Would we have been better off with PNM?

Re: Would we have been better off with PNM?

Postby black start » April 22nd, 2013, 11:52 am

who is this necessary evil everybody speakth off?

Postby rfari » April 22nd, 2013, 12:08 pm

Zr, honest opinion.
Do you believe that the pp will retain the east west corridor seats in the next general elections? Specifically the arima seat that rodger samuels holds. Honest opinion

Postby zoom rader » April 22nd, 2013, 12:21 pm

rfari wrote:Zr, honest opinion.
Do you believe that the pp will retain the east west corridor seats in the next general elections? Specifically the arima seat that rodger samuels holds. Honest opinion

If PP give everyone that needs an HDC house in Arima they will win it.
Trinis only see short term and want a quick fix for all problems.
East-west corridor is trini spoil child, what they cant get they will mash up and quick to spite.
Trinis need to think out of the box about the future,saving and investments.

Postby rfari » April 22nd, 2013, 12:33 pm

rfari wrote:Zr, honest opinion.

If PP give everyone that needs an HDC house in Arima they will win it.
Trinis only see short term and want a quick fix for all problems.
East-west corridor is trini spoil child, what they cant get they will mash up and quick to spite.
Trinis need to think out of the box about the future,saving and investments.

Well then you in for a surprise

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » April 22nd, 2013, 3:54 pm

hydroep wrote:
ilove3 wrote:I cant agree with this. People did not vote for PP nor against the PNM. What was seen was a demonstration against Manning. He thought that he was the father of the nation and treated himself as such, even when everyone was laughing at that suggestion. He was surrounded by a bunch of 'yes' folk who were not telling him to take his head out his anus. As a result, HE lost touch with reality and the people and as a result the election was lost.

Now there is a different leader of the party who has recognized that things has to be done differently so a PR firm was hired to rebrand the party and the leader's image. That is a good start I think so in my opinion, things are different now and hopefully would be different WHEN the PNM wins at the next general elections.

I appreciate your opinion, but I have to disagree with your assessment.

Honestly I laugh at the assertion by PNMites that "PNM loss de election becuase of Manning". The PNM has a General Council (GC) which elects the Political Leader(PL) and to which the PL is accountable. No reasonable person will believe that they didn't know what was going on between 2001-2010. If they thought he was that much of a liability, why didn't they remove him? Perhaps they chose to look the other way because they were receiving political favours? Who knows. But the fact remains they failed in their responsibility to reign in a PL who had run amok. That makes them just as culpable for their failure at the polls in my book.

IMO Mr. Manning was made the sacrificial lamb so that at least one element of the PNM's leadership (the GC) could maintain some semblance of credibility. For if the council members also had to resign, that would have destroyed the party.

What would make this party better is if they got rid of the old delegate system which currently sustains its power structure. Dr. Rowley, on the face of it, appeared to have recognized the defects in the current schema and tried to move the party toward the more democratic 'one man one vote system'. But three years after their defeat, there's still no actionable plan. Some party insiders claim that the process is being stymied by the aforementioned GC whose members see their positions being undermined by this proposal.

In the end, all this talk of re-branding is really the PNM spin doctors way of throwing sugar on sh!t and hoping that the electorate swallows it whole. Because as of this writing nothing substantive about the the party has changed.

And If they win the next election it'll be due to the crap the PP is doing. It definitely will not be because they have anything better to offer.

P.S. Like you, I do not blindly support any party. I simply call things as I see them.

Yuh see, I would agree with what you said. I think that if you looked at what I wrote about who to blame, I said that Manning is to blame; I also put some blame on the GC as I mentioned that he was surrounded by a team of yes men and women. So I think that we see things in a similar light expect that you think that Manning is less culpable that I think. In any case, if the PNM is to show that they are ready to really govern this country, they have to demonstrate that it would not be the same old khaki pants as of past PNM administrations. The days of nepotism and curry favoring should be long gone: standing up for what is right across the board is what is needed but sadly, according to the Great Silver Fox, politics has its own morality

Postby shogun » April 22nd, 2013, 5:53 pm

rfari wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:if you all were really serious about National security, put me as the minister , and i assure you................

