Re: PCM 1 not good enough anymore?

Postby rfari » November 24th, 2012, 8:54 am

Ollur toating on rowley because he black. Ollur sad bai

tallman1986

Postby tallman1986 » November 24th, 2012, 9:11 am

I was talking to a foreigner d other day. I was telling him we have free education, all d way up to tertiary level, we have a stable economy that is much better of than many others in the region and so on and so on. I said our biggest problem is crime, and we took some steps to address it, like d last administration tried to buy OPV's that can enforce our maritime laws, and helicopters that can land on the opv's so they can patrol for days and cover a very large area. Stop gun runners and drugs and all that.
Reading through this topic is then it occurred to me, maybe that's why madam PM canceled d ships and them. Cause if they kept d boat to fight drugs, she wouldn't be able to use the helicopter at her whim and fancy, to take her to work, and back home, beat d oh dreadful traffic that d lower caste of folks have to face everyday, look nice being transported by a helicopter everywhere? Ah mean this is the 'PM' of Trinidad and Tobago here. She does so much hard work she deserves a lil perks, come on. The helicopters would be preoccupied with the OPV's ooohhhh catching drug smugglers, gun runners, illegal immigrants from Colombia and Venezuela, catching illegal fisher men, and pirates that kill our fishermen, and take their boat engines, protecting offshore platforms from being boarded by the La Guardia (venezuelan coast guard), illegal hunters bringing wildlife that could have disease that could decimate our wildlife and farmers livelihood. Hmmm, interesting. I'm just saying...

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 24th, 2012, 9:30 am

we will need to review the crime stats for 2012 for sure

wrt the helicopters, i believe that there are some trickle down benefits to it being in use very often for the PM. hopefully others patronize also.

1 is training/practicing of the helicopter service staff (all involved).
2 is possible expansion of the service due to increased team capabilities. even increased budget allocation
3 is inspiration of generations of future helicopter pilots. and other aviation roles.

i try meh best dhey.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 24th, 2012, 12:40 pm

Habit7 wrote:^^^Well at least he aint start pronouncing "nation" and "people" like if he have marbles in his mouth.

Come on you can do it......show us your true colours.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » November 24th, 2012, 12:42 pm

rfari wrote:Ollur toating on rowley because he black. Ollur sad bai

Please tell me you're not serious.

Postby rfari » November 24th, 2012, 12:53 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

Please tell me you're not serious.

I srs as f*q

Postby Habit7 » November 24th, 2012, 1:59 pm

I expect hearing this from a politician mouth but not you rfari.

As legitimate as you might think it is, you cannot perceive ppl's racial bias just because they criticize.

Postby rfari » November 24th, 2012, 2:06 pm

Habit7 wrote:

I expect hearing this from a politician mouth but not you rfari.

As legitimate as you might think it is, you cannot perceive ppl's racial bias just because they criticize.

Have a conversation with political neutrals, pnmites and pp supporters on their opinions on rowley. It's made up of baseless claims of racism and corruption that eventually boil down to his gunta-like appearance. And this is across all ethnicities. Check it out

Postby Habit7 » November 24th, 2012, 6:50 pm

The average TOP supporter shares much in common with Dr. Rowley Image yet still dislikes him and favours Ashworth Jack Image...handsome devil he is

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » November 24th, 2012, 10:24 pm

Habit7 wrote:Listen, let me spell it out before it continues (although others will do it in other threads)

You cannot justify current PPG wrongdoing by past PNM wrongdoing. The "Dictator" stopped his term in mid-stream and attempted to reassure his position with a general election and lost. The sum of their wrongdoing was being voted out.

If the PPG want to continue wrongdoing they are liable to be voted out.

Yeah right, say what you want about Patos yes at least the man call an election MID-TERM when the people were upset and give them a chance to choose otherwise (in fact he did that TWICE), we all know KAMLA not doing that even on a sober day...

Also, so wait na, when the other PM's had the same quantity of functions to attend in any given day in Arima and the West etc etc, I wonder how they used to manage boy..??

Postby pioneer » November 24th, 2012, 11:13 pm

No govt in the near future would ever tackle the drug trade because they ALL get kickbacks.

There I just ruined the future for many.