How are they spending all this money on Flood relief?

Re: How are they spending all this money on Flood relief?

Postby Rooki3 » August 5th, 2010, 8:17 am

CJ hit the man for 6

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 5th, 2010, 8:21 am

Cjruckus wrote:if the treasury Empty? :?:

And if they didn't you'd be complaining more.

Imagine when the Treasury was not empty, the PNM never spend anything substantial to fix drainage.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 5th, 2010, 8:25 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:people are getting up to 10 gran, govt is encouraging too much free $$$$...

Apparently you don't know about what used to go on at the HDC under the PNM :)

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 5th, 2010, 9:29 am

the govt giving money to ppl who need it is excellent for the economy, cause these same ppl spend it on local contractors and food/supplies etc, this stimulating the economy,

the same money would have just limed calder hart pockets and build a big church none of us would ever see or use. Go Kamla

Postby ronsin1 » August 5th, 2010, 9:45 am

Mudboy wrote:
pioneer wrote:They don't deserve sh1t, everybody else buss dey arse to buy/rent a house and furnish it.

Squatters want everyone feel sorry for them, sorry but survival of the fittest.

so you own your own house..........glad to hear that alot of your hard earned money went into it.....

but not everyone is fortunate enough to own one......so in their time of need...with no clothes, food or shelter...we must neglect them :?: :?: :?:

Mudboy I hate to say it but I tend to agree with pios on this. I understand we have to help the less fortunate. but one can only do that if they can help themselves.

this country has become very dependent and is a help me society.

No one wants to work hard anymore. The more they are given the more they want.

I my be selfish but I will only help little children, as they are the innocent ones. As Far as I am concerned Adults can fend for themselves!!!!!!

Postby goalpost » August 5th, 2010, 9:50 am

^^ x2

Postby Damien » August 5th, 2010, 10:20 am

Helping people should not be a problem especially in the time of need, how are we or anybody be able to judge who really needs the assistance, there is no system in place right now to do that hopefully the new government will learn from there mistakes when the next disaster strikes. I can't believe its so easy for people to look down on others then again mammy and daddy does give everything you want so you don't know how hard it is to work for it

Postby ronsin1 » August 5th, 2010, 11:49 am

Damien wrote:Helping people should not be a problem especially in the time of need, how are we or anybody be able to judge who really needs the assistance, there is no system in place right now to do that hopefully the new government will learn from there mistakes when the next disaster strikes. I can't believe its so easy for people to look down on others then again mammy and daddy does give everything you want so you don't know how hard it is to work for it

So what about the people who work hard to get the things they want. The ones who did not have mammy and daddy to give them anything.

Postby Damien » August 5th, 2010, 12:08 pm

Well that's good for them but they should know more hard it is sometimes.

I think one of the major problems is that the people who work hard for things not happy when a next man gets it easy

Postby ronsin1 » August 5th, 2010, 12:21 pm

Damien wrote:
I think one of the major problems is that the people who work hard for things not happy when a next man gets it easy

you changing the conversation this is not about what one man has and what the other has.

this is about people who want everything free and wanting to work for it and expect when disaster hit them we must help them first.

Again I am not against helping someone but people who want the easy way out will get nothing.

Postby teems1 » August 5th, 2010, 12:29 pm

just because the PNM was spending wastefully, doesn't mean the PP should.

if you live in an area prone to flooding, flood insurance would seem like a good idea.

Postby ronsin1 » August 5th, 2010, 12:40 pm

teems1 wrote:just because the PNM was spending wastefully, doesn't mean the PP should.

if you live in an area prone to flooding, flood insurance would seem like a good idea.

aye we is trinis we don't need insurance :|

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 5th, 2010, 12:52 pm

I still get water in the pipe once a week, in fact if we didn't have a number to call someone we wouldn't have gotten for 2 weeks and even then it was for 5 hours in the wee hours of the morning. :|

Postby Damien » August 5th, 2010, 2:33 pm

mattress sharing out like first time in freeport

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » August 5th, 2010, 2:36 pm

Conrad wrote:I still get water in the pipe once a week, in fact if we didn't have a number to call someone we wouldn't have gotten for 2 weeks and even then it was for 5 hours in the wee hours of the morning. :|

**whistles while washing down car with hose**

Postby RASC » August 5th, 2010, 2:36 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
Damien wrote:Jack warner sponsoring

so thats the answer for all questionable spending.

thnx.

for a pnm die hard you should never be allowed to utter those words!- questionable spending.

let me guess, your daddys parts place didnt get flooded so youre not getting youre "cut" as what would have happened with the previous corrupt administration!

figures!

Well when your best friend was shipped off in the 90s to Brazil because one of the ministers you support now was sent back to Trinidad for his questionable conduct with the sale of some vehicles, you for one had a big opinion about him even saying that you NEVER want him in the UNC. Now you are hush-hush because the Same man you found guilty for corruption back in the day is a standing member on your governments Cabinet.

