Movietowne Prices Increase As Of June 1st 2012

Re: Movietowne Prices Increase As Of June 1st 2012

Postby 1UZFE » June 4th, 2012, 1:29 pm

nemisis wrote:^^^ it fall into your garden hard dey.
1) where did i say a gunta is someone of afro trini descent
2) you figure well off individuals are the "chain snatching, non white collar robery type"

hmmm... my borther...
The pic u posted was full of persons of african descent hence u insinuated that.... how do u know if I am afro or indian descent etc. Hoss if u have a lil $$$$ please dont try to make ah big scene in front of someone who trying n posing...
Secondly "well off"ppl might not steal yuh chain but i earlier said that guntas "chain snatching tye" will...
PS Still tryin to build my home entertainment center if i invite u will u come?

Postby S_2NR » June 4th, 2012, 1:32 pm

i have a home entertainment centre and i still go MT.
i doh understand this nemesis kant at all.

Postby maj. tom » June 4th, 2012, 1:35 pm

S_2NR wrote:
nemisis wrote:
1UZFE wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Went last night, still a gunta overload, but it seems to have been worse from when I went a few months ago, when going into the lobby, two kids that looked like future front page faces got blanked to go inside because they have no tickets, then when we walked in without showing our tickets they were outside making noise ("oh goar boy is every week so allyuh go give we trouble so? We jus wah go arcade") which could be heard by everyone in the lobby. What even is going in down there? Dictator was funny though :lol: :lol:

In unrelated news, I remain the undefeated in air hockey.

hoss anyway yuh go dem guntas finding they way there.. Even when all inclusive is $600+ dey still coming n watching yuh chain n bracelet n sheit...I went Chaguanas Movie Town recently n gunta over load just like Movie town in d West.. just now imax will get so...

if you wanna get away from guntas then build yourself a home entertainment center and hold movies once a month, invite over whom you want and make a gallant event of it like a SIR

If you cannot afford to do this then you are a poser and should fight up with the peeps of your economic bracket ie the guntas.

WHAT FORKIN sheit U SPEWIN?

That is the black Gandalf. Note the White Staff and all. Maybe Radagast the Brown... :lol: :lol:

Postby 1UZFE » June 4th, 2012, 1:38 pm

Bac to Movie town ..
I went to Palladium last nite cause Movie town n I max was sold out free secured parking, $15 box $20 balcony accompanied wit the scent of piss in Balcony...
Also the movie dropped colour a few times...$5 increase not lookin to bad at all...
but i will go again...

Postby nemisis » June 4th, 2012, 1:39 pm

S_2NR it not that hard to understand, if your complaint is that there are characters ie guntas at the MT then avoid it all together and if your reason for going is that you like the big screen then throw up something at home. But you can't physically remove them and im sure guntas spending more money at MT that you are so it not in MT interest to try and find a way to weed out these individuals.

tldr. if you doh like something don't go and spend yuh money as long as you do you encouraging the problem.

Postby maj. tom » June 4th, 2012, 1:41 pm

1UZFE wrote:Bac to Movie town ..
I went to Palladium last nite cause Movie town n I max was sold out free secured parking, $15 box $20 balcony accompanied wit the scent of piss in Balcony...
Also the movie dropped colour a few times...$5 increase not lookin to bad at all...
but i will go again...

:oops: :oops:

Postby Stephon. » June 4th, 2012, 1:58 pm

Stephon starting drama again with an innocent post, when will he stop?

Postby Damien » June 4th, 2012, 3:40 pm

I go mt pos two to three times a week on weekdays only, and always the luchtime show it never has any crowds plus the tickets are cheaper that time however I don't appreciate the price raise

Postby redmanjp » June 4th, 2012, 6:12 pm

steups- they relax security & now on top of that they want to raise price? and why the 2d price & not 3d? they want ppl to just say 'fack might as well watch 3d' thereby giving MT an extra $15 (difference between current 2D price & 3D price)

Postby redmanjp » June 4th, 2012, 6:14 pm

all dem ole cinema had tuh do is renovate and upgrade to 3D like National and daz it for me for MT oui

