whats the stupidest question anyone ever asked about ur car?

[X]~Outlaw

Re: whats the stupidest question anyone ever asked about ur

Postby [X]~Outlaw » January 19th, 2012, 1:12 pm

Sky wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
A172 wrote:"scarlet?!! cyakcyakcyak......bring it out, lewwe see war it har".

remember the ricer with d almera who wanted to buy your car? :lol:

"i have ah almera wid fyahz dey,so i KNOW bout speed"

Delusions again.

When I was working in Car Search this man come with an EK Civic to install.
While I was checking it in he asked me what kind of vehicles we have to run down stolen cars. I said BT50 4x4 mostly. He start to look worried and asked what happens if his car gets stolen.
I said well they'll go get it. He replied with "But my car real fass, they might not cetch it."
I say hmmm and pop the hood one time.
D15B non vtec...
I tell him "Doh worry. We have a programme with the customers with the fastest cars. If a fast car get stolen, we call a customer with another fast car to cetch him. Maybe you could join that group, dey does pay yunno".
He face light up and I took the car to the install bay in the back.
Minutes after the CSR call me to ask wdf I tell the customer about fast car club.

Postby RBphoto » January 19th, 2012, 1:48 pm

Me at firm: "how much it cost for a QG18 alternator"
*given price*
Me: Doh worry, I will just keep buying new batteries.

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » January 19th, 2012, 2:30 pm

Technician at tire shop: We were conducting our 32 point inspection and it seems you battery is missing.
Me: That's ok. (Battery tucked in the bumper.)

One night at a meet. I just pulled in and car was idling.
Guy in Cobalt SS: Dude you neon is misfiring really bad, should have left it home.
Me: I know... its a POS. (Engine was cammed back then... barely idled lol)

air wick

Postby air wick » January 19th, 2012, 3:15 pm

well i drive a wrx, 3" exhaust etc...

Parked at the Quik shop car park, car idling ah old man walk up and says, how your car missing so..

I was like, that's how the boxer engine does sound...

Postby crazybalhead » January 19th, 2012, 3:18 pm

Travis, do you know WHY it sounds like that?

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 3:26 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Travis, do you know WHY it sounds like that?

is cuz de pistons does be boxin against each other....every now and then ah piston does get ah TKO, leading to the 'miss'

air wick

Postby air wick » January 19th, 2012, 3:35 pm

yup 2 main reasons -

1) un-equal length headers
2) because of the firing order : 1-3-2-4, it actually fires twice on either side....

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2012, 3:41 pm

I like my explanation better

Postby RBphoto » January 19th, 2012, 3:46 pm

Travis wrote:I was like, that's how the boxer engine does sound...

Box lansah engine inna Subie??

Postby r3iXmann » January 19th, 2012, 4:03 pm

this wasnt stupid but pretty funny

when i had a super single clutch in the car, was in some mild traffic a day and an old man was like

"YOUNG MAN! THERE IS A LOUD RATTLING NOISE COMING FROM YUH ENGINE BAY!!!!"

Postby shogun » January 19th, 2012, 4:31 pm

Travis wrote: that's how the boxer engine does sound...

it have grown arse men carrying news to my moms, saying i'm "driving hard" because of that fact.

Stupidest thing i've heard, i guess was a guy thinking the hood scoop WAS the turbo...he was saying he wants a turbo, like that (while pointing at my car), on his car.

took a lil coaxing to figure out what he was talking about, didn't make fun of him...was funny though.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » January 19th, 2012, 4:49 pm

ah man ask for some 12 volt battery water...

Postby skylinechild » January 19th, 2012, 6:33 pm

Sky wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

Delusions again.

While I was checking it in he asked me what kind of vehicles we have to run down stolen cars. I said BT50 4x4 mostly. He start to look worried and asked what happens if his car gets stolen.
I said well they'll go get it. He replied with "But my car real fass, they might not cetch it."
D15B non vtec...
I tell him "Doh worry. We have a programme with the customers with the fastest cars. If a fast car get stolen, we call a customer with another fast car to cetch him. Maybe you could join that group, dey does pay yunno".
Minutes after the CSR call me to ask wdf I tell the customer about fast car club.

ROFL...brutal..... :lol: :lol: i dont own a car.... :oops: :oops: .so no car stories....

DJames

Postby DJames » January 19th, 2012, 7:00 pm

Your car have a trunk?

