Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread

Postby xauss » November 9th, 2010, 1:24 pm

AH READY FUH ALLYUH!!! :twisted:

Postby RASC » November 9th, 2010, 1:35 pm

I love the intro...you guys are philistines that can't appreciate anything unless its sounds like Armin or some 80's rock.

Was a great build up!

Postby cinco » November 9th, 2010, 2:21 pm

Postby RASC » November 9th, 2010, 2:43 pm

pioneer wrote:wow...GT4 for the PS3...how...interesting :roll:

So when you getting yours?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 9th, 2010, 2:45 pm

wait nah... xauss, u haz a seat?!?! i's hadda siddong on d grong 2 play game :(

but seriously, daz a model GTR i seein dey?! how com d odda pics hav d SLS??? i'd actually consider the Collector's Edition if i gettin a GTR insted!!!

*goes off to look for RapToR*

Postby RASC » November 9th, 2010, 2:55 pm

RASC wrote:
pioneer wrote:wow...GT4 for the PS3...how...interesting :roll:

So when you getting yours?

soon as it come out :lol:

Ah Dun Kno :lol:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 9th, 2010, 3:20 pm

lol allyuh on rel sheit !

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 9th, 2010, 3:24 pm

LATEST LEAKED FOOTAGE

xauss

Postby xauss » November 9th, 2010, 4:19 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:wait nah... xauss, u haz a seat?!?! i's hadda siddong on d grong 2 play game :(

but seriously, daz a model GTR i seein dey?! how com d odda pics hav d SLS??? i'd actually consider the Collector's Edition if i gettin a GTR insted!!!

yeaboidanboidawgboi....i order d seat, wheel and collector's ed. one time and gonna be enjoyin this to the maxxxx for the next few years lolol...till whenever gt6 comes out lol...i shud cho up a FS ched for the other 20 games i have...who say bundle package? and yeah the gt-r is the collector's, and there's a signature edition I believe, which comes with the SLS AMG...but its UK market only.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 9th, 2010, 8:03 pm

xauss wrote:Image

WAyYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY :shock: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

And me here trying to save some cash by building my own seat. :oops:

Where the hell you get that?

My seat is a genuine recaro though. :)

btw
xauss how the F1 going.
I reached malaysia again thanks to 1dead fat ps3 so I had to start over on a slim.
Still waiting to see if it can be revived. Zero Media tell me is a 90% chance
Last edited by novastar1 on November 9th, 2010, 8:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 9th, 2010, 8:09 pm

pioneer wrote:my god some of allyuh actin like TOTAL nubs...those seats widely available and sold on amazon :roll:

kant

I don't want to import something so big or that heavy since I shipped my fat ps3 when it launched.
I don't have anyone in customs to help me out.

besides even hondahoe hands are tied because is WE TIME NOW

Postby sharkman121 » November 9th, 2010, 8:14 pm

So why u tellin d man how to get he seat

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 9th, 2010, 8:19 pm

pioneer wrote:cuz all de danraj like weyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy sah da ting real cork wey yuh geh da tuh buy dan

I have a recaro and am building a custom seat and mount for a GT5

Like you just jealous you doh have a playseat? :?

Go play some Forza with Microsoft official and only supported wheel

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 9th, 2010, 8:21 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:wait nah... xauss, u haz a seat?!?! i's hadda siddong on d grong 2 play game :(

the model is apparently 10cm long

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 9th, 2010, 8:51 pm

novastar1 wrote:
pioneer wrote:cuz all de danraj like weyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy sah da ting real cork wey yuh geh da tuh buy dan

I have a recaro and am building a custom seat and mount for a GT5

Like you just jealous you doh have a playseat? :?

Go play some Forza with Microsoft official and only supported wheel

Actually a racing wheel makes no sense.

