Re: BREAKING NEWS: TTASA gets Camden for racing

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 29th, 2011, 11:09 pm

paparazzi wrote:
paparazzi wrote:Has any Government representative confirmed this to you Duane?
No, the release came directly from the TTASA executive, the president and vice president.

Did either of them mention who on behalf of the Government gave them the assurance?
neither - I am sure we will find out more in the weeks to come. I expect that these questions will be answered at the briefing meeting for the affiliated bodies.

While we (trinituner.com) may not be privy to the briefing, we were advised that a more detailed release will be issued to us after.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 29th, 2011, 11:12 pm

Duane you on the witness stand boy

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 29th, 2011, 11:31 pm

^ I just reporting

we all will have to wait and see!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 29th, 2011, 11:51 pm

TriniGT wrote:
smell wrote:
TriniGT wrote:Great, gonna take my Silvia and see what time she does stock as she is, looking for 14's. Oh how double figures are a thing of the past now, everyone has grown up .....sigh. And only sold the skyline last week :(.

No moar RB :( ......well you go hadda stick with double figures then with d sr haha....

Dem is fighting words, we will see what the 2.6 twin can do again a 2.2 single GTXR setup :twisted: .

Who say return of the Grudge Match Callouts.

oh yes, well consider this ya first call out :pokes: :stalk:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 30th, 2011, 12:17 am

If this new turns out to be true, it would be interesting to see if they're allowed to use "track bite" on the surface, seeing that the runway is still used for small planes..

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » June 30th, 2011, 12:39 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I just reporting

Agreed, that's all everyone can do. Would be nice if someone could ask ministry of sport to comment.

Bez, if I had Duane on the stand he would be bawlin' for ice water all now :D :D

sss

Postby sss » June 30th, 2011, 1:25 am

pops hood to turn up manual boost controller has been on stock boost way to long

Postby SR » June 30th, 2011, 6:12 am

Frydog wrote:Mr. SR d ting yuh have parked up by the said TTASA people is wah come from under the rock.
Bashing people and iz d same set ah people yuh accompany yuhself wid.

???????

maybe you need to think before you type

but just for your information

i have nothing "parked up"

drag racing and circuit is dead in this country

until there is support from the ministry of sports it will just be a sideline hobby

so unless you have big bucks to have a properly prepped race car to be sitting under your shed financially there are other investments that can be made as well as other forms of motorsports that are currently active

some of allyuh acting like a stray dog who just got a bone as a handout

is camden going to be like it was a couple years ago with same temp arrangments or is it going to be developed.....

boasting that it was gotten with no input from the ministry of sports doesnt really add much as this government has already indicated possible options for camden being a second airport for domestic travel and light aircraft

so before allyuh start goin on your knees like a virgin at church praising the allmighty ttasa
look at the history there attitude and management style has not changed in 40+ years what makes you think it will now

Frydog

Postby Frydog » June 30th, 2011, 6:53 am

CHAIR ROOOOOOOOOO KEEEEEEEEEEEE

Tek it EEEZZZZZ breddda

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » June 30th, 2011, 7:49 am

SR wrote:this government has already indicated possible options for camden being a second airport for domestic travel and light aircraft

I know there are manyyyyyyy driver waiting for a track and not everyone can put their car on a boat to race

this is not the negative for the racers but the fact of the Failing Government.

The country already has 2 failure airports....and they want another ...

the government really have money to waste....

how many waste staDUMBs built and rat breeding grounds on " so call government land" ????

wait till budget more pressure to come and people bothering with a track
the person have to finish their house and others have to full their pocket

DUMBERment FTW

Postby SR » June 30th, 2011, 8:13 am

Frydog wrote:CHAIR ROOOOOOOOOO KEEEEEEEEEEEE

Tek it EEEZZZZZ breddda

roflmao

does it look parked up to you and it has absolutletly nothing to do with motorsports in this country

so your post is a wofb

smell

Postby smell » June 30th, 2011, 8:28 am

Bezman wrote:
TriniGT wrote:
smell wrote:
TriniGT wrote:Great, gonna take my Silvia and see what time she does stock as she is, looking for 14's. Oh how double figures are a thing of the past now, everyone has grown up .....sigh. And only sold the skyline last week :(.

No moar RB :( ......well you go hadda stick with double figures then with d sr haha....

Dem is fighting words, we will see what the 2.6 twin can do again a 2.2 single GTXR setup :twisted: .

Who say return of the Grudge Match Callouts.

oh yes, well consider this ya first call out :pokes: :stalk:

Aye aye....allya take it easy eh
I just was rubbin it in a little for d man to miss he RB just a ummm more eh.....
Geeze men start to increase displacement2.2 and change lettersv all kinda thing juss so yes! :mrgreen:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 30th, 2011, 8:28 am

:popcorn:

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » June 30th, 2011, 9:04 am

Correct me if I am wrong, but wasn't TTASA instructed by FIA that as the NSO they are not to PUT ON events, but to govern others putting on events?

