Re: at the age of 25

Postby TRAE » April 27th, 2011, 9:47 am

at 25 what was your achievements?
job: Technical Support Manager
salary:7k----- stueps
ride:B14
mods to ride: Shiny Paint :)
abode:Have meh own house but that renting i with meh mommy
liming habits:Well not much- but Rising Star, liming home, Coasters, Josefs--- Free Drinks Club Nite
marriage:Well she there
studies : CIS/ CCNA
and anything else you would like to add---- This ched depressing

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 27th, 2011, 10:37 am

jobs: Installation Co odinator for a construction company / lecturer / picking up Mphil students research slack coz the co ordinator knows he can count on me :|
salary:9k +
ride:none
mods to ride: none
abode: land , undeveloped 1st time I stepped into it was last dec , Live with my parents
liming habits:none - movietowne ..
marriage:none ( doh plan to either )
studies : Bsc Utility Engineering , Dip petroleum engineering , Dip safety Mgt , PM certified

and anything else you would like to add - yea the guy who driving the X5 higher up I need some of u're luck . lol

I thought @ 25 i would have it like my gf's did , the happily ever after .. didn't work out tht way , I had a paradigm shift yes .. Everything changed when I realised nothing is forever . So I just live to make myself aswell as others around me happy .

SPRANG_A

Postby SPRANG_A » April 27th, 2011, 11:21 am

at 25 -

job: public service after passing thru about 10-15 jobs previous
salary: 4600tt
ride: nissan cube
mods to ride: only the deck ever change
abode: was kicked out from mamy hose once but moved back in (and get kick out again after)
liming habits: effing alcoholic; hole in the walls and wherever cheap booze was available
marriage: somebody i was hoping to marry but that fall thru (said i dont hav nuff cash to mine she)
studies : o's (fail a's) mcse, a+, net+, city and guilds telecom, electrical, plumbing.
and anything else you would like to add: 3 years pass and nuthing much change

Postby teems1 » April 27th, 2011, 11:38 am

at 25

job: Programmer/Analyst
salary: 11k
ride: Mitsubishi Lancer Cedia
mods: none
abode: with parents
liming habits: 1-3 times a week, nothing spectacular..
marriage: nope
studies: B.Sc. Computer Science

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » April 27th, 2011, 12:18 pm

AllTrac wrote:there are many thing i thought I would of had or completed by now, if i could do it all over again there would be lots of changes I would make, like not specializing in IT and and all those years I did private jobs into the wee hours of the morning would not be needed, I would of been an immigration officer and take bribe :lol:
I did have my parents support when it came to education but not all the way to the end, they are not rich, so im still paying back some loans. I envy some of you guys here, some born into richness, Duane, some made the right decisions, RASC pnm sponsorship, and others just pure luck.

WAIT......Rahtid went UWI?? :lol: :lol:

well i had to go pick up mih gf after her classes,so yes i went uwi... :lol: :lol: :lol:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 27th, 2011, 3:32 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:i feel some of allyuh men lying wee. I tryna accomplish some of the things by 30yrs that allyuh done pass tru at 25.

doh feel too bad eh, I'm 30 and i still eh accomplish what half these fellers have..but i'm working damn hard towards it.

in most cases its hard work and determination that will pay off. sometimes there's a bit of good luck but that can only get you so far..

true talk!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 28th, 2011, 2:54 pm

real hard hitters on this forum....

back to reality:

job: Technician
salary: $5,200. TT/month
ride: Nissan Wingroad
abode: with parents
liming habits: none/rare
marriage: courting
studies : O levels; A levels; certs; diploma; associates degree; bachelors completion
other: worked hard for everything I had back then and even now. Got no favours, kick-backs, inheritance and job etcc....I had to do it all with God's help.
debts: zero at the time

Postby crazybalhead » April 28th, 2011, 2:58 pm

eurogirl wrote:jobs: Installation Co odinator for a construction company / lecturer / picking up Mphil students research slack coz the co ordinator knows he can count on me :|
abode: land , undeveloped 1st time I stepped into it was last dec , Live with my parents
studies : Bsc Utility Engineering , Dip petroleum engineering , Dip safety Mgt , PM certified

and anything else you would like to add - yea the guy who driving the X5 higher up I need some of u're luck . lol

I thought @ 25 i would have it like my gf's did , the happily ever after .. didn't work out tht way , I had a paradigm shift yes .. Everything changed when I realised nothing is forever . So I just live to make myself aswell as others around me happy .

A horn isa horn, only if yuh take it orn.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 28th, 2011, 3:03 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
eurogirl wrote:jobs: Installation Co odinator for a construction company / lecturer / picking up Mphil students research slack coz the co ordinator knows he can count on me :|

A horn isa horn, only if yuh take it orn.

take u on then ? :oops:

Postby crazybalhead » April 28th, 2011, 3:04 pm

Wait...wut???

Postby tr1ad » April 28th, 2011, 3:05 pm

you can do eeeet

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 28th, 2011, 3:05 pm

LOL :lol:

Humes

Postby Humes » April 28th, 2011, 3:07 pm

BODOW!

Postby ronsin1 » April 28th, 2011, 3:09 pm

let me see if I could remember

jobs: Property Manager (basically in charge of maintenance and projects)
salary: 11K plus company vehicle
ride:Personal vehicle at that point was a Lancer, company vehicle was a frontier
abode: renting
liming habits: friday at Pancho's
marriage: first year of marriage
studies : Electrical and HVAC certified, Dip safety Mgt , PMP certified

oh how times have changed :shock:

devrat

Postby devrat » April 28th, 2011, 3:25 pm

Wait nah.........am I the oldest person in this thread????