Postby redmanjp » June 4th, 2012, 6:37 pm

sMASH wrote:
UML wrote:Image

8-)

for serieses. the 3d 1080p led comin when the house finish.....by dat time it might have 2160p 48fps and all.

torrents fuh real oui- can the human eye really tell the difference between 2160 & 1080p? 720p good enough fuh me

Postby brams112 » June 4th, 2012, 6:38 pm

Went to empire down sando yesterday,parking was not bad considering i could handle myself,but they need to open up the carpark outside,van too big for their park upstairs oui,but the cinema is the same as years ago someone was saying,passed through high street to the other street leading to national,the neons looked good but saw plenty cars parked out in the street,guess the don't have a car park.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » June 4th, 2012, 8:47 pm

brams112 wrote:Went to empire down sando yesterday,parking was not bad considering i could handle myself,but they need to open up the carpark outside,van too big for their park upstairs oui,but the cinema is the same as years ago someone was saying,passed through high street to the other street leading to national,the neons looked good but saw plenty cars parked out in the street,guess the don't have a car park.

they did then someone took it from them lol

007_1

Postby 007_1 » June 5th, 2012, 1:28 am

national in sando go do :D

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 5th, 2012, 4:08 am

Damien wrote:I go mt pos two to three times a week on weekdays only, and always the luchtime show it never has any crowds plus the tickets are cheaper that time however I don't appreciate the price raise

u dont work bro?

Bareback

Postby Bareback » June 5th, 2012, 7:25 am

Well ah go have to beat out de 57" TV for a few more years!!!!!!! Cheap BBQ, cheap popcorn, futon, oh an beers like dat!!!!!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 5th, 2012, 7:36 am

IMAX FTW ..... Or

Or

Trinicity lol

kemraj

Postby kemraj » June 5th, 2012, 8:06 am

It came to a shocker to me the price of 45 dollars was already high bwtf 50 dollars now hmmm next thing you know the crappy high priced foods increase.

Postby Damien » June 5th, 2012, 8:28 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
Damien wrote:I go mt pos two to three times a week on weekdays only, and always the luchtime show it never has any crowds plus the tickets are cheaper that time however I don't appreciate the price raise

u dont work bro?

yeah shift

Postby Stephon. » June 5th, 2012, 8:42 am

I personally can make the shows during the day but my gf wont be able to come with me. I go feel a how leavin her home while I in movie towne, how it go look? :lol:

Postby 1UZFE » June 5th, 2012, 8:46 am

Stephon. wrote:I personally can make the shows during the day but my gf wont be able to come with me. I go feel a how leavin her home while I in movie towne, how it go look? :lol:

Stephon doh cause no more rab...
but u n Damien could together... :lol:

Postby Stephon. » June 5th, 2012, 8:56 am

Sounds like a plan, once he's willing to pay for my popcorn and drinks :oops:

Postby 1UZFE » June 5th, 2012, 9:30 am

Stephon. wrote:Sounds like a plan, once he's willing to pay for my popcorn and drinks :oops:

hoss remember he aint workin....
but if u want i will pay for your drinks n all d popcorn u can eat....

Postby Damien » June 5th, 2012, 10:08 am

1UZFE wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Sounds like a plan, once he's willing to pay for my popcorn and drinks :oops:

hoss remember he aint workin....
but if u want i will pay for your drinks n all d popcorn u can eat....

Wait nah get set up but is 1uzfe that really want steffie, 1ufze take ah forward bro thaiz ah best reds

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 5th, 2012, 1:00 pm

crazybalhead wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/business-magazine/Bodi_prices_break_budgets-116283019.html

nice so everything going up these days ?

Postby rfari » June 5th, 2012, 2:44 pm

Hearing talk of fiery protest in carenage because of the price increase. Anybody could confirm this?

Postby Stephon. » June 5th, 2012, 2:45 pm

That is incentive for another increase.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 5th, 2012, 2:45 pm

rfari wrote:Hearing talk of fiery protest in carenage because of the price increase. Anybody could confirm this?

I now hearing that ... Listen to news later and they mention it if it is true .

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 5th, 2012, 2:48 pm

rfari wrote:Hearing talk of fiery protest in carenage because of the price increase. Anybody could confirm this?

crosses fingers in the hopes that they will burn down each others homes in stupidity................