Re: Patrick Manning in hospital

Postby Hook » January 24th, 2012, 3:36 pm

see what I mean?

Postby 16 cycles » January 24th, 2012, 3:49 pm

Habit7 wrote:4 billion dollars in no money for a country our size and economy. We had maintained a A credit rating. Jamaica is B-

every dollar counts...is thinking like the above that creates a deficit...

I doubt Jamacia has as much natural resources that fetch as good a price as Oil and Gas that our country exports....

Postby teems1 » January 24th, 2012, 3:49 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Scoobert Bauce wrote:you forgot overseeing half a trillion dollars over ten years

Ammm...if PP pass the largest budget ever at 50+ billion, ten years of them would amount to the same figure if not higher.

Scoobert Bauce wrote:and running the country's budget into a 4 billion dollar deficit. Stop nut-hugging
4 billion dollars in no money for a country our size and economy. We had maintained a A credit rating. Jamaica is B-

What is your point?

I know you all don't like the man but accuse him for stuff there is proof for, not for rumshop stories

You can't accuse him of rumshop politics then partake in said activity immediately after.

Your first statement is an if, so that's speculative already and should be ignored. You still can't see the forest for the trees tho, 500b passed through the previous administration and yet have nothing to show to justify that amount.

As for the statement comparing ourselves to Jamaica, that also doesn't make sense. They are not an oil/gas producing nation and cannot be used as a benchmark.

It's akin to a child trying to convince their parents that their mediocre grades were ok because it was better than the class dunce, when they should really be striving to be at the top of the class.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 24th, 2012, 3:51 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Scoobert Bauce wrote:you forgot overseeing half a trillion dollars over ten years

Ammm...if PP pass the largest budget ever at 50+ billion, ten years of them would amount to the same figure if not higher.

Scoobert Bauce wrote:and running the country's budget into a 4 billion dollar deficit. Stop nut-hugging
4 billion dollars in no money for a country our size and economy. We had maintained a A credit rating. Jamaica is B-

What is your point?

I know you all don't like the man but accuse him for stuff there is proof for, not for rumshop stories

you aware a large chunk of that 50 billion is to repay debts???

trinidad has too much social programs, even more than the us and canada.....

with that said this, i don't think this whole thing should be turned into a whole political thread on who sick and who not....the situation is as a former PM he deserves respect just like the present and past....all government officials took a stance that more than 70% of the posters on tuner never will but would continue to hide behind a pc and keyboard......

heard the situation is worst than what is being reported and all we can do is pray...just like if one of our loved ones were sick, we would ask everyone to pray....

Postby pugboy » January 24th, 2012, 3:52 pm

the comments here very interesting,
health and well wishes make us all forget any previous alleged wrong doings
does this apply to convicted murders and rapists also ?

Postby sharkman121 » January 24th, 2012, 3:58 pm

for the people who talking about compassion, its not about coming here and expecting compassion...its about basic human values. If a person is ailing its only fitting that one wishes them the best, Prime Minister or not. I said the same thing in the thread when Kamla was sick. Nobody can force you to feel compassion but dont jump out yuhself and talk about things that happened in office in the past when something serious as a stroke is on the table. It shows yr character...what kind of person you are when bigger issues like this are present.

Patrick tief forkin money

Kamla tief forkin money

Jack, ish, Basdeo everybody tief forkin money.... that aint mean we hold that grudge to a hospital bed.

Last edited by sharkman121 on January 24th, 2012, 4:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » January 24th, 2012, 4:03 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:with that said this, i don't think this whole thing should be turned into a whole political thread on who sick and who not....the situation is as a former PM he deserves respect just like the present and past....all government officials took a stance that more than 70% of the posters on tuner never will but would continue to hide behind a pc and keyboard......

I started typing a response to the fallacies but well said.

Despite what you think of him, let us leave accusations out and if you have nothing good to say, say nothing.

