Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 19th, 2010, 12:10 am

^^^I mus be missin your point?

You think something is wrong with a woman wearing $1600 worth of clothes? :s

$1600 is chump change

larafan

Postby larafan » February 19th, 2010, 12:11 am

1600 dollar...man i could make half dem clothes with 200 dollars and a trip to samaroos

Postby Cjruckus » February 19th, 2010, 12:12 am

Sumana.00 wrote:
SmokeyGTi wrote:so...$1500 over 90 mins... thats approx $16 a minute. ah hope whoever went vvip didn't go to pee during her set cuz that woulda cost them at least $48 right there..

talk about quantifying it the best yes :S

jus reading the express coverage on it and read this piece of crap

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161597602

The cost of some of the outfits were even more than the $1,600 price of a VVIP ticket.

’Hmmm, I’m almost embarrassed to say it,’ said one well-accessorised female patron in a dress that looked painted on.

’Let’s just say the shoes and the dress cost about the same as the ticket. But, hey, when will I go to a concert like this again?’

what is wrong with these women?

They all need a man.

Postby shogun » February 19th, 2010, 12:13 am

Sumana,my gf has handbags worth more than that...women love to shop,didn't you get the memo?
Last edited by shogun on February 19th, 2010, 12:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Cjruckus » February 19th, 2010, 12:13 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:^^^I mus be missin your point?

$1600 is chump change

this coming from the man who supports a Carnival band that dressed people in CocasBag and charged 5000 a pop.

Because Monday mas for 800 is a Cup a Mud and 3 yards of the same market bag.

yes 1600 is chump change to some, and they all have one thing in common.

They wasted money on a Beyonce Ticket.

fools.

geodude

Postby geodude » February 19th, 2010, 12:14 am

$1600 is chump change

true my shoes cost more than that :D ,
or even if you have on a good watch, it should be over that,

ent it have a tuner selling imitation Rado's for like 1500,

the other person makers a pint also, that is reguardless of the cost not getting value for your money sucks ass

Postby Cjruckus » February 19th, 2010, 12:18 am

people will pay ridiculous amounts of money to be part of something greater. Like the promise to be in band of the year.

Trinidadians are idiots sometimes.

chevy3k

Postby chevy3k » February 19th, 2010, 12:27 am

mud a cant...... mud a cant...... mud a cant!!!
yes vip had to look at the $$%%^&& screen...........down low to the ground at the beginning till the end of machel's performance.
@@#$%$% place barr up like a cattle run.
patrons packed like refugees seeking asylum.
man crying like seecee.
$40 parking.
long @@##%$$ wait to get in ...only to be sent back out because of poor communication in organization.
uh huh glitch in sound production.

great performance by beyonce.
excellent performance by machel.
ladies like wwwooooowwww............geeeez woooow.
outstanding police presence....more than the flippin summit.
good darn firework display.

say what we like it so.....

Postby Chimera » February 19th, 2010, 12:33 am

geodude wrote:

$1600 is chump change

true my shoes cost more than that :D ,
or even if you have on a good watch, it should be over that,

ent it have a tuner selling imitation Rado's for like 1500,

the other person makers a pint also, that is reguardless of the cost not getting value for your money sucks ass

aye aye...I have in stock yunno :oops:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » February 19th, 2010, 12:39 am

wheelbarrow wrote:Image
These fellas remodeling a kitchen or wah? :? The one in the background have on Drywall stilts & the other one look like he wearing Renolds wrap & toilet paper :lol:

Postby shogun » February 19th, 2010, 12:48 am

:rofl: @ ABA Trading LTD.

nello-sello

Postby nello-sello » February 19th, 2010, 12:49 am

why allyuh so bad mind in here.

Long story short. Beyonce's performance was superb. Excellent.

Everthing else fail.The excessive segmenting of ppl has gotta stop. I felt like a prisoner in VIP. TT needs to have one VIP for all events and that VIP should be ultra exclusive and done with the VVIP and VVVIP shyte. And when, for the love of all that is good, are we gonna organise proper parking, security and toilets.

Machel was largely dissapointing. Little effort was put into his show. He did play the piano though and brought on Destra. Points.

