DRAG RACING AT CAMDEN - JULY 15th

Re: DRAG RACING AT CAMDEN - JULY 15th

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 19th, 2012, 9:45 am

link wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:That scrappy untidy piece of paper is the membership application form???

Says alot abt the organisation.

And they have the balls to PDF it too?

lol.....

well it's been amended..but ali and computer 'eh fren' so ......
if d man refusing to appoint a website officer or an advert/mktng 'person'.......u xpct to see the updated form on the website ???
maybe the new Honorary Treasurer - Winzie Abdul 678-2526 can help
or...collect one at the 'urgent' meeting tonight at Indoor Sporting Complex :idea:

pnm....

Why dont you help?
Just askin?

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 19th, 2012, 10:05 am

Link, or somebody from TTASA can you just confirm this, or just deny it!

How many MEMBERS attended and selected the new Management Team?
Was it 24 or 25?

and .. What about the rule that prevents members who did not attend 75% or more of their monthly meetings being able to vote? So how many passed this test? Was it 18?

And in this country with THOUSANDS of motor racing supporters,
and HUNDREDS of competitors .....

link

Postby link » July 19th, 2012, 11:30 am

maniac....are/were you a TTASA member ??

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 19th, 2012, 11:52 am

^ Link ... That's irrelevant ... Do you go around asking everyone on the site if they are/were a TTASA Member when a question is asked ???

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » July 19th, 2012, 3:11 pm

Computerz & Parts Guy wrote:
MANIAC wrote:All the years that Autosport had Drag Events in Wallerfield .. they charged $20-$30 per person up until 2006 after the infamous kickout ... They are now running highly successful D&W events with almost the same amount of costs as putting on a Drag Event and they can still charge $30 ...... No way can TTASA justify charging $100 per person .....

Well said! And Autosport events back in wallerfield was events i always went to, and always was pleased with the events. THEY know how to hold an auto event. PERIOD!

also well said! back in wallerfeield days all you had to pay was $30 and you could of go and view the cars when they under they tent and stuff thats what made drags good!, not like the events TTASA holding and want to charge $100 to "stand up" outside and $200+ to go inside the pit area.
all they doing is killing drags IMO.....CARS should start throwing drag events and show TTASA how its done

link

Postby link » July 19th, 2012, 3:14 pm

MANIAC wrote:^ Link ... That's irrelevant ... Do you go around asking everyone on the site if they are/were a TTASA Member when a question is asked ???

WAW... :!: :!:
24 words to hide behind....u boys good, yes...

link

Postby link » July 19th, 2012, 3:16 pm

pete wrote:The membership form is on TTASA's website.

http://ttasa.com/Files/New%20folder/mem.pdf

I will try to post the latest amended forms saspo
rgds

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » July 19th, 2012, 4:17 pm

ways that form rel old school.. and das d latest..lol
allya need some 21st century initiatives

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 19th, 2012, 9:32 pm

link wrote:
MANIAC wrote:^ Link ... That's irrelevant ... Do you go around asking everyone on the site if they are/were a TTASA Member when a question is asked ???

WAW... :!: :!:
24 words to hide behind....u boys good, yes...

:lol: :lol: ... errr .. who is hiding Link .. you are well known to be the "missing link" everytime simple questions are posed to you ... steuppsss .... herein lies the whole problem with You and TTASA. You are quick to tell people join TTASA, here look the form, and in this same tread, you telling the world that the TTASA elections was a sham. That the returning officer and them collaborated to frustrate you. And the rest of the attending members at the AGM were collaborating with Ali and company to shout you down. And here people, including myself asking relevant questions and you are back to your old self of dodging the questions, how many times in the past months people were asking who was the Treasurer, and you refuse to answer.

Link, the motor racers want to get involved but if you and TTASA continue to operate in your clandestine manner, why people wasting their time, and when they do not join, you Link will also suffer and get pushed aside (not that you havent already)

You think if all of the “affiliate” members were allowed to vote, you would be out in the cold and Ali and family still in charge.

So making the circle answer this please:- How many MEMBERS attended and selected the new Management Team? Was it 24 or 25?
and .. What about the rule that prevents members who did not attend 75% or more of their monthly meetings being able to vote? So how many passed this test? Was it 18?

but you know what .. just like everyone on this forum so know you .. I am certain that you are going to deviate from answering and type up some sort of "tata" story .....

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » July 19th, 2012, 10:00 pm

wayyyzzzz.... so every time an event is carded, the same arguments gonna happen on every thread/sticky. y allyuh doh fight down de man when allyuh see im in public... all this talk eh gonna reach anywhere...

link

Postby link » July 19th, 2012, 10:46 pm

look guys...if you all want official answers...GO ASK ALI.......maniac did that...
but, hey...if I wanted recognition, I woudda join ttasa too...
does that complete the 'circle' ??

Postby SR » July 20th, 2012, 6:16 am

back to the old song and dance eh link

could never answer a straight question

and when pushed into a corner

your best response is "go ask ali"
ali doesnt post here representing ttasa you do

afraid to admit that ttasa is run by 10 people alone and only those 10 have a say in anything

everyone else is "gimme yuh money so ah could pay fia"

link

Postby link » July 20th, 2012, 9:08 am

SR wrote:back to the old song and dance eh link

could never answer a straight question

and when pushed into a corner

your best response is "go ask ali"
ali doesnt post here representing ttasa you do

afraid to admit that ttasa is run by 10 people alone and only those 10 have a say in anything

everyone else is "gimme yuh money so ah could pay fia"

is your head so thick ???
you yourself posted the vid clip showing me walking out of the sham agm election..........
yet you post here 'Link represents ttasa' ??
get this clear...Link Sampath does not represent TTASA.......whilst I'm a member of the organisation...it has been made abundantly clear to me (& lost on thickheaded people like you) that fair, progressive developmental policies take second place to personal agendas.
Find another whipping horse or get off yr @$$ and become part of the solution :fist:

Postby SR » July 20th, 2012, 3:30 pm

and there you have it link
you just summed up why TTASA should be dissovled

THAT is the only solution

link

Postby link » July 23rd, 2012, 8:17 pm

SR wrote:and there you have it link
you just summed up why TTASA should be dissovled

THAT is the only solution

the solution is to get rid of the millstones & infuse forward-thinking ADMINISTRATORS who can see past petty personal baggage & take T&T motor sports forward in an unbaised, unblinkered manner.
If u so loyal that you can't say or see that, or call name of ppl who you did biddings for in times past...so be it...
ur so taken up that u fergit to ask ali WHEN IS D NEXT EVENT IN CAMDEN..........bet u he say he too busy...chk 'im back end ah nex' mont...
...in the meantime...everybody suck salt........
rgds

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 24th, 2012, 12:03 am

Link, are you affiliated with TTASA?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 24th, 2012, 12:03 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: