Why are trinis such bad pedestrians?

Re: Why are trinis such bad pedestrians?

Postby De Dragon » December 9th, 2011, 1:27 am

RBF only talking up in he cyaow, why he eh charge ah facking Mack truck when he hah right ah way?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » December 9th, 2011, 7:55 am

De Dragon wrote:RBF only talking up in he cyaow, why he eh charge ah facking Mack truck when he hah right ah way?

because im much smarter than you probably? just an educated guess on my part.

Postby SR » December 9th, 2011, 8:24 am

try driving thru ind sq on a morning and then try and defend how pedestrians have the right of way nah

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » December 9th, 2011, 8:32 am

it's the trini mentality overall that is disturbing, it's just manifesting itself in the way they drive or walk the roads etc...

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » December 9th, 2011, 8:34 am

gimme gimme mentailty, it started there, then overflowed into their daily nasty attitudes.... they always feel as if they are entitled to do what they want, when they want,wherever they want......

Postby Habit7 » December 9th, 2011, 9:12 am

lostallos101 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Just as bad trinis drive bad on the road, and pedestrians dart out into the road, pedestrian traffic is the worst too.

In POS a pedestrian will be walking at a normal pace then comes to a complete stop making you run into their back, when ppl walking in pairs they refuse to part to allow you through and the worst is when a group of three ppl meet a group of three or more ppl, they all stop and block a narrow passageway, rather than pull to the side and carry on their meaningless conversation.

this

Aside from POS this happens a lot in malls. Ppl does be walking and window shopping with their friends then stop in the way and extend their bony finger to point at what their unsettled minds want and for some can't afford.

Undercover00

Postby Undercover00 » December 9th, 2011, 4:31 pm

Habit7 wrote:
lostallos101 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Just as bad trinis drive bad on the road, and pedestrians dart out into the road, pedestrian traffic is the worst too.

In POS a pedestrian will be walking at a normal pace then comes to a complete stop making you run into their back, when ppl walking in pairs they refuse to part to allow you through and the worst is when a group of three ppl meet a group of three or more ppl, they all stop and block a narrow passageway, rather than pull to the side and carry on their meaningless conversation.

this

Aside from POS this happens a lot in malls. Ppl does be walking and window shopping with their friends then stop in the way and extend their bony finger to point at what their unsettled minds want and for some can't afford.

you're right....had a very bad experience in Trincity mall by the escaltors....

Postby Stephon. » December 9th, 2011, 4:42 pm

Habit7 wrote:
lostallos101 wrote:

this

LMFAO :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby S_2NR » December 9th, 2011, 6:17 pm

Habit7 wrote:
lostallos101 wrote:

this

:lol: sad but true

homeboy

Postby homeboy » December 9th, 2011, 9:14 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
homeboy wrote:people should see some other countries and then they will take back some of the comments here....have to agree that trinis does over do it but they not all that bad...

Go to london and play "bounce meh nah" , you will end up kising a double decker bus and then you will be charged for obstruction and jay walking.

Go to india and play yuh not moving, you will get run over.

Same need to be applied here......local pedestrians are too Ignorant and stupid...............

play bounce meh nah with me....... you will end up with a Iron man front bumper for bracers for yuh ben up teeth

typical for someone to come here and say go in the US or London....and all that talk yuh talking about you will bounce you ent doing noting, you self will wait for the same arshole to pass then jive yuh ironman biz..

Postby Habit7 » December 9th, 2011, 11:32 pm

Is it one of you tuners that knocked down that man on highway between UWI and Pasea tonight

Postby Trini Hookah » December 9th, 2011, 11:39 pm

Yuh really think they would be here to confirm? :|

Postby K74T » December 9th, 2011, 11:42 pm

Yes it was me.

Boy oh boy how I do love to gee.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 9th, 2011, 11:48 pm

K74T we going a best sketches avatar competition orrwha? :lol:

Dibs on Tron next eh! :oops:

Postby K74T » December 9th, 2011, 11:53 pm

Actually yesterday was the first time I ever watched the prince one :oops:

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 10th, 2011, 1:53 am

S_2NR wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
lostallos101 wrote:

this

:lol: sad but true

for real....smh sadness

Postby De Dragon » December 10th, 2011, 5:28 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
De Dragon wrote:RBF only talking up in he cyaow, why he eh charge ah facking Mack truck when he hah right ah way?