Nah

bluesteel29 wrote:chinee boy ya start back wit ya dohtishniss :x

Postby zoom rader » April 22nd, 2013, 6:01 pm

Lets be real no other government but PNM has been given so many chances to make things right , but each time PNM is put into power they fail us.
Are right thinking trinis going to give PNM more chances to fail?
PNM thinks in the past and continue to use failed ideas that leads to nowhere.

Postby shogun » April 22nd, 2013, 6:19 pm

You are aware that political organizations are capable of learning from past mistakes, evolving, improving over time, right? ...nothing is static.

Just like this current administration will surely have to do, after they get an ass kicking, in the next elections. At least we should hope so. They made a complete mess of things this time.

Anyways, i won't even try to convince you. I've realized for a while where your disdain for the PNM comes from. And it has nothing to do with politics, or policy. You're just another fearful racist kant, who can't let go of his irrational hate. You and RBF, should seriously never be allowed to procreate.

Anyways. For proof, you should read up on the evolution of the Democratic and Republican parties in the U.S. You'd be surprised to see how far each party has evolved over the years.

Postby zoom rader » April 22nd, 2013, 6:28 pm

shogun wrote:You are aware that political organizations are capable of learning from past mistakes, evolving, improving over time, right? ...nothing is static.

Just like this current administration will surely have to do, after they get an ass kicking, in the next elections. At least we should hope so. They made a complete mess of things this time.

Anyways, i won't even try to convince you. I've realized for a while where your disdain for the PNM comes from. And it has nothing to do with politics, or policy. You're just another fearful racist kant, who can't let go of his irrational hate. You and RBF, should seriously never be allowed to procreate.

Anyways. For proof, you should read up on the evolution of the Democratic and Republican parties in the U.S. You'd be surprised to see how far each party has evolved over the years.

How many more terms must the people of Trini give PNM to get things right?
How many times has PNM lead us to the brink of being a bankrupt nation only to saved by NAR, UNC & PP?
Under PNM people get more lazy ,rude ,hostile, angry and uneasy .
PNM has always dropped the standard of living when they are in power.
Look at the list of PNM, Rowley, Hinds, marlee and cox. U want these people to run your affairs?

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » April 22nd, 2013, 6:34 pm

zoom rader wrote:Lets be real no other government but PNM has been given so many chances to make things right , but each time PNM is put into power they fail us.

So I am wondering of ANY government that has served ALL of its people properly... allyuh fail to understand that politics is inherently corrupted so if yuh hoping to see any model political party then yuh wasting time. As far as I am concerned, the best administration that we has NAR. Who vex loss

Postby zoom rader » April 22nd, 2013, 6:44 pm

ilove3 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Lets be real no other government but PNM has been given so many chances to make things right , but each time PNM is put into power they fail us.

So I am wondering of ANY government that has served ALL of its people properly... allyuh fail to understand that politics is inherently corrupted so if yuh hoping to see any model political party then yuh wasting time. As far as I am concerned, the best administration that we has NAR. Who vex loss

NAR, UNC has never put this country on the brink of being bankrupt and I dont think the PP will head this way.
The PNM has 3 times put this country on the brink. Do people want to take this chance again?

Postby Habit7 » April 22nd, 2013, 6:46 pm

ZR seeing the inevitable and starting to beat up :)

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » April 22nd, 2013, 6:47 pm

kidnapping kidnapping i have a soca to make

Postby zoom rader » April 22nd, 2013, 6:49 pm

Habit7 wrote:ZR seeing the inevitable and starting to beat up :)

Awaits for sidekick rfari

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » April 22nd, 2013, 7:08 pm

Habit7 wrote:ZR seeing the inevitable and starting to beat up :)

Awaits for sidekick rfari

Don't leave out the third horseman of the apocalypse Meeeeee 8-)

Breaking news ZR....yuh religious leader blames KPB and says he has a explosive statement to make Thursday :drinking:

Postby zoom rader » April 22nd, 2013, 7:13 pm

^^^^ Sorry dude, i dont have a religious leader.

mindxlabz

Postby mindxlabz » April 22nd, 2013, 7:27 pm

Voting has become choosing of the lesser of 2 evils

Sent from the Batcave using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby brams112 » April 22nd, 2013, 7:33 pm

C0ck suckers real staring oui boi.Most of the pee on them supporters in here in there glee,give the a chance pee pee supporters to suck nah.

