Feeding the Dogs of Waterloo *Donations Wanted* Reg NPO

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 4th, 2009, 10:09 pm

RichieRich, I live in Trinidad too. I don't want to see dogs suffer. Its my opinion that feeding dogs once a week is just a prolonged torture.
I voiced my opinion in a calm way.
Others chose to attack me.

Riley2008

Postby Riley2008 » May 4th, 2009, 10:11 pm

rodfarva what is there to debate again, u squeeze de juice out of the topic already...

yes we know where u coming from, but i think majority of the people have choosen to help by feeding the dogs, rather than going the other direction of euthanasia.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 4th, 2009, 10:11 pm

rodfarva wrote:RichieRich, I live in Trinidad too. I don't want to see dogs suffer. Its my opinion that feeding dogs once a week is just a prolonged torture.

well how much would you donate to put the dogs to sleep cause some of them are badly off?

Postby r3iXmann » May 4th, 2009, 10:12 pm

RichieRich wrote:the man didnt ask for another way to deal with the situation, he asked for help to try his way. If you all wanna do something other than suggest behind your pc your free to do so but i doubt very much that most of you will make time to.

and he was shown another way,which is the better alternative and he chose to get off on his high horse and attack people who spoke against

THEN the bandwagon of tree huggers joined in

if i really wanted action,i could simply call the dog pound and give them the location and pictures 8-)

Postby Damien » May 4th, 2009, 10:13 pm

rodfarva wrote:RichieRich, I live in Trinidad too. I don't want to see dogs suffer. Its my opinion that feeding dogs once a week is just a prolonged torture.

Then stop repeating the same thing over and over how much time the man say he understand you all points :?: Its really a shame that something so kindhearted turn so bitter for some ,life's ah beyotch yes

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 4th, 2009, 10:15 pm

RichieRich wrote:

well how much would you donate to put the dogs to sleep cause some of them are badly off?

I have to donate money to give my opinion?

But, if there is a drive or something organized, I'll donate.

Damien, what are you talking about? you are the one who started with all the "STFU" and angryness.
Last edited by rodfarva on May 4th, 2009, 10:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Damien » May 4th, 2009, 10:17 pm

reiXmann wrote:
RichieRich wrote:the man didnt ask for another way to deal with the situation, he asked for help to try his way. If you all wanna do something other than suggest behind your pc your free to do so but i doubt very much that most of you will make time to.

and he was shown another way,which is the better alternative and he chose to get off on his high horse and attack people who spoke against

if i really wanted action,i could simply call the dog pound and give them the location and pictures 8-)

Sigh..... :roll:

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2009, 10:17 pm

well if he really cared he would understand that just feeding them isn't going to help but make it worse

later he cleared it up and said he intends to do much more than just feed them and this was just the begining

simple suggestions spark ideas that diff more effective options may be looked @

now supposing he just intended to feed them once a week do you think my suggestion would have helped ?

for the most part, ppl contributed their ideas to help with the long term soloution :idea:

all action and no thought is no way to solve problems :arrow:

Postby Maserati » May 4th, 2009, 10:18 pm

buzz wrote:hmmmm....

so when someone is trying X method for some project or the other in the tech forum/s, others shouldn't suggest that method Y may be less expensive yet more efficient...

nice logic

*taps buzz on the head* how dare you speak sense :lol:

people willing to help, but what is wrong with throwing out other suggestions for the problem at hand?

you got to consider that you'll be needing to do this week after week, is it sustainable?
will people continue to give week after week or will the offerings die out after a while?
What about medical care? giving them some food is one thing but if they are sick or have wounds that are infested with maggots, sores etc, how will you deal with that?
the cost of meds, the vet fee etc will add up.
they aren't protected out there, we all know how cruel some people are who's to protect them from getting stoned or someone hurting them?

I love dogs but I would quicker put one down than let him/her live a life of suffering.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 4th, 2009, 10:19 pm

reiXmann wrote:

where he do that?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 4th, 2009, 10:21 pm

Damien wrote:Its really a shame that something so kindhearted turn so bitter for some ,life's ah beyotch yes

You tell us. This was the first bitter comment:

Damien wrote:
RichieRich wrote:the man ask for help to feed them, if you cant donate anything or unwilling to help just close this thread and move on with your life.

X2 or stfu and gtfo

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 4th, 2009, 10:23 pm

Damien is the man asking for donation?