Prolly, but I'll relax mehself wit being smarter in the 'not getting horn in de back ah meh own van' category :wink:

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » December 10th, 2011, 8:12 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:

Prolly, but I'll relax mehself wit being smarter in the 'not getting horn in de back ah meh own van' category :wink:

brudab

Postby brudab » December 15th, 2011, 1:06 am

vrampersad14 wrote:Only time my mirror ever hit someone, was a chick for some reason wanted to walk on the road...and low and behold just across the road was a pavement. Mirror smacked her butt and closed in (thank God was manual mirrors), wound down window, she's blushing and ok...went along on my merry way and here today to share my frosty tale with you, bros.

Lies. Yuh side mirror pinch de bumsee fuh spite. Then it fold up quiet quiet.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 15th, 2011, 10:57 am

lostallos101 wrote:it is a problem in trinidad....nearly hit someone because she was on her bb and she watch me like "yuh shud have hit me"...a next time this woman crossing the road like an idiot taking her merry time and a fella with a turbo car blow d horn...she stop and start cussing d man so all he did was do a burnout and yuh see how fast dat woman shut up and shoot across d road, d look on her face..priceless

i just chill out and watch dem, doh make sense stressing out urself bout ignorant people

By chance what vehicle was this? :lol: :lol: :lol:

indie

Postby indie » December 15th, 2011, 1:46 pm

so what about the road hogs dat don't even care to give a pedestrian a chance to cross the road? they cud see yuh gettin ah gud bath in de rain and won't even slow down or stop to give yuh ah chance tuh cross. what about those who stop and start driving up on yuh stuepesss!!! i won't say no trini pedestrians doh have bad habit nah and worst yet if they meet some fren or family they on gonna stand on de middle ah de pavement tuh have ah reunion and dey doesn't want tuh move fuh ppl tuh pass...stuepesssssss!!! as for skool chirren - de police need to be present on the road when schools are dismissed tuh get dem warahoons off de road - smh!!!

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 15th, 2011, 2:17 pm

indie wrote:so what about the road hogs dat don't even care to give a pedestrian a chance to cross the road? they cud see yuh gettin ah gud bath in de rain and won't even slow down or stop to give yuh ah chance tuh cross. what about those who stop and start driving up on yuh stuepesss!!! i won't say no trini pedestrians doh have bad habit nah and worst yet if they meet some fren or family they on gonna stand on de middle ah de pavement tuh have ah reunion and dey doesn't want tuh move fuh ppl tuh pass...stuepesssssss!!! as for skool chirren - de police need to be present on the road when schools are dismissed tuh get dem warahoons off de road - smh!!!

yes yes that is also a prob

Conrad wrote:
lostallos101 wrote:it is a problem in trinidad....nearly hit someone because she was on her bb and she watch me like "yuh shud have hit me"...a next time this woman crossing the road like an idiot taking her merry time and a fella with a turbo car blow d horn...she stop and start cussing d man so all he did was do a burnout and yuh see how fast dat woman shut up and shoot across d road, d look on her face..priceless

i just chill out and watch dem, doh make sense stressing out urself bout ignorant people

By chance what vehicle was this? :lol: :lol: :lol:

a box lancer

Postby meccalli » December 15th, 2011, 3:24 pm

its the worst going for tackle down woodbrook and having to cross tragarete and the avenue at luis st., yesterday i had a close encounter where one car was turning up into the avenue which would allow me to cross as it would block the oncoming cars..up comes mr van driver speeding down to rush the man and i having to sprint for it midway...and i run/trott* whenever i get an opp- clear road or not.

Postby sMASH » April 27th, 2012, 7:05 am

all you pedestrian lovers, this is how a developed society does it.

Postby Stephon. » April 27th, 2012, 7:34 am

LMAOOOOO they got dragged all over the courtroom :lol: :lol: :lol:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 27th, 2012, 8:05 am

Generally there is a lack of eye contact with the pedestrian and the driver when the pedestrian is crossing in an illegal area, and more eye contact with the driver at a zebra crossing. I guess pedestrians subconsciously know when they are crossing in illegal areas.

Postby Habit7 » April 27th, 2012, 9:48 am

Yeah but in T'dad I have experienced (and have been guilty of it myself) that ppl dont stop for pedestrians on the zebra crossing.

Plus there isnt proper designated crossing areas uniformly in T'dad. Curepe junction on the EMR is an area of 100m of indiscriminate sauntering crossers with the utmost "bounce meh nah!" attitude.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 27th, 2012, 9:50 am

bounce meh nah- attitude- i think its pre programmed into their IGNORANT settings...............

Postby Hook » April 27th, 2012, 9:52 am

most Trini pedestrians want to become hood ornaments...they just don't know it...hence the inclination to step out in front of moving vehicles

Postby Rovin » January 11th, 2021, 11:22 am