Postby r3iXmann » January 24th, 2012, 4:04 pm

sharkman121 wrote:for the people who talking about compassion, its not about coming here and expecting compassion...its about basic human values. If a person is ailing its only fitting that one wishes them the best, Prime Minister or not. I said the same thing in the thread when Kamla was sick. Nobody can force you to feel compassion but dont jump out yuhself and talk about things that happened in office in the past when something serious as a stroke is on the table :roll:

the man is a criminal..no pity for fools :!:

Postby Dizzy28 » January 24th, 2012, 4:04 pm

The hypocrisy is deep in this thread!!

Postby sharkman121 » January 24th, 2012, 4:05 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:for the people who talking about compassion, its not about coming here and expecting compassion...its about basic human values. If a person is ailing its only fitting that one wishes them the best, Prime Minister or not. I said the same thing in the thread when Kamla was sick. Nobody can force you to feel compassion but dont jump out yuhself and talk about things that happened in office in the past when something serious as a stroke is on the table :roll:

if taken from that perspective, then there are many many criminals in govts past and present.. its not pity reix its decorum.

Postby Habit7 » January 24th, 2012, 4:06 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:The hypocrisy is deep in this thread!!

yip, I surprise they aint accuse him of eating babies too

Postby rfari » January 24th, 2012, 4:19 pm

f*q all de politics talk. i waiting for r3ixmann mc to geh ban

devrat

Postby devrat » January 24th, 2012, 4:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:The hypocrisy is deep in this thread!!

yip, I surprise they aint accuse him of eating babies too

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » January 24th, 2012, 4:26 pm

As parodied by O.Sky..."call d doctah in Cubaaaaaahhhhhh"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FHrTCdh6lYI

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » January 24th, 2012, 4:46 pm

What's in the dark will come to light when concerning Mr. Manning.....

This is just the beginning of his troubles..... He still has God to deal with!!!

Postby pugboy » January 24th, 2012, 4:59 pm

everywhere I went today people saying same sentiments
the outpouring of good wishes together with a "but" thrown is somewhat uncanny

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 24th, 2012, 5:00 pm

lmao at thread outcome

TriP

Postby TriP » January 24th, 2012, 5:09 pm

Hail Manning..Hail Manning,,get well soon!!!!!!!

TriP

Postby TriP » January 24th, 2012, 5:13 pm

on another note...according to the old folkfare of TnT..

And, the story goes that the island people of the Caribbean will have a person who has had a stroke put a nutmeg under their tongue for two days; then their face will go back to normal. More recently, however, studies have revealed that both nutmeg and mace possess distinct medicinal properties.

http://www.nut-med.com/formula.htm

Postby pugboy » January 24th, 2012, 5:16 pm

TriP wrote:Hail Manning..Hail Manning,,get well soon!!!!!!!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 24th, 2012, 5:17 pm

r3iXmann wrote:

Postby brams112 » January 24th, 2012, 6:24 pm

somebody will be glad more than others a shadow will disappear and he will emerge from behind this shadow,to be seen as he is still seen,,,,,,also he will be glad finally everybody will see who is the fool who is always ranting and raving,,,,manning have to live to suffer,,,

Postby rfari » January 24th, 2012, 6:29 pm

allyuh PP supporters bitter bai

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 24th, 2012, 6:45 pm

dey rel bitter....they butthurt that patos had a long term plan for the country and this pee pee gov't doh even know what a plan looks like

Postby Monk BANzai » January 24th, 2012, 7:06 pm

Alltrac....dem indian reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeel bitter here dan!!

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 24th, 2012, 7:10 pm

Get well soon Patos.. Ah just send ah prayer request to Pastor Benny Hinn to say ah lil something for the man

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 24th, 2012, 7:12 pm

lol just saw on news that panday was allowed to see him...but they block rowley!

lolol

Postby sharkman121 » January 24th, 2012, 7:14 pm

rfari wrote:allyuh PP supporters bitter bai

VERYYY!!

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 24th, 2012, 7:22 pm

hope he recovers fully :!:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » January 24th, 2012, 7:34 pm

Hope Hazel take him some home cooked breakfastes because hospital food is nasty :?