Blink Entertainment - More Than TV

polarized

Re: Blink Entertainment - More Than TV

Postby polarized » September 27th, 2010, 9:57 am

any good news from south users? Sando, Debe, Princes Town, Rio?

Postby bushwakka » September 27th, 2010, 5:55 pm

the service by me an arima has been good for the last couple mths, however my big annoyance is the remote and the set box.....it is VERY laggy, flow is instant, it takes 2 mins to scroll thru the guide with blink.....an that aint cuz it hav much channels on basic

polarized

Postby polarized » November 1st, 2010, 1:44 pm

updates?
polarized wrote:any good news from south users? Sando, Debe, Princes Town, Rio?

Zed Sqd

Postby Zed Sqd » November 16th, 2010, 7:31 am

wha allyuh say? how this wukkin?

blink entertainment anyone with experience

Postby SR » November 30th, 2010, 9:18 am

how is the service and quality

Re: blink entertainment anyone with experience

Postby bushwakka » November 30th, 2010, 10:47 am

i have it.....
within the first 2 mths of getting it, we had rel problems wit freezing and internet........then they fixed it and the quality is perfect (i dont have HDTV btw)

HOWEVER.....there is like a 1 second lag between the remote controls and the set top box.......this is extremely annoying....it makes the tv guide a task to use

had an issue yesterday morning where no signal was coming, but they resolved it during the day, but my internet is now moving like a snail.....to be fair, it has been months since i've had any complaint

however.......i prefer Flow cuz of that lag with the remote

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 30th, 2010, 10:52 am

its blink , expect the same shitty customer service and expect to have issues and be waiting for resolution

DRAGULA

Postby DRAGULA » November 30th, 2010, 11:34 am

and no effing rebate if ur system was dong for 2 months

Postby dougla_boy » November 30th, 2010, 11:44 am

hoss...blink is Über sheit........i have blink tv and internet, the net works slow most of d times wit youtube, the tv ALWAYS have problems, been waiting on them to come to us for 3-4 weeks now.......and i live arima........plus when u call customer service, thats shiddy too......dont even bother, and its not just me, my neighbours has it also, and u cant have more than 2 boxes at your home, cuz more than would overload the system.......sheit

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 30th, 2010, 11:46 am

DIRECTV & greendot FTW!

Postby bushwakka » November 30th, 2010, 11:55 am

DRAGULA wrote:and no effing rebate if ur system was dong for 2 months

says YOU a customer without balls....we demanded AND GOT a rebate for the month that our system was flickin up......hard luck there palos

dougla_boy wrote:hoss...blink is Über sheit........i have blink tv and internet, the net works slow most of d times wit youtube, the tv ALWAYS have problems, been waiting on them to come to us for 3-4 weeks now.......and i live arima........plus when u call customer service, thats shiddy too......dont even bother, and its not just me, my neighbours has it also, and u cant have more than 2 boxes at your home, cuz more than would overload the system.......sheit

customer service is farmed out to the foreigners....but i daresay they are a lot more courteous than locals

i live in arima too and i experienced a lot of the problems u talkin abt....but after giving some LOCAL manager some good gun-talk abt leavin dey azz.....we got the problems rectified AND got a rebate for the time that we were experiencing problems

doh take sheit.....even if yuh disconnect de azz an go wit someone else, let them know why....is only thru feedback does customer service ever improve apparently

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 30th, 2010, 2:38 pm

ello gooddey sir eye am parmananeshwarsinghgee...ow can i elpz u

Postby SR » November 30th, 2010, 2:41 pm

ok so i just spoke to an employee of tstt who confimred that only in west moorings has good service so far.............

copper plant cabling is the main downfall of thier service

jeff

Postby jeff » November 30th, 2010, 3:21 pm

A while back i switched because flow's customer service was the worst. My cable used to be down every time it rained and when you call them, they sending a rep to investigate in 7 days.

