Recklessness with Bikers today

Yodins

Re: Recklessness with Bikers today

Postby Yodins » February 1st, 2013, 11:43 am

I really want my bike licence but reading through this ched making me rethink weverything

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 1st, 2013, 11:58 am

I had a bike and i rode responsibly. No issues, no problems, respected cars and the road and had my little speeding here and there on clear roads. Was fun and no problems. Just dont take chain up from cars on the roads bcuz they will make you join them in looking like a fool, except you put a bad name to bikers even more.

If a car want to rev up and rate up, let him go.....chances are, you will be riding normal speed and bounce he up in some traffic passing he normel normel laughing.

Underground Master

Postby Underground Master » February 1st, 2013, 12:54 pm

pioneer wrote:I purposely block them when they come up driving on the whiteline in traffic

bike canna pass

feelsgoodman

Your an ass

Underground Master

Postby Underground Master » February 1st, 2013, 12:57 pm

pioneer wrote:I could care less about traffic, I enjoy traffic actually my car is comfy with lots of entertainment.

It's fun to make em angry knowing they "think" they don't "have" to be stuck in traffic but some idiot blockin dem for spite...what can they do?...if they hit me they hella wrong.

Also what they do is dangerous n stupid

I'm jus doin my part to enforce the law

Last time i saw a car do that, he got a ticket from a policeman on a bike who was coming up behind the bikers.....so go ahead ya never know who ya might be blocking

Postby crazybalhead » February 1st, 2013, 1:14 pm

Sorry OP, stopped reading after Gorilla warfare pic. Can't stop laughing...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 1st, 2013, 4:10 pm

Underground Master wrote:
pioneer wrote:I could care less about traffic, I enjoy traffic actually my car is comfy with lots of entertainment.

It's fun to make em angry knowing they "think" they don't "have" to be stuck in traffic but some idiot blockin dem for spite...what can they do?...if they hit me they hella wrong.

Last time i saw a car do that, he got a ticket from a policeman on a bike who was coming up behind the bikers.....so go ahead ya never know who ya might be blocking

What was the ticket for?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » February 1st, 2013, 4:29 pm

Postby Hook » February 1st, 2013, 6:20 pm

^^^ ah like dah pic

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 1st, 2013, 7:43 pm

Yea i would like to know what was the ticket for also!

Yodins

Postby Yodins » February 2nd, 2013, 6:05 pm

ticket for not letting the policeman have he way

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 2nd, 2013, 10:27 pm

I love bikes, just don't ride the loud ones in the night or ride like a kant nah

and as for drivers, recognise that they have no protection and give them a bligh, even if they stunting/kun7ing on public roads, if you want to give them a bad drive and they fly off the bike, and fly under another car, what will you do then?

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » February 2nd, 2013, 10:40 pm

mad man

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » February 3rd, 2013, 1:06 am

I must agree with the OP, don't indulge in such actions unless its an organized event in a controlled area. But I am surprised with the animosity towards the street biking fraternity. I ride and drive and I am mostly a defensive driver/rider in both instances; I have like everyone else taken a chance here and there.
I know the ole adage "one bad apple can spoil the whole bunch" but as someone said before, we're not all bad. So please folks don't go out of your way to "squeeze" every rider you encounter. I do split lanes in stopped traffic at a max of 20km/h (yes i monitor my speedo), I don't when vehicles are in motion.
I am very concerned now to see there are people willing to cause harm to another for....basically no reason.

My 2 cents

Regards

Postby pioneer » February 3rd, 2013, 2:45 am

LOL i'd go to court in a blink to challenge that ticket

A ticket for what, staying in my lane?

Sorry but not only are you a phaggot, you're a 2-wheeled phaggot - a very special type round here.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » February 3rd, 2013, 7:38 am

If the police see someone pull closer to the white line to purposely obstruct the path of a bike (which is another vehicle on the road) it can probably be seen as reckless driving. & lane splitting isn't illegal in T&T so a driver has no right to do a bike that.
Those are the same drivers I'd probably see squeeze a guy out from changing lanes as soon as an indicator comes on OR they were a mile off & suddenly run up behind & blow horn because "the kant pull in front meh"

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 3rd, 2013, 7:42 am

GTcruzer wrote:If the police see someone pull closer to the white line to purposely obstruct the path of a bike (which is another vehicle on the road) it can probably be seen as reckless driving. & lane splitting isn't illegal in T&T so a driver has no right to do a bike that.
Those are the same drivers I'd probably see squeeze a guy out from changing lanes as soon as an indicator comes on OR they were a mile off & suddenly run up behind & blow horn because "the kant pull in front meh"

Lane splitting is permissable according to our law books or because the police don't enforce it?

