slick

Postby slick » October 15th, 2009, 9:05 pm

1dictator

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » October 15th, 2009, 11:41 pm

imo they just lettin the crime rate rise so in the long run they could "reclaim" the slums clean it up and build some high rises places like john john is prime real estate if they could tear it down 1st

Postby Greypatch » October 16th, 2009, 6:44 am

they are lost as to how to stop this run away train

QG

Postby QG » October 16th, 2009, 7:53 pm

Postby sMASH » October 16th, 2009, 11:01 pm

1spineless docile citizenry

( american housewives does protest when bread go up by a few cents, or they paving a play park, )

when will we realize that the field slaves significantly outnumber the massa's in the mansion. more than 70% of people voted against the PNM in the last election, that means the field slaves outnumber the massa's and the house slaves together.

40 000 trinis cyar come together and say the tint removal doh make sense? 40 000 trinis cyar come together and say not to institute the property tax yet? 40 000 trinis cyar come together and say that we eh want no smelter in dis country?

when somebody organize sumtin, we rather say that we lawn need to cut, or we hadda fix ting in de car, we goin weddin dat day, or bold face that protesting cant do anything. as long as we could eat ah food inside concrete walls, burglar proof bars, and surveilled by security camera, we could let the other people suffer, doh mind we could benefit too if we get change.

if 40 000 i.e. 0.04 out of the 1.3 million plus people reach in front of the mansion, sumting would hadda happen.

i am all for civil unrest, as long as it is civilized and the citizens stand a chance of benefiting after, instead of patos, max, techierra, and heart.

independence was one of the worst things to happen this nation, cause we were not ready for that. we did not develop into independently thinking citizens, we just adapted to selfishly thinking people.

Postby wagonrunner » December 21st, 2009, 7:39 am

patchie
492 as of today (Dec 21st), according to the express.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161572659
500 soon come.
unfotrunately 545 is the figure to beat from last year.
http://guardian.co.tt/news/crime/2008/1 ... r-toll-545
So he may be able to claim a significant reduction. :|

Postby Greypatch » December 22nd, 2009, 9:23 am

yea boi big drop... :|

Postby wagonrunner » December 22nd, 2009, 9:57 am

oh for the day, when 1 (ONE) is too much.

Paradoxx

Postby Paradoxx » December 22nd, 2009, 10:12 am

homie-side

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » December 22nd, 2009, 10:18 am

i do not count gangrelated murders as murders. more like cleaning.

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » December 22nd, 2009, 1:17 pm

sMASH wrote:1spineless docile citizenry

( american housewives does protest when bread go up by a few cents, or they paving a play park, )

when will we realize that the field slaves significantly outnumber the massa's in the mansion. more than 70% of people voted against the PNM in the last election, that means the field slaves outnumber the massa's and the house slaves together.

40 000 trinis cyar come together and say the tint removal doh make sense? 40 000 trinis cyar come together and say not to institute the property tax yet? 40 000 trinis cyar come together and say that we eh want no smelter in dis country?

when somebody organize sumtin, we rather say that we lawn need to cut, or we hadda fix ting in de car, we goin weddin dat day, or bold face that protesting cant do anything. as long as we could eat ah food inside concrete walls, burglar proof bars, and surveilled by security camera, we could let the other people suffer, doh mind we could benefit too if we get change.

if 40 000 i.e. 0.04 out of the 1.3 million plus people reach in front of the mansion, sumting would hadda happen.

i am all for civil unrest, as long as it is civilized and the citizens stand a chance of benefiting after, instead of patos, max, techierra, and heart.

independence was one of the worst things to happen this nation, cause we were not ready for that. we did not develop into independently thinking citizens, we just adapted to selfishly thinking people.

well said... and sadly true

slick

Postby slick » December 23rd, 2009, 2:05 am

All the extra security measures for Obama and the Queen's visit for SOTA and CHOGM had a part to play in the drop in murders...not to mention Kartel and Mavado eh warring no more... :lol: