Dooks' Camry shut down on the highway

Re: Dooks' Camry shut down on the highway

Postby K74T » October 20th, 2011, 8:42 pm

rspann wrote:The real reason Dooks shut down?...........He thought E is for enough and F is for finish on the gas gauge.

*crickets*

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 20th, 2011, 8:45 pm

rspann wrote:The real reason Dooks shut down?...........He thought E is for enough and F is for finish on the gas gauge.

that joke FAILED HARD on so many levels...dooks wasn't even driving :roll:

TriP

Postby TriP » October 20th, 2011, 9:29 pm

Dookenomics. TnT's budget 2012

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 20th, 2011, 10:05 pm

skylinechild wrote:
K74T wrote:Did Kams really need to take a helicopter to the airport? :?

the real question is why go from the 20th when the thing is from the 28th-30th......spending 8 days of taxpayers $$$$$$..hmmmm :?: :?:

It takes 2 days to reach there to start with and then just like with Trinidad the CHOGM involves a few pre events such as the Business Forum, Youth Forum etc which takes place on the 3 days before the actual CHOGM itself. As a PM and the incumbent Chair she would also be expected to be at pre dinners.

2 days to reach...??? :lol: :lol: kamla takin a PTSC bus to go... :lol: :lol: where u from buddy...??? it takes roughly 21 hours from New York to Sydney....it will be less since youre coming from trinidad..do the math...

with respect to the other things before the actual beginning of the event...are there are events carded before the main event..and how u soo sure she will attend / participate...???

Where u from buddy? As far as I know BA dont do the new york route from trinidad (stand to be corrected) so that means its 9hrs via gatwick, add lay-over if she's going to heathrow for the A380 quantas (sticking with one world na) the shortest flight is 22hrs average so 5hrs for delays/customs etc to syndey.

If you still with me thats 9+22= 31hrs fly time exclusive of lay-overs/delays etc...

And how the fack a direct flight from new york could be shorter than a flight from Trinidad thats has to connect in NY? You ever flew to Australia?

Go pee and sleep little boy, yuh have to get up early and pretty up for divali celebrations in penal..

Postby rollingstock » October 20th, 2011, 10:12 pm

TriP wrote:

Dookenomics. TnT's budget 2012

Oh Fork :rofl:

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » October 20th, 2011, 10:26 pm

Buh ah thought "E" is fuh enough?....

homeboy

Postby homeboy » October 21st, 2011, 3:49 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

the real question is why go from the 20th when the thing is from the 28th-30th......spending 8 days of taxpayers $$$$$$..hmmmm :?: :?:

It takes 2 days to reach there to start with and then just like with Trinidad the CHOGM involves a few pre events such as the Business Forum, Youth Forum etc which takes place on the 3 days before the actual CHOGM itself. As a PM and the incumbent Chair she would also be expected to be at pre dinners.

2 days to reach...??? :lol: :lol: kamla takin a PTSC bus to go... :lol: :lol: where u from buddy...??? it takes roughly 21 hours from New York to Sydney....it will be less since youre coming from trinidad..do the math...

with respect to the other things before the actual beginning of the event...are there are events carded before the main event..and how u soo sure she will attend / participate...???

Where u from buddy? As far as I know BA dont do the new york route from trinidad (stand to be corrected) so that means its 9hrs via gatwick, add lay-over if she's going to heathrow for the A380 quantas (sticking with one world na) the shortest flight is 22hrs average so 5hrs for delays/customs etc to syndey.

If you still with me thats 9+22= 31hrs fly time exclusive of lay-overs/delays etc...

And how the fack a direct flight from new york could be shorter than a flight from Trinidad thats has to connect in NY? You ever flew to Australia?

Go pee and sleep little boy, yuh have to get up early and pretty up for divali celebrations in penal..

rofl........she should arrive the night before and jet lag in the meeting sleeping it off.....lol.....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 21st, 2011, 4:24 am

he should be driving a Mercedes. Is almost the same price as a camry anyways.

Or maybe he need ah Honda.

Postby S_2NR » October 21st, 2011, 4:33 am

Its amazing how threads could turn into an epic beat up about the govt.. but is anybody here gonna get together and take a stand against all the BS?
Of course not..in fact, by next week we forget :|

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 21st, 2011, 6:38 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

some people remained in the back of the school instead of going inside....avg is 3/4 days to get to Australia from trinidad...taking into account lay overs, etc......

The company i worked for previously was re-assigning me to austalia and that was the duration time for me to get there....

Postby Dizzy28 » October 21st, 2011, 8:20 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

Thank you Kurps!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 21st, 2011, 8:47 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:some people remained in the back of the school instead of going inside....avg is 3/4 days to get to Australia from trinidad...taking into account lay overs, etc......

The company i worked for previously was re-assigning me to austalia and that was the duration time for me to get there....

Via new york or london?

New york is shorter iirc

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 21st, 2011, 11:41 am

lawd these noobs

http://www.expedia.com clowns

shortest time is 31 hours, so you reach 2 days after you leave

http://www.expedia.com/Flights-Search?c ... 3d63cb693&

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » October 21st, 2011, 1:04 pm

skylinechild wrote:

Not the route being flown.

It is taking two days and she is being officially received in countries along the way.

Also, the cosign on pre-events

Postby skylinechild » October 21st, 2011, 2:10 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

the real question is why go from the 20th when the thing is from the 28th-30th......spending 8 days of taxpayers $$$$$$..hmmmm :?:

reading is hard...understanding is even harder.....i used NEW YORK as a reference....
WTF is this..."And how the fack a direct flight from new york could be shorter than a flight from Trinidad thats has to connect in NY?"

why are we connecting to new york..???? :lol: :lol:

"Go pee and sleep little boy, yuh have to get up early and pretty up for divali celebrations in penal...."
WTF i not from penal where yuh mother side of family is- take yuh fackin time.....