But whatever allyuh keep buyin into hype :lol:

And you can keep buying your Activision map pack dlcs

xauss

Postby xauss » November 9th, 2010, 11:48 pm

novastar1 wrote:
xauss wrote:Image

WAyYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY :shock: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

And me here trying to save some cash by building my own seat. :oops:

Where the hell you get that?

My seat is a genuine recaro though. :)

btw
xauss how the F1 going.
I reached malaysia again thanks to 1dead fat ps3 so I had to start over on a slim.
Still waiting to see if it can be revived. Zero Media tell me is a 90% chance

The F1 goin realll good so far....but its really an enthusiast's game...not really for the casual gamer...at least not on expert settings where all the assists are turned off and all the opponents drivin like the real schumacher/alonso/vettel/senna et al. And that's what I had it set on since day 1...so my progress is slow...but it honestly is a definite masterpiece of engineering with respect to the subtleties like noticing that even the track itself changes dynamically, and not just from dry to wet, but as the race wears on, the traction dynamics change...the pit strategies, managing your tyres, not catching someone's "bad air" going into a hairpin, keeping the engine cool, and trying to tame the beast while negotiating said hairpin and not ending up facing the direction from which you came....its truly an experience like nothing else...can't wait for my wheel to reach so i can really get the added precision that i realise the controller can't possibly provide compared to a wheel :shock:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 10th, 2010, 12:40 am

WOWWWWWWWW!!!!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 10th, 2010, 2:07 am

pioneer wrote:wow :roll:

Postby sharkman121 » November 10th, 2010, 2:13 am

lovely..

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 10th, 2010, 6:35 am

^^^erm... why is that? cuz future cars go hav a steering stick? :?
ORRRRRRRR!!!!!! i kno i kno i kno!!! it go b mind-controlled :shock:

or is dat jes a subliminal plug for Kinect?!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 10th, 2010, 10:34 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^erm... why is that? cuz future cars go hav a steering stick? :?

kinect rel bad though

Postby sharkman121 » November 10th, 2010, 10:44 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^erm... why is that? cuz future cars go hav a steering stick? :?

ehh :|

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 10th, 2010, 12:47 pm

check how this man drift this corner , he look like an arab dere !

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 10th, 2010, 1:09 pm

sharkman121 wrote:

ehh :|

hard luck dey, alyuh men doh stick in dis ched! real post gorn dong while i wuz typin dat!!! :shock:

dat wuz meant 4 pios & he comment bout a wheel not makin sense 4 GT5 :roll:

Postby wagonrunner » November 10th, 2010, 2:53 pm

pioneer wrote:a steering wheel gives you no advantage over a controller in terms of being able to play the sim

a wheel jus adds a more life-like experience for purists

it gets pretty boring after a while

ammm. in terms of inputs / corrections, isn't the wheel more accurate than the analog controller, due to the range of motion?

Postby 16 cycles » November 10th, 2010, 3:19 pm

doesn't look boring - would like to test...

many years ago there was a full seat arcade sim - can't remember the name nah - seat / clutch / pedals / 6f H pattern gear box - was a great experience

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 10th, 2010, 3:27 pm

well i for one find the controller not sensitive enough for playing GT5 Prologue. it's especially hard to brake enough, as both the stick and the shoulder buttons usually depress too little or too much :? i mean, i can't even do the sh!t i do in real life with my real car in the game! i think the wheel would definitely help with that situation...

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 10th, 2010, 3:43 pm

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » November 10th, 2010, 3:47 pm

wheel > controller

Postby wagonrunner » November 10th, 2010, 3:59 pm

wagonrunner wrote:ammm. in terms of inputs / corrections, isn't the wheel more accurate than the analog controller, due to the range of motion?

but it eh gonna help yuh win ah race "better" than anybody...i cud take ah controller n use assists n cut yuh ass :|

Maybe is jus me...using a G25 after a while got pretty boring

:? YOU PLAYING the game, or watching the cpu?
how you gonna claim to do something, when all you do is press one button, and choose a direction, then change yuh mind, and let the cpu try to correct that mess?