battlefield 3

Re: AMC's Series: The Walking Dead

Postby battlefield 3 » March 31st, 2013, 8:50 am

Postby Rainman » March 31st, 2013, 8:58 am

SEASON FINALE TONIGHT!!!!!! Noooooo!!!!!!!!!

Postby ismithx » March 31st, 2013, 9:43 am

#hyped #tonight #walkingdead

Postby stev » March 31st, 2013, 4:47 pm

so who allyuh think gonna die tonight?

we still yet to see whats goin on with Andrea

Postby ismithx » March 31st, 2013, 6:11 pm

well AMC say...

27 people will die tonight. Who's in your finale death predictions? #FightTheLiving

Postby stev » March 31st, 2013, 6:22 pm

i feel chinee boy goin and croak tonight

Postby ismithx » March 31st, 2013, 7:49 pm

naaaaaa hoss doh be so nah

Postby Mark! » March 31st, 2013, 7:54 pm

i think hershel gon get dead :lol:

ohh and i think there will be the appearance of Lori as a walker...since we never really saw the body

Postby stev » March 31st, 2013, 8:01 pm

hmmm...hershel daughter (young one) might dead :lol: she is a waste

i wonder if they wud kill off andrea...then again, she lock up.

the people who came into the prison and ended up with the governor might croak

i wonder of they wud kill little asskicker? :shock:

Postby stev » April 1st, 2013, 12:35 am

great episode....was expecting it to have a nail biting end....yuh know...the ones where u cant wait for the next season. :lol:

when is the new season by the way?

Postby Mark! » April 1st, 2013, 12:49 am

supposed to be in october

epi wasnt what i as expecting it to be but was still good

Postby pete » April 1st, 2013, 4:00 am

Did it just end with the cross after the woodberry people go into the prison? The video I downloaded stopped there and seemed to have more after it but I guess the file was corrupted. Don't want to download another copy of that was it.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » April 1st, 2013, 6:48 am

pete wrote:
Did it just end with the cross after the woodberry people go into the prison? The video I downloaded stopped there and seemed to have more after it but I guess the file was corrupted. Don't want to download another copy of that was it.

yeah pete every episode ending was like that

rick son getting on real bad,i know they would see the true side of the governor

Postby Rainman » April 1st, 2013, 8:01 am

Rick is an idiot....carl and daryl hadda take over this sheit now.

Postby stev » April 1st, 2013, 10:51 am

pete wrote:

several of the early copies last night were not well done. the audio was off at the end and there was a black screen after the credits for about 5-7 mins.

the copies that came out around 12am were tagged "re-uploaded"

Postby ismithx » April 1st, 2013, 11:19 am

that's why i always wait for the morning after

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » April 1st, 2013, 12:05 pm

Rainman wrote:Rick is an idiot....carl and daryl hadda take over this sheit now.

Why?

Postby stev » April 1st, 2013, 12:30 pm

ismithx wrote:that's why i always wait for the morning after

that's what she said

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » April 1st, 2013, 12:35 pm

They killed off the most interesting character Merle.

Postby noshownogo » April 1st, 2013, 3:54 pm

Can't wait for the next season 8-)

Tough stuff for Merle to go in such a way, but it seems fitting. Funny thing is, the governor is creating individual monsters in the prison, all wanting him dead. They no longer afraid in anyway, and even his own people seeing him for what he is now.

Most people I think happy Andrea dead. She deserved it after all the delays talking to Milton. Dude dying and warning her and she as usual takes her time.

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » April 1st, 2013, 4:05 pm

I am worried for Carl, he is starting to remind me a lot of Shane

And we all know how that ended

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » April 1st, 2013, 6:17 pm

:cry: can't wait for season 4 everybody will be on big happy famillie :cry:
549467_643526179006877_635551834_n.jpg

Postby Mark! » April 1st, 2013, 9:58 pm

governor rel deal with dem with that AUG jed :lol:

BrandoHD wrote:I am worried for Carl, he is starting to remind me a lot of Shane

And we all know how that ended

wouldnt it be funked up if shane did sax lori back in the day and carl is actually his son :lol: :lol:

Postby pete » April 1st, 2013, 10:21 pm

Doubtful and unless he knows already doubt they would have any plot to try to prove that. More believable that the virus corrupts the mind and you lose inhibitions and do stuff you shouldn't. Kinda like the governor starting off a normal person then turning into a complete psychopath.