You were on the inside, so you know the Real Reasons why the Tori family was sent off to Brazil.

Share some of those reasons with us now.

You need to stop covering up corruption with your selective memory

Remember a PNM Minister blew the whistle on UDECOTT.
No one in the PP has the balls to do the same. NO ONE.

:wink:

Postby goalpost » August 5th, 2010, 2:40 pm

RASC wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
Damien wrote:Jack warner sponsoring

so thats the answer for all questionable spending.

thnx.

for a pnm die hard you should never be allowed to utter those words!- questionable spending.

let me guess, your daddys parts place didnt get flooded so youre not getting youre "cut" as what would have happened with the previous corrupt administration!

figures!

Well when your best friend was shipped off in the 90s to Brazil because one of the ministers you support now was sent back to Trinidad for his questionable conduct with the sale of some vehicles, you for one had a big opinion about him even saying that you NEVER want him in the UNC. Now you are hush-hush because the Same man you found guilty for corruption back in the day is a standing member on your governments Cabinet.

You were on the inside, so you know the Real Reasons why the Tori family was sent off to Brazil.

Share some of those reasons with us now.

You need to stop covering up corruption with your selective memory

Remember a PNM Minister blew the whistle on UDECOTT.
No one in the PP has the balls to do the same. NO ONE.

:wink:

talk done dey!

Postby Damien » August 5th, 2010, 2:53 pm

But why patos called an early election?

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » August 5th, 2010, 3:39 pm

man call helping flood victims 'questionable' spending yes...

Postby teems1 » August 5th, 2010, 4:19 pm

vimal_vs wrote:man call helping flood victims 'questionable' spending yes...

nothing wrong with spending to save life and limb. money is well spent supplying food/water/temp shelters and so on.

but grants being paid out for appliances/books? that could have been avoided through flood insurance.

enough of this handout mentality.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 5th, 2010, 7:06 pm

well done....once one is able to help then help!!!!

Postby shogun » August 5th, 2010, 8:43 pm

I can't wait for "Aunty Kamla" to figure out that people are full of sh!t and alot of the times are their own worst enemy.Unfortunately the novelty of her new position is still very fresh,so she's trying to please everyone..which has evidently become a free for all.All you have to do is hold out your hand and you shall receive.Eventually though things will change when they (the new administration) realize the hypocrites they are trying to govern or they'll sink trying to please/help every sorry face/story.

Postby shogun » August 5th, 2010, 9:02 pm

Evidently :D.. hopefully! someone gets the gist of what i'm trying to say.
Especially coming from someone that thinks that "noone" is a word.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » August 5th, 2010, 9:36 pm

shogun wrote:I can't wait for "Aunty Kamla" to figure out that people are full of sh!t and alot of the times are their own worst enemy.Unfortunately the novelty of her new position is still very fresh,so she's trying to please everyone..which has evidently become a free for all.All you have to do is hold out your hand and you shall receive.Eventually though things will change when they (the new administration) realize the hypocrites they are trying to govern or they'll sink trying to please/help every sorry face/story.

evidently noone thought you punctuation

evidently noone "taught" you how to spell

Postby Damien » August 5th, 2010, 9:43 pm

Bess avatar dey pioneer yuh know you is ah closet unc

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 5th, 2010, 10:30 pm

rotfl at pioneer avatar.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 5th, 2010, 10:48 pm

Water just came in the main. Going to wash car now.

Postby shogun » August 5th, 2010, 10:59 pm

Meh! my punctuation wasn't that bad, i give it a 6 out of 10.But i guess this is a right of passage to have pioneer pick on yuh...so, am i a chuna now? and Duane, what do i win?
As for the thought/taught thing, just classic.

Postby shogun » August 5th, 2010, 11:29 pm

How about you get help for an obvious Napoleon complex? Besides, i'd much rather maybe a free tech device from Raptor.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » August 5th, 2010, 11:45 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
Mudboy wrote:
pioneer wrote:They don't deserve sh1t, everybody else buss dey arse to buy/rent a house and furnish it.

Squatters want everyone feel sorry for them, sorry but survival of the fittest.

so you own your own house..........glad to hear that alot of your hard earned money went into it.....

but not everyone is fortunate enough to own one......so in their time of need...with no clothes, food or shelter...we must neglect them :?: :?: :?:

Mudboy I hate to say it but I tend to agree with pios on this. I understand we have to help the less fortunate. but one can only do that if they can help themselves.

this country has become very dependent and is a help me society.

No one wants to work hard anymore. The more they are given the more they want.

I my be selfish but I will only help little children, as they are the innocent ones. As Far as I am concerned Adults can fend for themselves!!!!!!

Nah boss...I cant see people in trouble and not help if I can.......I just wasn't brought up like that.....young or old I will help out.