Postby AllTrac » March 22nd, 2010, 11:18 am

kurpal_v2, no eh.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » March 22nd, 2010, 11:21 am

I thought this thread was bout fowl throwin he own party

FOWL aka Ramsumair:
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/f4rcH6EB7ZU&color1=0x6699&color2=0x54abd6&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="425" height="385"></embed>

respect to the OP for handling the situation with tact.

Postby X2 » March 22nd, 2010, 11:31 am

But it was a private event.

The guy in the ferrari invited you to come take a look or come and eat/lime/drink ? You obviously didn't know him very well if he denying knowing you, so why would you jump and go to a pricey restaurant like that with a weak sauce verbal invite like that ?

Also, you come on tuner to vent about it ? The tact ends at the keyboard ?

You then attacking/condeming the restaurant that provided the space... which had NO prior involvement with the 'mix up'... but now they must be blamed and penalized because they are watching out for their customers interests ? But next thing, if you had a private event yourself at any location and the people responsible for the venue didn't bother to watch out for thier patron's interest, then you will be upset or even angry.

Sorry you experienced some embarassement as would've any tuner on here in with the same experience.... but don't blame the restaurant... blame yuh partner that invited you !

BTW... I recall a circuit event where a prominent racer invited me back to the pit area to watch the action and when I tried to come thru... I got turned away like some ole tief trying to snag a free boost gauge.... same idea... but no need to come on 2nr and whine about it.

You wha some sorrel or wha ?

Postby honda hoe » March 22nd, 2010, 11:44 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Picasso wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:event was nice......talk about exotics...a lot better than those riced out crap your accustomed seeing

it was the first time prime/trotters did something like this...

professor i was right by you when the guy came up to you...honestly he wasn't very professional with handling the situation....honestly, only people who knew about the event, were there, so its not like there were walk-ins to the event.....

i understand that the guy is afraid of people and their privacy but you had the media there video taping these cars.....where as we photoshop out number plates and blank them out, tv6 wont.......

my pics would be up once clearance is given

For some reason like you missed the soul purpose for the publication of his experience in this thread.. :?

professor wrote:I said no company, just a private individual who was invited by the gentleman in the Red Ferrari, he excused himself and went over to the car, he came back and said that the man said he does not know me and never invited me, this is the same man who tell me about this thing and tell me to come.

professor wrote:on leaving, the guy in the Red Ferrari came up to me, I shook his hand saying, you told the man you did not know me nor invited me ther, no problem, thanks.

We eh care that you were there and we doh need your pics cause the man done say clearance or not he posting ting as his photos are being used on a public forum and no money is being made off of them :?

professor wrote:he further went on to say, if I publish any photos of the cars I would be sued, I, in turn, reminded him that they could only sue if I made money out of the pictures, but i was free to put them up on any forum

slow323

best

Postby slow323 » March 22nd, 2010, 11:54 am

X2 wrote:But it was a private event.

The guy in the ferrari invited you to come take a look or come and eat/lime/drink ? You obviously didn't know him very well if he denying knowing you, so why would you jump and go to a pricey restaurant like that with a weak sauce verbal invite like that ?

You then attacking/condeming the restaurant that provided the space... which had NO prior involvement with the 'mix up'... but now they must be blamed and penalized because they are watching out for their customers interests ? But next thing, if you had a private event yourself at any location and the people responsible for the venue didn't bother to watch out for thier patron's interest, then you will be upset or even angry.

Sorry you experienced some embarassement as would've any tuner on here in with the same experience.... but don't blame the restaurant... blame yuh partner that invited you !

BTW... I recall a circuit event where a prominent racer invited me back to the pit area to watch the action and when I tried to come thru... I got turned away like some ole tief trying to snag a free boost gauge.... same idea... but no need to come on 2nr and whine about it.

best explanation of it yet
nothing about being stosh its just a private event
in reality yuh partner hang you out to dry

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 22nd, 2010, 12:01 pm

:| man was to stush for yuh boy when he see so much "exotic" cars up inna de prime ..

DSI .. he go buy yuh a beer in de backroads ah penal where nobody go see him as an apology .. :|

Postby RASC » March 22nd, 2010, 12:06 pm

Agree.

Your "partner" really hang you out to dry. I would seriously reconsider that friendship. A simple explanation plus an apology to the host by him,I'm sure would've sufficed and we wouldn't have been having this convo.

"Oh yes I did invite him. My apologies, I did not make it known to the proper authorities prior to his arrival that I was inviting a guest. Is it okay if he stays?"

That was all "red Ferrari" guy had to say.

Postby foss » March 22nd, 2010, 12:08 pm

yuh padna izza kant for how he move, up d forkin road one time fuh he !

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 22nd, 2010, 12:08 pm

South people AGAIN!

Postby tr1ad » March 22nd, 2010, 12:09 pm

boi sugden i eh kno what to say, i tort dem fellas would have had more respect for you

Postby equipped2ripp » March 22nd, 2010, 12:11 pm

RASC wrote:

Agree.

Your "partner" really hang you out to dry. I would seriously reconsider that friendship. A simple explanation plus an apology to the host by him,I'm sure would've sufficed and we wouldn't have been having this convo.