Postby tr1ad » June 30th, 2011, 9:23 am

somehow i remember the photo from one of the events at camden when it was raining.... about 4 persons were trying to get into a parc disposal to shelter

if this happens i hope all aspects are considered, safety on track and off, but then again trinis dotish enough to rush to an event and complain when things missing from their car

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » June 30th, 2011, 10:00 am

A172 wrote:nice 8-)

thank god for fass car with a/c eh...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 30th, 2011, 10:26 am

paparazzi wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I just reporting

Agreed, that's all everyone can do. Would be nice if someone could ask ministry of sport to comment.

Bez, if I had Duane on the stand he would be bawlin' for ice water all now :D :D
i know

this was not done through the ministry of sport at all though so I doubt they would have any comment at all. There is a feasibility study being done by the MSYA on Waterloo, but no update on that has come out as yet

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2011, 10:50 am

Yorkshirelass wrote:Correct me if I am wrong, but wasn't TTASA instructed by FIA that as the NSO they are not to PUT ON events, but to govern others putting on events?

I said this before, TTASA is bad for drag racing and should never be allowed to stage any drag meets.

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » June 30th, 2011, 12:53 pm

^ at the end of the day at least we have a place to race until the private tracks are completed.

Postby tr1ad » June 30th, 2011, 1:37 pm

so you got it already? other than word from officials from camden or gov't
it's heresay in my book

link

Postby link » June 30th, 2011, 1:53 pm

Yorkshirelass wrote:Correct me if I am wrong, but wasn't TTASA instructed by FIA that as the NSO they are not to PUT ON events, but to govern others putting on events?

YOUR statement is incorrect
T&T has a NACAM delegate who is also an FIA Caribbean Director (Mr.Selwyn Persad)........before you choose to make uninformed statements like above, please refer BEFOREHAND to Mr.Persad for enlightenment.
Thank you

Postby Ignorant Ignis » June 30th, 2011, 2:07 pm

link wrote:

YOUR statement is incorrect
T&T has a NACAM delegate who is also an FIA Caribbean Director (Mr.Selwyn Persad)........before you choose to make uninformed statements like above, please refer BEFOREHAND to Mr.Persad for enlightenment.
Thank you

clearly you cant tell the difference between a statement and a question

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » June 30th, 2011, 2:11 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:If this new turns out to be true, it would be interesting to see if they're allowed to use "track bite" on the surface, seeing that the runway is still used for small planes..

Also the stake left in the middle of the runway to help dem small plane stop faster.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » June 30th, 2011, 2:15 pm

Link, who on behalf of the Government made the representation that TTASA can use Camden for drag racing?

GarageFresh

Postby GarageFresh » June 30th, 2011, 2:16 pm

wagon r wrote:allyuh better start prayin for some sun....incase you'll haven't noticed, every other form of motorsport could take place regardless of weather....and we have been having rain everyday and night for the last 2 1/2 weeks.

and although I am happy to get a track, alot of things need to be sorted, security for cars and patrons, the condition of the surface, proper stands.....people memory short.

TTASA, please take yuh time and sort out the little things before tryin to stage any event.

this. :skurred:

nicholai

Postby nicholai » June 30th, 2011, 5:39 pm

LETS THE GAMES BEGIN. mi gyal gonna vex but say wa............
we love it

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » June 30th, 2011, 6:13 pm

nicholai wrote:LETS THE GAMES BEGIN. mi gyal gonna vex but say wa............
we love it

x2 :roll: :? :twisted:

webb

Postby webb » June 30th, 2011, 6:22 pm

Its about time

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » June 30th, 2011, 7:28 pm

paparazzi wrote:Link, who on behalf of the Government made the representation that TTASA can use Camden for drag racing?

Breds, you will never get a simple straight-forward answer to your simple straight forward question.

Infamous for their generalizations that reek of mis-information, maybe you can also ask for documented proof to support the claim by the one “who is a certified NHRA official”.

Just take a look at some of the pictures coming out from that Guyana International Drag Racing Event:
(a) Motorcyclist racing with no proper motor-cycle racing gear.
(b) At the finish, human beings with flags to indicate the winner
(c) The starter standing unprotected between two racing cars to start the event.
(d) And the so-called NHRA Official sitting in a tent at the side of the start-line sanctioning all of this at one of the newest members of the FIA (Federation Internationale de L’Automobile).”

Breds the FIA will certainly be proud of this "latest member (Guyana) promoting the high ideals of the FIA (Federation Internationale de L’Automobile), especially with FIA Caribbean Director in attendance, with both Ali & Persad providing additional advice & assistance to the Guyana Club with regards to technical & FIA matters."

As they said in their follow up release after the Event…” We raised the bar…”

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 30th, 2011, 7:41 pm

:popcorn: