Re: Kutcher replaces Sheen on 'Two and a Half Men'

Postby goalpost » September 20th, 2011, 3:22 am

Meh, I thought it was good.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » September 20th, 2011, 6:28 am

it was ok , people need to come out of the charlie sheen addiction and llive and let live

Devourment

Postby Devourment » September 20th, 2011, 7:14 am

God that was one of the worst half hours of "comedy" i ever saw.

Not only does Aston Kutcher not fit in (at least not yet), but the entire episode was poorly acted and filled with stupid jokes.

Postby AllTrac » September 20th, 2011, 7:15 am

Its not a matter of Charlie Sheen addiction. Firstly, Its that most here watched 2 1/2 men for the charlie sheen character which was funny as fcuk and they killed off the character. Even if they got another actor to play a rich, drunken womanizer as good as charlie sheen im sure we would all like it.
Secondly, Ashton Kutcher is not funny. His character has potential to be, but he is not.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » September 20th, 2011, 7:18 am

noshownogo wrote:WTF :?

Los Angeles (CNN) -- It's official: Ashton Kutcher is filling the gap left by Charlie Sheen on "Two and a Half Men."

"I can't wait to get to work with this ridiculously talented 2.5 team and I believe we can fill the stage with laughter that will echo in viewers' homes," Kutcher said Friday in a statement released by CBS and Warner Bros. Television.

"I can't replace Charlie Sheen but I'm going to work my ass off to entertain the hell out of people!"

Kutcher, who gained his early fame on a TV sitcom, "That 70's Show," has more recently been seen on the big screen. His last film was "No Strings Attached," which hit theaters in January.

He's also made his mark as a TV executive producer, most notably for MTV's hidden-camera show "Punk'd."

"Ashton is a pop culture triple threat -- film star, cutting-edge producer and a social media pioneer," said Nina Tassler, the head of CBS Entertainment. "He brings creativity, energy and personality to everything he touches. We are thrilled to have him."

CBS and Warner Bros. did not disclose how much Kutcher will earn. Sheen, who is embroiled in a lawsuit over his sudden dismissal from the show in March, was earning a reported $2 million for each episode.

Producers have been scrambling in recent weeks to find a replacement for Sheen to keep one of TV's highest-rated sitcoms on the air for another year.

Source: http://www.cnn.com/2011/SHOWBIZ/TV/05/1 ... tml?hpt=C2

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » September 20th, 2011, 7:23 am

great , the show is now 2 men and a baby!

its no longer good- absolute rubbish

Postby noshownogo » September 20th, 2011, 7:24 am

Premiere was boring after the funeral service IMO, man mother was trying to make a home sale in the funeral :lol:

I still feel the script is not 100% airtight in writing out Sheen.

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » September 20th, 2011, 7:40 am

Could of been the marijuana but i thought it was funny.................

Postby AllTrac » September 20th, 2011, 7:43 am

luke skywalker wrote:Could of been the marijuana but i thought it was funny.................

ROFL! :lol: :lol: with marijuana watching ice melt is funny! :lol:

Postby SUPAstarr » September 20th, 2011, 8:03 am

It was MEH i will watch again to see if it picks up. The ROFL moment for me was learning that we could infer that Rose killed Charlie. That beyotch is insane

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 20th, 2011, 8:34 am

We got punk'd :|

Postby Stephon. » September 20th, 2011, 8:35 am

Good thing I was never a fan of this show. My parents still beating up over the epic disappointment :lol: :lol: :lol:

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » September 20th, 2011, 10:38 am

Charlie Sheen prolly rolling in he grave.

Postby Greypatch » September 20th, 2011, 10:51 am

jury still out will give it a couple episodes to make the verdict.

Postby hydroep » September 20th, 2011, 11:04 am

It was o.k. Don't think it will last though.

silver

Postby silver » September 20th, 2011, 11:22 am

watched the first episode half expecting charlie's death to be a joke and he would pop out from behind the curtains. Ashton's performance was good as an anecdotal character, but character development was a bit shallow exposing the huge gap left by Charlie. Will give it one season.

oh was a bit disappointed not to see jennifer bini taylor (chelsea) at the funeral

Postby SUPAstarr » September 20th, 2011, 11:24 am

she was there, i believe she is the one that said he gave her clamidya (sp)

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » September 20th, 2011, 1:35 pm

alluh wineing like sum cats , if ashton kutcher was the original star instead of charlie sheen and the show was a hit and now he is being replaced by charlie sheen
alluh would be bitchin and sayin who is sheen, he aint funny blah blah....
2.5 men made sheen popular theres no doubt about it. But before that where was sheen? Thats right nowhere....

the show was still good and live up to its adult oriented jokes etc. theres more sheit on tv than 2.5 men.

give kutcher a break its just a tv show like alluh afraid of change geeze...

Postby Stephon. » September 20th, 2011, 1:38 pm

Can someone please turn on the A/C. mediahouse have me sweating :?

Postby dougla_boy » September 20th, 2011, 1:47 pm

mediahouse.....please go play in some traffic.....or sit and rotate counter clockwise or clockwise on a cone....

Postby AllTrac » September 20th, 2011, 2:00 pm

mediahouse wrote:.
2.5 men made sheen popular theres no doubt about it.

WHUT??? WTF is going on with the forum today??

Postby wagonrunner » September 20th, 2011, 2:03 pm

mediahouse wrote:alluh wineing like sum cats , if ashton kutcher was the original star instead of charlie sheen and the show was a hit and now he is being replaced by charlie sheen
alluh would be bitchin and sayin who is sheen, he aint funny blah blah....
2.5 men made sheen popular theres no doubt about it. But before that where was sheen? Thats right nowhere....

the show was still good and live up to its adult oriented jokes etc. theres more sheit on tv than 2.5 men.

give kutcher a break its just a tv show like alluh afraid of change geeze...

right. after lessons, dont let yuh parents hadda call yuh inside after dusk eh.

Postby goalpost » September 20th, 2011, 2:07 pm

mediahouse wrote:2.5 men made sheen popular theres no doubt about it. But before that where was sheen? Thats right nowhere....

Umm lolwut?

Postby dougla_boy » September 20th, 2011, 2:07 pm

ent....steupsss....sheen has been living that life he played on 2.5 men long time now...

Postby AllTrac » September 20th, 2011, 2:18 pm

i still cant believe mediahouse said that charlie sheen was not popular before 2 1/2 men, like if 2 1/2 men made charlie sheen, the fcuk? :S thats like saying Leslie Nelson was not popular because he hasnt stared in any recent popular movies when he was alive. My chest burneth.

silver

Postby silver » September 20th, 2011, 2:25 pm

some people age showin up in dees ched yes...lemme school u on Carlos (his real name).
D man acting since the age of 9 (1974)
He has written, acted (69 titles..the irony), produced and directed t.v shows and movies.
He won a golden globe and was nominated for 2 others and 4 Emmys
Here are some you may have heard of :roll:

[insert Tums,pepto bismol]

[/chestburn endeth]

Postby noshownogo » September 20th, 2011, 2:47 pm

thought I was the only one that got a laugh out of mediahouse statement. I was gonna call de man a troll but then I saw his post count :? now I really confused

Postby sharkman121 » September 20th, 2011, 2:57 pm

Stephon. wrote:Can someone please turn on the A/C. mediahouse have me sweating :?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 20th, 2011, 2:57 pm

the guy has MEDIA in is name and you all sound surprised when he posts stuff like that? :?