Postby equipped2ripp » April 22nd, 2013, 7:49 pm

tallman1986 wrote:So I was pondering. With all that is going on in the world of politics, especially with the PPP, would be have been better of at this stage if TnT re-elected uncle Patrick?

NO.

Postby pioneer » April 22nd, 2013, 7:53 pm

Well he wouldna last long wid de stroke an all

Postby rfari » April 22nd, 2013, 8:21 pm

Zr et al, right now it seems as tho you all are attempting to convince yourselves that the end isnt near

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » April 22nd, 2013, 8:35 pm

brams112 wrote:C0ck suckers real staring oui boi.Most of the pee on them supporters in here in there glee,give the a chance pee pee supporters to suck nah.

Not sure what you wanted to say there, but it sounded like you wanted to suck a Rooster :|

Aunty Kams takin away Common Entrance did no good for you boy :lol:

Postby rfari » April 22nd, 2013, 8:45 pm

U see when a person has hate on his mind and fear in his heart all poorly cloaked with self doubt, he behaves like bramms and his other partner there. Excuse dem

Postby brams112 » April 22nd, 2013, 9:30 pm

rfari wrote:U see when a person has hate on his mind and fear in his heart all poorly cloaked with self doubt, he behaves like bramms and his other partner there. Excuse dem

Arrows only hitting bullseye with pee on them bamsee men boi,dont crack up or pot fellas ur know is true talk,jack gone what now?ur new daddy is still a cnut.

Postby rfari » April 22nd, 2013, 9:32 pm

brams112 wrote:
rfari wrote:U see when a person has hate on his mind and fear in his heart all poorly cloaked with self doubt, he behaves like bramms and his other partner there. Excuse dem

Arrows only hitting bullseye with pee on them bamsee men boi,dont crack up or pot fellas ur know is true talk,jack gone what now?ur new daddy is still a cnut.

Why are we getting so upset dude? :-|
Take some deep breaths and relax yourself nah man. You wukking up urself against the inevitable

Postby Habit7 » April 22nd, 2013, 9:49 pm

I am trying to listen to the PM (CNMG using a Nokia 1100 to broadcast the audio), and I see she is using the same tactic of some in this thread: demonising a future Rowley lead govt. It is quite reminiscent of a former PM seeing the winds of change, demonising a future Kamla lead govt.

Postby brams112 » April 22nd, 2013, 10:14 pm

rfari wrote:
brams112 wrote:

Why are we getting so upset dude? :-|
Take some deep breaths and relax yourself nah man. You wukking up urself against the inevitable

Keep making up post nah man.

Postby black start » April 22nd, 2013, 10:24 pm

black start wrote:first page spot for sale.....

who want it?

Postby rfari » April 22nd, 2013, 10:27 pm

Habit7 wrote:I am trying to listen to the PM (CNMG using a Nokia 1100 to broadcast the audio), and I see she is using the same tactic of some in this thread: demonising a future Rowley lead govt. It is quite reminiscent of a former PM seeing the winds of change, demonising a future Kamla lead govt.

Unc getting desperate. As it stands they running the risk of being a perpetual opposition once rowley upholds his political ethics. If its one thing about trinbagoians, you could do what in government; u see theefing and playing ppl for fool? We don't take that lightly. We don't forget that. Kpb will learn that first hand

Postby Rooki3 » April 22nd, 2013, 11:37 pm

rfari wrote:
Habit7 wrote:I am trying to listen to the PM (CNMG using a Nokia 1100 to broadcast the audio), and I see she is using the same tactic of some in this thread: demonising a future Rowley lead govt. It is quite reminiscent of a former PM seeing the winds of change, demonising a future Kamla lead govt.

Unc getting desperate. As it stands they running the risk of being a perpetual opposition once rowley upholds his political ethics. If its one thing about trinbagoians, you could do what in government; u see theefing and playing ppl for fool? We don't take that lightly. We don't forget that. Kpb will learn that first hand

lolwhut??

we as a ppl doh care abt who teefing