Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 17th, 2012, 8:20 pm

no fcuking service in arima :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x

Re: Flow price increase.. again!

Postby S_2NR » February 19th, 2012, 4:07 am

From Flow Facebook Page
Reason for increase in cable prices:

The cost for the programming content that we redistribute generally increases annually.

As such it has become necessary to increase rates because of increases in the cost of programming content.

Regards,

Zim

Postby Zim » February 23rd, 2012, 10:19 am

I never had a problem with Flow's internet, only lil issue tho, was everytime the PC slept, the connection wud belost so I had 2 reboot the modem.

Does TSTT's cable service come in English, or are the ads n certain channels in Spanish like the other companies' internet?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » February 23rd, 2012, 2:19 pm

Based on the argument that the channel cost increase every year , do we want to believe that :

1. These increases were being absorbed by the company over the last few years or more ?
2. In increasing transition to Spanish programs is refection of the cry baby strategy put out by Direct TV , how do we as consumers feel about increasing Spanish programs?

Postby SR » February 23rd, 2012, 3:38 pm

just cleared off a so called outstanding debt to flow based on thier ridiculous late payment fee they were charging on an account that was serivced every month by a standing order to thier account

flow could go up d f in rd for all i care and yuh could collect yuh boxes by d roadside

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » February 23rd, 2012, 5:06 pm

wait u cleared offf that acc?? i would have taken them to consumer affairs with all the evidence u have..

i know the bank would not have accepted liability

Postby S_2NR » February 23rd, 2012, 5:08 pm

MonsterPower wrote:wait u cleared offf that acc?? i would have taken them to consumer affairs/newspapers and get legal advice with all the evidence u have..

this

Postby ronsin1 » February 23rd, 2012, 9:34 pm

I never had issues with Flow until this week.

Had a long conversation with a CSR and basically told them that their service sucks

CSR Told me that is My opinion

I told her yes that is my opinion along with others

then told her goodbye and have a good night.

Postby pioneer » February 23rd, 2012, 9:37 pm

Can't wait for Saturday morning, i'm tossing flow out

In with Blink TV :)

Postby S_2NR » February 23rd, 2012, 9:43 pm

i find cable was sticking alot over the carnival weekend.
its back to normal now tho

Zim

Postby Zim » February 24th, 2012, 2:42 pm

Does TSTT's cable service come in English, or are the ads n certain channels in Spanish like the other companies'?

Postby SR » February 24th, 2012, 2:43 pm

MonsterPower wrote:wait u cleared offf that acc?? i would have taken them to consumer affairs with all the evidence u have..

account was in the old man name he said lets just get out of it and done with even though we already spoke to a lawyer as it would have taken a while and he was too frustrated to deal with them any more

bank would not accept liability and the problem lies within flows accounting but they keep saying nothing is worng with theier system

i wonder if you take a poll and see how many people are being charged that late payment fee every month and just accepting and paying it as it becomes part of the routine bill

i suspect take away the late payment fee and instead increase by 7% and voila mo money mo money mo money

LEGALLY

and then on top

charge late payment fee again

when i was at flows office yesterday i asked a few people in the cashiers line about it and they all said they were being charged and thats why they have to come in to pay in the line now to avoid it

ask flow why republic bank drop thier accounts............and no it wasnt all of a sudden as flow claims

Postby ronsin1 » February 25th, 2012, 8:05 am

if I am to change from Flow to another provider who do I choose

Green dot or Blink

I am in the marabella area

Postby K74T » February 25th, 2012, 8:07 am

ronsin1 wrote:if I am to change from Flow to another provider who do I choose

Green dot or Blink

I am in the marabella area

I'd go with blink

Postby SR » February 25th, 2012, 8:08 am

i went with blink but it depends on if your phone line can support the bandwidth required tstt will check that before delivering service as they can do some chnges in the exchange
they also provided new wiring internally for me when they installed

Humes

Postby Humes » February 25th, 2012, 9:09 pm

cinco wrote:worst part of blink is
NO USA!!!