I switched to blink and never looked back. Never had a problem yet.

jnrgng

Postby jnrgng » December 23rd, 2010, 3:56 pm

Sando-Thompson exchange
I just get blink tv 2 days now and i must say that it not very reliable at all

*ADB 2500w SD set top box connected to internet via Minerva Networks

*beside the lag between the remote and the set top box, the channel does take 3-5 seconds to change or most time even longer

*Damn ting does freeze every 20 mins and i does have to go and plug out and plug back een d power cord for d set top box. It d night time it does happen more frequently i guess because of network traffic. When i do reset power it might load if it doesnt stick on d loading screen. If it do load i have to reset power again because the tv guide didnt load and shows "No Program" for all channels

As stated before it is an IPTV service that uses a dedicated internet port to send signals

Internally they use partly wireless technology by usin PluglinkAV Adapters that is connected to the electrical outlet to send signals back to the internet connected router

Bottom Line :
Slow unreliable service that still needs work and improvement. Eventually i guess because it is future technology we be able to browse the web on the tv(kind of like google tv).All in all you would be better off with your current service at this time and No rush to switch despite the luring promotions they might have

polarized

Postby polarized » December 24th, 2010, 10:11 am

tnx alot for the info

Postby bushwakka » December 24th, 2010, 12:48 pm

yup.....left up to me....i wud stick to flow

Postby cinco » December 24th, 2010, 5:52 pm

they just made some upgrade to the chaguanas service and it works ALOT better
no more lag on the remote
no more lag with the programming
been about a week so far so good

WTK: Blink Entertainment Tv

Postby nemisis » January 20th, 2011, 8:30 am

Whom is the manufacturer of the STB used by blink and which model is it, can anyone who has the service be able too tell me as the blink website makes no reference too the type and make of STB they use

Postby X_Factor » February 11th, 2011, 7:30 am

anyone using the Blink TV in st augustine?
whats the service like
and wrt to hd stations who has them?

Postby gastly369 » February 11th, 2011, 9:54 am

so here de scen blink now come down we side .. and i have directv ... dem starting to facking anoy me atm.. first dem pass around and ask if yuh taking blink tv sheit .. ah tell de fella nah i good with de directv.. day after that dem callin on the house phone now naggin me about it and asking if i intrested.. thats about 2 weeks ago and every facking evening now dem calling de house to know if i want blink tv.. as soon as i hear de lady now does just stupess and hang de phone up.. de next call i going to call dem and give serious thunder

trinibears

Postby trinibears » June 17th, 2011, 8:52 am

BLINK ENTERTAINMENT IS THE WORST...

Take It From Me Is a WASTE OF TIME MONEY and their Customer service is disgusting

Dont waste allyuh Money , go with Flow...No pun intended..

Postby cinco » June 17th, 2011, 8:56 am

thanks for that message and no justification

Postby Stephon. » June 17th, 2011, 9:06 am

It goes down a lot, I only use blink when I wanna watch something in High Def other than that I mainly use flow, imagine it has a 1 second delay for each button you press =/

Postby redmanjp » June 17th, 2011, 4:18 pm

blink entertianment does use d same phoneline or cable?

aidan

Postby aidan » August 22nd, 2011, 11:14 pm

Anything new on this? TSTT recently changed the lines in my area, and the changed the ones to my house as well with a new 'box' on d wall outside, i dunno wat is the name of it. The guy said if i want i can get blink tv now. My internet is working wayy better now though. Location is grande, do you all think it makes sense?

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 23rd, 2011, 2:45 pm

Has anyone ever really seen the difference between Blink Ent and Flow? Compare the two with the same channels and you would see... Blink Ent rel bess.. but dat control delay and dey customer service suck balls

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 9:47 pm

Blink is better I agree, but I use my flow more than blink because of the epic lag blink has. Also I watch MTV a lot and blink doesn't have MTV.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 24th, 2011, 6:06 am

Stephon. wrote:Blink is better I agree, but I use my flow more than blink because of the epic lag blink has. Also I watch MTV a lot and blink doesn't have MTV.

exactly, they keep calling us to ask us if we want Blink Ent...I told her No MTV and Nick, No Care

Postby SR » October 3rd, 2011, 4:57 pm

any update on this for perfomance?