooler. I trying to convince the man who selling me the direct turbo to let me put in an aftermarket intercooler without voiding the warranty, but when i think of it, does Diesel ever really have the same issues as a gas car without intercooler? Detonation, et all as diesel should not dettonate like gas? Does anyone have good experiences with a direct turbo on a diesel?? This right now is my only sticking point on buying the truck. Can' they install a simple thing like an intercooler for me?

to answer yuh question and get this back on track
my limited knowledge of diesel engines actually dont need that much cool air as they are more compression engines than spark so an intercooler may be totally unecessary

Thanks. If this is not relly a performance or reliability issue, next stop, test drive.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 13th, 2008, 7:30 am

VII wrote:
TRDcorolla wrote:

yeh rite. . .'bait' how convenient. .watever boss. . .this place has become so fake its not funny. .

VII yuh doh hadda prove anything to some ppl here, most of them driving 1 car and have a loan on it so to them that brand is the best.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 13th, 2008, 7:51 am

Reminds me I forgot to fill diesel this morning.

But people.. what about using a pickup for what it supposed to be used for? To me, all the new pickups are all about bling and lack it where it matters the most... off-road.

I guess if you want something to beat up (e.g. give security guards, WASA, Forestry etc to drive), then it's a Navara. If you want something with a little class and finesse, it's the Hilux or Sportero.

0X

Postby Team Loco » August 13th, 2008, 7:52 am

Hilux win hands down. Talk done

Postby Team Loco » August 13th, 2008, 8:03 am

Fyi, the police have destroyed 15 navaras in two mths. They have also destroyed ten ford rangers or bt50s. They couldn't handle the quick power of the navara.
They have decided against ordering anymore navaras. Since they have deem the vehicle as dangerous. Of course you and I know that they just can't handle a rear wheel drive powerful vehicle.

However, 75 new hiluxes have been ordered. I know this for a fact since I am trying to get the job of supplying crash bars for them

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 13th, 2008, 8:06 am

As we on the topic of Handling.

Ever notice how the Frontiers could never take a friggin corner without the back sliding out or fishtailing on smooth roads? And that's in 4wd!

Our Mazda and Toyota could friggin drift around corners and straighten itself back up with ease. And that's in rear-wheel drive alone.