Aaron 2NR wrote:some people remained in the back of the school instead of going inside....avg is 3/4 days to get to Australia from trinidad...taking into account lay overs, etc......

he still goes thru customs etc..

Prime minister hav diplomatic immunity- they just breeze thru customs etc - less time for them.

all i was ASKING is WHY she have to go from the 20th when the thing is from the 28-30....

and sumana is right...route has ALOT to do with it...she could rech in 18 -21 hrs or 2 days like madcrix says....

Sigh...for some men is end of month they real bitchin...they seein red... :lol:
and he want to tell me i from penal....lawd....reading is HARD....comprehension is EVEN HARDER.....

Postby K74T » October 21st, 2011, 2:13 pm

should have just teleported instead...

Postby skylinechild » October 21st, 2011, 2:40 pm

K74T wrote:should have just teleported instead...

currently working on it....having problems solving this equations...

IF E=MC squared
and Y=MX+C....

what's X....... :shock: :shock: once we find x i can continue development of the hyper drive / teleporter technology.... :lol:

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 21st, 2011, 2:47 pm

skylinechild wrote:
K74T wrote:should have just teleported instead...

currently working on it....having problems solving this equations...

IF E=MC squared
and Y=MX+C....

what's X....... :shock: :shock: once we find x i can continue development of the hyper drive / teleporter technology.... :lol:

X is the vtec coefficient.
4500RPM metric
5000RPM imperial

Postby skylinechild » October 21st, 2011, 10:41 pm

^^^^ROFL....

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 21st, 2011, 11:04 pm

skylinechild wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
the real question is why go from the 20th when the thing is from the 28th-30th......spending 8 days of taxpayers $$$$$$..hmmmm :?:

reading is hard...understanding is even harder.....i used NEW YORK as a reference....
WTF is this..."And how the fack a direct flight from new york could be shorter than a flight from Trinidad thats has to connect in NY?"

why are we connecting to new york..???? :lol: :lol:

"Go pee and sleep little boy, yuh have to get up early and pretty up for divali celebrations in penal...."
WTF i not from penal where yuh mother side of family is- take yuh fackin time.....

he still goes thru customs etc..

Prime minister hav diplomatic immunity- they just breeze thru customs etc - less time for them.

all i was ASKING is WHY she have to go from the 20th when the thing is from the 28-30....

and sumana is right...route has ALOT to do with it...she could rech in 18 -21 hrs or 2 days like madcrix says....

Sigh...for some men is end of month they real bitchin...they seein red... :lol:
and he want to tell me i from penal....lawd....reading is HARD....comprehension is EVEN HARDER.....

Listen to the man in the mirror before you decide to light yo chest on fire.

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2011, 7:21 am

Dooks coulda get him one of the 2010 VW Passat for the same price.

Postby Habit7 » October 22nd, 2011, 2:04 pm

rfari wrote:Dooks coulda get him one of the 2010 VW Passat for the same price.

Some trini's will never drive anything they cant get parts for in the Bamboo.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 22nd, 2011, 4:07 pm

bleh bamboo.. i doh deal up in japanese

Postby eliteauto » October 26th, 2011, 7:21 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

Not the route being flown.

It is taking two days and she is being officially received in countries along the way.

so someone please explain how our PM took 5 days to reach Australia ? Also why she left Trinidad so early before the actual meetings which actually take place this weekend and her first engagement was only yesterday?
Questioned about the Prime Minister’s schedule before she arrived in Australia, Lisa Ghany, Advisor on Public Engagement, said yesterday, the Prime Minister opted not to take a direct flight from London to Australia.

Ghany said the Prime Minister took connecting flights as she is still recuperating from her recent stay at the St Clair Medical Centre.

Wasn't she at St Clair on the 28th of September almost a month ago? So...after several appearances 4 weeks later she's now recuperating? Did her entire entourage have to recuperate also? Why is there no itinerary to account for the State funds spent over the last 5 days, where was the PM?

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 26th, 2011, 10:52 pm

skylinechild wrote:

yuh see you... you is a special kind ah dotish...

Postby S_2NR » October 26th, 2011, 10:58 pm

Lol @ special kind of dotish :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » October 26th, 2011, 11:03 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:Not the route being flown.

so someone please explain how our PM took 5 days to reach Australia ? Also why she left Trinidad so early before the actual meetings which actually take place this weekend and her first engagement was only yesterday?
Questioned about the Prime Minister’s schedule before she arrived in Australia, Lisa Ghany, Advisor on Public Engagement, said yesterday, the Prime Minister opted not to take a direct flight from London to Australia.

Ghany said the Prime Minister took connecting flights as she is still recuperating from her recent stay at the St Clair Medical Centre.

Wasn't she at St Clair on the 28th of September almost a month ago? So...after several appearances 4 weeks later she's now recuperating? Did her entire entourage have to recuperate also? Why is there no itinerary to account for the State funds spent over the last 5 days, where was the PM?

wait. you hoping the party that promised accountability, to be accountable?
how on earth could they dare to be honest? I'm sure you know honesty is the number one killer of that type.

dan80

Postby dan80 » October 27th, 2011, 1:49 am

S_2NR wrote:Lol @ special kind of dotish :lol:

x2. First time i hear that one :lol: . Idk how that argument with them get so big tho :?

Postby pioneer » October 27th, 2011, 6:57 pm

A172 wrote:brand new toyotas shutting down and talknahs tryna sound intelligent

this thread delivers.

bodow incoming

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 27th, 2011, 7:14 pm

bodow!!