Postby r3iXmann » May 4th, 2009, 10:24 pm

Maserati wrote:
I love dogs but I would quicker put one down than let him/her live a life of suffering.

shhh..the tree huggers are gonna say you don't like animals

my bad richie..i confused him with damien...but everybody who is PRO decided to attack everybody who was AGAINST when opinions were voiced

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 4th, 2009, 10:26 pm

reiXmann wrote:
Maserati wrote:

shhh..the tree huggers are gonna say you don't like animals

my bad richie..i confused him with damien...but everybody who is PRO decided to attack everybody who was AGAINST when opinions were voiced

attack you say

Postby Damien » May 4th, 2009, 10:30 pm

rodfarva wrote:
Damien wrote:Its really a shame that something so kindhearted turn so bitter for some ,life's ah beyotch yes

Damien wrote:
RichieRich wrote:the man ask for help to feed them, if you cant donate anything or unwilling to help just close this thread and move on with your life.

X2 or stfu and gtfo

Probably its because the place is close to my home is why i reacted that way and i apologize to anyone offended this thread is definitely not for that :!:

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2009, 10:32 pm

Damien wrote:
rodfarva wrote:

Damien wrote:

X2 or stfu and gtfo

Probably its because the place is close to my home is why i reacted that way and i apologize to anyone offended this thread is definitely not for that :!:

nice

now the thread continue

d man want donations sen allyuh pm/ ph #/ food/ $$$ etc :arrow:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 4th, 2009, 10:32 pm

Damien wrote:
rodfarva wrote:

Damien wrote:

X2 or stfu and gtfo

Agreed man
Movin foward

Postby Maserati » May 4th, 2009, 10:33 pm

pioneer wrote:You all do know that TTSPCA put down dogs using bleach right?

Find out why their vets and inspectors were fired

But all of you like to bump gums :roll:

Anyhow...captainfreak...check your pm.

I'll ask again how much does the vet charge for this service?

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2009, 10:37 pm

noone has regard for life of any form, just look at how people treat animals much less actual human beings.

yup

i've seen ppl feed their dogs 2 hops daily :?

G-T

Postby G-T » May 4th, 2009, 10:37 pm

Maserati wrote:
pioneer wrote:You all do know that TTSPCA put down dogs using bleach right?

Find out why their vets and inspectors were fired

But all of you like to bump gums :roll:

Anyhow...captainfreak...check your pm.

I'll ask again how much does the vet charge for this service?

I paid $440.00 total (he came to my home, did the procedure & he dispose the body) *my baby was so sick & I had to do it.. :cry: :cry:

Postby Maserati » May 4th, 2009, 10:40 pm

^even if there are laws...like most laws in tnt they aren't enforced.

Postby buzz » May 4th, 2009, 10:41 pm

where are the animal protection laws?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 4th, 2009, 10:43 pm

obviously people arent the only victims of cruelty in Sweet T&T

bean_head

Postby bean_head » May 5th, 2009, 6:34 am

i wanna help.. pm sent

jagdesh

Postby jagdesh » May 5th, 2009, 9:04 am

bump for a good cause, call 6411 and ask for the number for Animals Alive and call them. They will donate food and link you up to get the females spay at a very low cost . I have 12 dogs now which were homeless, but thats what i did. I hope this information really helps you out

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 5th, 2009, 11:16 am

pioneer wrote:I have a question though, how far was that dog tied from the temple?...in the vicinity of it?

How come noone noticed it?

But ent they notice when people wearing "muslim clothes" come and bun dong dey temple in de middle of de night?

God is ah excuse yes.

The dog was tied in the lot of land behind the temple by the sea, if u look at the picture clearly u can see it. The distant shot was taken from a BUSY ROADWAY and you can see the temple's car park in the background.

jagdesh,

Thanks for the advise, will give them a call today.

Again, thank you everyone who has donated to this caused, we've received pledges worth $300 so far plus dog chow and rice.

Thanks to all again, i'm not here to argue, those willing to help, pm me, or call 393-4567, email at feedthewaterloodogs@gmail.com

Thanks.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » May 5th, 2009, 11:35 am

What's the problem with people doing what they can to ease the suffering of another living creature. Yes, we know it does not solve the problem.

To the detractors who posted (NOT THE PEOPLE WHO POSTED SENSIBLE ALTERNATIVES), I ask, if your pet was lost or stolen, and might be alive somewhere, wouldn't you be grateful to know someone was kind enough to offer it some food or even shelter?

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 5th, 2009, 12:04 pm

Great news,

After liaising with the TTSPCA, they're coming either on Saturday or Sunday to do an assessment on the dogs, to pick up the injured ones, pups and dogs that require attention, however, as stated before, they CANNOT TAKE ALL and we still need to try and feed/care for the rest of them,

Will update when more information is available.

Thanks again to all.

Postby buzz » May 5th, 2009, 12:12 pm

kewl

Postby AllTrac » May 5th, 2009, 12:13 pm

Captainzaak, well done.