NEW INTERCHANGE PICS

Postby M_2NR » May 2nd, 2009, 6:31 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:this is a lovely piece of road....took it at about 140k and accelerated up and aover....was doing a nice clip coming down......near perfect piece of road!!!....

too bad yuh hadda go ALL the way ot caroni to turn around!!! ...

but was worth it!! who say over pass drifting?

:shock: :shock:

mek sure and tell ppl when yuh trying it in d ox, i want the rims and the brakes. Them calipers will make good adornments on my table (sigh, remembers Top Gear)

aR&D

Postby aR&D » May 2nd, 2009, 7:05 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:somebody post this already?

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ujCSujYB6wM&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Much Kudos to the producer of this video clip. Excellent job.

care to make one on how to get OUT of G.bazaar to head East?

Postby RASC » May 2nd, 2009, 7:34 pm

aR&D wrote:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ujCSujYB6wM&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

I'm guessing the same way as before. Turn right onto the north bound, then right again onto CR

Postby pete » May 2nd, 2009, 7:43 pm

Nah, you can't do that RASC. The exit from the second overpass joins up with the turnoff from the northbound to the west bound lanes.

Easiest way I can see is to go down to caroni and turn around, head north the traffic lights and turn right.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » May 2nd, 2009, 7:48 pm

i think the management of GB owes it to their patrons to obtain proper lighting and signage for the various entries and exits to their place.

Postby M_2NR » May 2nd, 2009, 8:24 pm

aR&D wrote:

lol i eh know who create this. i didnt even reach on the interchange yet. somebody post it on Facebook so i post it here for ulyuh 8)

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » May 2nd, 2009, 10:38 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:
aR&D wrote:

lol i eh know who create this. i didnt even reach on the interchange yet. somebody post it on Facebook so i post it here for ulyuh 8)

LoL at 1:15 in the vid. Typical Trini driver

Postby teems1 » May 2nd, 2009, 10:44 pm

arrite

From Grand Bazaar, how to reach the eastbound?

I ended up heading west!! and had to turn by aranguez...

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » May 3rd, 2009, 6:48 am

teems1 wrote:arrite

the NIDCO document says at the roundabout proceed up the ramp across the bamboo bridge, and follow the directional signs to the UBH northbound.
This is for going Mt Hope and East.

muddy

Postby muddy » May 3rd, 2009, 7:00 am

u shoulda take the family for a picknic one time as u were up there

Postby pete » May 3rd, 2009, 7:54 am

¤Sabrina¤ wrote:

the NIDCO document says at the roundabout proceed up the ramp across the bamboo bridge, and follow the directional signs to the UBH northbound.
This is for going Mt Hope and East.

Ah yes that would make more sense. You come out by the traffic light closer to the bridge and head north.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » May 3rd, 2009, 1:23 pm

it has just started raining pretty hard here in the East, any brave soul care to give us an update as to the water run off and settlement on and around the new interchange?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » May 3rd, 2009, 1:41 pm

kudos to the person who made dat video. now they should be showing dat on TV instead of running the ad in de newspapers eh.

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » May 3rd, 2009, 5:15 pm

great video post...should make it mandatory to watch for people just learning to drive :idea:

Postby pete » May 3rd, 2009, 6:49 pm

This afternoon there were no parking signs and a police car to run anyone who wanted to stop and take a look at the view. About time.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 3rd, 2009, 6:55 pm

so question..how da firetruck u enter grandbazaar if u heading north

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » May 3rd, 2009, 7:00 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:so question..how da firetruck u enter grandbazaar if u heading north

Turn left into bamboo, first right, next right, and over the flyover :)

Postby wagonrunner » May 3rd, 2009, 8:19 pm

pete wrote:This afternoon there were no parking signs and a police car to run anyone who wanted to stop and take a look at the view. About time.

dammit, i was going to take my pics tomorrow.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » May 4th, 2009, 1:24 pm

Yuh have to make rell rounds. North on Uriah and also to get to east.

Proceed west over the bridge into Bamboo #1 turn left at the intersection. Yuh headin south along that road until you meet the intersection that use to take you out of Bamboo #1. Turn left and proceed to the Highway.

But yuh know that interchange incomplete. The off ramp from uriah to the bridge still under construction. Thats why yuh have to make all dat rounds to get into Grand Bazaar if yuh headin north.