From what I'm reading everyone is in their 20's or early 30's :oops:

snowman

Postby snowman » April 28th, 2011, 3:26 pm

At 24... My achievements are as follows
job: HR Officer (Also throw events with my promo group)
salary: $7,500 (Kinda stuck there. But say what)
ride: My father's Nissan Navara (He doesn't really use it since he has a company car)
mods to ride: Just changed the intercooler piping and installed Algae X about a month ago. ( i drive it, I have to take care of it... That's the rules)
abode: Mummy's house and Daddy's apartment (cyah have sex in moms house)
liming habits: Hardly ever Lime. But the Ave on a Friday, random Boat Cruises and couple beach runs
marriage: Hells NO. In 2 relationships though. *watches over shoulder*
studies : BSc Marketing

Postby AllTrac » April 28th, 2011, 9:02 pm

Duane's story makes me feel like an underachiever at my age. Duane gets up everyday at probably 9-9:30am, pushes off his sherlock hemlock covers, walks into the kitchen, grabs his tiney little super guy mug and proceeds to make himself a cup of coffee while still in his Velma scooby doo jockey shorts with "Jinkies!" written around the elastic band. Then he slumps into his special edition "Littlest Hobo" lay-z boy chair, switches on his pc, scratches his nuts and logs on to Trinituner. Thats him going to work and getting paid for it, very well i might add and he did not pursue a University degree.

[/self]

Postby AllTrac » April 28th, 2011, 9:05 pm

btw, for the spring chickens:

older heads, after watching that clip tell me if i didnt send allyuh waaaaaay fcuking back :D good times!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 28th, 2011, 9:11 pm

Duane u are my hero :oops:

Postby skylinechild » April 28th, 2011, 9:12 pm

wheel whores wrote:at 25 what was your achievements?
job:
salary:
ride:
mods to ride:
abode:
liming habits:
marriage:
studies :
and anything else you would like to add :D

and if you're not 25 the things you hope to achieve :D

i'll give it a go.

job:IT Technician / Technical Support
salary:$5,500
ride:a pair of shoes
mods to ride:fresh coat of wiki shoe polish and new laces -adds an extra .5HP
abode:livin @ home
liming habits:dont lime
marriage:err...do i feel the pressing need to give away my salary every month....??
studies :IT stuff

tha is it...

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » April 28th, 2011, 9:35 pm

im not 25 yet but im 21, only had 1 job, quit after a year. dropped out of my degree 3 years now. have a nissan silvia. cant list mods, too much. just basically home scratchin. hope to be doing the same when im 25, preferable with a r34 skyline instead.

and no, moms dont give me money lol, she thinks im a bum.

Postby AllTrac » April 28th, 2011, 9:39 pm

^^well everytime i see u during the day you always sleeping on yuh self, sleeping all over de garage and thing, so now it all makes sense on how u got the silvia without having a "regular" job :lol:

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 28th, 2011, 9:50 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:at 25 what was your achievements?
job: Engineering Manager
salary: US$8k/month
ride: BMW X5
mods to ride: Stock
abode: OWP
liming habits: Aura, Levels, More Vino, Trotters, J Malones
marriage: Single
studies : MSc E&C Eng
any thing else: got where I am out of pure lock and a little hard work

Like ya is a lock key person fada

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 28th, 2011, 10:36 pm

Death-Row I swear you does make me feel to just stay home :lol:

I'm only 22 so I can only go UP.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » April 28th, 2011, 10:55 pm

Conrad, its what i do best hahhahaha

Alltrac, doh be on dat dan. lolol

Postby Stephon. » April 28th, 2011, 11:08 pm

Death-Row wrote:im not 25 yet but im 21, only had 1 job, quit after a year. dropped out of my degree 3 years now. have a nissan silvia. cant list mods, too much. just basically home scratchin. hope to be doing the same when im 25, preferable with a r34 skyline instead.

and no, moms dont give me money lol, she thinks im a bum.

:lol: :lol: Nice

Postby rollingstock » April 28th, 2011, 11:18 pm

AllTrac wrote:btw, for the spring chickens:

older heads, after watching that clip tell me if i didnt send allyuh waaaaaay fcuking back :D good times!

Hott Damn!!!

The ending of that show always made me sad :(

Postby Chimera » April 28th, 2011, 11:55 pm

soyyyyyy unnnn perdedorrrr

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » April 29th, 2011, 5:41 am

AllTrac wrote:btw, for the spring chickens:

Hott Damn!!!

The ending of that show always made me sad :(

man i use to cry at the end of that show :cry:

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 29th, 2011, 10:19 am

wheel whores wrote:at 25 what was your achievements?
job:
salary:
ride:
mods to ride:
abode:
liming habits:
marriage:
studies :
and anything else you would like to add :D

and if you're not 25 the things you hope to achieve :D

will im 17 now and im doing my bachelors 2nd semester in bsc networking
but at 21,22 i should be
job:commercial pilot
salary: average of 600k for 80hrs a month each year (right now i make 3k a month with no bills or nun)
ride:probly a bmw m3 or suburu wrx(love the sound and torque)
mods to ride:ummmmmmm rims
abode:will be living up north side with a big house
liming habits:not that kinda person
marriage:will be married to the beautiful girl im tending to propose to later this year
studies :bsc in networking (might do a masters), briko private,instrumental rating,cross country, commercial...