Postby stev » April 1st, 2013, 10:37 pm

i think a new character "Sergeant Abraham" will be introduced soon.

COMIC BOOK SPOILER....OPEN WITH CAUTION

Daryl wont make it past season 4 though

Postby st7 » April 2nd, 2013, 12:24 am

carl could be daryl son... they does real look alike!

but that was a good episode... that person finally dead!! praise zombie christ!!

Postby Mark! » April 2nd, 2013, 12:41 pm

and i tell olur it was d scientist fag who burn up d walkers

Postby Habit7 » April 2nd, 2013, 1:23 pm

Andrea could have handled 3-4 walkers in the forest with her bare hands while being held on a tree a while back. But she couldn't handle one nerdy walker even with a metal tool in her hand?

I guess the writers were listening to some of you all who didn't like her and killed her off.

silver

Postby silver » April 2nd, 2013, 1:37 pm

apparently they shot Andrea's death before fans could have hated her and wanted her dead....

THR interview below **with Spoilers**

If you're annoyed and worried by the direction "The Walking Dead" took with "Welcome to the Tombs" when it killed of one of its main characters, Robert Kirkman has a message for you.

Note: Do not read on if you have not yet seen the Season 3 finale of AMC's "The Walking Dead," titled "Welcome to the Tombs."

"The comics still exist and I'd urge those people to continue reading the comics where Andrea is still alive," comic scribe and series executive producer Kirkman told The Hollywood Reporter. "Just know the show is something different and we are telling different stories. It doesn't mean we're not going to see a lot of the big stories and big events from the comic book in the TV show eventually; it just means those things will be a little bit altered from time to time. Hopefully it will be exciting, new and fresh just like it was the first time you read the comic, which is really the goal."

In "The Walking Dead" Season 3 finale, "Welcome to the Tombs," Andrea (Laurie Holden) was attacked by zombie Milton (Dallas Roberts) and ended her own life. Andrea's actions during Season 3 -- staying in Woodbury when Michonne (Danai Gurira) left, letting the Governor (David Morrissey) live when she had the chance to kill him -- led to some fan backlash. However, that's not why producers killed off the character, who is still alive and at Rick's (Andrew Lincoln) side in the comic books.

"Fan backlash isn’t something we use to make decisions," Kirkman told TVLine. "The death of Andrea was already shot well before these last eight episodes aired. So it’s not really even possible to use fan reaction to guide story." (Ed note: Fan backlash starting bubbling up before the last eight episodes aired.)

"I completely understand it," Holden told The Huffington Post about fan reaction in February. "She was shacking up with the sociopathic villain of the show ... If they weren’t pissed off, something would be wrong! Believe me, it is all by design and the second half of Season 3 is going to blow people’s minds."

Killing the character wasn't an easy decision, Kirkman said. The idea, originally pitched by departing showrunner Glen Mazzara, was tossed around along with other outcomes for the character.

"It's something that was debated quite a bit. There was a lot of opposition in the writers' room," Kirkman told THR of killing Andrea. "I bounced back and forth between 'We really shouldn’t kill her' and 'this is a good idea.' In the end it all came together and we decided to go for it. It was definitely something that divided the room to a certain extent."

Holden said she's never had more people rooting for her in her life. "The executive producers and the writing staff didn't want it to happen and were cheerleaders for me. It was a difficult decision and a hard decision but at the end of the day, it may have been the right decision," she said. "Andrea had three amazing, great seasons and her death wasn't in vain. It's a depressing and dark episode but out of that death emerged a lot of hope and transformation. It was the right ending."

Holden told TVLine she would've liked the chance to do more. "Do I wish we could’ve seen and explored more of the comic-book-Robert-Kirkman Andrea? Yes. Absolutely. Do I wish that I had more scenes with Michonne showing that friendship? Yes. Absolutely. But at the end of the day, I don’t think I could ask for a better death. I feel like her life mattered, and she died trying, and her heart was in the right place. I feel grateful for that. You can’t have it all."