I've seen an officer pull aside a female rider by El Socorro am evening after she passed me in traffic riding between lanes 1 & 2...the officer wasnt far behind her.

wishmaster

Postby wishmaster » February 3rd, 2013, 8:09 am

pioneer wrote:I purposely block them when they come up driving on the whiteline in traffic

bike canna pass

feelsgoodman

Your an ass

You're

Postby Hook » February 3rd, 2013, 8:19 am

KarbonFiber wrote:I must agree with the OP, don't indulge in such actions unless its an organized event in a controlled area. But I am surprised with the animosity towards the street biking fraternity. I ride and drive and I am mostly a defensive driver/rider in both instances; I have like everyone else taken a chance here and there.
I know the ole adage "one bad apple can spoil the whole bunch" but as someone said before, we're not all bad. So please folks don't go out of your way to "squeeze" every rider you encounter. I do split lanes in stopped traffic at a max of 20km/h (yes i monitor my speedo), I don't when vehicles are in motion.
I am very concerned now to see there are people willing to cause harm to another for....basically no reason.

My 2 cents

Regards

FINALLY, a rider response that doesn't translate into "fack yo' car, car drivers does do worse, I's a biker, I bad, ah guh shoot yuh MC".
Thank you, sir. Thank you.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 3rd, 2013, 8:51 am

meanwhile, back in america land........

Close up of the lovely couple:

**smh**

Ruff

Postby Ruff » February 3rd, 2013, 10:09 am

tourniquet wrote:Close up of the lovely couple:

Is now pioneer will drink the ting.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 3rd, 2013, 11:57 am

It have a man that rides a very nice white bike with chrome accents in El Dorado

your bike is very loud, stop riding it past midnight. or past 10pm

Yodins

Postby Yodins » February 3rd, 2013, 12:07 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:It have a man that rides a very nice white bike with chrome accents in El Dorado

your bike is very loud, stop riding it past midnight. or past 10pm

Hayabusa I think. Rasta ridin it?

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 3rd, 2013, 12:14 pm

^ Yes!

Ruff

Postby Ruff » February 3rd, 2013, 12:15 pm

Report him to the EMA.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 3rd, 2013, 12:18 pm

I think I will :)

Yodins

Postby Yodins » February 3rd, 2013, 12:47 pm

Ruff wrote:Report him to the EMA.

If we could report him to the EMA for making NOISE on a motorbike at night, then we could charge all them bars that blasting music all kinda 1 o' clock in de morning IN RESIDENTIAL areas (there is one by me in Arouca) and we could firetruck up those cars/drivers who driving cars that smoke more than Power gen Stacks. (talking bout ole cars, trucks, maxis etc.) But the maxis and trucks hadda get shaft the most because issa commercial vehicle and the drivers/owners making money offa it.

Postby Hook » February 3rd, 2013, 12:57 pm

^^^ those are all chargeable offenses eh. Enforcement is the issue.

Ruffneck12, keep the station on speed dial for when those idiots decide they wanna do burn outs at 1am in front the Compre and by La Coroupita :lol: dey does scatter when dey see babylon lights

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 3rd, 2013, 1:39 pm

Hook wrote:
KarbonFiber wrote:I must agree with the OP, don't indulge in such actions unless its an organized event in a controlled area. But I am surprised with the animosity towards the street biking fraternity. I ride and drive and I am mostly a defensive driver/rider in both instances; I have like everyone else taken a chance here and there.

My 2 cents

Regards

FINALLY, a rider response that doesn't translate into "fack yo' car, car drivers does do worse, I's a biker, I bad, ah guh shoot yuh MC".

Exactly how i used to do it when i ride, slowly in the white line when coming to a red light in traffic and cautious riding while traffic is moving. Theres usually no need to be driving in white line in my opinion unless you want to be doing 120-140km/h all the time.

I still plan to get a bike back but ride properly but seeing that a few bad riders spoiling it for nearly all, i'll be mounting a go pro front and back IN CASE of any bad drives.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » February 3rd, 2013, 4:58 pm

Conrad wrote:
GTcruzer wrote:If the police see someone pull closer to the white line to purposely obstruct the path of a bike (which is another vehicle on the road) it can probably be seen as reckless driving. & lane splitting isn't illegal in T&T so a driver has no right to do a bike that.

Lane splitting is permissable according to our law books or because the police don't enforce it?

I've seen an officer pull aside a female rider by El Socorro am evening after she passed me in traffic riding between lanes 1 & 2...the officer wasnt far behind her.

Maybe she was riding on the white line which is not the proper way of riding & also dangerous.
Then too I can be mistaken. I not 100% on bike laws.

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » February 3rd, 2013, 5:00 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:
Hook wrote:

My 2 cents

Regards

Exactly how i used to do it when i ride, slowly in the white line when coming to a red light in traffic and cautious riding while traffic is moving. Theres usually no need to be driving in white line in my opinion unless you want to be doing 120-140km/h all the time.

I still plan to get a bike back but ride properly but seeing that a few bad riders spoiling it for nearly all, i'll be mounting a go pro front and back IN CASE of any bad drives.

I have a gopro that I alternated between the tail section and nose of the bike. Just got another for the nose tho, makes for very interesting viewing afterwards.