That is the dealbreaker right there. No L&O:SVU, sorry bro.

Postby S_2NR » February 26th, 2012, 2:57 am

allyu doh find the flow box does take too long to change channels?
like 3 whole fackin seconds just to tune into a station?

when i had analog long time, channels changed instantly.

not a dealbreaker but it gets annoying when channel surfing.

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » February 26th, 2012, 11:19 am

If you do not have a phone line, will blink put it in for you? I am just interested in blink tv, no phone service. Also, I thought they had wireless receivers?

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 27th, 2012, 10:41 am

S_2NR wrote:allyu doh find the flow box does take too long to change channels?

yessS!!! i was thinkin... if this is digital.. and newer technology.... why is it slower?? :S

Postby S_2NR » February 27th, 2012, 10:54 am

i would assume since its higher quality and more information is being sent and compressed it would take longer to decode.
in that case they should get better cable boxes

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 28th, 2012, 12:58 am

it all boils down to the speed the data is being transmitted tru between exchanges.. digital cables needs a fulll optical fiber infrastructure to operate efficiently! somthing we dont have...

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » February 28th, 2012, 1:42 am

Best reason to leave flow is the SUPER annoying ridiculous FLOW ads... It bad enough over normal ads, but what about channels like CNN and BBC that don't have commercial advertising... They cutting into my programming!

I am lining up for the switch within the next 2 months to blink TV.. Just need to figure out the install and then I am good to go.. I wish I could avoid workmen coming into my house though.. HATE it

palmiste indian

Postby palmiste indian » February 28th, 2012, 7:41 pm

can someone give me some information...currently i have the digital package that is $240 i want to switch to the starter pack which is $150. Can you tell me the procedure?could i just go in flow and they would do it from inside?or do i need to carry back the boxes

HCCA

Postby HCCA » February 28th, 2012, 7:44 pm

palmiste indian wrote:can someone give me some information...currently i have the digital package that is $240 i want to switch to the starter pack which is $150. Can you tell me the procedure?could i just go in flow and they would do it from inside?or do i need to carry back the boxes

Nah just go in with your ID if your name is on the account and tell them.

Same procedure to add packages to the account.

palmiste indian

Postby palmiste indian » February 28th, 2012, 7:49 pm

thanks HCCA

Postby S_2NR » February 28th, 2012, 9:56 pm

palmiste indian wrote:can someone give me some information...currently i have the digital package that is $240 i want to switch to the starter pack which is $150. Can you tell me the procedure?could i just go in flow and they would do it from inside?or do i need to carry back the boxes

just call them :|

Skanky

Postby Skanky » February 29th, 2012, 11:40 am

CD4Accord wrote:Best reason to leave flow is the SUPER annoying ridiculous FLOW ads... It bad enough over normal ads, but what about channels like CNN and BBC that don't have commercial advertising... They cutting into my programming!

IF ahfuckingain!

I am sure if somebody does some calculations they'd find that ads account for somewhere along the 20%+ of programming and constantly increasing.

If I paying my money I don't expect that kind of sheit service especially when watching something and out of the blue ads cutting into my program.Cricket going on and overs having all kinda four balls,missing action all in the name of Flow ads.Fcuk that sheit!

Once I can I will replace my Flow with BlinkTV or something else.At this point it doesn't matter as long as I don't have to watch those stupid Flow ads anymore.

Postby SR » February 29th, 2012, 12:04 pm

and the volume level is soo much louder than the program you were watching

i feel its purposely done like that

Postby Stephon. » February 29th, 2012, 12:25 pm

S_2NR wrote:allyu doh find the flow box does take too long to change channels?

I get this problem with blink, if you think it's slow on flow then never go to blink entertainment because you would be asking for your money back before the tech leaves your home :lol:

And no I've never thought that changing channels on flow to be slow.

Postby sharkman121 » February 29th, 2012, 12:30 pm

SR wrote:lol
and the volume level is soo much louder than the program you were watching

i feel its purposely done like that

pisses me off :?