"Oh yes I did invite him. My apologies, I did not make it known to the proper authorities prior to his arrival that I was inviting a guest. Is it okay if he stays?"

yup, that's all the guy had to say... how professor is an auto enthusiast and he told him to come check it out...

but then again, $ don't buy class... you could have all the $ in the world and still act like an muffler bearing and not know how to speak to people in a situation.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 22nd, 2010, 12:25 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:South people AGAIN!

Postby Razkal » March 22nd, 2010, 12:26 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:South people AGAIN!

i get bawl up in a group meeting for those utterances :lol:

still funny though

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » March 22nd, 2010, 12:26 pm

Where the pichas of the mamacitas? I eint care about the mc car

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 22nd, 2010, 12:29 pm

crazychinee wrote:Where the pichas of the mamacitas? I eint care about the mc car

Go look..

It IS a car forum.

Postby bluesteel29 » March 22nd, 2010, 12:44 pm

red ferrari kid ftl

Postby equipped2ripp » March 22nd, 2010, 12:46 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:DEEP South people AGAIN!

fixed.

AbstractPoetic

Re: Cockroach have no right in Fowl party

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 22nd, 2010, 12:50 pm

professor wrote:My greatest regret though is, I would now have to boycott Prime and give up eating the best steak in T & T.

What ever for? The venue is not to blame for your experience.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 22nd, 2010, 12:53 pm

AbstractPoetic,

What.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 22nd, 2010, 12:59 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
RASC wrote:

Agree.

yup, that's all the guy had to say... how professor is an auto enthusiast and he told him to come check it out...

but then again, $ don't buy class... you could have all the $ in the world and still act like an muffler bearing and not know how to speak to people in a situation.

Let's try and take an objective approach to the situation.

The event was private which means you had to be invited, no? I would assume there was some protocol in place to verify the presence of each and every invitee. Perhaps "Mr Red Ferrari (from south)" -- what a way to single out the individual :roll: -- was not aware of this protocol?

We have not heard the side of the story from Mr. Red Ferrari. For all we know it could be a matter of misinterpretation of Mr. Red Ferrari's sudden state of memory loss.

I don't know how this necessarily makes him a classless individual.

Postby RASC » March 22nd, 2010, 1:19 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:
RASC wrote:

Agree.

The event was private which means you had to be invited, no? I would assume there was some protocol in place to verify the presence of each and every invitee. Perhaps "Mr Red Ferrari (from south)" -- what a way to single out the individual :roll: -- was not aware of this protocol?

We have not heard the side of the story from Mr. Red Ferrari. For all we know it could be a matter of misinterpretation of Mr. Red Ferrari's sudden state of memory loss.

A classy individual would stick up for his "partners" in an event like this.

Yeo

Re: Cockroach have no right in Fowl party

Postby Yeo » March 22nd, 2010, 1:24 pm

professor wrote:One of the guys there, who I had noticed going around and touching base with several people came up to me and asked 'What?', I thinking the man taking drinks order, says 'I would have two red wines',

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 22nd, 2010, 1:28 pm

RASC wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:
RASC wrote:

Agree.

Where was it insinuated that Mr. Red Ferrari was a "partner" and/or friend of the OP?

Based on how the OP opened the discussion:

professor wrote:Last week a guy who owns a Red Ferrari (in south)

...Mr. Red Ferrari was not a "partner" of the OP, unless, of course, "a guy" is now synonymous with friend/partner?

Perhaps some of you are only seeing what you want to see in this discussion?

Postby bluesteel29 » March 22nd, 2010, 1:34 pm

"lawyered " :lol:

:| ....de ferrari fellow dun pass legal fees orrr

Postby X2 » March 22nd, 2010, 1:35 pm

Or perhaps the gesture was rather a pleasantry ? Not wanting to belittle anyone, maybe it was more of a 'come thru nah'... with MrRedFerrariOwnerFromSouth not realizing that it was not entirely an open/public event.

Professor... doh worry meng... the Honda fellas would be happy to have you attend a meet.... but you may get ridiculed by 2nrs for being a cheapskate or maybe even a ricer.... life haaard !!! :oops:

Postby RASC » March 22nd, 2010, 1:37 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
RASC wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:
RASC wrote:

Agree.

Where was it insinuated that Mr. Red Ferrari was a "partner" and/or friend of the OP?

Based on how the OP opened the discussion:

professor wrote:Last week a guy who owns a Red Ferrari (in south)

...Mr. Red Ferrari was not a "partner" of the OP, unless, of course, "a guy" is now synonymous with friend/partner?

Perhaps some of you are only seeing what you want to see in this discussion?

Do you go around inviting random strangers to PRIVATE events at which you will be attending?

Hey you stranger walking on the streets, my law firm is having a private function at the Blue Fin Restaurant at the W. Times Square...I see you're a law student at x,y,z University, which is evident by your embroidered school nap sack, would you like to come? My name is ____ what's yours???

Hardly likely :roll:
Last edited by RASC on March 22nd, 2010, 1:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 22nd, 2010, 1:39 pm

i honestly think people are putting more meaning into this than what occurred......

at the end of the day, mr. ferrari make a mistake and bailed when he shud have cleared you in the situation....