When Beyonce came on stage all was forgiven.
Man she is schweet. Her Show = world class
FCUK YOU JAY Z :x
Lucky bastard :cry:

chevy3k

Postby chevy3k » February 19th, 2010, 12:56 am

remember when general was right up front stage to the back and vip was in a box somewhere socially on the side??????

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » February 19th, 2010, 1:01 am

which Trinituner is this @0:54 lmao

<object width="425" height="344" ><param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" /><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always" /><param name="movie" value="http://www.facebook.com/v/316641388684" /><embed src="http://www.facebook.com/v/316641388684" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Remixes song into Palance at the end. trini crowd goes wild
<object width="425" height="344" ><param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" /><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always" /><param name="movie" value="http://www.facebook.com/v/316616983684" /><embed src="http://www.facebook.com/v/316616983684" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » February 19th, 2010, 1:21 am

tomorrow all yuh goh hear whole day is "oh gosh boy, allyuh eh see how Beannsay doin de Palance" along with "eh dred, she rell bess hoss.. " :lol:

peacelove

Postby peacelove » February 19th, 2010, 2:00 am

looks like beyonce put on a good show

peacelove

Postby peacelove » February 19th, 2010, 2:10 am

twitter pics from beyonce's performance:
http://tweetphoto.com/11818207

http://tweetphoto.com/11818368

http://twitpic.com/142jse

http://twitpic.com/142k3r

for those who care
apparently machel performance was a buss and no one cared

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » February 19th, 2010, 2:18 am

pioneer wrote:Image

Ahmmm....Duane? :|
shut yuh kyat :lol:

devrat

Postby devrat » February 19th, 2010, 2:27 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
pioneer wrote:Image

Ahmmm....Duane? :|
shut yuh kyat :lol:

Then he wont be able to breathe

peacelove

Postby peacelove » February 19th, 2010, 2:30 am

http://tweetphoto.com/11819424

you can see how close VVIP, VIP and General admission was here

seems like a big crowd

sss

Postby sss » February 19th, 2010, 6:56 am

lol rachel price review of the was just funny

Postby Greypatch » February 19th, 2010, 7:26 am

LMAO ah foll and dem $$ are soon parted...

also for the ones saying once in a lifetime dribble..

almost everyone travels......

import

Postby import » February 19th, 2010, 7:34 am

mud a cant...... mud a cant...... mud a cant!!!
yes vip had to look at the $$%%^&& screen...........down low to the ground at the beginning till the end of machel's performance.
@@#$%$% place barr up like a cattle run.
patrons packed like refugees seeking asylum.
man crying like seecee.
$40 parking.
long @@##%$$ wait to get in ...only to be sent back out because of poor communication in organization.
uh huh glitch in sound production.

Now when yuh have PATRONS talking like that ...

yuh know somethings up.... Cuz it appears ppl " HALO " was growin HORNS last nite.. :|

Sorry tuh hear yuh concert Experience jus turn out tuh be a money giveaway

Postby Greypatch » February 19th, 2010, 7:36 am

and dem seh TSTT eh know what them doing..

dem cater for a upscale market..

GA & VIP was gravy.

Postby UML » February 19th, 2010, 7:37 am

tr1ad wrote:lawd fadda
she arsk ah man in d crowd he name, an sing his name in d song say my name

man in tears yes, d hell does do these people

...imagine if she chose ah man named "rajkumar" or "simboonath" :shock:

import

Postby import » February 19th, 2010, 7:40 am

^^ Ah hear de man start tuh bawl she name... Cryin tuh boot ...

Postby UML » February 19th, 2010, 7:41 am

.......wat ah fag!!!

Postby Greypatch » February 19th, 2010, 7:43 am

alluh using the term man" very loose dey

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » February 19th, 2010, 7:55 am

at least one good thing came out of it...

machel and destra sharing the stage for the first time in years!!!!

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

wonder what digicel has to say about that tho :P

Bareback

Postby Bareback » February 19th, 2010, 7:56 am

$1,600 for Beyonce Concert tickets,
$1,600 for pole dancer dress and stiletto shoes,
$40 for parking
Fighting for doubles and corn soup - Free!!!!!!!!

Getting screwed once again by TSTT............F'ing Priceless!!!!!