The issue comes up with people trying to dispute whether B13s or the egg or anybody really run legit times there recently.
turbo master wrote:btw i think that race was run on pro tree lights and sean was not expecting that.
damn i miss those days
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:turbo master wrote:btw i think that race was run on pro tree lights and sean was not expecting that.
damn i miss those days
nah....Sean knew it was heads up and Pro lgihts....but yu see, Ryan taunted him... Shaun had staged first..and ryan waited almost a full 30 seconds before he began to stage....which put Shaun in a slightly relaxed position...so when Ryan staged (and deep too), and the lights dropped, Shuan was caught off-gaurd.
DOh tink Ryan didnt experience that same trick in his early international days from the US pros....lol....
another godo run was the Chester/Tam duels for 11 seconds and ofcourse, the Dale/Yancy battles for 10 and 9 seconds...i really think those guys shud make a hall of fame man.....good true racing...
turbo master wrote:btw, with regards to the grenada track. its not just length, remember the track is close by the beach, which means the air is more humid
ASPL actually was responsible for the timing system in grenada a while back. so if ppl can trust them in T&T, they could trust them in grenada.
i think ppl expect that the SAME car with the SAME setup should go grenada, ppl DO upgrades, minor and major.
banzai, yuh remember ah yellow 120 i think, with a ca18. blow away tam and run ah 11sec pass. u were there that day. one of the last days in 2006.
turbo master wrote:btw, with regards to the grenada track. its not just length, remember the track is close by the beach, which means the air is more humid
ASPL actually was responsible for the timing system in grenada a while back. so if ppl can trust them in T&T, they could trust them in grenada.
i think ppl expect that the SAME car with the SAME setup should go grenada, ppl DO upgrades, minor and major.
banzai, yuh remember ah yellow 120 i think, with a ca18. blow away tam and run ah 11sec pass. u were there that day. one of the last days in 2006.
Midnight_Demon wrote:turbo master,BANzai Rastafarai, allyuh real take me back there yes ... i get emo thinking bout those days. i remember going to the track every sunday for racing whether it be official or gangster. seeing those big grudges grom tam,yancy,dale chester, greg. also the sheik vs the rail , bedroom slippers. sigh ... ... man those were the days ..![]()
wagonrunner wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:turbo master wrote:btw i think that race was run on pro tree lights and sean was not expecting that.
damn i miss those days
nah....Sean knew it was heads up and Pro lgihts....but yu see, Ryan taunted him... Shaun had staged first..and ryan waited almost a full 30 seconds before he began to stage....which put Shaun in a slightly relaxed position...so when Ryan staged (and deep too), and the lights dropped, Shuan was caught off-gaurd.
DOh tink Ryan didnt experience that same trick in his early international days from the US pros....lol....
another godo run was the Chester/Tam duels for 11 seconds and ofcourse, the Dale/Yancy battles for 10 and 9 seconds...i really think those guys shud make a hall of fame man.....good true racing...
wasn't this the same race where ryan purged nos at the line?
causing sean to glance across instead of at the tree?
turbo master wrote:Travis=that B13 is AWD sr20det powered on drugs. 12s
he owned the fast silver b12 with huge slicks before
Lada was CA18 i believe
Sparky was driving, chris is in the yellow and green striped shirt with black 3/4s
yes mih eye good
the rx was the best thing for chris, longer wheelbase..that 1200 was madness,
freshcut had a rotary in it before, heard so much torque chassis twisted
prentice ran an 11.0 like a crab (sideways down the track :O)
dale beat up on the bike yes..was pressure then..
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Chester...against...um..cyar remember his name...
PANG-11s CA18 and heavy nitrous. man taught ppl abt the strength of a CA yes. also had a skyline.
Aarons um..."Street Skyline"... this car was RB20DET originally black.
then he bought the 4door R32 GTS threw in a 26 ran 11.1
threw in a stock 26 in it, sold it (ran 14s or 13s cant remem)
then put the 11sec engine in the black, after which came the new look
Legacy that was doing 13.7 whole day....and the lady behind it...
PM NUMBA!!! LOL