Meguiar's Ultimate Car Cleaner Challenge

Re: Meguiar's Ultimate Car Cleaner Challenge

Postby BrotherHood » April 22nd, 2012, 2:13 am

X_Factor wrote:but i wanna believe the game has been hacked....<3 secs is impossible

this

Postby gastly369 » April 22nd, 2012, 10:25 am

bizarre get KOed ...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 22nd, 2012, 11:13 am

is ah joke now :/

Postby nervewrecker » April 22nd, 2012, 11:23 am

Bizzare wrote:mervyn hacked. :|
Very easy to write a script to make your mouse move over the entire area super fast..... once you have a fast enough comp. 4 secs impossible.

so you decided to win eh....fack you ok, I cant even finish yet.

Postby rollingstock » April 22nd, 2012, 11:45 am

Men just fcuked up the entire thing, now when the car is clean it refuses to end.

Postby nervewrecker » April 22nd, 2012, 11:59 am

rollingstock wrote:Men just fcuked up the entire thing, now when the car is clean it refuses to end.

so that is why I cant complete it. :?

Postby supercharged turbo » April 22nd, 2012, 1:41 pm

rollingstock wrote:Men just fcuked up the entire thing, now when the car is clean it refuses to end.
Have noticed this

my best was 13.51 :)

Postby Bizzare » April 22nd, 2012, 4:33 pm

gastly369 wrote:bizarre get KOed ...

doesn't look that way the last time I checked :mrgreen:

If the game not ending y'all missing a spot.

napster16

Postby napster16 » April 22nd, 2012, 4:43 pm

Bizzare wrote:
gastly369 wrote:bizarre get KOed ...

doesn't look that way the last time I checked :mrgreen:

If the game not ending y'all missing a spot.

Correct.... you gotta run it around the rims a few more times, by the wipers or the further away end...

Postby gastly369 » April 22nd, 2012, 7:04 pm

i could make ah .5 second or just freeze the clock entirely buhnahsowickedonetime :\

napster16

Postby napster16 » April 22nd, 2012, 7:12 pm

gastly369 wrote:i could make ah .5 second or just freeze the clock entirely buhnahsowickedonetime :\

Smh.... share the prize -_-

Postby Bizzare » April 22nd, 2012, 7:12 pm

bleh.... I could stop anyone from playing d game on the whole...... or visiting tuner on d whole :shock:
best I do a 0.01 sec and call it the end...... buhnahsowickedonetime :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 22nd, 2012, 7:20 pm

meguiar's eh scrap dis contest yet

napster16

Postby napster16 » April 22nd, 2012, 7:25 pm

Bizzare wrote:bleh.... I could stop anyone from playing d game on the whole...... or visiting tuner on d whole :shock:
best I do a 0.01 sec and call it the end...... buhnahsowickedonetime :lol:

You really Bizzare yes... smh

TANjELO

Postby TANjELO » April 22nd, 2012, 8:29 pm

1.69secs :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

napster16

Postby napster16 » April 22nd, 2012, 8:46 pm

TANjELO wrote:1.69secs :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Allyuh men evil baiii :shock:

Postby gastly369 » April 22nd, 2012, 11:25 pm

:evilbat:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 22nd, 2012, 11:49 pm

not true - there may still be a spot on the wheel or some darker area

funny that people have to cheat to try to win though :|

Postby BrotherHood » April 22nd, 2012, 11:56 pm

I don't know why Meguiar's doesn't scrap this competition.

Alyuh make the thing competitive and serious na dred.

Postby Bizzare » April 23rd, 2012, 7:23 am

no one is cheating to win or else they'd put their real name. I'm sure jared, mervyn or some other dude would've won if it wasn't for the others who made it obvious that the game is susceptible to cheats, cuz <4 secs IMO is almost impossible !!

You can't put something like this out there to thousands of people then say "ok everyone, we know the game is flawed but be nice and play fair...ok".

Making them play the game on spot like duane said isn't even proper validation cuz one can argue that their system at home is more advanced etc....

How about the developers secure their app better against all possible cheats.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 23rd, 2012, 7:53 am

how bout meguiar's contract bizzare to build a game that ppl cant cheat.
i was really looking forward to honestly winning a hamper with my time of 5.5 seconds but now i wont be getting anything :cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 23rd, 2012, 8:53 am

^ he can't build a game like that. He only knows how to cheat at it.

Bizzare wrote:You can't put something like this out there to thousands of people then say "ok everyone, we know the game is flawed but be nice and play fair...ok".
Thousands of people don't know how to hack.
The game is not flawed any more than any other online game. In order to cheat you have to purposefully employ methods to hack the game rather than actually play to win.

Bizzare wrote:How about the developers secure their app better against all possible cheats.
based on your logic, they should make it impossible to break a traffic light?

you just screwed it up for everyone :|

TANjELO

Postby TANjELO » April 23rd, 2012, 10:02 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ he can't build a game like that. He only knows how to cheat at it.

Bizzare wrote:You can't put something like this out there to thousands of people then say "ok everyone, we know the game is flawed but be nice and play fair...ok".
The game is not flawed any more than any other online game. In order to cheat you have to purposefully employ methods to hack the game rather than actually play to win.

Bizzare wrote:How about the developers secure their app better against all possible cheats.

Its not a cheat it jus a glitch with browsers such as internet explore...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 23rd, 2012, 10:13 am

TANjELO wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ he can't build a game like that. He only knows how to cheat at it.

Its not a cheat it jus a glitch with browsers such as internet explore...
you submitted your name into the competition with the false score - that's cheating

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 23rd, 2012, 10:32 am

So is the competition scrapped or will bizzare and the others get the prize :cry:

Postby nervewrecker » April 23rd, 2012, 10:35 am

not true - there may still be a spot on the wheel or some darker area

funny that people have to cheat to try to win though :|

after about a minute passed I gave up. maybe it was under the fender I didnt wash :lol:

Postby stev » April 23rd, 2012, 10:51 am

will those so called 'winners' be asked to complete the challenge again?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 23rd, 2012, 12:17 pm

chups man...dem fellas relly spoil de ting

Postby Bizzare » April 23rd, 2012, 4:20 pm

duane I can create a game like that with flash, javascript/html, silverlight, java etc etc..... I do lots more complicated work on a daily basis.

the developer just has to encrypt the values being passed from the flash app and decrypt it in the php script on the server. i'm sure it'll take no more than 5 mins to implement that in the current setup, delete the recorded wins and launch the competition again.

no one spoiled it for everyone, cuz after you guys tried your best, a cheater was gonna claim the prize as an honest win anyway. So thank those who exposed it an made it obvious. like I said <4 sec IMO is almost impossible. jared and mervyn kept claiming 1st place and that's when I saw the winners were only cheating. so those guys cheated and were gonna win unfairly unless of course they kept passing each other and reached 0.01 secs :|

hat's when I made my post saying mervyn and jared is cheating.
I'm sorry, didn't mean to "spoil it for everyone".... was just trying to help expose the bad guys here :cry: :cry:
Last edited by Bizzare on April 23rd, 2012, 4:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 23rd, 2012, 4:41 pm

^ if it will take 5 mins to fix it then do it! 8)

I'm sure all the users who were playing honestly to get their prize will be thankful to you.