Invisible

Postby Invisible » January 19th, 2012, 7:42 pm

Friend had an Evo 7, lookin bess! Heard this girl asking why he cut up de car soo? She thinks that he should have left the car original. After that he had 'ah cut-up Lansarrr'

Postby gastly369 » January 19th, 2012, 8:06 pm

me: pulls up to buy aloo pie with lancer
girl: aye boi dah subaru looking real fast
me: :| :| :| :| :|

douglaking

Postby douglaking » January 19th, 2012, 8:13 pm

Sky wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

Delusions again.

D15B non vtec...

ROFL :lol: :lol:
Win

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » January 19th, 2012, 8:22 pm

Got this from a movie called heavenly kid..... youtube it.
In the movie the guy pulls up in a 1957 chevy bel air in school .
He pops the bonnet to let his friends look at the engine.
A blond girl looking at the engine asks, "is that a six or an eight?"
He replies " both".

Postby brams112 » January 19th, 2012, 8:32 pm

plenty fellas here could go up for comedy festival oui,,,,

maZdaspeed6

Postby maZdaspeed6 » January 19th, 2012, 9:38 pm

Co worker recently got an nze rolla & tell me 2 check d AC bcoz sumthing wrong wit it . It only frosting d windscreen & she can't see 2 drive properly, I told her nah dat normal with dem cars just get a pillow 4 d seat 2 see above d frost- which she did!
I felt sorry 4 her after & turned d blower switch 2 face d passengers lol.

Sent d car 2 boff & polish in a rural area, d GSM alarm came on indicating network coverage
D painter look @ me & say - look yuh leave yuh fone in d car boy & sombody talkin 2 yuh! Smh

Friend jus bought a brand new car & she ask me if it need 2 align 1st ! I say yes of course bring it me on d wkend we"ll hav a look ( :

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » January 19th, 2012, 10:41 pm

is cuz de pistons does be boxin against each other....every now and then ah piston does get ah TKO, leading to the 'miss'

:lol: :lol: :lol: dammit man.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » January 20th, 2012, 2:00 am

brams112 wrote:plenty fellas here could go up for comedy festival oui,,,,

Ohhh gaad! I really feel so too.

But I feel some ah dem story is not what they say they hear, I feel some ah dem really say it.
bonzo.specb wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: dammit man.

This and the fast car club funny too bad.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » January 20th, 2012, 6:10 am

Dude at automotive components watching the parking brake of Tiida (on the floor) and asking me how this automatic have a clutch.

Burnzy

Postby Burnzy » January 20th, 2012, 6:35 am

Driving a Nissan Lucino stopped at road block on the highway.

Police Officer: Good Morning Miss, drivers permit and insurance please.
Me: Sure Officer
Police Officer: Aye dis is your car oarrr?
Me: Yes Sir
Police Officer:Eh you buy dis so or yuh cut and make it so?
Me: :shock:

Postby cinco » January 20th, 2012, 7:17 am

not a question but
debadged my USDM corolla and parked in a car show
photographer comes up
"nice Camry"
me :|

Postby Dave » January 20th, 2012, 8:27 am

true story

guy drinking soda from a fast food joint
next guy asks first guy what would be the best motor for my skyline, a gallo 12 or gallo 24?
guy drinking says 24
guy asking says I didn't know pizza places made engines

:-)

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 20th, 2012, 8:33 am

Dave wrote:true story

guy drinking soda from a fast food joint
next guy asks first guy what would be the best motor for my skyline, a gallo 12 or gallo 24?
guy drinking says 24
guy asking says I didn't know pizza places made engines

:-)

2 fast, 2 furious....

8-)

pluggie

Postby pluggie » January 20th, 2012, 9:40 am

when I just bought my new 3.0 turbo diesel hilux back in 2007 and went to my uncle's house to chill:
uncle- drop back that hilux nev-U ...
me- why ?
uncle- eett eh wukin good..
me- WTF u talkin about ?
uncle- blow out valve ehh wukkin, yuh ent hearing no noise when you rev ett !!!
me- *rolls eyes* ok i'll drop it back in the morning... :l

Postby A172 » January 20th, 2012, 9:46 am

"How come the smallest car in the car park is the loudest?"

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 20th, 2012, 9:52 am

pulled up in the quick shop for cigs one night
the ignis had the complete suzuki graphics kit at the time