The Dark Knight
The Prestige
Se7en
12 Monkeys

gfbl

Re: LF Greatest Movies of all Time

Postby gfbl » January 11th, 2012, 9:26 am

A serbian Film aka Srpski Film, 300, shawshank redemption, american beauty, La confdential, die hard, sin city, terminator 1 and 2, godfather, 40 year old virgin, superbad, good the bad and the ugly

Postby dougla_boy » January 11th, 2012, 12:05 pm

nobody mentioned The Green Mile....twas a really good movie....

SS_CONCEPTS

Postby SS_CONCEPTS » January 11th, 2012, 12:26 pm

Doh forget
Apocalypto
Pearl Harbour

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » January 11th, 2012, 6:43 pm

8 mile .... besss movie
transformer
American Gangster
UP
Finding Nemo
Captain America
Navy seals(charlie sheen was bess here)
Green lantern

Postby Trini Hookah » January 11th, 2012, 7:24 pm

MonsterPower wrote:8 mile .... besss movie
transformer
American Gangster
UP
Finding Nemo
Captain America
Green lantern

PM me who you buy your Cocaine from plz, tnx.

mad4car

Postby mad4car » January 11th, 2012, 10:50 pm

Fast and Furious 1.... 8-)

Postby Mark! » January 11th, 2012, 11:03 pm

mero bess u change the name of this ched to "YOUR Greatest Movies of all Time"

startin to see some rel kaka in here :|

Re: *** The Official Bess Movie Thread***

Postby mero » January 12th, 2012, 2:31 pm

done, well sorta.
Seeing some really questionable posts here. MonsterPower :|

and vramps don't let rottentomatoes get to you, it was only the audience rating that steered me clear of it. Most of the time these movie critics are a bunch impossible to please old farts.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 12th, 2012, 2:42 pm

mero wrote:and vramps don't let rottentomatoes get to you, it was only the audience rating that steered me clear of it. Most of the time these movie critics are a bunch impossible to please old farts.

Didn't deserve the 6% it got, but honestly far from the scariest thing I ever saw. And btw, Insidious is MUCH scarier than The Devil Inside...srs. :|

Postby A172 » January 12th, 2012, 2:52 pm

buncha sh1t movies in here men claiming as 'great'.....then again, I guess this is just another factor that identifies our backwards-ass society :roll:

best movies were made in the 80's and 90's; fact

anyways, two great movies in very recent times were 50/50 and Real Steel.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 12th, 2012, 3:40 pm

Real Steel in IMAX was the sheit. :shock:

Postby A172 » January 12th, 2012, 3:45 pm

the movie itself was well executed from dialogue to interactions. Looked like the usual father/son finding common ground cliche sh1t from the trailer but I was definitely wrong. As Ebert said, that movie was what Transformers was supposed to be. :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » January 12th, 2012, 4:04 pm

I was hesitant to watch it at first too, but after I didn't regret it.

Zeus was one scary MC oui :skurry:

Postby X_Factor » January 12th, 2012, 4:20 pm

War Horse was epic!...probably the best animal movie!

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » January 12th, 2012, 4:47 pm

while i will admit green lantern failed in some aspects i still believe its a movie i will keep as a dvd
and captain america while being the last installment of the avengers was one of the videos that pieces of the bigger puzzle was revealed .. stark technologies was featured alot showing a deeper meaning for iron man as well as the avengers ... dont knock the movie just because u fail to see the bigger picture

Postby A172 » January 12th, 2012, 4:57 pm

And you fail at basic intelligence seeing that you think being a fanboy of a certain genre is an excuse for calling a film that crams cheesy dialogue, poor acting and cliche references all into one, "great".

Have a Bodow evening, Sir.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » January 12th, 2012, 8:36 pm

sorry didnt realise u need a degree to know movies..

u fail at trying to look cool in putting down others who dont watch the amount of tv/movies that u do.

knowing about movies wont change the price of bodi dude

Postby A172 » January 12th, 2012, 9:10 pm

that's ok

clearly you didn't realise you need a brain to think either.

Postby goalpost » January 13th, 2012, 8:18 am

Is this the thread we post the best movies as determined by the general public/critics/Academy or our personal choice? If the latter, I'm not seeing why people are insulting other people's choices....meh...

Anyways my favorite movie of all time was released only last decade in 2002 "City Of God", before that came along it was 1995 "Braveheart". A top 10 would look something like this:
1. City of God
2. Braveheart
3. LoTR Trilogy
4. The Godfather Part 2
5. Goodfellas
6. The War Zone
7. Pulp Fiction
8. A Fish Called Wanda (best comedic film ever)
9. Traffic
10. City Lights

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 13th, 2012, 12:23 pm

i fraid to comment on some on d movies ppl call bess since i find alot of them to be highly over publicized & overrated just like some of these "music artists" & their "music" ....

gfbl

Postby gfbl » January 13th, 2012, 1:16 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
MonsterPower wrote:8 mile .... besss movie
transformer
American Gangster
UP
Finding Nemo
Captain America
Green lantern

PM me who you buy your Cocaine from plz, tnx.

lol, true that...

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 13th, 2012, 1:20 pm

Battleground
Transit

Postby rollingstock » January 13th, 2012, 1:35 pm

kuch kuch hota hai

dosti

Postby A172 » January 13th, 2012, 2:42 pm

dai flim

Postby teems1 » January 13th, 2012, 3:29 pm

imo best movie of 2011

Drive

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 13th, 2012, 5:49 pm

LOTR Trilogy is really good.
I forgot to mention Primal Fear in my list - best Edward Norton performance.

Postby mero » January 13th, 2012, 6:56 pm

teems1 wrote:imo best movie of 2011

Drive

only after i reached home from cinema and really reflected on it, i was like wow, soundtrack epic as well 8-)
silent_riot wrote:I forgot to mention Primal Fear in my list - best Edward Norton performance.

will check this one out

think this thread is in need for another change to an Official Movie/Discussion Thread. Too many conflicting opinions, after all who am I to say a man opinion on his best movies is sheit :lol: